Reading Reviews From Member: EarthsTrueGreen
118 Reviews Found

Review #1, by EarthsTrueGreenOblivion: The Dream to Come

17th October 2015:
Made my day. I have a theory on how this happened, but I don't care if I'm right or not because Scorpius is alive. I can't wait for what's next. I really don't want this series to end. Please do a fourth, or another next generation story. I just love the adventures you give them.

Author's Response: Alas, I won't do a fourth; these guys have earned their rest. I also don't think I COULD write another Next Gen story, or I couldn't use Albus, Rose, Scorpius - I just can't write different versions of them. I guess I could theoretically manage a very different Scorpius, but I never had much interest in the more Harry-like Albus, and a different Rose would feel different for difference's sake. But I will still be writing more. I already have irons in the fire!

And yep. He's alive. It's not a trick. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by EarthsTrueGreenOblivion: Thy Doom is Mine

9th October 2015:
If you don't some how try to save Scorpius again, then I think you will kill off Rose. I mean killing the one you love, even for the right reason, is something that a person just doesn't get over. I can't imagine her trying to have any semblance of a normal life after this. I mean relationships would be out and she would probably be really career driven, but this is way worse than her at the beginning. Yeah she may be more accepting, but I think her life is forever and permanently scarred. Anyways, you said in a review response that it would be a satisfying ending and that's why I think you're going to hack off Rose. If Scorpius doesn't live, then I can't image Rose just coming to terms with it as being all that satisfying as her dyig would be. But, as a loyal reader, I TRUST that you still have some tricks up your sleeve (I mean you did bring Scorpius back to life when you had almost everyone convinced that you weren't going to). Also, you keep saying that this is Scorpius' story and yet there is still a lot more chapters left, so... Anyways, thanks for the quick update. I can't wait for more.

Author's Response: It would be quite a lot to end this plotline with just, 'And Scorpius is dead.' I mean, obviously I might kill him, but there would need to be more to it for it to be satisfying; we certainly don't have all the answers yet.

Then again, if Rose died, wouldn't that just make everyone equally miserable?

Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by EarthsTrueGreenPride and Scorpius: Well met on the Hogwarts Express

25th April 2015:
Okay, I've been neglecting my duties as friend to have not reviewed before ( go figure) hasn't left me with much reading or review time. Anyways I really liked the way you shapped the chapter. We had talked about that some when you let me read the story before, and I love the details that you added into it. I like the dialogue between the characters and can already see the potentially for them to grow. I'm excited to see where this is going to ultimately go. It looks like you are going to take them through several years of school instead of just keeping them in first year, which I like because I agree with you that I don't think children that age should develop a relationship of such seriousness until they are older. It will be nice to see their development over time, but i am curious if this is all going to happen in this installment of the book, or if you are planning a year by year thing, or are you going to show the few chapter from their first year and them jump to their 6th or 7th year? Just curious. Anyways, like I said before, sorry for being a rotten friend, I do hope to review again soon for the next chapter, and keep in touch. You know I'm always willing to talk.
P.S. what a pleasant shout out from you in the authors note. I was not expecting it and was very surprised. I'm glad I could help you in anyway.
Again, I'm excited to see where the second chapter how you developed the second chapter from what you originally sent me all those months ago, and even more excited to reqd the newer chapters that I haven't been privy to.
Hope that all is well,

Author's Response: This was a very welcome and pleasant surprise to see a review from you. To address one of your last points first, the shout out was well deserved. I sent you the chapters to just get your ... not even approval, I just wanted your opinion that publishing them wouldn't embarrass myself. The constructive comments that you made on the first chapter allowed me to publish a significantly improved chapter than what I originally wrote. Due to you: I improved my descriptions (especially of Scorpius); I improved my reasoning and explanation for why Albus had never heard the name Malfoy; and lots of sundry little ways. One of the greatest things you told me was to 'damn the torpedoes' - if I was telling the story I wanted to tell then I should just do so, take on board constructive criticism certainly, but to keep true to my intent. I'm not sure how this story would be without your vital and early on input. I am ever grateful.

Life certainly does have a habit of throwing things in your path, but I'm grateful you took the time to review.

Albus probably won't change much throughout the course of this story, he is already a pretty well rounded person - what the reader shall see, I hope, is a young man grow into his potential, but his story takes a back seat in many ways to the character of Rose especially and Scorpius too.

