Reading Reviews From Member: redhead1287
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by redhead1287This Longing: One Dark and Quiet Night

22nd June 2010:
I am SO happy I came upon this story!! The writing is absolutely brilliant and I found myself completely engrossed. Grimm is so perfect that I feel like he is actually a character from the books. -- and it is such a perfect explanation for McGonagall. I knew she had to have someone...

I was so in love that I went ahead and read the two one shots. I love that it follows canon, but I so wish that they could have more happy moments together... maybe they are going to be written in the remainder of this part? However, it really helps to define Minerva's character that she can never admit that she loves him... and they can only be happy together in the saddest of times.

I keep wishing that this story will go on and on! I want to know everything about Grimm and why he let things play out so tragically!! (other than having to fit in with canon of course. :) )

I look forward to reading some of your other stories!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, it's wonderful to hear that! This is a rather different story in terms of characters and era, so I'm really glad to hear that you were happy to come across it. It's also my favourite story to write, the closest to my heart, so any compliment of it makes me incredibly happy. ^_^

There will be some more happy parts in this story throughout the remaining chapters I write. Maybe I should also do another one-shot, one that shows a happy moment between them. The other three I have already are so grim and depressing, and that's not all the two of them had with each other; there were happy times, too.

This story won't go on and on forever, unfortunately. :P There are about 6 chapters left in my plan, and I wouldn't want to go longer than 20 chapters in total, just so that the story doesn't drag on for too long.

Thank you again for your reviews! They've definitely made my day. ^_^


 Report Review

Review #2, by redhead1287Twice Defied: Stop Motion

8th June 2010:
I can't believe he waited this long to come and talk to her!! Oh, well... I guess even James can't be perfect-- he is a boy and boys do stupid things sometimes. :) I did love how the guys helped to persuade him to finally get the courage to confront her though. Lily already fits in with them!

Also, I enjoyed the second half. At first, I thought that Lily was too calm and rational for someone that had almost been killed and possibly split up with her boyfriend. Maybe I just think that because I handle things more emotionally... maybe this would be normal since it has been two weeks already? I thought you did a good job portraying how she was frightened of the place where the kidnapping happened-- and how she confronted that fear, but I guess I thought she would be a little more panicked about the stuff going on with James since she was expecting him to be her rock through it all.

I don't know. I haven't completely made up my mind about that yet. Regardless, I like where I think you are going with the story. And, I am SO, SO happy that James finally came to talk to her. He better have some good explanations, and I hope Lily works out her guilt about her lapse in courage.

I can't say enough how much I enjoy your stories!! Great writing!! I hope that you can update soon!

Author's Response: Hello again! Thank you for another wonderful review. :) And sorry it took me a few days to reply!

Ah, yes, not James' smartest move. But then, Lily didn't go to see him, either, so they're both kind of at fault. I'm glad you liked seeing Sirius, Remus, and Peter convincing him--I think they definitely recognize that James would be really upset if he messed things up with Lily. That's what friends are for! :)

That's good to hear that you liked the second half, but I think your comments about her emotions being not quite right are definitely founded. That's what I was having trouble with most in this chapter. And I think perhaps I should have emphasized the influence of Dumbledore telling them to stay put for safety's sake--because I think that's why Lily wouldn't be so upset about James not coming to see her. She would know at an intellectual level that he was just doing what they had been told, even if she really wanted him to be there. So, yeah, that part was a little bit out of whack, which is definitely what I thought. ;)

Anyway, we shall just see what James has to say for himself, and how Lily reacts to it, won't we? :) I hope it goes in a good direction and makes sense!

My plan is to update in the next 1-2 days, so you can watch out for the new chapter then! :) I'm so glad to hear you're enjoying the story so far!


 Report Review

Review #3, by redhead1287Twice Defied: Seven Still

2nd June 2010:
Yay!! I liked it!! minus the fact that there was no Lily and James-- I know, coming from me, who is always begging for more Lily and James :) But seriously, I liked that it was from Snape's point of view. It kind of reminded me of how J.K Rowling starts some of her books with Voldemort rather than Harry. It sets the tone of the story really well.

