Reading Reviews From Member: Kirsty Weasley
  
484 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Kirsty WeasleyRanny: And They Lived

28th October 2011:
I loved this. This story was just, sigh. Amazing. They're grown ups now! 28! :O Thats old! With 2 kids! And one on the way! Me loves! I've enjoyed the story, the fairytales, the nicknames and the twists and turns which meant I never knew who I wanted Ranny to be with! Seeing this was up proper made my day! :D But anyway, well done to you! I honestly have no clue what I'm going to read now. I've had one of your stories to check in on for around a year and you're taking a break! :O

But anywho, next time you have a story up I'll keep an eye out! How was the epilogue meant to go anyway? God I feel like this is a goodbye! :'( Sad times!!! I hope you don't take too long a break! - Kirsty x

Author's Response: Thank you for such a lovely review! :)
This was probably the first story where I didn't have to revise each chapter again and again to get it right, but I think it works better; it just seems raw-er to me :P So I'm glad that you enjoyed it!
It seemed odd, writing them at that age, with children :L I've never written children before, I don't think ...
I am, and I fear it may be a long one :( I've got a really busy couple of years coming up, and I don't know when I'll have time to finish anything, and I'd never want to leave a story unfinished! I may post little things every now and again, but I don't want to commit to something if I won't get it done for a long time.
I do have stories that are a few chapters away from completion, but I am not keen on bits of the plot line, and would want to do big re-writes so that would take a while ... but still, I think I know where I'm headed at the moment, so we'll see where it goes :D

Right, the epilogue ;) Well, for starters Albus and Ranny had got married right out of Hogwarts (but in my mind that became too cliche), Scorpius was still a bachelor, Dom and Tom had fallen out over Quidditch try-outs for a league team, and both got in to separate teams of which didn't get on (and then I'd planned to maybe write a REALLY short story on that, and how they made up) Rose was working at the Ministry with Albus and they now get along. And instead of actually having children, I think Al and Ran actually adopted them :) There was a lot that I sat down and thought about, and instead preferred the one that I've posted. But I hope you enjoy the bits I can remember :D
Thank you again for such a lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Kirsty WeasleyRanny: Merlin

15th October 2011:
awww, I actually loved that. I know that I was all team Perry, but no. No, I liked this. I loved how vulnerable he made himself. How he'd loved her since she loved him, back when they kissed in first year. It was an amazing way to end it! And we found out Rannys real name. That I actually loved, the seriousness of real naming her.

I look forward to the epilogue! Any chance of a sequal? Please? PLEASE? If not, what else are you going to be working on? I need my loopyluna fix! :L - Kirsty xxx

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm glad that you enjoyed this chapter! :)
It means a lot that you liked a vulnerable Al, despite being a Perry fan. Thank you again! I'm afraid that there will be no sequel, but I hope that you enjoy the epilogue!
I have quite a bit that I am working on, and have been for a while, but I think it may be a while before I have time to post anything. Thank you again :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by Kirsty WeasleyRanny: Wendy

23rd September 2011:
Im really excited to see how this is all going to end now! Not long to go at all! I liked the sense of peace in this chapter, Ranny getting to be calm with good ol' Scorp :P Please update soon! xxx

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm so pleased that you're still liking this story, and I hope that you like the rest! Haha, they're rather typical as characters ;) Thank you again! I will update soon!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Kirsty WeasleyRanny: Lancelot

9th September 2011:
Hey! I loved this chapter! But I'm so confused! I still love Perry, but I don't know! He kissed someone else! And that kiss with Al- did she want it? Did she not? She pushed him away, but for which reasons? I'm so confused! Sorry I've been a rubbish reviewer for the last few chapters! Its my Freshers week at uni (it a week of non stop partying and drinking - yay for being 18!) so i've been either sleeping or out/ actually moving to uni! But anyway, loved this chapter! Can't wait to see how it all pans out! - Kirsty xxx

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! :)
I'm glad that you loved this chapter, and it's alright to be confused - I'm sorry if that's my fault though.
You'll have to wait for that I'm afraid. ;)
It's all good, as long as you're still enjoying the story, that's the main thing.
Ahh, Freshers - I can't wait until mine! College has hit me hard, I am lacking on replying and updating, but I'm working on it!
Thank you again!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Kirsty WeasleyRanny: Sleeping Beauty

26th August 2011:
How did I not notice when you put up chapter 16?!?! I LOVED this chapter! I loved the interaction between Ranny and Perry. And I loved that Jack referred to Perry as Ranny's man and no one corrected it!! :D Please update again soon! - Kirsty xxx

Author's Response: Hehe, I guess they're sneaking up ;)
Thank you for the review; I'm so pleased that you loved this one!
I hope that you like the next chapter; I will update soon!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Kirsty WeasleyRanny: Jester

