Reading Reviews From Member: FredAndGeorgeForever
  
94 Reviews Found

Review #1, by FredAndGeorgeForeverHow to tame a Marauder: Epilogue

13th May 2010:
all i can say that i havent already is thankyou so much for writing this.
It is perfection C:

Author's Response: Hi again! Thanks for the review!

I'm so glad you liked this, because I've had a few people who didn't like the way I chose to finish up. However, I do think it was the only really canon way to end this story so thank you for understanding that.

Thanks for your support over the past few months.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #2, by FredAndGeorgeForeverHow to tame a Marauder: The final journey

3rd May 2010:
D: argh
I feel empty D:
Oh but there's an epilogue *thank god* so i don't have to die just yet.
Thankyou so much for writing this story and responding to all my reviews :D You've made my life much better than it would have been without this (that sounds really pathetic) ,
^___^

Author's Response: Hi again!

Yes, there's an epilogue - after all, I need to explain why Laura's never mentioned in the canon, don't I? *evil grin* And you're most welcome for the review responses - I think it's only polite. After all, you've taken the trouble to read and review my story in the first place, haven't you?

thanks again, Mel


 Report Review

Review #3, by FredAndGeorgeForeverHow to tame a Marauder: Graduation

29th April 2010:
I actually liked the graduation speech, it seemed like exactly what Dumbles would say, *continues reading authors note*
THE NEXT CHAPTER IS THE LAST CHAPTER?!?!?!?!
There is no way i will survive past the next chapter, i swear, when I see it's validated I'm getting yummy snacks and a fluffy blanket even if it's in the middle of the day :c I will need comfort food.
Will you be writing some one-shots like you were thinking ?
^__^ I can't believe it's almost over D: D:

Author's Response: Hi again!

Yes, next chapter is the last one. Well, not really, because there's the epilogue after that, but it's the last chapter of the main narrative. It will be up probably on Monday so you can prepare yourself :D

As for the one-shots, well over 20 have already been written so there's still a bit to go there.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #4, by FredAndGeorgeForeverHow to tame a Marauder: Recovery

14th April 2010:
Hello, again,

Ah, yay, snape got punched. That was my favourite bit.
^^ But i liked it all, of course.
And I can't wait for more :D

Author's Response: Hi again!

Yes, Snape got punched. And knocked out, no less. I thought it was deserved :)

Glad you liked the chapter all told. Next one is now finished and will be up sometime early Wednesday. GMT, that is. :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #5, by FredAndGeorgeForeverProblem: A So-Called Dares Festival

9th April 2010:
oh yay :)
Please update soon, i thrive on this story :D
it is magnificent :D
101/10

Author's Response: Seriously? Better get working, then!

xE


 Report Review

Review #6, by FredAndGeorgeForeverProblem: I'm Always Right

8th April 2010:
ahahahhahahhahaa yaaay he's gay.
That just made this story that much more interesting ;)
Ahha, :D

Author's Response: Yay for sidelines! Bless Louis =)

xE


 Report Review

Review #7, by FredAndGeorgeForeverHow to tame a Marauder: Settling the score

8th April 2010:
i don't know why you think this chapter is bad, i actually thought it was quite fantastic :) especially snape getting Laura - ehehe i doubt that will end well for him :D (i actually love snape... but still)
And is Laura going to die in the end? because i you're sticking to canon, then i guess she kind of has to... :(
anyway, great chapter, it made my day (i'm sick, so a new chapter was very helpful to distract me)
:)

Author's Response: Hi again!

You know, I still think this chapter isn't really up to scratch, but that's more writing style than content. However, my opinion of it has softened a little following the amazing feedback I've been getting on it so I don't hate it quite so much any more.

As for Laura dying, well it will either end with that or with them breaking up, because as you know we can't have Sirius in a relationship. I've actually written both endings, too, though I know which one I'll be using. So, yes, it will be one or the other, but I won't say which.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #8, by FredAndGeorgeForeverHow to tame a Marauder: Elvira's revenge

1st April 2010:
What will we do about this? "wand" was changed to "Banana" which I found very disturbing. Not much else was changed though, but is this story going to be deleted? It says it will be. I will honestly die if it is D: will you post it somewhere else if they delete it? This chapter was my favourite so far :) It was amazing. 10/10.

Author's Response: Hi again!

Yes, the wand/banana thing had some unintended consequences with this chatper, I think, making it LESS 12- instead of more. Made an entertaining read, though! But no, the story won't be deleted. Fear not :D

Glad you liked the chapter, though, I'm rather fond of this one myself.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #9, by FredAndGeorgeForeverHow to tame a Marauder: Nothing to giggle about

24th March 2010:
OOoooOOOoOOooOoo
You are utter brilliance.
that is all i have to say
:D

Author's Response: Hi again! Thanks for the review!

