Reading Reviews From Member: Loco
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LocoUndecided: Michael The Skeleton

21st April 2010:
As I was reading this Beat It by Michael Jackson just happened to come on, I just can't get the image of a dancing skeleton out of my head now...genius. Hahahaha.

Anyway proper reviewing hat on, this is such a good start to a story, great style and properly funny too. I like Roma, not just a great character but a great name too, call me shallow but I think the name really contributes and Roma's pretty unique. As for the other characters at the moment I'm rooting for James. :).

Thanks for writing this I'll be back to review some more later. Loco.

Author's Response: hahahhaha! Oh god, R.I.P MJ! Lol thanks =)

Thank you, dearie! lol funny you mention her name... today I was actually on the US Holocaust Museum website and apparently Roma is a type of Gypsie =O... like omg... that's so... weird... I called her Roma because I'm Italian and I wanted to name her after a city... but that just kind of... freaked me out, I guess. lol
Aww James is so popular lol

No, no, thank you for reading and reviewing! =D
Adrii xo


 Report Review

Review #2, by LocoStill Delicate: Dirt

20th March 2010:
Yay! Well that pretty much sums it up.
I love this story, love Rose, love Scorpius more and hate Daisy, so yes i give an extremely loud mental that she has some skeletons in her cupboard.
The Tom Fox bit reminded me of Noughts and Crosses by Malorie Blackman if you haven't read it basically it also has a lawyer posing as being rubbish.
Anyhow glad to have you back, wrap the whole computer in protective bubblewrap :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by LocoViktor Krum: Sex God?: Three

18th March 2010:
Love this story :)

Cho Chang and Karkaroff hehe could definately be a new ship.
I like/hate Viktor. Like how you write him and hate how he's so self obsessed.

Update soon!

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you're enjoying it!

Unfortunately not many people seem to share our view that Igor/Cho is a viable ship :P. It's such a shame, but I can't see it taking off. I'm the same with Viktor myself. I love him and I love to hate him, but I really just love him ;).

I'll try my best! Thanks so much for taking the time to read and review ^_^


 Report Review

Review #4, by LocoCaptains: Three

11th March 2010:
Wow she took it better than I thought she would. Poor Roxie though it must be awful being beaten all the time by your best friend especially if that means you can't beat them.
Poor Al as well come to that, seems like he's under a wee bit of pressure!
Keep on writing :)

Author's Response: Hi! Good to have you back! :D
I think Roxie's trying to be a good friend, even if Dom doesn't make it too easy for her. And Roxie probably took her anger and frustration out on something/someone else when she realised she hadn't become Captain... at least, that's what I think.
Haha yes, poor Al! But that's what you get for being a Potter ;)
Thanks for your review, and I will! :D


 Report Review

Review #5, by LocoExquisite Crucifixion: Dreamcatcher

10th March 2010:
Great Chapter. Its nice that you skipped forward I was wondering about how a story would work centred around a load of kids.
I like how you write, it's very descriptive without going overboard.
Am I allowed to know what happened to Penelope? Pretty please?
Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, you've very sweet. (:
Penelope's story will be revealed soon, I promise!


 Report Review

Review #6, by LocoKeeping You Out Of Trouble: Putting Things in Perspective

10th March 2010:
Nice one. I wonder why Addie reacted so badly to the Werewolf book does she know something about Remus, have some experience with Werewolves or is just general prejudice? Poor Remus he's so lovely, typical nicking all the books though. :)

Update soon, yes I know I'm greedy :) :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by LocoExquisite Crucifixion: Black Days Begin

7th March 2010:
Wow I like it.
How the tables have turned.
I like that you're not shying away from making things a bit dark.
Just a quick question, how are the families related to cannon? The Carrows, Lestranges and Greybacks.
Was Meara married to Fenrir or sister/other relative?

Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review!

Dorian Carrow is actually the son of Amycus, and Meara is one of Fenrir's many children. Alexander is Bellatrix and Rudolphus' son, and Octobre is the son of Rabastan. They're all a little older than Draco, but still within the same generation. Hopefully that cleared up some confusion.

And I'm working on the next part as we speak! (:


 Report Review

Review #8, by LocoCaptains: Two

7th March 2010:
I like it, interesting how it focuses on Dom and Roxie, Roxie in particular doesn't seem to get enough fic-time. I feel so bad for the rest of the Gryffindor house they kind of don't stand a chance with the Weasley-Potters all over the place much as we love them :)

Anyways keep writing :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you like it!
I completely agree, and I hadn't actually seen any fics centering on Dom and Roxie, so I figured it wouldn't be too cliche to write about them :)
Haha yes, poor Gryffindors :( The Weasleys are everywhere!

And I definitely will :) Thanks again!!


 Report Review

Review #9, by LocoKeeping You Out Of Trouble: Flirtation and Foul Play

5th March 2010:
More great writing.
Its interesting how you write about Slytherin expectations to be pure blood, I think its sad that a lot of the time the Slytherins come across as more obsessed with blood status than with their friendships it makes it seem like they can't have as much fun as the other houses. To me it looks like Kim and Zuz might be different thoiugh (Poor Sev!) I'm pretty sure they will both stick by her but huh I guess I'll just have to wait.
Please keep updating this I'm gradually getting more and more hooked :)

Author's Response: hi Loco thanks for reviewing! I'm glad you like the story so far.

I think you're right that the Slytherin pure blood obsession can get too overwhelming, and I'm trying not to fall into that trap. I really want to show Addie and her friends having a lot of fun, just like all the houses--but I also want to show how the political pressures of the time have affected Hogwarts. Just as Harry, Ron and Hermione have to grow up a little too fast a generation later, I think that Addie has had to become an adult before she really wanted to.

I hope you enjoy the next chapter when it goes up!
xoxo wenderbender


 Report Review

Review #10, by LocoKeeping You Out Of Trouble: She's A Malfoy If I Say She Is

4th March 2010:
I love the idea for this story!
I like that you started slightly earlier than most fincs, I've always wondered about the generation above.
The dialogue between Druella and Galicia was great, the snide comments seemed perfect for them.
Good job! I'll be back to read more later.

Author's Response: haha Thank you! The grandma smack-down is something I've always wanted to write, perhaps because my own gran is a very formidable (but awesome!) woman.

Thank you so much for reviewing--I hope to hear from you again!

xoxo wenderbender


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login