20th August 2011:
I'm so glad that she didn't like the kiss! I was going to go mad at you! I'm so sticking to Perry. Its been Perry for a long time for me and I do not change my mind. I love Perry. He spoke for her! He spoke! I loved it! I'm really hoping that she gets with Perry. I'm going to keep saying the word Perry cause I must have used it about 10 times in this review so far! Anyway, the kiss and such was brilliant. I'm glad that her and Al didn't have sparks or fireworks or anything. Because honestly- I don't think I was ever a Ranny/Al shipper. He was so mean at the start of the story. And then she met all these other nice guys and I liked Tom for her. And then she met Perry and I thought they were great (PLEASE LET IT BE PERRY!)

But anywho! Looking forward to the next chapter! Please update soon :) - Kirsty x

Author's Response: Thank you for the review!
I will take a note not to make you mad ;) PERRY :) it's a fun name to say actually.
I really can't say anything to the rest of this review without giving away the rest of the plot (WHICH I AM SO DESPERATE TO DO, JUST TO SAY ONE THING!! ahem, but I can't). I hope that you enjoy the rest! Thank you again!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Kirsty WeasleyRanny: Neverland

7th August 2011:
awww, I loved that chapter! That is what they should be like! That is the first time we have seen Ranny Scorpius and Albus as the trio that they claim to be. I loved it. I'm glad she didn't manage to burn the book. It also amuses me that Al is the one to shout and Scorpius is the one to speak softly and make sure she's okay. You'd think it would be the opposite way what with their personalities! Anyway, great chapter, just the three of them and no interuptions from the real world! - Kirsty xxx

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely review! I'm glad that you enjoyed this!
I thought it was about time that they finally all stopped arguing, it just took them to break before they could all be put back together.
In my mind, Albus isn't the quiet boy that most perceive him to be, and Scorpius is quieter than he - well, when it comes to situations like these; Albus cares about Ranny in a more literal way than Scorpius, so I'm glad you liked it!
The next chapter is in the queue, I hope that you like it! :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Kirsty WeasleyRanny: Damsel

31st July 2011:
oh my god. That was horrible! (in a good way!) She burned her fairytales! You know Al isn't good enough for her, not the other way round, she was trying to help. To make him feel better, he threw it back in her face, right after apologising.

I feel bad for Ranny. I hope that Albus feels really bad. Like utter rubbish! I really do! - Kirsty xxx

Author's Response: Horrible in a good way is awesome! Thank you for such a lovely review!
All of the characters make a big step towards growing up in the next chapter, hopefully you like it!
I will update soon! Thank you again!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Kirsty WeasleyRanny: The Sheriff

20th July 2011:
I like Rose and Scorpius! I've always liked the idea and even if they're mean to each other, Scorpius still wanted to look after her when she was upset. Thats nice. I LOVE Perry! He's a total babe! And Him and Ran should get together! He asked her how her day was! < 3 xxx

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm a massive Scorpius and Rose fan too! I tried to make it different in this story, but as usual, nothing goes to plan - so you'll have to wait and see how that one pans out :D
A Perry fan, eh? :) It's so interesting to see who people want Ranny to be with; it's very varied!
I will update soon! I hope that you enjoy it!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Kirsty WeasleyRanny: Guinevere

10th July 2011:
oh. him saying her name huh? Eep! Ranny and Perry? :P No Ranny and Tom, okay, I accept this. Its ashame, Tom was nice, but I guess Ranny just wasn't into it! Please update again soon! -Kirsty xxx

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm glad that you have enjoyed this still, even thought this chapter didn't have Tom - sorry about that. Your acceptance means a lot to me!
I hope that you can still enjoy this story! :)
I will update soon!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Kirsty WeasleyRanny: King Arthur

8th July 2011:
ROBIN (as always!)

I liked this chapter, I liked seeing Nina as something other than a bitc-meanie... I'm not going to lie to you, I'm a bit of a Tom/Ranny shipper! Did you notice?... however, I will support you in whoever (if anyone!) Ranny gets with!

I quite liked it how Ranny asked permission to stay in the hospital wing, it amused me somewhat, though she does give that boy (Scorpius) far too much control over her! Out of curiousity what would Scorpius have done if he found out she walked back on her own?