Scorpius will grow up. He has to develop from the timid young man we see here, into someone who can keep up with Rose. One of his most trying moments is already over, because he has found a true friend. Friendship with Albus promises much and should deliver.

It is Rose who we shall see change significantly over the course of the story. Unfortunately she will have both the pride and the prejudice and both must be punctured to allow her to transform into someone truly worthy of our esteem.

I wondered if I should split up the story into portions, but I decided against it as there will be significant time slips - I think fourth and fifth years will largely slip by with only a few apropos highlights. By detailing their 'relationship' from their first meeting, it gives me time to allow the 'hate' to grow and then to fade. I truly believe that your Temptations series is the benchmark for these sort of hate-to-love Rose/Scorpius fictions. You had to bring the two together so slowly or otherwise their eventual union would not have been believable. I know I have to do the same.

This review finds me well and happily writing away.

Thank you for your review, as of this response the total reads for the whole story are 1241 and this chapter has 344 - thank you all.

 Report Review

Review #4, by EarthsTrueGreenOblivion: Through All This Tract of Years

8th January 2015:
Although I wasn't happy with the way Starfall played out, I'm interested to see how this plays out. Although I'm not going to lie if Scorpius doesn't show up somewhere in this story I don't think I'll be able to continue reading it. Once you have a favorite character die with no chance of return your heart just isn't in it for the rest. But I'm sticking with it for now because, like many others, I think your going to do a Scorpius back from the dead plot and I really hope you do. Not just because it would bring him back but because you would write it flawlessly. Anyways I Liked the time gap, I think it was needed. Matt's as annoying as ever (Im just too big of a Rose/Scor fan to hive him a chance). Although I do have mixed feelings about their scene at the end. Part of me was happy to see Rose atleast attempt to have a life and move on, and although I'm not a fan of Matt I don't think he is exactly a rebound. Maybe it started that way but not anymore. I think there is some genuine feelings there. So its going to be interesting to see where you take this. Update soon.

Author's Response: Obviously I couldn't offer spoilers. I don't know if you'll get what you want, but there are twists and turns for this story yet.

Rose has tried to move on. She's having a tough time. Certainly she's got feelings for Matt, but it's also certainly not happily ever after. We'll see how the relationship pans out, there's a lot of ground to cover and if they're ever going to get to a truly healthy, good place, there's work to be done. From them both.

Updates coming all the time, about weekly, as much as the queue lets me do so regularly! Cheers!

 Report Review

Review #5, by EarthsTrueGreenStarfall: Daybreak

23rd November 2014:
I'm so glad your taking this two years into the future. I was thinking that that was what you might do to allow for a cool off period for the characters. As for Lockett was she the one who told where the five were or was that someone else who is working for the Council and they just brought Lockett in to work on this project. Cough cough which I believe is to somehow bring Scorpius back to life because he was part of the ritual for eridanos making him the tool that the council needs and their only option. Because if that's the case yeah I can totally believe that Lockett would sign on to this project considering her and Scorpius relationship. But if she isn't the one to turn them in the I think it was deffinetly Selena's mom who did it. That woman just doesn't sit right with me and I think she was the face in the fireplace. As for the story, good ending I still have hope for Scorpius to cone back, you have put him in an indispensable position with the council so... Also Matt needs to get a life, how crummy would it be to always be the second best. Seriously dude work on your feelings because your not going to compare even if Rose does actually give you the time of day again. Also love your a/n im presuming that's your way of saying you've got it covered. Anyways thank you for the fascinating story I spent many of days checking for updates from you and I can't wait to start reading Oblivion after the new year.

Author's Response: Couldn't comment on what Lockett's up to, either in her own motivations or in what the Council's up to. Lillian Rourke is an interesting guess on the Face in the Fire; nobody's cited her before!

Matt's going to have a tough time always competing with Scorpius' ghost when it comes to Rose. Some day he'll find his own path, maybe, but he's got a long way to go before he gets over the girl, especially now setting himself up to be her rock and shoulder to cry on. Whether Rose ever reciprocates... guess we find out in Oblivion.

A cooldown period between the stories is necessary. How long was up for debate, but it's always been between a year. Technically it's winding up 2 years, 4 months, but the specifics of the duration aren't THAT important. A While Has Passed.

And you bet I got it covered. ;)

Thanks for reviewing, and following the story this far!

 Report Review

Review #6, by EarthsTrueGreenStarfall: Wander Forth the Sons

17th November 2014:
I have never cried over a piece of fanfiction before, but this chapter broke my heart and made me cry twice for your character's heartache. Good update can't wait for the last chapter.

