Reading Reviews From Member: BellaCamille
  
217 Reviews Found

Review #26, by BellaCamilleHaunted: the Life and Times of Regulus Arcturus Black: Happy Christmas – III

16th October 2012:
This is absolutely brilliant! I have got to sleep but I can't stop reading. The fact that James was there regardless and that everything fit together so perfectly is heartbreaking but so believable and fitting.

Author's Response: Thank you so much ^_^ --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #27, by BellaCamilleHaunted: the Life and Times of Regulus Arcturus Black: Happy Christmas – II

16th October 2012:
That bit about the nameplate was absolutely perfect. Such a small but obviously important detail really made the chapter! Also, I love that your chapters have a bit of everything in them- action, romance, relationships, etc. It's great.

Author's Response: Thank you! --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #28, by BellaCamilleHaunted: the Life and Times of Regulus Arcturus Black: Happy Christmas – I

16th October 2012:
Oh gosh, what an excellent twist once again! The way you write this is so smooth and subtle but still incredibly heart wrenching and believable. I'm so in awe.

Author's Response: Thank you! ^_^ --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #29, by BellaCamilleHaunted: the Life and Times of Regulus Arcturus Black: To Lighten His Heart

16th October 2012:
I know I've said this before but Bartemius is really growing on me. I don't even know which bits I love most because it is all so good.

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'm fond of him myself, hehe. ;) --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #30, by BellaCamilleHaunted: the Life and Times of Regulus Arcturus Black: Pride & Paranoia

15th October 2012:
I love that you keep connecting this to Macbeth- it's so well executed. And your portrayal of relationships- so perfect. Complex and heartbreaking and so interesting! Gahh.

Author's Response: Thank you! Macbeth was the inspiration for this so I loved being able to sneak it in. ^_^ --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #31, by BellaCamilleHaunted: the Life and Times of Regulus Arcturus Black: Innocent Ones

15th October 2012:
I'm so happy there was a flashback! I love those parts.
Also, I totally forgot I started reading this and was really in love with it. I feel kind of bad that I forgot about it. How could I?? It's so good!

Author's Response: Hehe well thank you!! I'm glad you came back. ^_^ --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #32, by BellaCamilleVersicolor: Get Me Out of my Mind

15th October 2012:
Hey Girl.

This is fabulous. I love Will soso much. But you already know that. I can't waittt for the next chap!

Author's Response: Wonderful! Wonderful!

I'm actually ahead on my schoolwork so I'm hoping to post in the next few days!!!


 Report Review

Review #33, by BellaCamilleVersicolor: And I Wish It Could Get Back There

5th October 2012:
This is such a great chapter! Aw I just love it! Please don't stop writing you lovely goon! It'd be an awful shame! I miss Al and everyone so much.

Nicki+Al 4eva!

Author's Response: Ah! Thanks, darlin'!

 Report Review

Review #34, by BellaCamilleWonderland: Dreaming

2nd September 2012:
I love her dad. And I think I'm a fan of Danny too. The classic pig-of-a-boy-next-door. Plus: cliffy!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #35, by BellaCamilleWonderland: Falling into Wonderland

2nd September 2012:
This is such an interesting premise! I've never read a story like this before--- I can't wait to read more (:

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #36, by BellaCamilleOut of Time: Finding Time Again

14th August 2012:
Ah, wow! This is an amazing story, perhaps some of the best I've ever read. It all comes together so well in the end and it all makes sense and it's all so fitting. Beautifully written.

Author's Response: *jaw drops* Thank you! Wow, this is fantastic to hear. One of the best... I don't know what else to say other than "thank you." It's wonderful to have written something where all the pieces fit together, though it's better to have written something you enjoyed so much. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #37, by BellaCamilleOut of Time: In Search of Lost Time

14th August 2012:
This is an amazing story. I never thought that it was Lily. And to be honest, I never quite understood the woman in the portrait bit. I love that it's Lily's future self. It just makes so much sense to me. It's so fitting. But now I get it and it fits perfectly and it's just... perfect.

Author's Response: I'm actually glad that it wasn't obvious who the woman in the portrait was - I wanted to make her ambiguous and horrifying throughout, a clue that just doesn't make sense until you know the truth.

Thank you again for reading and reviewing! It means a lot to hear that you've enjoying this story this much! :D


 Report Review

Review #38, by BellaCamilleOut of Time: Killing Time

14th August 2012:
Ah! The ending to this chapter is absolutely perfect. And I really like the father-daughter relationship you portray here. I could really feel their relationship, even through all the stuff Lily was going through.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Harry is a challenge for me to write because his characterization is so more set in place, if that makes sense, yet I do like writing him in next-generation era stories. He does connect with Lily here - she respects him greatly for his work and the things he's gone through. He understands her and her experience, and it goes a long way to helping her heal.