Anyway, great chapter! Update when you can! I get your whole busy thing! I stuggle getting out a chapter every 2 months at the moment! - Kirsty xxx

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! :D I'm glad that you've enjoying this, and that it's still 'ROBIN' :)
I may have noticed :P Tom is a popular choice for Ranny; but it's good to know that you'll support whatever it is, hopefully you agree with the final pairing (whoever that may be :L).
I may have said it before in a few reviews, but it's oddly difficult writing the protective aspect; I am always wondering what the boys would allow Ranny to do and what they wouldn't. But I hope that it doesn't come across too weird :P.
He obviously wouldn't have been happy, and probably wouldn't trust Jack for a while, but I doubt he would have said much towards it besides a quick telling off because she got back to her common room in one piece, if she's been stopped on the way however, I wouldn't be able to imagine what he would have done. He's a very dramatic boy, Scorpius Malfoy.

Thank you again! I hope you enjoy the next chapter.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Kirsty WeasleyRanny: King John

1st July 2011:
This has to be my favourite chapter so far! I loved it! Albus... well he was well out of line there! But I love Ranny! I love that she stood up for herself there! It needed done! Good job on the quidditch match in general! (those are bloody hard!) This was a great chapter! Please update more soon! :D - Kirsty xxx

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm so sorry that it's taken me so long to get back to you; I've been very busy :L
I'm glad that you're still enjoying it, and that this is your favourite so far - from here on in, Ranny is a little more realistic to what she has to face, a bit more emotional too, I think.
Thank you again for such a lovely review! I'm actually really happy that you mentioned the quidditch match; those are hard! :D


 Report Review

Review #13, by Kirsty WeasleyRanny: The Seven Dwarfs

28th June 2011:
I loved this chapter! So Jack and Tom are brothers?! Does that mean that Ranny is going to have a thing for both brothers?! :L DRAMA! I love it :P Sorry I didn't review the last chapter, I just read these two together! I hope that you update again soon! - Kirsty xxx

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! :D
Yeshem, they are brothers - but you'll have to wait for the next chapter (which is already in the queue) to see what happens next!
DRAMA IS THE BEST!
Thank you again!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Kirsty WeasleyRanny: Prince Charming

25th May 2011:
Ooooh! I liked this chapter, Scorpius was scary though! I like Prince Charming (Tom) he seems like a nice lad... and has a bit of a crush on her? That is my guess, and maybe something will happen between him and Ranny and Al will get jealous! I'd like that :) Please update when you can! - Kirsty xxx

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! :D I thought that Scorpius was getting a bit too mushy; he is a Malfoy after all, and they have lovely tempers :) He just get's a bit frustrated is all ;)
I'm glad that you like Tom, I like writing him; his actions and words are just so easy to write. And yeah, his crush is a little obvious, I'm guessing :P He's not a very discrete lad.
You'll have to wait and see! Thank you again, Kirsty, I'm glad that you're still enjoying this story! I will update soon!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Kirsty WeasleyRanny: Tinkerbell

27th April 2011:
I cant believe he called her Friar Tuck! Harsh much? The tinkerbell analogy was much nicer! I hate Nina.

She's much too nice and gets on my nerves! And you know what i'm not liking Al at the moment! He's being silly and mean and I want to see his nicer side (hint hint ;) ) But Scorpius, as always, I love. He's so cute! Please update soon! - Kirsty xxx

Author's Response: Damn that Al; he really doesn't have a way with words. Scorpius is always there to sugar coat things. :D
Well, you'll just have to wait and see how that one turns out. And yes, Al is being a bit of a meanie. He will show his true colours soon :)
Thank you again! I will update soon!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Kirsty WeasleyRanny: Little John

17th April 2011:
I love Ranny, she's so childish its cute! And Scorpius, I think I love him. He is so cute towards her! This chapter is so great, the story is different from what I expected it to be from the first chapter! Its great though! Well done! :D - Kirsty xxx

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm glad that you are liking this so far, and finding Ranny cute.
I am really enjoying this story, and so I hope that you do as well!
I know what you mean about it being different, when I started writing, I was like - this is not were I was planning to go with this, but this is how it turned out. I haven't seen a story like this on here, so I am hoping it will be unique. :D
I hope that you like the rest!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Kirsty WeasleyThe King Of Hearts: Queen

10th April 2011:
aw, that was a cute ending :) Its like "you annoy me! But I want you". Cute factor :D I love Lily! She seems like a mental case! Gotta love it! I loved meeting Aria! She seemed like a riot and a half! And good ol' Scorp always makes me giggle! So... what are you doing now? Any more stories up your sleeve? Cause I dont know what i'll do with out my fix of Wolvesbane/Seven/TheKingofHearts! I shall be lost! Reguardless, you know I think you're awesome! Keep writing! - Kirsty xxx

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm sorry about the late reply, but I'm here now! :D That counts, right? :L
I didn't think that they would have a lovey-dovey relationship, more like the one you described :D so I tried to create that!