I know you just started, but I hope you keep writing chapters and update soon!!

Author's Response: Hi there! Haha, don't worry, I prefer Lily and James' POVs to this, too, but I hoped that people would still enjoy this chapter, and that it would add something to the story. So it makes me very happy to hear that you liked it!

I was definitely trying to capture the same tone as the real books by using someone else's POV at the start of the story! I'm so glad to hear it reminded you of that. :)

I will definitely keep writing chapters (the second one is written, just needs some editing), and I plan to update over the weekend!

Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #4, by redhead1287How to tame a Marauder: Epilogue

9th May 2010:
I can't believe this is over!! And although I wish Laura and Sirius would have had a happily ever after, I know that this had to happen. I think that Laura dying added much more depth to their relationship rather than if she and Sirius had simply broken up.

Anyway, I will miss this story. I really enjoyed it and I will be looking for anything else you will be posting in the future!

Author's Response: Hi again! Thanks for the review!

Yes, it's over. And while I too would have loved to give them a happily-ever-after, unfortunately that's not consistent with the canon and I thought this was the best way of separating them. Glad you agree with me on that one! :D

thanks again, Mel


 Report Review

Review #5, by redhead1287To Be a Gentleman: Noah and the Ark, and the painting that changed everything.

25th April 2010:
I totally understand what you mean when you are trying to stay as canon as you can, but with an AU plot line... and I think its very interesting. :) However, every time I hear about how James is (or was) with Isabelle, I cringe because I want him to be with Lily and to be happy with no one else! He is infuriating!! I can't believe he can just waltz back into her life just like that and play with her heart that way!! Right now, I think Noah deserves Lily more than James-- and that is saying a lot because I usually love James.

Now I'm just afraid Lily is going to do something stupid while painting him... It will be interesting how you will somehow get them to fall back in love again. I really have no idea how you are going to do it because Lily really needs to make him suffer for what he did... in the very least... ugh... James disgusts me in this story.

Despite my ranting about James, your chapter is very good! Obviously you have me hooked as I am emotionally invested in these characters. :) As for taking things too slowly, all I can say is that I would be mad if Lily just took him back right off the bat because she deserves better.

So, based on where I think you might be going, I think you are going at a good pace. The chapter length is fine, but you should update more often!! I know you have a life outside of hpff, but I'm really excited about your story and I hope that you will continue.

Great Chapter!

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you can see where I'm coming from with the AU/Canon thing. :) That's reassuring. Yes, I see what you mean, James has quite a long way to go before he deserves Lily again, doesn't he?

As for the updating issue - I am so sorry! I'm going to try and get the next few chapters out quickly to make up for my terrible hiatus. Again, sorry. And thank you so much for reviewing. :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by redhead1287Once Defied: Shadows in the Dark

22nd April 2010:
I am really sad to hear that there is only one more chapter left!! The only thing that I am hoping in the last chapter is that Lily will get some confidence back and that she and James will make up and come back stronger after this. I just have to say, that I love James... I love him more and more... :)

I was slightly disappointed in Lily... but I think it made her more human... I never pictured her as not really wanting to be in the Order though. I would think that no matter what James is doing, she would want to fight. She is more of a gentle person though I guess. I don't think I would be satisfied with Lily joining the order just because James does. But I guess I'll see, right?

Excellent as always!

