Reading Reviews From Member: bri_5_stars
  
201 Reviews Found

Review #1, by bri_5_starsThe Truth About Forever: An Introduction of Sorts

3rd May 2014:
I very much like the start to this story and look forward to reading more. :D I really like your Rose so far.

Author's Response: Thank you so so much! That's a relief because I was a little unsure of how my Rose was coming off right now so thanks! :)
~Alice x


 Report Review

Review #2, by bri_5_starsForgetful Rosie: Confusing eyes.

22nd December 2013:
What! I like the plot twist. Good chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm happy you like it :)

*Maria


 Report Review

Review #3, by bri_5_starsForgetful Rosie: Barefoot in the corridor.

21st December 2013:
I like this alot. The pov, the personality and narrative are very entertaining. And I love this sort of ScoRose story.

Author's Response: Yay, that makes me happy!

*Maria


 Report Review

Review #4, by bri_5_starsSee What You Get: Here We Go

14th December 2013:
Yay! For OC stories! They were my bread and butter back when I started writing fanfics. It lets you be very creative. So use it. The only things that I would suggest, is perhaps be a bit more eloquent in your writing and format. And develop a bit more per chapter, to let us connect with the characters. Other than that you have a good idea for plot. You just need to develop it.
:D Keep it up!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! I'm gonna add to this chapter later, I just wanted an opinion on what I had so far and stuff.. you sound like an experienced writer, so I'm grateful and flattered that you reviewed a teeny tiny chunk of a writer's first chapter:3 thank you so, so much! X

 Report Review

Review #5, by bri_5_starsEvasive Normality : Prologue

14th December 2013:
To be honest I don't generally read Golden Trio stories. However with that said, I like this one. It is written like it could be a real published novel. Your writing is enviable. And the story started very well, I like the emotion. It kind of felt like the book. Great start! :D
brithewriter

Author's Response: WOW, this is an epic review! Thanks so much, I don't know what to say except from thanks a lot :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by bri_5_starsClash: Her

11th December 2013:
Holy muffins! This story is intruiging from the get go. Congratulations. I like it already. :D This is a refreshing change of pace when it comes to fanfic. I love it.

Author's Response: Hey thanks so much for reading! Hope you continue to do so!

 Report Review

Review #7, by bri_5_starsThanatophobia: Falling Asleep

21st October 2013:
brithewriter from the challenge with your prize!

Holy muffins you almost made me cry, and I never cry! This story was so good! You really made me feel everything along with Hugo and his family. This really is a good story, I wasn't really looking to be honest but there weren't any spelling or grammar errors that stuck out. While reading you get sucked into the sad life of Hugo, but I am very glad he dies painlessly and with family. Very good job! Cheers. :D

Author's Response: I was so surprised when I saw this because I don't usually get reviews unless it's one of those days so I was excited when I got this.

I feel so honored to have almost made you cry! And I'm also really happy that you enjoyed it!


 Report Review

Review #8, by bri_5_starsEngaged?!: Engaged?!

1st October 2013:
Oh gosh I thoroughly enjoyed this story. Drunks and cliches make for very funny story's. I must ask that you continue this story cuz I would love to read it. I loved Rose and the prank. Good work. :D
brithewriter from the challenge, I'll be posting results soon. Good Luck!

Author's Response: Hi again :)

I'm SO glad you enjoyed it so much :D Yes, drunks make the best funny stories, and cliches make the best parodies! So I combined both :D If something strikes me, I will continue :) I'm happy you liked it THAT much!
Thanks for the challenge and the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by bri_5_starsImpressive Vroom: Fit to Fly

1st October 2013:
I liked this story. The boys bickering and trying to figure out muggle stuff was pretty funny. Like how they got a phone number while asking for a phone. lol. Good job!
brithewriter from the challenge, I'll be posting results soon. Good luck! :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much for posting such a fun challenge and for leaving a review. I don't think I got to wacky like your prompt asked for.

I can't wait to see where everyone landed!!