I always imagine Lily Potter II to be an abslute raging lunatic, in every story, she is bat-crazy. I try to make her character memorable.

Aria was originally going to have a larger part in this, and end up in a relationship of her own, but I changed my mind and wanted it to be more focused around Al and Bambi, but I am in the planning stages now of writing more for her - but don't hold me to that. :L

Now, I am updating my one-shot 'Ranny' and making it a novel. I have written 21 chapters already, so the updates shouldn't take too long. :) Hopefully it goes down all right :) I also am in the stages of writing many different fic's but whether or not I will ever finish any of them is a different story.
Thank you so much. I am very flattered! :D


 Report Review

Review #18, by Kirsty WeasleyIt Was Only a Kiss: Still Searching

8th April 2011:
Carolyn,
Oh my goodness! I've loved this, so much! I kinda hate you for ending it to cannon though! I mean you totally had to, I get it! But (sob) I really wanted them to be happy! I mean they had to be! And its just...! You know what I mean! You've been amazing! i've adored reading every chapter! Especially watching Sirius and Libby fall in love :) And then these last few chapters! Seeing them grow up- or not grow up in James and Sirius' case! Thats why its so sad! James and Lily died so young! They didnt deserve it! James hadnt grown up yet! :'( I've adored this though and felt like you deserved to know! I'm away to read the sequal now :) Once more you're amazing! - Kirsty x

 Report Review

Review #19, by Kirsty WeasleyLemonade: On Growls, Awkward Silences, and the Importance of Hyphens (and James)

7th April 2011:
woo! I get to be your 100th review!! :O I loved this chapter! Yay for hyphens ;) James is so into Lemon! Totally so! And I CANT BELIEVE HE SLEPT WITH SOMEONE!!! He was meant to be innocent :'( Please update soon! - Kirsty x

Author's Response: Oh I know! I wasn't even planning on it till like the very last minute where it just struck me and there went my writer's block! Thanks for the 100th review! =)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Kirsty WeasleyFaking It: I'm A Duck

6th April 2011:
uh oh! She's in so much trouble! She just kissed someone else! :O Is James jealous? I really hope he is! Please update again soon! - Kirsty xxx

Author's Response:
uh huh ... I'd tell you but you'll find out soon :)

I'll try to ~ and thank you for the awesome review :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by Kirsty WeasleyThe King Of Hearts: Spades

26th March 2011:
great chapter!! This is probably my favourite so far! I loved the Al/Bambi interaction and seeing a softer side of Al was nice :) And poor Nancy! So vulnerable! Theres a part of me that wishes Al would kick that guys ass! But he promised he wouldnt :/ please update soon! - Kirsty WAIT! The next is the last chapter!?! Aww, i'm gutted! :(

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm glad that you've enjoyed this chapter! :D
I thought that it was about time that Albus lightened up. :L
You never know what Al is capable of. (evil glances around the room) You'll have to wait for the next chapter to find out I'm afraid.
I will update soon - but yeshem, it is the final one :(


 Report Review

Review #22, by Kirsty WeasleyIt Just Had To Be You!: Piece Of You

23rd March 2011:
This story is amazing! I've attempted a few Veela style Dramiones before but they all end up cliched and not well done! This one, however, is the exception! I'm loving it! The relationships and bonds that it holds! I'm addicted! I hope that you update soon! - Kirsty xxx

Author's Response: Kristy, I will be updating when my job permits me, lol! I'm glad your enjoying it, hopefully as much as I'm enjoying writing it! But I totally understand what your saying about the cliched stories when it comes to Veelas, and it's exactly what I'm trying to stay away from with mine!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Kirsty WeasleyThe King Of Hearts: Jack

15th March 2011:
I dont like White. I agree with Al, he's a twat. But Ali is such a wee cutie! I think i'm falling for his attitute and sarcasm. Swoon ;) Please update again when you can :) - Kirsty xxx

Author's Response: White a meanie :L
I will update soon! Thank you for the lovely review!
Albus is so fun to write, I don't think that he's ever been called a 'wee cutie' before, but it's certainly made my day and how I shall refer to him from now on :D


 Report Review

Review #24, by Kirsty WeasleyThe King Of Hearts: Ally

13th March 2011:
I do love Bambi! She's a cutie! And Jacks a bit of a babe :P great chapter! :) - Kirsty xxx

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm glad that you've enjoyed this!
Bambi is a cutie :P


 Report Review

Review #25, by Kirsty WeasleyThe Little Sisters: Waking Up, Snogging, and Photographs

9th March 2011:
uh oh. Rome is in so much trouble when Remus and the boys see that! Not as much as lucas will be :P but still! Please update soon- Kirsty xx

Author's Response: An update just came out! Thanks for reading and reviewing:)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>