Author's Response: Hello again! Yep, sadly, only one more chapter. But I'll continue after that with the sequel, so hopefully it's not horribly, awfully sad. :)

I think I wanted people to be disappointed in Lily here, but I knew that I might get some big question marks and/or criticism for the way I characterized her in this chapter. I guess for me, the thing is, I know I have tons of time to put her through transformations, and I have a clear picture of how I'm going to get to the end and have it all tie together (well, in this aspect, at least)--but of course, I can't share it with everyone, because that would spoil the fun! And the other thing about her characterization in this chapter is that I didn't plan it out this way at all. I actually went in with the intention of making her very self-sacrificing and courageous and all that, but I couldn't do it. I don't know what it was, but it was like she looked up at me from the scene in my head and said, "Nope, sorry, I'm not doing that." So...blame her! Hahaha. :P

Anyway, I think the last chapter will tie some of this up and have it all make a little more sense. This chapter kind of leaves off on a depressing note, but there's a bit more to unravel, and I think it will all end up in an okay-ish place. Suffice it to say that I don't mean to make it seem like Lily doesn't WANT to be in the Order, just that she's more uncertain about it. It's hard for us to step back and try and wash away everything we already know about the Order, but in this case, Lily and James have really been given no details about what the Order does, beyond the bare minimum. We know it's all on the up and up, but they're pretty clueless--and while James jumps in because he's kind of had this in the back of his mind for a while, and it fits with basically what he wants to do in life, Lily's never even heard of it, and she doesn't have much of an idea of what she wants out of life even apart from that. So I think that's where her reluctance is coming from, in addition to worrying about dangers--I imagine that it would just be psychologically harder for someone like Lily, who's a Muggle-born and in danger just because of that, compared to someone likes James.

Anyway, I think perhaps that last part in the chapter could use some editing to make it clearer (obviously, since I've written something of an essay in explanation here), and I'll keep that in mind...I do plan on going through and fixing some things up with this when I'm done.

Oh, and I'm glad you love James! He is pretty great. :)

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #7, by redhead1287Once Defied: Taken

15th April 2010:
Ah!! I literally get so excited whenever I see that a new chapter of this story has been posted!! This is getting intense... I feel that the story as a whole has grown with Lily and James which I love. They have matured, and so has the story-- I also like how you have woven the dark part of the story in throughout and it wasn't just a day and night transition, but a much more normal progression as they become older and more knowledgeable of the world. :)

Absolutely fantastic. And Lily came after him!! I mean, I knew she would, but she is just awesome. She will save him, I have no doubt.

Author's Response: Hi again! It makes me so happy to hear that new chapters are exciting for you. :) And for me, reading new reviews is incredibly exciting, so thank you!

I'm so thrilled that you found that there's been a parallel between the story and James and Lily's growth. That was always one of my intentions: to show their priorities really shift and mature over the course of the story. And it's such a relief to hear that you think the darker bits led up to this well...I have to admit that I was a bit worried that the end of the chapter would come out of nowhere and seem unrealistic, but I hoped that wouldn't be the case! :)

And yes, Lily came after him. I kind of wish I could have written that half of the chapter from her POV (and did, at first), but it didn't work quite as well as using James' for that scene. Anyway, she came after him, though I will say that she may not have known what exactly she was getting herself into...

But I'll leave the rest for the next chapter. :) I'm so glad you liked it, and I should have the next chapter up in about a week. Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #8, by redhead1287Once Defied: For The Best

8th April 2010:
Wonderful chapter! And lots of James and Lily being cute as promised! Thank you!

I am seriously in love with James in your story. I mean, he is almost completely perfect... :) I especially liked that he took up for Lily to Sirius, and when he called her 'darling'-- I laughed out loud... (maybe it was not meant to be funny, but then Lily reacted just the way I thought she should). Every scene is very believable and the characters seem real.

I hope that you are going to have time to continue writing stories. I really love this one and I can't bear to think of it coming to an end! Although, I know that real life awaits... one of the reasons I don't currently have any stories of my own. :/

Please update soon! And good luck with your exams!

Author's Response: Hello again! :) So glad that you got a chance to review, and that you enjoyed the chapter.

James is kind of the MOST adorable character just generally. I'm of course biased because I write him so often, but he's my favourite of the Marauders by far. I'm happy to hear you like him too! :) The "darling" was most definitely meant to be humourous, so I'm glad it made you laugh.

I think I shall have time to continue writing, don't worry. :) My summer term is actually close to starting, which means I'll have loads of time to write. And write I will! There will be a sequel. My ultimate goal is to go all the way to their death (sad), and I do really hope that everything in real life allows me to get that far. This is something I've always wanted to complete (I wrote fanfiction years ago as well), and I think I'll feel much more peace of mind if I do.

