Reading Reviews From Member: Sirius Black Dog
  
133 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sirius Black DogBrave New Hope: Those Who Go

19th December 2011:
This one definitely deserves to be reviewed. It was amazing and about bloody time if i do say :) Brilliantly entertaining, left you with a smile. Thanks for such a great read :) Update really soon please 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm very happy you decided to!
You're welcome and more was just posted on the outtake entry - you can find it on my profile.
Anne


 Report Review

Review #2, by Sirius Black Dog'Til Death Do Us Part: The 3rd Installment: The Truth Is...

19th April 2011:
Bout time she said that hehe :) Hope she follows through with it. Thanks for finally updating, i love your story :)

Author's Response: it's short but at least it's something :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Sirius Black DogThe Memory Box: Chapter I

11th February 2011:
Ok so when I first read the summary I was worried it would be one of those stories you expect so much from but never get and I must say I'm very wrong. From the first moment I was intrigued and by the end of the chapter I was hooked. I'm continuing on excitedly but jut wanted to review on how brilliant this is as a first chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Sirius Black DogCrazy about Her: Chapter 27: The Decision

26th January 2011:
Awesome chapter again! It really is the perfect family, and knowing what's about to happen makes me sad but it's still a great story which makes me happy lol...great sense i'm making tonight :) Anyways update soon

Author's Response: You're such a devoted reader! Thanks so much for reading. The last chapter is in the queue. I'm actually kind of sad...but I hope you'll enjoy it.

I appreciate the review, as always!!
-Katie


 Report Review

Review #5, by Sirius Black DogThe Dream Barrier : Makeover

20th January 2011:
Next chapter please...I love the idea of a change so she now looks more like James :) Great chapter update soon!

Author's Response: I'll update as soon as I can but I have my prelims (important midde of year exams) coming up :( revision city! But yes :) I am quite pleased with her change of appearance! :D Thanks for reviewing! - Kirsty xxx

 Report Review

Review #6, by Sirius Black DogThe Dream Barrier : A Broken Heart

22nd December 2010:
Oh God next chapter please...God that was awful.
But in a good way, i just meant what happened was awful the chapter itself was really good but well i hope that makes sense lol :)

Please update soon

10/10

Author's Response: It is awful right? Everyone is falling out! And Kirsty is miserable and feels all alone! ... what a great way to end for christmas :P I'll update as soon as the queue opens. Thanks for the review- Kirsty xxx

 Report Review

Review #7, by Sirius Black DogSticks in a Bundle: Anger

19th December 2010:
Wow ok next chapter please...I love this story and was excited when i had seen it had another chapter :) I love how you brought Lupin into it,i thought he was well written and i hope he is more in it in the future. Great chapter

10/10

Author's Response: Hehehe, thanks! I'm glad you love this story. I was really worried about the reception it might get. Glad you liked Lupin. I really didn't think it fair to leave him out, as he does care for Harry a lot.

I can't promise the next chapter as fast as this one went up, but I will update as soon as I can.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Sirius Black DogChasing The Inevitable: Chapter 13 The Night is for Hunting Part I

18th December 2010:
Next chapter please. :)

10/10

 Report Review

Review #9, by Sirius Black DogThe Night He Died: The Celebration

5th December 2010:
Ok i was meant to review ages ago i just kept hitting the next chapter, without stopping. So here's what i think of all 5 chapters.

BRILLIANT!

I always wanted to read a story of how everyone reacted to Harry been dead and such and you presented it perfectly. The ability you had to write so well, to the point where we could all see it clearly within our own minds. I believe every Harry Potter fan has thought of what the Weasley's and others would of gone through at that point but you opened it to a reality more than just thought. I was intrigued from the first word and i wish to thank you for the chance to read such an amazing story. You're definitely an author that i'll watch.

Your story was captivating, emotional and intriguing and i couldn't of expected any better as this was just perfect!

10/10

Author's Response: wow, I really appreciate your comments and Im very glad you enjoyed it so much.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Sirius Black DogSticks in a Bundle: Standoff

4th December 2010:
Brilliant! Next chapter please, i've been waiting ages for this chapter and it was well worth the wait but please don't make me wait that long again. I need to read more, find out that Fred is fine and Harry obbi worse than Fred but that he will ok aswell :) Fabulous chapter..

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! And I'm so sorry you had to wait so long! I've had it written for ages, but real life got in the way and I was taking my time to make sure I didn't leave the bounds of the ToS for the site. I'm glad you still think it was worth the wait. There will be more soon, I promise.

Thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Sirius Black DogCrazy about Her: The Beginning of the End

24th November 2010:
Awww gorgeous ending sentence :) I loved it! Update soon :)

Author's Response: Glad you loved the end, I was debating on it...But if at least one person got it!

Thanks so much for taking the time to review. I will be updating soon, too bad there's not so much left...