 Report Review

Review #39, by BellaCamilleOut of Time: In Due Time

13th August 2012:
This is so brilliant! I wondered whether or not you would bring young Moody into this, and I'm so glad you did! This may have been my favorite chapter so far...

Author's Response: Oooh, favourite chapter! I wasn't that sure about it because writing children is /hard/, but it's a relief to hear that young Moody turned out so well. Thank you! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #40, by BellaCamilleOut of Time: A Matter of Time

13th August 2012:
I'm so loving your characterization of Moody as the story progresses. It's all very believable, none of it feels fake or forced.

Author's Response: Really? That's fantastic! He's a strange character to write, especially because there's a lot of speculation required - making him younger, for one, then also less mad (not to mention with fewer physical injuries).

Thank you again! It means a lot to hear that you like how this story and its characters are turning out. ^_^


 Report Review

Review #41, by BellaCamilleOut of Time: Behind the Times

13th August 2012:
But this was a such a well-written chapter! I'm glad that there was such emotion, because it was evident in the writing.

Author's Response: Oh, I'm glad that the emotion came through in the writing - I don't know what about it was so overwhelming for me, but if it made for a better chapter, then I won't complain. ;)

Thank you again for all of these reviews! It's wonderful to hear that you're enjoying the story! :D


 Report Review

Review #42, by BellaCamilleOut of Time: The Wrong Time

13th August 2012:
This story is incredibly well written. 10/10

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! ^_^ That's a fabulous compliment!

 Report Review

Review #43, by BellaCamilleOut of Time: Too Much Time

13th August 2012:
This is such a wonderful story! I love the way you start it. It's very mysterious, though not overdone. And very well written. I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm really glad that you've liked the first chapter - it's always important to leave a strong impression right from the beginning. ^_^

I hope that you enjoy the rest of the story too!


 Report Review

Review #44, by BellaCamilleSay it For the Bones : Say it For the Bones

10th July 2012:
Okay, seriously, I'm speechless.

Is this a piece of poetry originally. It reads like it. It reads like a poem and you freakishly remind me of one of my favorite poets- Richard Siken. (He won the Yale young poets awards in 2004) But that's besides the point.

So basically one of the best things I've ever read on here, and believe me, I've read a lot. And I am very picky. You're absolutely brilliant.

The last line is astonishing. And every other adjective to describe something that earth-shattering.

ten outta ten.

Author's Response: ADKDLSKL. Thank you so much! I'm so flattered that you liked this and that comparison to a poet :O Thank you so much. I love poetry so it's really flattering. Thank you so much for all those kind kind words.

 Report Review

Review #45, by BellaCamilleVersicolor: Can We Forget About the Things I Said?

11th June 2012:
This looks fabulous! I cannot wait to see it when it really gets going!



Author's Response: I feel like I'm just starting to cook with gas on this one!

 Report Review

Review #46, by BellaCamillePolychromatic: You Don't Remember Who You're Talking To

8th June 2012:
This one is kind of sad. I mean, it's so good and really let's the beginning of all the er- crap to start, but still...

Author's Response: It's sad that after all that time they felt like they couldn't trust each other. I suppose in times like that you feel like you need to blame someone.

 Report Review

Review #47, by BellaCamillePolychromatic: You Might Think She's Bulletproof, But She's Not

8th June 2012:
Oh dear god... Sirius and Jason are SO, stupid. It's adorable.

Author's Response: Stupidity runs rampant around this lot. :)

 Report Review

Review #48, by BellaCamillePolychromatic: We'll Never Been Worlds Apart

8th June 2012:
Um, can I just pluck Darren and Stephen out of this little novel and steal them away to be MY best friends? Thanks so much!

All the tribal dances, mini golf and monopoly sounds like so much fun!

Author's Response: If you can develop the technology, you can have them! haha

 Report Review

Review #49, by BellaCamillePolychromatic: It's Tough to Keep a Level Head

8th June 2012:
She paused for a few moments before jumping up excitedly. “Oh! I know! I’ll run in my skivvies! That’ll drive Twitchy absolutely mad-”

“No!” I cried. My voice squeaked a bit . . . It was disturbingly uncool.



Darren is ALWAYS cool. Always.

Author's Response: Haha, at least that's what he'd like to think.

 Report Review

Review #50, by BellaCamillePolychromatic: Your Teacher Preaches Class Like You're Some Kind of Jerk (Professor Twitchy)

8th June 2012:
Professor Twitchy being invented is the most brilliant thing.

Author's Response: She's a pain in everyone's arse, but that makes for good entertainment.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>