Thank you for the good luck and for reviewing! The next chapter is going much better than previous ones, so it won't take nearly as long. :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by redhead1287To Be a Gentleman: Beat-Up James Day

1st April 2010:
I happened upon your story the other day and on a whim and read it. I usually don't go for stories that are AU like this one, but I took a chance and I'm really glad that I did!

I think that you are a very good writer and that you have taken your own spin on the story line, but your characters are well developed and true to the books.

I actually love the way that you have portrayed Lily as all over the place and painter-- slightly crazy and goofy-- in a good way. It really fits with how she was so good a potions and everything. In most other stories she is just described as perfect in every way-- or at least that's what it seems like to me. She is probably portrayed in those stories that way because that is how James sees her, but I really like her in yours because she is someone that you can identify yourself with more since she has faults.

I hope she doesn't just take James back... he is going to have to work on some things first-- and I found myself disliking James-- which was a first in my short time at HPFF. (I love James).

After i read this story, I went back and read your other James/Lily one shots etc. and I also wanted to compliment you on those as well. I really enjoyed them!

So... Excellent story! Update soon please! :)

Author's Response: Hello. :) Thanks for reading, I'm really grateful for your wonderful review.

I'm trying to stay as canon to the general timeline and characters, while writing an AU plotline...I'm not sure if that makes sense to anyone other than me. Haha. But thank you, for your comment. It means a lot.

Glad you like Lily, I get so sick of her being straight-laced all the time, don't you? :)

And no, she won't just take James back. They both have a lot of growing up (or maybe down in James' case) to do before they deserve each other. It's a process. I'm not exactly sure how it's going to go yet, but I hope you like it anyway.

Thank you for all your lovely comments, I'm so glad you like my stories. I've just updated actually, and I hope you enjoy the new chapter. :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by redhead1287How to tame a Marauder: Elvira's revenge

1st April 2010:
Sorry I have been MIA the last few chapters!! I am here and reading I promise! I just haven't gotten around to leaving a review!!

... so it took me a really long time to figure out that this was an April fools day thing... I was going to be really upset if this was for real!!! And I'm glad I got on here and realized that before tomorrow-- I am REALLY gullible so hopefully this will put me on my guard.

ANYWAY. back to the review
I am extremely sad about Mary-- I actually cried, which is, I am sure, the way that you intended it. I thought the way that you had the girls-especially laura-- react was very believable and quite sad.

At first, I felt that the way Sirius reacted to the Elvira prank was out of the scope of his character that you have created in this story because in the rest of the chapters he seems so confident in himself. But I felt that it made a lot more sense in the latest chapter when you had him explain himself. It actually developed his character even more-- Excellent.

Oh, and I forgive you for the boathouse thing... I love that your story is canon, but I thought this was believable enough-- Event though, it was very riskee and doesn't go along with the 12- rule... ;)

As always, I love your story and I can always count on you to update the day before my exams.

Author's Response: Hi again! Thanks for the review!

First of all, no worries for not reviewing for a few chapters. We all have real lives and I understand it can be difficult keeping up with a fic that updates weekly. And I'm glad you picked the site changes were an April Fools day thing because I had a lot of reviewers who were very worried. :)

Like you worked out I did intend that people cry about Mary - if I can't pull at the heartstrings with the death of a best friend then I really need to work on my writing. And I'm glad that Sirius made more sense after reading this chapter, because I had to do a lot of explaining after that last cliffy. I knew what I meant but to say too much would have been a spoiler so I was a little hamstrung.

Finally, thanks for forgiving me the boathouse. It just fit the scene so well that I really wanted to use it. *grins* But yes, risque.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #11, by redhead1287Once Defied: A Nastily Exhausting Week

10th March 2010:
OMG!!! yesss! finally!! I have been waiting so long for another chapter! I check everyday! (even though I understand you have a life... as do I- sometimes) -- ok going back to actually read the chapter--

I didn't think it was a bad chapter!! You have to have some of this stuff going on so you can get to the good stuff.
I am worried about the relationship between Lily and her girlfriends. I love James to death, but a girl has to have girl friends!! Why is Anna upset with her all of sudden? Because of the Snape thing?