Author's Response: I do put these poor kids through the wringer, don't I? I'm not sorry it hit you in the feels. I hope they were good, cathartic feels, mind. Else I am a bit sorry. Last chapter Incoming. Cheers!

 Report Review

Review #7, by EarthsTrueGreenStarfall: That Either Makes Me

15th October 2014:
Not this again. Stop killing people off its breaking my heart! On another note, good update.

Author's Response: I fear I can be very cruel, or so I am often told. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by EarthsTrueGreenWaltz: Waltz

29th March 2014:
This really was a charming one shot. I really wish that you would expand this into a full fledge novel or novella. These characters are so unique. "To be human is to be beautifully flawed" and that is what you did in this story, you really made their flaws beautiful. This story honestly left me wanting so much more and I am sad that this is all I get. Thank you for writing it.

Author's Response: Hey there, EarthsTrueGreen! Thank you so much for this lovely review; I'm so happy enjoyed it! I've actually been toying around with the idea of revisiting these versions of Rose and Scorpius and showcasing them in a novel. They might be more background characters rather than the two leads, but I've got a new Next Gen novel idea in the works, and I was thinking I might involve these two - give a little more background on them? Either way, I'm very happy to hear that you'd like to see more of them! I can only hope that if I do revisit these characters, people are as receptive to them elsewhere!

I love that quote. It's so very true. It really warms my heart to hear you say I made their flaws beautiful! Ah, you're so lovely! Okay, well, I can't make any promises, but I'll take another look and see if I can't find a way to expand their story! How's that? ^.^

Thank you again for leaving such a kind review. *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #9, by EarthsTrueGreenThe Other Woman: XIV

24th March 2014:
Yay an update. I have been waiting forever for this. So I really enjoyed the chapter, partially because there was some good Scor/Rose action, but also because Rose is finally starting to realize that he has somehow wormed his way into her. This could either be very good or very bad. I really hope that she doesn't start to pull away from Scorpius because she is scared, but I have a feeling that she will. She is so caught up in her ways and I don't think Rose is one for change. I think I have said it before but I would really like a chapter from Scorpius' perspective, just because he is so mysterious and I kind of wonder how he thinks in general not just about Rose. But I know that you have already outlined the rest of the story so I understand if there isn't one. Speaking of the outline being finished, may I ask how many more chapter do you have left? I am so happy that you updated and I hope you have another one real soon. This is seriously my favorite story on this site.

Author's Response: Hello EarthsTrueGreen!

I'm so so sorry it took so long for me to update this, life got in the way and then I just had complete writers block. But anyway, here we are. Rose is definitely starting to realise that Scorpius maybe means more to her than she's been telling herself. She is very caught up in this idea that she can't let people in and is reluctant to accept change, even though she knows it's happening already.

I would love to get inside Scorpius head and I'm probably going to do a one shot or something from his perspective after this story is finished but this one is going to be just Rose I'm afraid. In total the plan is for twenty-five chapters plus and Epilogue. There are a few more chapters since you reviewed this! Thank you so much, I love your reviews!


 Report Review

Review #10, by EarthsTrueGreenStarfall: Come Fly With Me

20th March 2014:
UGGG MEN! Albus I know you are smarter than that, don't let a pretty smile ruin this whole thing.
Anyways other than that please update soon, I check like everyday to see if you have a new chapter. Really interested to see how they move on from here.

Author's Response: A chapter's in the queue as we speak, worry not too much! Albus isn't quite as fooled by a pretty face as he might seem, either - but he's a sympathetic soul, he's not going to be horrible to the girl just because he's suspicious. Imagine she WAS everything she said she was and the gang treated her like a possible risk and were cruel? That'd be pretty traumatising.

Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by EarthsTrueGreenChasing Madness: Park Bench Performances

20th March 2014:
So I have been reading your story over the past couple of days and I am really enjoying it so far. I like your character progress from where they were at the beginning of the story and to now. I'm also excited by the little cliff hanger that you left at the end of this chapter. Hmmm It seems like Rose may really know how to read palms after all. I hope you update soon.

Author's Response: Well thank you!

