Reading Reviews From Member: BellaCamille
  
186 Reviews Found

Review #26, by BellaCamilleWonderland: Falling into Wonderland

2nd September 2012:
This is such an interesting premise! I've never read a story like this before--- I can't wait to read more (:

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #27, by BellaCamilleOut of Time: Finding Time Again

14th August 2012:
Ah, wow! This is an amazing story, perhaps some of the best I've ever read. It all comes together so well in the end and it all makes sense and it's all so fitting. Beautifully written.

Author's Response: *jaw drops* Thank you! Wow, this is fantastic to hear. One of the best... I don't know what else to say other than "thank you." It's wonderful to have written something where all the pieces fit together, though it's better to have written something you enjoyed so much. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #28, by BellaCamilleOut of Time: In Search of Lost Time

14th August 2012:
This is an amazing story. I never thought that it was Lily. And to be honest, I never quite understood the woman in the portrait bit. I love that it's Lily's future self. It just makes so much sense to me. It's so fitting. But now I get it and it fits perfectly and it's just... perfect.

Author's Response: I'm actually glad that it wasn't obvious who the woman in the portrait was - I wanted to make her ambiguous and horrifying throughout, a clue that just doesn't make sense until you know the truth.

Thank you again for reading and reviewing! It means a lot to hear that you've enjoying this story this much! :D


 Report Review

Review #29, by BellaCamilleOut of Time: Killing Time

14th August 2012:
Ah! The ending to this chapter is absolutely perfect. And I really like the father-daughter relationship you portray here. I could really feel their relationship, even through all the stuff Lily was going through.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Harry is a challenge for me to write because his characterization is so more set in place, if that makes sense, yet I do like writing him in next-generation era stories. He does connect with Lily here - she respects him greatly for his work and the things he's gone through. He understands her and her experience, and it goes a long way to helping her heal.

 Report Review

Review #30, by BellaCamilleOut of Time: In Due Time

13th August 2012:
This is so brilliant! I wondered whether or not you would bring young Moody into this, and I'm so glad you did! This may have been my favorite chapter so far...

Author's Response: Oooh, favourite chapter! I wasn't that sure about it because writing children is /hard/, but it's a relief to hear that young Moody turned out so well. Thank you! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #31, by BellaCamilleOut of Time: A Matter of Time

13th August 2012:
I'm so loving your characterization of Moody as the story progresses. It's all very believable, none of it feels fake or forced.

Author's Response: Really? That's fantastic! He's a strange character to write, especially because there's a lot of speculation required - making him younger, for one, then also less mad (not to mention with fewer physical injuries).

Thank you again! It means a lot to hear that you like how this story and its characters are turning out. ^_^


 Report Review

Review #32, by BellaCamilleOut of Time: Behind the Times

13th August 2012:
But this was a such a well-written chapter! I'm glad that there was such emotion, because it was evident in the writing.

Author's Response: Oh, I'm glad that the emotion came through in the writing - I don't know what about it was so overwhelming for me, but if it made for a better chapter, then I won't complain. ;)

Thank you again for all of these reviews! It's wonderful to hear that you're enjoying the story! :D


 Report Review

Review #33, by BellaCamilleOut of Time: The Wrong Time

13th August 2012:
This story is incredibly well written. 10/10

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! ^_^ That's a fabulous compliment!

 Report Review

Review #34, by BellaCamilleOut of Time: Too Much Time

13th August 2012:
This is such a wonderful story! I love the way you start it. It's very mysterious, though not overdone. And very well written. I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm really glad that you've liked the first chapter - it's always important to leave a strong impression right from the beginning. ^_^

I hope that you enjoy the rest of the story too!


 Report Review

Review #35, by BellaCamilleSay it For the Bones : Say it For the Bones

10th July 2012:
Okay, seriously, I'm speechless.

Is this a piece of poetry originally. It reads like it. It reads like a poem and you freakishly remind me of one of my favorite poets- Richard Siken. (He won the Yale young poets awards in 2004) But that's besides the point.

So basically one of the best things I've ever read on here, and believe me, I've read a lot. And I am very picky. You're absolutely brilliant.

The last line is astonishing. And every other adjective to describe something that earth-shattering.

ten outta ten.

Author's Response: ADKDLSKL. Thank you so much! I'm so flattered that you liked this and that comparison to a poet :O Thank you so much. I love poetry so it's really flattering. Thank you so much for all those kind kind words.

 Report Review

Review #36, by BellaCamilleVersicolor: Can We Forget About the Things I Said?

11th June 2012:
This looks fabulous! I cannot wait to see it when it really gets going!



Author's Response: I feel like I'm just starting to cook with gas on this one!