And Peter... I actually really liked that you put this in, athough I can't believe he cheated and got away with it!!- I think it provides really good insight into his character beyond the superficial character that most stories give him. Especially with the James and Peter confrontation.

I hope my review is coherent! I feel that it is kind of all over the place, but I'll end with saying that I still love the story, and you for writing it!! And I will always keep checking for updates! However, selfishly, I hope you update really soon and have more James and Lily!! They are so cute together :)

Author's Response: Hi again! And I really am SO sorry for how long it took to update. I felt so guilty about it every day, and today I just decided to post what I had and get it over with. I'm glad you were so thrilled to see an update, though--I was a bit worried that some people would give up entirely!

Well, I know this chapter wasn't that great, but it is nice to know that you thought some parts were good. :)

Things with Anna and Mary will be explained in the next chapter, but I will say that it's not what it seems on the surface. ;)

I thought if someone was going to get away with cheating in an exam, it would probably be Peter. He really does blend into the background and evade most people's notice, and he has, after all, had seven years of learning how to be as sneaky as possible. I'm really glad you liked that part, because, as I said to another reviewer, I wasn't sure if it was pushing his character beyond what was realistic. I think Peter is a really interesting character, and I do like including him--though, of course, he gets a bit pushed to the sidelines in most circumstances.

Your review is completely coherent, don't worry! And I really appreciate you taking the time to write it. I'll try to update within the next 10 - 14 days, depending on how much time I have, and I promise there will be some cute Lily and James stuff. :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by redhead1287How to tame a Marauder: London

5th March 2010:
Hello again!! Sorry I'm a little late to review! I feel like my reviews are becoming redundant and aren't really a help to you anyway... but I want to leave them because I really enjoy your story! I loved how you wove in the name snuffles into the story line... very cute :) probably my favorite part until the cliffhanger "I love you" !!! I did think that it was kind of weird that Sirius was begging Laura to stay with him, but I guess it kind of makes sense with how hard he has fallen for her in the previous chapters. Regardless, I hope she does stay... maybe her parents will find out and then everything will be out in the open and lots more drama will happen :)

Great chapter!! Keep em' comin'!!

p.s. in case you were wondering, my exam went well despite the procrastination spent on HPFF!!

Author's Response: Hi there!

Ah, don't apologise for being late to review. Just the fact that you're reviewing at all is like a favour to me and makes me happy. Thank you :D

I'm very pleased that you liked the Snuffles bit and the end point - I'm sure you'll agree it was the perfect place to stop the chapter. As for Sirius begging, well I did put a lot of thought into that and I really think that is how he would behave in that situation. I think he had his own insecurities and vulnerabilities and she would be one of the only people allowed to see that side of him, and besides, he'd been looking forward to her visit all holidays and he didn't like the idea of it being cut short. We know from OotP that he doesn't always react well when things don't go his way, and while it was selfish and manipulative in its way, he didn't necessarily see it as being that. He just wanted her to stay, so he tried everything he could think of to convince her.

As for how it all pans out with her parents and everything, well that of course remains to be seen. All will be revealed next chapter (which is only a day or so away now).

Congrats on the exam, I'm glad you did well despite the procrastination!