 Report Review

Review #12, by EarthsTrueGreenSirrah Malfoy: Consultations

4th March 2014:
Well this was an unexpected but lovely surprise. I loved the update. I know you say that your are not crazy about where this story is going but thats the beauty of being author, if you don't like it you can change it. I personally feel that you are getting on the right course. The ball was announced two weeks ago and there hasn't been a single word from James... Yet, which is good because I think he needs to man up some, and the thing with the business is a great distraction for Sirrah. I also think that the conversation between Rose and her was nice, funny how she threatened to have a talk with Scorpius if Rose's grades kept dropping. Anyways thank you for the update, I hope you give another one soon and keep up with this story. I always enjoy reading it.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I am so glad you loved the update. I know I don't know how I feel about it, but I am trying to move the story along to get to the more fun parts. And some of this, like the Leighton scene, I had written I don't know how long ago, although most of it was newly written. The Rose scene was hard at first, but then I got kind of into it. I'm really happy you liked it as I do want Rose and Sirrah to be friends. I did intend to put in a Scorpius scene but that just didn't happen, maybe later. And James, I've already got plans for him... that's all I'm going to say.

But again, thank you so much for the review and I hope to update soon but I never know. There are some other things I want to write.


 Report Review

Review #13, by EarthsTrueGreenStarfall: Upping the Ante

3rd March 2014:
This Story is getting so good. I literally stocked this story for five days waiting for an update.I loved this chapter. It's nice to know that Rose and Scorpius have started to have their conversation and at least he knows that she didn't tell Matt anything. Also Eve, I'm really excited to see how this plays out. Thank you for the update please have another one soon.

Author's Response: Haha, I had a bit of a lull but I have a perfectly good buffer, there should be more chapters forthcoming from here on out. I have a buffer of about 10 anyway so I really have no excuses.

Every Rose/Matt conversation has happened on screen. Matt didn't even lie, he just said that he and Rose had TALKED, which they had, and had made enough educated guesses that a paranoid Scorpius assumed Rose had told all. But their conversation still needs resolving - and will do, soon!

Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #14, by EarthsTrueGreenStarfall: Let the Chips Fall

13th February 2014:
Please remain being sucks into starfall because this bad boy is awesome. Great chapter loved the tension between Rose and Scorpius, I just hope it gets resolved soon. Scorpius' brooding gets a little tiering after a while.

Author's Response: So far, no sign of Starfall stopping. Scorpius' brooding IS irksome; this is meant to be the resolution of those particular issues, unwinding and exploring that damage. I won't say 'once and for all', because he will always be stroppy, but in Ignite we didn't really FIX all the things wrong with him. Anyway, thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by EarthsTrueGreenHonour Among Thieves: the end (part three)

11th February 2014:
This was really good. You left a great gateway for a sequel still with so many questions about the future of Scorpius and Roses relationship. I'm super excited to read what's next. Also poor Hugo for almost all of the story I though he was the traitor and then when you killed him off I had the worst guilt trip for thinking that he was the traitor. Uggg. Anyways thank you for writing and I can't wait for the one shot and sequel.
P.s. Can you tell me the names of the one shot and sequel that way I can keep a look out for them? Thank you.

Author's Response: Hey! I'm so glad you liked my story, and you liked the ending! I was worried it seemed rushed, but in the end the story was as much Carrow's as it was Rose's, and his story ended with his death.
I'm sorry about Hugo! There was never any chance that he was the traitor, if thats any consolation?

The names of the one shot will be 'Heart Without a Home' and the sequel will be called 'Thick as Thieves'. Thank you for continuing to read! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by EarthsTrueGreenClash: Hold

10th February 2014:
Sorry i haven't reviewed for a while. Ive been busy. But i absolutely love it when you update. This chapter was great, even though there was no Scorpius (i hope that we will see him in the next chapter.) anyways I loved seeing Albus in the chapter, his character is really fascinating and i love reading him in your story. I enjoyed Rose and her interaction with other people in her job, it seems like she is really settling into a routine, even if she doesn't like it. Anyways i cannot wait until the next chapter, i really hope that you update super soon because i have to know what happens next. This story is one of my favorites on this site, if you abandon it i will hunt you down. Thank you so much for writing it and please update soon.

Author's Response: Hey no prob, glad you decided to stop by anyway :)

Yes, Scorp's coming up next chapter, and we'll get some more character development for him. Glad you're enjoying Albus--the soft, needy side of him to write here was especially hard.

I'll try to update as soon as I can! Unfortunately school is kicking my butt right now but next chapter is in the works!

 Report Review

Review #17, by EarthsTrueGreenA Woman's Guide to Professional Quidditch: A Sick Gigi

7th January 2014:
No she's not dying but I bet she is pregnant.
Good story please update soon.