 Report Review

Review #12, by Sirius Black DogThe Dream Barrier : Songs and Sleepovers

17th November 2010:
Woohoo!!! I loved this chapter, it was the most gorgeous way for them t get together :) 10/10

Author's Response: aww thankyou so much!! I wasnt actually planning on getting them together just then but it turns out Kirsty had other plans for herself!! Thanks for reviewing! -Kirsty xxx

 Report Review

Review #13, by Sirius Black DogMissing Mummy: Staying Put

25th October 2010:
Bloody hell i love this story but can't you make the kids safe and with Harry already jeez, your killing me with it i swear.plz update soon, ill be holding my breath

 Report Review

Review #14, by Sirius Black DogTwice Defied: The Right Thing

10th October 2010:
Next chapter please! Im sorry i didnt review throughout once defied i was on a roll reading but it was amazing. Your writing style is so unique and realistic that i couldnt stop reading. This chapter was amazing and probably one of my favs so far except the tea date when lily nd james were 'friends' but yeh. Thanks for a great read and please update soon :)

10/10

Author's Response: Hi there! Thank you so much for reviewing--and no worries about not reviewing throughout Once Defied. It's enough to hear that you enjoyed it so much in this review! (I'm so glad you liked the "Birthday Tea" chapter; it's one of my very favourites, too.)

I'm going to try and update more throughout November--no guarantees I'll achieve that goal, but I am going to try! I hope you'll stop by and read new chapters as they come along.

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Sirius Black DogMissing Mummy: Another Day In Azkaban

8th October 2010:
Next chapter please! I really quite enjoyed this chapter and i can't wait to see if Harry gets out. But what's happened with Albus and his magic and when will Harry see his kids again ? :) Great chapter!

10/10

Author's Response: Ahh!!
You've just posted the 300th review :D and I'm super happy that it's from a loyal reviewer.
You'll just have to wait for the following chapters. But it wont be without a few little bumps in the road. =)
thank you so much!!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Sirius Black DogLiving At The Potters: Epilogue

23rd August 2010:
By far the best story i've ever read im sorry to see it end :)

Author's Response: Oh my gosh thank you so much!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Sirius Black DogCrazy about Her: Chapter 24: Roughing It

28th July 2010:
Very cute indeed...i love how you used Sirius in Lily's definition of home :)

Author's Response: Thanks!!! I think Sirius was a super good friend for James and Lily, he definitely belongs to home in those dark times :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Sirius Black DogForgive Me: One

20th July 2010:
I can only think of one word to describe your story; BEAUTIFUL! Truly one of the most beautiful things i've ever read :)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Sirius Black DogThe Pitch: The Pitch

20th July 2010:
Very gorgeous indeed. Not too mopey at all just well written and plain beautiful :)

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Sirius Black DogLiving At The Potters: Badge of Honour

13th July 2010:
Loved it! Thanks for the a mazing read but please don't stop writing keep going. You have great style and i love your plot line so tihkn about continuing please.Thanks again for the amazing read. You are a brilliant writer and your story is truly amazing :)

100/100

Author's Response: I hear what you're saying and I did seriously think of makeing it go into their seventh year or writing a sequal, but I feel the story is done. Their is an epilogue chapter which isn't just an ending, more of a companion piece to give you all just a bit extra of the story so I hope you enjoy that when it's published. Your review is so kind and sweet I really appreciate all your kind words and thank you so much for reviewing!!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Sirius Black DogHarry Potter and the Book of Gryffindor: Back to the Beginning

19th June 2010:
Very cute...but a little rushed slow it down a bit u have an interesting story ahead of u and i look forward to reading more :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Sirius Black DogLiving At The Potters: Knowledge

17th June 2010:
The cutest thing in the world. PERFECT! I loved it so much...please update soon :)

100/100

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I give your review 100/100!! Thanks for taking the time to review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Sirius Black DogThe Tale of Two Potters: Epilogue: The Beginning of an End

12th June 2010:
Thank you so much for the amazing read. It was one of the best Lily and James stories i've ever read. I think it was so good because Harry was there.

Your writing skills are brilliant and i really enjoyed reading this story :)

It was cute, funny and just plain perfect to say the least. I'm glad i looked through other author's favourite stories and found this one. It was truly amazing.

The use of Lily and the Marauders and of course Ginny and her and Harry's children in the future seemed to as the experts say 'put the cherry on top of an already excellent cake'

100/100

Author's Response: no prob haha :D thanks for the rating sorry it took long before i answered

 Report Review

Review #24, by Sirius Black DogThe Tale of Two Potters: Chapter Thirty-One: Obliviatum Incantatem

12th June 2010:
It's ending :( But it was a terrific story! Im so glad Harry got to keep something from his mum :)
100/100

Author's Response: thank you so much :D haha

 Report Review

Review #25, by Sirius Black DogThe Tale of Two Potters: Chapter Thirty: Explanations Again

12th June 2010:
Aww that was perfect and very cute :)

Author's Response: thanks so much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>