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #13, by redhead1287How to tame a Marauder: An offer too good to refuse

22nd February 2010:
Hello!! Earlier last night I had just caught up to this story... and let me tell you, I couldn't stop reading!! I had a huge genetics exam to study for, so I didn't leave a review. After a long day of studying, I was just thinking about how I really hoped there would an update waiting for me to read before I go to sleep to get my mind off of everything and poof. there it was. I was so impressed and I think you read my mind! So in addition to my raves about how great this story is and how I can't wait for another update, I also wanted to leave you the knowledge that you saved me from a sleepless night worrying about my exam because of your updated story. ;)

I do want to add that I was infuriated at how Laura got so mad at him over the smallest little thing that he said and how frustrated I was at her when she was being so self deprecating... but, she seems to be doing much better now. So I'm happy. I hope she at least listens to him if that happens again... I am surprised they were actually able to recover after that!! Also, the chapter where they finally got together was amazing... I really realized how invested I actually was in the story. :)

Anyway, thanks again for the update!

Author's Response: Hi there! Thanks for the review! It's so great to get reviews from new people ... actually, it's great to get any reviews, but you know what I mean. :D

Anyway. I hope you did okay in your exam! I certainly dont' condone reading this story instead of studying, but I can say that from some of the feedback I've had you're not alone. And yes, of course I read your mind! Why else would I have posted when I did? *grins*

Anyway, I'm really pleased that you like my little story so much, I never in a million years thought it would have the response it has and it's just amazing. *blushes* And you're certainly not the only person who was throwing things at Laura but yes, she is more confident in herself and in the relationship now. It had to happen eventually, didn't it?

I update about weekly so the next chapter will be up on Monday at the latest. (GMT, by the way - I'm not British but it seemed like a good idea to use that as an indicator of update times.)

thanks again, Mel


 Report Review

Review #14, by redhead1287Once Defied: No Calm, Just Storm

15th February 2010:
YES!! finally he tells her!
This chapter was excellent! I loved how you integrated Mary's story... I can't believe she would say that about Werewolves!! ...totally didn't expect that. I thought it was a perfect mix of James and Lily too. I like that Lily still keeps getting frustrated with James and his pranks even when they are dating... after all, it isn't very realistic for her to just stop being who she was for many years just to forgive him for everything now that they are dating. But they are so wonderful together! I love reading their parts!

I can't wait for the next update!!

Author's Response: Hi again! Thanks so much for leaving another review. :)

Yes, finally! I thought it was appropriate here...well, it was kind of necessary, because I didn't want to make James concoct some elaborate lie to keep the secret from her. I think it was time, given how much James loves Lily. And he did kind of want to show off, too. :P

It's a funny thing about people, how you can't ever see what they're really thinking (even more so when they're fictional). It makes it really surprising sometimes when you find out that someone has beliefs that aren't really very nice, or are completely opposite to yours...it's a disappointing feeling.

But you do have to remember that Mary is not Lily. She's not as brave or as accepting as she is, and given what we've seen in the books, it's probably fair to say that Mary's opinion is shared by more people than Lily's. Not that it's right to think that way, of course--but Mary and Lily are examples of the kinds of attitudes that exist toward werewolves, and I don't think we got to hear both perspective as much in the books.

And as for Lily being irritating with James' behaviour, you're right, she's still pretty much the same person as before. I've always thought that Lily would maybe be a bit more permissive about this kind of thing than we think--after all, in the scene in OotP, her mouth did "twitch", like she was about to laugh. :P And now that she's going out with James, I'm sure that even if she does get a little miffed, she gets over it.

I hope I won't keep you waiting too long for the next chapter. I don't think I'll manage it by this weekend, but hopefully sometime next week or the weekend after!

Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by redhead1287Once Defied: The Last Saturday In May

10th February 2010:
I was just now able to read your update and as usual, it was amazing!! I can't wait for the next one. One of the best things about it is how original it is!! I feel that there are tons of james and lily stories and they have a lot of the same things going on in the stories but you always seem to surprise me and take the story to a place I didn't think about. Excellent chapter and I hope you aren't too busy so the next one will be posted soon!!