Wow. So I take it you liked this chapter? I'm very pleased about that, it was a tricky one to get right because we had to get back into the swing of school without downplaying what had happened to Mary. So thank you!

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #10, by FredAndGeorgeForeverProblem: What A Hit

17th March 2010:
hahahaha well Scorpius is just so much cooler than Matt ><
I'm really just into the Livi/James thing though.
It must happen *maddening stare*
I lovered this chapter :D

Author's Response: Was that an extremely subtle hint? Uh, no. =D

xE


 Report Review

Review #11, by FredAndGeorgeForeverCan You Keep a Secret?: 60/40

15th March 2010:
YOU TOOK SO LONG TO UPDATE! *throws a tomato*
I almost died I was so depressed, but did you care? No. No, you didn't update D:

It's okay, I forgive you, only because this chapter was AWEEESOME !
;D

Author's Response: I don't live on here madam. I took just as long as other authors:) Wait yeah, it was a long time, I know, but I really can't update every month, the queues either ten days backlogged or I've got to worry about school.

last week I had three tests, and exam, a quiz and an essay and I'm only freshman year, oh and an article to write for a class that doesn't even COUNT towards my mofoing GPA.

sorry I'm upset:)

Give me slack as a birfday present? thankyou for the lovelyreview:)

xx
natsolo.


 Report Review

Review #12, by FredAndGeorgeForeverHow to tame a Marauder: Mary

15th March 2010:
D:

That was so saaad :(
Awwrr. I almost cried. Luckily, i didn't. I don't want my parents thinking I'm any more insane than I really am... It was still reaaallly good though :D

Author's Response: Hi again!

ALMOST cried? Gee, I can't be doing my job right then! Don't worry, I'm joking. I do admit that I wanted people to get upset this chapter, otherwise I would certainly have been doing something wrong, and almost crying is good enough I think. Particularly if you're not a crier generally.

Anyway I'm really pleased to have got this reaction for this chapter, though I still think it needs a re-work, which will happen at some stage in the future I think. Not just now, anyway - I'm busy trying to get the next chapter ready to be posted. :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #13, by FredAndGeorgeForeverProblem: Aftermath

10th March 2010:
I am Team Scorpius.

And Team James.

DOES james have a chance? I do hope so :) I really, Really do.
;D Briliant chapter

Author's Response: Does James have a chance... we'll have to see =)

xE


 Report Review

Review #14, by FredAndGeorgeForeverHow to tame a Marauder: Cataclysm

6th March 2010:
*shock* I'm rather distressed by this turn of events, I may never recover from having a fictional character die on me like that. It's not as traumatic as when sirius died *sob* but it's still very, very sad.

I sound so normal when I'm sad. NO YOUUCAANN'T KILL MARY! ARRRGGGH i would like to kill the deatheaters who killed Mary.

arrgh.

ar.

The rest of the chapter was WONDERFUL as always. But I'm in shock. Msdjbsdnjknjhsbsbcjkndsjbcjdbcdjkbcdksjbcjdkbckdcdbcjcbuirgieouqksmdjbdjks

Author's Response: Hi again! Thanks for the review!

Yes, sorry about that. (I think I'll be typing those words a lot in relation to this chapter!) It's kinda funny because I've known from the outset that she was going to die, though I will admit that the timing of it changed. But yeah, it's a bit traumatic, I'll accept that.

Anyway I'm glad you appreciated the chapter (I suspect the word "enjoyed" isn't really appropriate) and I'll try to have the next one up as soon as I can. Though, it needs a bit of a re-write so it may be a week before it happens. Hope you can wait that long.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #15, by FredAndGeorgeForeverHow to tame a Marauder: London

1st March 2010:
Ar i love this story so much.
I should stop. Or you might get a big head. But I don't care.
I worship this story!
Everyones sick of me talking about it :| Ahahahaha.
This chapter was amazzzinnnggg!

Author's Response: Hi again!

Yes, you are giving me a big head. Though I have my kids to ground me so hopefully I'm not getting too egotistical. I'm so pleased that you liked this chapter, though, I thought that it was time for another cliffy to wake people up again. *grins*

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #16, by FredAndGeorgeForeverProblem: Scorpius Hyperion Malfoy

27th February 2010:
Like it ;) Very much.

Author's Response: Thank you =) Very much!

xE


 Report Review

Review #17, by FredAndGeorgeForeverOf Books and Wildflowers: Of Books and Wildflowers

27th February 2010:
Ooh i adore this story, it's great!
100/10
You're a fantastic author (:

Author's Response: *blushes* Thank you so much! I can't tell you how much it means to me that you enjoyed this story. Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by FredAndGeorgeForeverGood Girl: Casey At the Bat

27th February 2010:
Haha I love this story.
Yes, the first chapter was much better but this was still awesome:)
Thanks for updating !