 Report Review

Review #10, by bri_5_starsVictoire Weasley's Cooking Capers: Victoire Weasley's Cooking Capers

1st October 2013:
I very much enjoyed this story! The intro was funny. I liked the whole her making a ridiculous food, it kinda reminded me of Friends. But I liked the engagement bit as well. Happy writings.
brithewriter from the challenge, I'll be posting results soon. Good luck!

Author's Response: Hello :) I'm glad you liked the intro. I really worked on it :P And yay for Friends! I love that show a little too much. Rachel in the episode where Brad Pitt comes in, right? :D She puts all sorts of things into the trifle. Lol :P I JUST realized that!

I'm glad you liked it. Thanks :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by bri_5_starsJeopardy!: Jeopardy!

1st October 2013:
Wow! That's a long one! But still a good one took me a little bit to get it, but when I did I liked it. Yay! Romione! I thought this was a pretty good/funny idea for a story. good work!
brithewriter from the challenge, I'll be posting results soon. Good luck!

ps. I'm glad that this got you back into writing!

Author's Response: Ahha yes, I originally set myself a 4K wordlength... 5K... 7K... and I still didn't make it :P Thanks for getting through it all, haha! Glad you like Romione too - OTP ftw ;) thank you so much! I'm so glad it's got me back into writing too, thank you for posting the challenge :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by bri_5_starsThe Motorcycle Incident: Something New

1st October 2013:
I do love a good Lily and Rose messing about fic. This was very cute and made me smile lots. I did get a good chuckle at Lily's immediate need to touch and use James' motorcycle. And I thought Rose was pretty dang funny. Good job. :D
brithewriter from the challenge, I'll be posting results soon. Good luck.

Author's Response: Hey there! I'm so glad that I actually made you chuckle (just look at me cheering behind my computer screen). I always worry that I fail at humor because I never laugh when I write most of my humor stories.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #13, by bri_5_starsDeath Eater's Kitchen: once more, with quiche.

1st October 2013:
I kind of love Barty Jr.s fixation with food and cooking. A tad of the humor seemed a bit forced. But making the kids start cooking under the imperious curse was pretty funny, and I liked the Doctor Who reference. And the algebra if I were a dark wizard, I agree that would be my undoing, lol. :D
brithewriter from the challenge, I'll be posting results soon, good luck.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed reading about Barty Crouch the chef. And maths would destroy me too! I'm sorry if the humour seemed forced - I must have been sleep deprived when I wrote part of it in the airport. :p Anyway, thanks so much for setting the challenge, I really enjoyed participating!

 Report Review

Review #14, by bri_5_starsHow Fried Chicken Killed Scorpius Malfoy: The One Where Malfoy Dies At The Hands of Fried Chicken.

1st October 2013:
Bravo! I very much liked this and it's what I was going for with the challenge. A fat Scorpius? Lol, Colin Creevy's ghost. lolz. I think my favorite bits where the mentioning of the author in the story, that always wins major points in my book! Oh and McGonagcall sucking at Transfiguration? That was funny. :D
brithewriter from the challenge, i'll have results up soon.

Author's Response: Hey!

I am loving the use of "LOL" in this review ;) Very awesome, because I know then that I've done my job. Aha, I was suposed to make a guest appearance in my own story, but that's not allowed due to the whole "no living people in fic" rule. I found this way worked though, even if I liked my other version better ;)

Thanks, and I'm so glad you laughed!!


 Report Review

Review #15, by bri_5_starsPicking Up the Pieces: Loss

12th September 2013:
Wow! What a chapter! It was very fast paced, but in a well written way that makes your heart beat a little faster with worry for Ana. Crazy intriguing start that immediately pulls you in. Great job and story start. brithewriter :D

Author's Response: Thank you a bunch :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by bri_5_starsA Boy Bitten: Truth or Lies

11th September 2013:
So I've never really read a Lupin fic, but I gotta say this could make me. I really enjoyed reading it. The interaction between Hope and Remus is quite well done, you write kids adorably. Lol. And when Remus when outside at night, I could guess what was coming but I got all nervous and scared for him. That is good writing. I didn't find any big issues, just a few spelling errors. Other than that this is a really good one-shot. Glad we swapped. :D brithewriter.