Author's Response: Hi again! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. :D

I think that at this point, almost no one who writes Marauders can call themselves truly "original". Almost every conceivable plotline and characterization has been dealt with, so much so that I don't even know if JKR herself could do much that was new with these characters! (I think that's some form of blasphemy or something, though, so don't tell anyone I said that. :P )

Having said that, I consider it a HUGE compliment to hear that you think I've done something new or different. I'll be the first to admit that I've fallen into cliches and the like at times, but...well, it's just fantastic that I can surprise you a little with the way I've written it! :D

Barring some unforeseen impediment, I'm pretty sure that I'll have the new chapter up on Friday! I had one of those strange bursts of writing this past Sunday and ended up writing the next chapter all in one day, which was pretty great. I'm really thrilled that you liked this chapter, and I hope you'll enjoy the next one just as much!

Thank you, thank you (again)!


 Report Review

Review #16, by redhead1287Once Defied: Defensive, Offensive

24th January 2010:
I was so excited to see an update!! Again, I love this story!! :) Why is Lily not insisting on James going to the wedding with her?! that would really put a glitch in his plans to be with Remus on the full moon... I want him to tell her that he is an animagus! I foresee an argument in the making. update soon! 10/10

Author's Response: Hi again! I'm glad you're still enjoying the story!

Well, one thing that's keeping Lily from asking James to go with her is that he wasn't invited. I was trying to work that into the chapter somehow, but I couldn't make it fit. But also, with the Quidditch match, it would be a little uncertain. The match could go on for hours, and James can't leave like Lily is able to. Plus, I think she might feel a little weird about asking him to go with her to a wedding--kind of a serious date for two people who have only been going out for a month or so, you know? Although, I'm not sure James would mind. :)

But I understand your wish for him to tell her! And that will happen at some point...whether it's soon or much later on, I won't say just now.

Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #17, by redhead1287Several Sunlit Days: Reality Can Wait

23rd January 2010:
I loved it!!! I really like that Ginny is a girl that goes after what she wants... she isn't just a scorned woman or damsel in distress... perfect characterization! Please update soon! I can't wait!

 Report Review

Review #18, by redhead1287To Hell in a Handbasket: To Hell in a Handbasket

17th January 2010:
I randomly clicked on this story this afternoon and I loved it!! I think I am a bit obsessed with James and Lily lately... :) It was very well written and I wish that it was more than just a one-shot!

Author's Response: Yay! So glad you like it! It was really just a little fill in when I had writers block on my main work. If you like this, you might like that (yes, that is a shameless plug, but it's worked before, so what the hey!).
Ta!


 Report Review

Review #19, by redhead1287Once Defied: Looking Forward

16th January 2010:
I thought this chapter was exactly what was needed! Although I love all the James and Lily time, I know that it is not always realistic as there is more to the plot than that! I also think that this chapter made James and Lily seem like a real couple... not always together and not too lovey-dovey... though, I must admit, I'm a sucker for the times that they are!! As always, very well written!

Author's Response: Hi again! I'm glad you liked the chapter. :)

You know, I could very easily write only about Lily and James. Like you, I'm a bit of a sucker for the romance. :) The tough part is trying to strike a balance between scenes with them and, as you said, all the other stuff that's a part of the plot. I did try to sneak them in there a few times, though. ;) I'm really glad to hear that what you saw of them in this chapter seemed realistic, too--that makes me feel good!

Thanks very much for taking the time to review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by redhead1287Once Defied: The Good Side of Bad

14th January 2010:
I just joined and I clicked on your story... I couldn't stop reading! Please update soon!!

Author's Response: Hi there! Welcome to HPFF! I'm very flattered that my story was one of the first that you reviewed. :) I'm really glad to hear that the story kept you interested as you read along, too!

I'm looking to update sometime tomorrow, so you shouldn't have to wait very long at all to read more! Thanks so much for taking the time to review!


 Report Review

Review #21, by redhead1287Several Sunlit Days: With a Chance of Showers

14th January 2010:
I am very new to HPFF and this was one of the first stories I read and I LOVED it!!! It was well written and wasn't full of all the angst that I feel a lot of the first chapters of HG stories have. I also really felt that you got the characters personalities right. I really look forward to reading more!

Author's Response: Thank you for the great review! I am so glad you liked it! I posted the second chapter a couple of days ago and I hope it will be validated soon. So keep checking back!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login