 Report Review

Review #37, by BellaCamillePolychromatic: You Don't Remember Who You're Talking To

8th June 2012:
This one is kind of sad. I mean, it's so good and really let's the beginning of all the er- crap to start, but still...

Author's Response: It's sad that after all that time they felt like they couldn't trust each other. I suppose in times like that you feel like you need to blame someone.

 Report Review

Review #38, by BellaCamillePolychromatic: You Might Think She's Bulletproof, But She's Not

8th June 2012:
Oh dear god... Sirius and Jason are SO, stupid. It's adorable.

Author's Response: Stupidity runs rampant around this lot. :)

 Report Review

Review #39, by BellaCamillePolychromatic: We'll Never Been Worlds Apart

8th June 2012:
Um, can I just pluck Darren and Stephen out of this little novel and steal them away to be MY best friends? Thanks so much!

All the tribal dances, mini golf and monopoly sounds like so much fun!

Author's Response: If you can develop the technology, you can have them! haha

 Report Review

Review #40, by BellaCamillePolychromatic: It's Tough to Keep a Level Head

8th June 2012:
She paused for a few moments before jumping up excitedly. “Oh! I know! I’ll run in my skivvies! That’ll drive Twitchy absolutely mad-”

“No!” I cried. My voice squeaked a bit . . . It was disturbingly uncool.



Darren is ALWAYS cool. Always.

Author's Response: Haha, at least that's what he'd like to think.

 Report Review

Review #41, by BellaCamillePolychromatic: Your Teacher Preaches Class Like You're Some Kind of Jerk (Professor Twitchy)

8th June 2012:
Professor Twitchy being invented is the most brilliant thing.

Author's Response: She's a pain in everyone's arse, but that makes for good entertainment.

 Report Review

Review #42, by BellaCamillePolychromatic: All That Glitters Is Gold

8th June 2012:
Anna is so weirdly angry about the Ravenclaws sometimes. It's incredibly entertaining.

PS. she BEARS (hehe) a striking resemblance to a friend of mine and it's totally freaking me out.

Author's Response: It's like a weird hatred that started out as a little thing, and just blossomed into a life-long thing.

 Report Review

Review #43, by BellaCamillePolychromatic: I Could Have Died With You

8th June 2012:
"Anna, stop talking. Your bad mood is throwing off my vibe."



Why is Remus so perfect sometimes? I mean, how much do you just want to hang out with him for like, ever?

I know this is super weird but I looked over the chapters and saw that some of my reviews were deleted! Therefore, I had to put that right. Mostly, though it gave me a reason to re-read some of my favorite chapters.

Author's Response: Isn't he great? I feel like he's the kind of person that you wouldn't get annoyed with, even after a while, ya know?

Haha! You know you don't have to do that! But much appreciation!


 Report Review

Review #44, by BellaCamillePolychromatic: We're Writing a Song That We Can Dance To

8th June 2012:
Oh so casually mentioning the mooning and the secret relationships (while wearing the boxers). That's how Anna rolls.

Author's Response: I suppose it is! :)

 Report Review

Review #45, by BellaCamilleAriana: Ariana

3rd June 2012:
This is so beautiful! I've never ever read a fic about Ariana, but her character always intrigued me so so much. I love the way you really take a look into how Albus effected her so much. Because we knew the bare bones of the story, but this takes it to another level, it's so sad. But so beautiful!

 Report Review

Review #46, by BellaCamilleJust Breathe: One

3rd June 2012:
This looks so interesting! I hardly every read stories about the Greengrass sisters, I do hope you continue. (:

C

Author's Response: I hate hate hate how there are next to no stories about the Greengrass sisters or even just Astoria/Draco. And the one thing that irks me is that most of the ones that are there don't put either of them in the best light. So it might be slow coming but I really am hoping to do justice to this ship! Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #47, by BellaCamilleStill Delicate: Epilogue

1st March 2012:
It's over! Oh my goodness. But I absolutely loved this chapter- Aidan is fantastic and you had his character down so well, even in one chapter.

YOU are a rockstar. Just staying.

 Report Review

Review #48, by BellaCamilleWith Love, Emmeline: Just Albus

13th February 2012:
I can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #49, by BellaCamilleMy Brother: Both Friend and Rival

13th February 2012:
This is so wonderful. I love hearing about Regulus. He was always so interesting, and I really enjoy hearing different people's own stories about him. This is one of my favorites.

 Report Review

Review #50, by BellaCamilleLife after You: I'm so lost without you

13th February 2012:
This is so beautiful. I love this so much! It's perfect because it doesn't drag on too much and it's nice and short, but tells a story anyway. Amazing talent.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>