Reading Reviews From Member: BellaCamille
  
186 Reviews Found

Review #1, by BellaCamilleBefore It's Too Late.: Chapter 1.

27th May 2013:
This is a really great first chapter! I'm excited to see how you choose to develop the story- I'm super hooked already.

-c

Author's Response: thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by BellaCamilleBut I Get Torn to Pieces for the Stupidest Reasons: I never met a lady quite as pretty as Lily Evans.

11th March 2013:
I love this! It's such a love letter and it's so sweet and not cheesy and wonderful. I actually didn't interpret it as Sirius/James. I thought it was just a (platonic) love letter to his best mate. (Is that what you were hinting at at the top? I couldn't tell.) Either way- you're amazing and I'm definitely ogling right now.

Author's Response: Hello lovie! :D

I actually did write it as James/Sirius, but I tried to be fairly subtle with it 'cause they're in the '70s after all. It was great fun to write, though, so I'm glad you liked it!

It's lovely to see you - well, read your review - as always. Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #3, by BellaCamilleThose Weasley Girls: The Genius

10th February 2013:
This so great! The dialogue is actually brilliant. I've never liked Next Gen as I do right now. Plus, I love that they are out of Hogwarts. It's so refreshing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by BellaCamilleHaunted: the Life and Times of Regulus Arcturus Black: R.A.B.

1st February 2013:
Tied up so well! Not leading in directly to the end, but lingering just before it. Amazing.

Author's Response: Thank you! Considering JK already told us everything about the cave scene, I felt like it would be just filler to even write it. Plus, emotionally, I couldn't sit down and write out Regulus' actual death. Not after spending two years with him being so important to me.

Thank you for all of your reviews and thank you for reading! --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #5, by BellaCamilleHaunted: the Life and Times of Regulus Arcturus Black: To the Dark Lord

1st February 2013:
I love that you connect these chapters and it comes full circle! So well done! (:

Author's Response: Thank you! ^_^ --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #6, by BellaCamilleHaunted: the Life and Times of Regulus Arcturus Black: Falling Stars

1st February 2013:
So close to the end! I did not expect Orion to die before Regulus at all. But I guess it kind of makes sense with Reg going even more crazy. It doesn't exactly help with his mental state...

Author's Response: Yeah, JK didn't assign actually days for either of their deaths, and I felt like having Orion go first would sort of be a nice catalyst. Plus the way Sirius always mentioned them, it felt to me like the dad was the first to go and Walburga was left alone to go slightly mad without her husband or children. --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #7, by BellaCamilleHaunted: the Life and Times of Regulus Arcturus Black: Inside a Broken Mind

1st February 2013:
This is so interesting. I'm loving this full-fledged crazy Regulus. I'm really glad you brought Anthony back like this.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I knew it was a risky move, so I'm glad that people have reacted so well to it. ^_^ --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #8, by BellaCamilleHaunted: the Life and Times of Regulus Arcturus Black: Horcrux

1st February 2013:
Reg is really losing his mind this time...

Author's Response: Yes he is! --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #9, by BellaCamilleHaunted: the Life and Times of Regulus Arcturus Black: We Could Run Away

1st February 2013:
What? Barty! As much as I hate to say it, I knew something like this would happen. It would have been to easy for them o run off together without any problems. I can' wait to finish this!

Author's Response: Yeah, it was inevitable. After all, Barty did go on to win heavy favor with Voldemort. As sad as it is, Regulus and Barty might have actually been dysfunctionally happy together if they ran away. --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #10, by BellaCamilleHaunted: the Life and Times of Regulus Arcturus Black: This Heart Still Beats

1st February 2013:
Orion and Regulus's relationship is so well portrayed. It's sad, but kind of sweet. So good. (:

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Their interactions were some of the hardest scenes, emotionally, to write. --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #11, by BellaCamilleHaunted: the Life and Times of Regulus Arcturus Black: An Unlikely Saviour

1st February 2013:
I loved Lily being in this chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you. She was a lot of fun to write. ^_^ --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #12, by BellaCamilleDanse Macabre: Exit Music

1st February 2013:
So, I have to review this again...

I do hope you don't find it obnoxious or annoying for me to re-review... It's only that I'm completely obsessed with this.

This is one of my favorite stories I've read here. In all seriousness, I could read it over and over again (I have) and not get bored with it. Every time I do, I get more out of it. That (in my opinion) is the mark of a truly talented author.

There is so much good crazy writing in here that I don't even know what to make of it (besides squeals of love and obsessive re-reading). Regulus is clearly an interesting character; someone I've always been fascinated by. This story however, takes sit to a whole new level in my opinion. You really have the ability to write not about him, but about his mind, which I think is truly fascinating.

I honestly can't pick a favorite part, because they are all so fabulous and weave together so well. I had to read part II a few times to understand it and it's significance to the story, but now that I did: It's brilliant. I may not even be interpreting the dream correctly, but I still think that bit is wonderful.

I said this last time but part III made me tear up a bit (I am not a crier). I think it's really cool that you added the bits about Sirius as well as his friends. Because Regulus, though not friends with them, must have observed the group. Adding that in a small way was magnificent.

Can I go on a bit more? 1. Kreacher. No words. 2. Part V: second person= so haunting. 3. last line: woah, kapow, wowza, etc.

Okay I should really stop now.