Author's Response: Are you sure she's not dying? Are you so sure shes pregnant? LOL :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by EarthsTrueGreenStarfall: Fly-By-Night

2nd December 2013:
Selena is up to something. Good chapter, Scorpius really needs to get in touch with his emotional side, if he wants to stay in a relationship, and Rose needs to get her head straight. Thanks for the update, I look forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Rose has, so far, just let herself be distracted once, which isn't the worst crime - but she should be more aware and attentive in a situation with her friendships and relationship which have the potential to be SERIOUSLY explosive. Scorpius might have reason to be upset, but he's really going to need to learn to handle it more maturely, or at least express himself better.

But we'll see how it comes out in-play! Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #19, by EarthsTrueGreenThe Other Woman: XIII

2nd December 2013:
A wait is a wait no matter how long. lol. This was a really cute chapter compared to the last few where there was so much drama going on. It is interesting how things have changed so much, the whole Rose and Will friendship is always fun to read. Also for Rose to always be the other woman its funny that she missed someone actually fancying her.
As for the Malfoys, glad Andrius finally got his act together. Also I was happy that both Rose and Scorpius apologized to each other, they both said some things that were not so nice so im glad they are on better terms. Also I noticed at the end that Scorpius actually called her Rose instead of thorn.
Thank you so much for updating, please try and do it more often. I love this story and I always look forward to updates from it. They make my days when I see one. Overall great chapter until next time.

Author's Response: Hello again EarthsTrueGreen!

I know, I'm a horrible person. I'm so sorry. I'm glad you liked it, it was actually pretty fun to write, especially the ending. Rose and Will's friendship is one of my favourites (not that there are many to choose from, it's Rose after all), they're just so different yet they seem to get along really well. Oh Rose can be pretty damn oblivious.

Ah yes, Andrius just needed a shove in the right direction. Yes, they were both (well Scorpius especially) under a lot of stress so said some things they didn't really mean. It's always good to clear the air. Oh my god, you actually noticed that? Yay! That comes up again in Chapter Fourteen. I'm so happy you picked up on it!

Chapter Fourteen is up and Chapter Fifteen is in the queue, I've made a plan for the rest of this story now so hopefully updates will be more regular. I know the wait for Chapter Fourteen was stupidly long and I don't really have an excuse. I really hope you come back to read it!

Thanks for your lovely review,

Irish Myth.

 Report Review

Review #20, by EarthsTrueGreenHung up: The wild one

23rd November 2013:
When it comes to spacing you have to hit preview and then go in and fix the spacing yourself by backspacing between the lines. Atleast thats what i have been doing for about two years. They used to reject chapters because of spacing saying that it makes it too hard to read, and i have to agree, i think you have an interesting idea but it really is hard to follow the plot and everything that is going on. I think the issue might have to do with the coding of your writing program. I wpuld try my tip, which really doesnt take that long only about ten minutes and I usually leave about one space between them, the only thing is that you have to hit save chapter after that, if you hit preview then it will space it out again. Another option is to try switching to simple editor that may help. Regardless the spacing is really holding your story back from what it could become and I personally found myself more focused on the spacing then your actual writing skills. If you go back and fix the other chapters I think I would actually really enjoy this story but right now I'm having trouble following the plot. Anyways I hope that I could help and I hope that you can figure out the spacing because it would really be nice to go reread the first there chapters.

 Report Review

Review #21, by EarthsTrueGreenStarfall: Many Moons

18th November 2013:
I'm really enjoying the sequel so far. I'm excited to see what sort of trouble these guys will get into on third holiday. Also want to say congrats ignite is on the top ten list for most stories viewed this month on the website, as it should be. Update soon.

Author's Response: I fear Ignite will be bumped down soon, the lack of new updates just as it hits popularity shall be its undoing. Ah well. Let's see if we can replicate this with Starfall!

Holidays are supposed to be relaxing. I wonder how theirs will be? Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by EarthsTrueGreenDeception: Snitched

6th November 2013:
Funny, I really like your humor and idea. Like I said before I really do think that this is going to be a fun read. I'm hoping that we will find out soon why they had to snitch him to begin with. Anyways nice chapter please update soon.

Author's Response: It's actually hilarious that you should say that, because in real life, i'm rarely funny and make people (except for my best friends) laugh. Being told i'm funny is always nice, though. Thank you . :)

I smiled when I saw your use of the word 'snitch'. :D And don't you worry-secrets shall soon be revealed...