Author's Response: hahaha, thanks I think?
yeah no I got it, I was just in an everything is amazing kind of mindset when I wrote the first one, you know break and all. The next one best be up to your standards madam. :DDD

haha thanks for the review lovely.
natsolo.


 Report Review

Review #19, by FredAndGeorgeForeverBreaking the Quidditch Code: Woman Problems

23rd February 2010:
I love this story :) it's really well written, and I really like reading it.
Haha, pygmy Puffs are such fantastic pets for quidditch players.
But is it one of those pink ones?
Hehehe.


Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it so far! And I agree that pygmy puffs bring out the manly in Quidditch boys, haha. Yeah, Victoria is very, very pink :) Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #20, by FredAndGeorgeForeverHow to tame a Marauder: An offer too good to refuse

22nd February 2010:
no, you havent put me off :)

But only ten more? :c *devastated face* Are you going to write any more after this one's finished? :D It was wonderful, by the way.

Author's Response: Hi again!

yes, only ten more. Actually, probably 12, then an epilogue, but yes, we're near the end now. I wont' commit to an exact number because it changes a lot but at the moment I think it stands at 62 chapters. As for writing more, well I'll be posting a series of one-shots based around this fic from different POVs (mostly Sirius, but there are others), but beyond that I'd need an idea, and I'm not sure that I've got too many of those in the offing.

In any case, I'm glad you liked this chapter :D Like I said in the author note it's been a bit lacking of late, but it will pick up shortly I think.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #21, by FredAndGeorgeForeverHow to tame a Marauder: Another birthday

16th February 2010:
Eeh :) Oh how I adore this story, I love coming home from school and finding a new chapter *beams* This is as brilliant as all the other 48 chapters. Thankyou thankyou thankyou ^___^

Author's Response: Hi again!

First of all I'd like to apologise for my response to your review last chapter - it wasn't intended for you, my computer had gremlins. What happened was that I tend to write my responses offline and then copy and paste them when I have some more time online, and unfortunately it pasted the response to a different review. And then I pressed "submit" without double checking. So I'm very very sorry! (I also posted an apology on what I think was your profile on the forums, but I'm not sure if it was you or if you'd read it yet.)

Anyway. I'm glad you liked this chapter! I thought it wasn't all that strong but it did have some important stuff in there which is why it stayed like it was. And it's always nice to get a bit of humour in there, isn't it?

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #22, by FredAndGeorgeForeverHow to tame a Marauder: Revelations

10th February 2010:
Haha, Pete's a Rat. Made me laugh >_<
I think I've exhausted all the words that can be used for this story, I believe there was wonderful, amazing, adorable, fantastic, great, good, lovely, fabulous, endearing, and well that's all the words I have in my vocabulary for this story. There are other's that aren't actually words (Fantabulous, Wonderfun, Goodums) too. Haha, thannkyou for updating !! This story is THE BEST!

Author's Response: Hi there! Thanks fo the review! I do love getting reveiws from new people ... actually, I love all reviews, but you know what I mean. :D

Anyway, I admit I laughed when I read of your mental image - it's not quite what I was thinking but it is good for a giggle, isn't it? And yes, she'll be less paranoid. Things are starting to make sense to her now. And that can only be a good thing, can't it?

In any case, I'm very glad you enjoyed it. :D

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #23, by FredAndGeorgeForeverThe Book of Scorpius: Prologue.

8th February 2010:
haha, I almost forgot to write in the box! great story, I have read your other fic, betting on the heart, too, both of them are fantastic! :D Keep writing, and updating, of course :D

Author's Response: Thank you! That means alot and thanks for checking this one out!

 Report Review

Review #24, by FredAndGeorgeForeverHow to tame a Marauder: The war finds Hogwarts

4th February 2010:
Hello again :) I still adore this story, and it is still my absolute favourite >_< It's really the main reason I get on here, just to check if it's been updated. Haha, and after finishing my lotr marathon I started re-reading the books (I haven't read them since I was about ten). You really should read them again ;) Thankyou for updating !!! It made my day :) 1000/10

Author's Response: Hi again! Thanks for the review!

I'm so pleased that you still like this story because like I said I thought this was one of the weaker chapters, so if it hasn't turned you off then that's a bit of a load off. *beams*

And I will definitely be picking up LOTR again - I read it fairly regularly and it's been a while so it's about time. Thanks for the reminder!

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #25, by FredAndGeorgeForever50 Wrongs for Prongs in a Date: Part 1: Another Fruitless Attempt

29th January 2010:
Ahahahahahaahaahaa. Oh how this made me laugh :)

Author's Response: It keeps getting better :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>