Author's Response: Quick warning: double-reviewing can get you banned, I think, and I'd rather not have to see you go. D:

Anyway - of course I don't find it obnoxious or annoying. I'm honestly flattered by how you've given probably much more love and time to this fic than even I would, and I wrote the damn thing.

I had to plan and practise Regulus' characterisation a lot - I've got around five or six pages full of stuff that'll never see the light of day, some of which made it in a heavily edited form into this fic - and so I'm insanely pleased that my version of him is decent.

II was what the Nostalgia Chick (or TV Tropes) would refer to as a Big-Lipped Alligator Moment, I think, so any interpretation of the dream you have is probably the right one.

Oh, God. I'm not sure I should be taking so much joy in your tears, but I totally am. XD
No but really though - *hands tissue* - I don't know what to say.

You're an absolute legend. Thank you so much for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #13, by BellaCamilleBig Brother: Big Brother

1st February 2013:
This is really beautiful. It's incredibly heartbreaking though. I love that you focus on Roxy/Fred and their relationship as siblongs. It's something seldom touched upon in stories and you made this just stick out of the bunch. Some of the lines were totally crushing (in the best way possible) as well.

"And we weren’t ‘giving God another angel’. We were giving him my brother."

I mean, whoa. pow. kaboom. crash. YOU BROKE MY HEART.

Author's Response: Aw thank you for all your lovely comments!

I'm glad you liked/not liked it. :p

Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by BellaCamilleFire: Fire

1st February 2013:
I love the premise of the story so much! I have never read a story written about Regulus in the cave and this is just so wonderful. (and sad of course).

It's so interesting to get a peak into what memories really haunted Regulus and specifically which ones came back to him when he went to the cave.

This is so well written and not overdone too! Gah love it so much. (:

Author's Response: Aw thank you!

There's quite a few Regulus fics on when he's in the cave but I wanted to write one anyway. :D

Thank you for the review! :D


 Report Review

Review #15, by BellaCamilleVersicolor: We Are a Hurricane

18th November 2012:
I LOVE AL! This is such a perfect chapter to develop his character and he's definitely shining through in this one! Besides, Nicki is perfection.

Author's Response: He gets better with time! Like a good wine! haha!

 Report Review

Review #16, by BellaCamilleVersicolor: We Are (Still) a Hurricane

18th November 2012:
I'm super excited! Don't even worry- it's going to be fantasmatic.

Author's Response: I Hope so!

 Report Review

Review #17, by BellaCamilleHaunted: the Life and Times of Regulus Arcturus Black: Happy Christmas – III

16th October 2012:
This is absolutely brilliant! I have got to sleep but I can't stop reading. The fact that James was there regardless and that everything fit together so perfectly is heartbreaking but so believable and fitting.

Author's Response: Thank you so much ^_^ --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #18, by BellaCamilleHaunted: the Life and Times of Regulus Arcturus Black: Happy Christmas – II

16th October 2012:
That bit about the nameplate was absolutely perfect. Such a small but obviously important detail really made the chapter! Also, I love that your chapters have a bit of everything in them- action, romance, relationships, etc. It's great.

Author's Response: Thank you! --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #19, by BellaCamilleHaunted: the Life and Times of Regulus Arcturus Black: Happy Christmas – I

16th October 2012:
Oh gosh, what an excellent twist once again! The way you write this is so smooth and subtle but still incredibly heart wrenching and believable. I'm so in awe.

Author's Response: Thank you! ^_^ --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #20, by BellaCamilleHaunted: the Life and Times of Regulus Arcturus Black: To Lighten His Heart

16th October 2012:
I know I've said this before but Bartemius is really growing on me. I don't even know which bits I love most because it is all so good.

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'm fond of him myself, hehe. ;) --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #21, by BellaCamilleHaunted: the Life and Times of Regulus Arcturus Black: Pride & Paranoia

15th October 2012:
I love that you keep connecting this to Macbeth- it's so well executed. And your portrayal of relationships- so perfect. Complex and heartbreaking and so interesting! Gahh.

Author's Response: Thank you! Macbeth was the inspiration for this so I loved being able to sneak it in. ^_^ --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #22, by BellaCamilleHaunted: the Life and Times of Regulus Arcturus Black: Innocent Ones

15th October 2012:
I'm so happy there was a flashback! I love those parts.
Also, I totally forgot I started reading this and was really in love with it. I feel kind of bad that I forgot about it. How could I?? It's so good!

Author's Response: Hehe well thank you!! I'm glad you came back. ^_^ --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #23, by BellaCamilleVersicolor: Get Me Out of my Mind

15th October 2012:
Hey Girl.

This is fabulous. I love Will soso much. But you already know that. I can't waittt for the next chap!

Author's Response: Wonderful! Wonderful!

I'm actually ahead on my schoolwork so I'm hoping to post in the next few days!!!


 Report Review

Review #24, by BellaCamilleVersicolor: And I Wish It Could Get Back There

5th October 2012:
This is such a great chapter! Aw I just love it! Please don't stop writing you lovely goon! It'd be an awful shame! I miss Al and everyone so much.

Nicki+Al 4eva!

Author's Response: Ah! Thanks, darlin'!

 Report Review

Review #25, by BellaCamilleWonderland: Dreaming

2nd September 2012:
I love her dad. And I think I'm a fan of Danny too. The classic pig-of-a-boy-next-door. Plus: cliffy!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>