Author's Response:
You've never read a Lupin fic?! That's a bit surprising (okay, I almost exclusively read Lupin fics - I'm addicted). ^_^

I'm so glad Hope/Remus sound like a good mom/son relationship. This was the first time I couldn't draw from person experience to decide how to write people. I mean, I've been a kid but haven't been a mom.

Yay! I'm glad it got you scared/nervous when he went outside. I was trying to make it scary but I've never written scary before.

ahh, I'll edit this for my spelling. I should consider wearing my reading glasses when I edit ^_^

Thank you so much, hope to swap again with you sometime soon. ^_^


 Report Review

Review #17, by bri_5_starsThe Art of Seduction: Impracticality

11th September 2013:
Oh, I do like this, short chapters but they arent missing anything, and leave you wanting more.

 Report Review

Review #18, by bri_5_starsThe Art of Seduction: The Beginning

11th September 2013:
Oooh, powerful beginning! Seriously, the only problem I found was you missed the x in sexual in the third paragraph. I love a good Dramione, and there is no way this isn't one, so i'm gonna continue reading now. Bye, lol. :D brithewriter.

 Report Review

Review #19, by bri_5_starsEnding It: Ending it

9th September 2013:
OMYGOSH. I love this. I feel like it could be a very addicting novel if you wanted, I would read the heck out of it. It kind of grabs you because of the relationships. I think it just shows how good of a writer you can be if you came up with this at 2 am, lol.

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks for reading and reviewing. I am glad you enjoyed this and would like to read more. There's a sequel to this called "Betrayal" if you want to have a look =) Haha thank you for the compliments!

 Report Review

Review #20, by bri_5_starsDetox: Sobering Up

8th September 2013:
Wow,this is a brilliant start to a story. I'm always one for a good Draco story, and I've heard a lot of good stuff about this story. But I've got to say its about a trillion times better than expected, and I expected good. Siriusly, the writing is amazingly detailed like you expect in published books. You paint a great picture. I feel like this would be a very good interpretation of what life could be like for Draco after the war.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #21, by bri_5_starsThe Rose: War

13th August 2013:
A Teddy/Rose?! Yay, I cant wait to read how this develops. So far I like it, there are a few minor edits with fluidity and such, and a little much going on at once. But otherwise I think it is pretty darn good.

Author's Response: Yes, a Teddy/Rose. It's very new for me, but I'm very excited about it! I hope you will be, too. :)

I'll go back and edit soon. Everything will slow down a little now that all but two are in Rome now. Thank you for pointing them and thank you for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #22, by bri_5_starsMemory Dust: The Unknown Home

14th February 2013:
i honestly cant get over how much i love this story and your writing :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by bri_5_starsWhat If?: The Trigger

5th February 2013:
Hi! Review swapping!
This is the kind of plot that I look for when reading a ScoRose. The fact that it was a ScoRose just made me want to read it more. It is well detailed, as well as with a good introductory back story to help the reader figure out what is going on. If there were anything I would change, is maybe develop the characters a bit more, and it being a ScoRose try to avoid the cliches unless that is what you are going for. Anywho, great start of a story and I look forward to reading the rest. :D

Author's Response: Hi! I'm glad that this is the plot you look for, as I think it hopefully brings a new perspective to their relationship! I'm glad that you found it detailed enough, and it had enough of a backstory. I will develop the characters more, it's just harder to do when you switch time periods:( Thanks for the great review, and I hope you enjoy chapter 2!

 Report Review

Review #24, by bri_5_starsDevlin Potter: Riddle and Rescue: The Informant

4th February 2013:
I like it so far. Holy wow that was a pretty intense introduction. IVery eloquent, it kinda sounds like something out of a published book, in a good way! :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by bri_5_starsOff Limits: Mistakes

25th May 2012:
Good job! Victiore is getting a backbone! Good chapter!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>