 Report Review

Review #23, by EarthsTrueGreenIgnite: Embers

3rd November 2013:
I really enjoyed this story, you had great character depth and development. I also really appreciated the ending, that's how I think the aftermath of a war would feel like, just like J.K. Roawling did. This was extremely entertaining and kept me on my heels. Thank you for writing it, and I'm excited about the sequel. If you don't mind, what is the name of it? That way I can keep my eyes open for it when you get around to posting it.

Author's Response: The sequel will be entitled Starfall, and once I have the first few chapters (I'm right now on 8? 9? Something like that) in a state I'm happy with, I shall start posting it, so within the next couple weeks if not sooner.

Very glad you enjoyed the story, and thank you very much for stopping to say so! Reviews are always appreciated. Cheers!

 Report Review

Review #24, by EarthsTrueGreenSirrah Malfoy: Halloween

30th October 2013:
Hey, so I just came across this story yesterday and it's really good. It can be slow at times but that seems to be picking up. Sirrah is a feisty little thing isn't she, and her sarcasm makes me laugh. The only thing I will say is that James comes across a little but desperate, which is sort of a turn off, he needs to man up slightly and I hope that's what's happening now that he doesn't really want to talk to her. Also I'm curious about Scorpius, does he really just not like/care about his sister, because he is very insensitive but at the beginning of the story he was somewhat protective, just curious what his opinion is. On another note, I have no clue why, but I really want to read a scene between Sirrah and Rose, probably because she knows what's going on, and I'm willing to bet that she will have some sort of sarcastic remarks in her head, at least I think she will. Also Talon is definitely a creap and I do think she needs to tell Scorpius about. Anyways I like the story, but their is room for some character development, but other than that I'm enjoying the story.

Author's Response: Hey! I'm glad you decided to check out my story. I know it's been slow at times, I am trying to pick up the pace with all the upcoming events. I'm glad you like Sirrah, I love writing her and her sarcasm, and I love it when people get when she's being sarcastic and when she's not, because sometimes it can be a problem when readers don't catch on. Hm, I get what you mean about James seeming desperate and how it's a turn off. I am trying to get him to man up a bit and back off with Sirrah, to give her some space for now. She has been very... frustrated with James' overabundance of attention (and that probably sounds weird, I couldn't think of better words to use but hopefully you get the gist).

Scorpius, I think can be protective, but he also likes to be dick. I think I know what you mean, in the beginning it might have seemed like they had a better relationship as brother and sister. I think they understand each other very well, but they fight so much that they're practically like enemies now. I know Sirrah's done a lot this year to upset Scorpius. A Sirrah and Rose scene is coming, that is all I can say! I don't know what Rose knows and I'm not even sure what her personality is gonna be like. Talon is a creep, but I think Sirrah is unsure of how to handle the situation. Tell Scorpius and he might not believe her, and she might be falling right into Talon's plans by helping him and she doesn't want to do that.

I'm glad you like the story though and I hope you keep an eye out for the next chapter. I'm trying to build the character development. You'd think I'd done that by now, but it's hard with so many people, and everything is from Sirrah's POV or the few scenes in James' POV. But anyway, thank you so much for the review!

Happy Halloween!


 Report Review

Review #25, by EarthsTrueGreenIgnite: Blaze of Glory

27th October 2013:
Wow, I'm shocked, I did not expect that at all, but in a weird way i'm glad he did what he did. I mean I hate beyond belief that Methuselha is dead, because I was just starting to like him but I think that he died happy and I think he died in a way that he would have wanted, being the hero instead of that boy who was very arrogant and smart that no one really liked. I wonder how this will affect Selena because for a while there it seemed that she was really going to change. On a good note though at least this means that your last chapter wont be all bubblegum happy, where everything is perfect.
It always sucks to kill off a character, especially one that people have grown to love, but it had to be done. Thank you for writing the story. I'm not happy that he is dead, but I wouldn't have wanted him to die any other way. I am looking forward to your next chapter, and now I am even more excited about the sequel, if that was possible.

Author's Response: Methuselah did, indeed, accept the end. And the part of him always trying to prove himself is satisfied. Sadly, he probably would have proven himself if he'd lived, for the sheer genius of devising this solution.

Selena is definitely going to be affected, from next chapter into the sequel.

I'm glad you... appreciate the death, that's the word for it. It was hard to write but the story demanded it. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>