Reading Reviews From Member: ItsUnconditional
  
98 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ItsUnconditionalBroken Angel: Broken Devil ,mission for a name, Blaze

21st April 2011:
This was really interesting and very different to the type of thing that i'd normally read, however I did quite like the whole idea of it. Well done :)
Dee, x

 Report Review

Review #2, by ItsUnconditionalCaught in the Act: Discoveries

21st April 2011:
I like the idea for this one shot, it's cute. Occasionally I wasn't sure who it was that was speaking but other than that I thought that it was good :)
Dee, x

Author's Response: I'm sorry for the late reply, but thank you very much :)
I've been on hpff for a really long time, but just decided to write one myself.


 Report Review

Review #3, by ItsUnconditionalThings You Shouldn't Do: Fall, Fall, Fall

21st April 2011:
I really, really like your writing style. I found some parts quite funny and the character's personalities quite realistic. I have enjoyed reading this story so far :)
Dee, x

Author's Response: This review made me smile. Thank you so much! I'm not that funny, but I try and I'm basing the characters off of my own real-life friends :)
xx


 Report Review

Review #4, by ItsUnconditionalAgainst the Waves: Electric Snogs and Unwanted Advances

21st April 2011:
I liked the kiss at the start of the chapter, I thought that it was sweet how they were both a little bit shocked afterwards. I also loved how she did exactly as predicted by stealing all of the covers, a trait that I always find funny and that I haven't seen much of in recent stories. I like it so far, keep it up :)
Dee, x

Author's Response: Awww thank you :) yeah I'm definitely a cover-stealer too haha. This is very sweet, I appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by ItsUnconditionalHow 'Bout Them Cannons?: How 'Bout Them Cannons?

21st April 2011:
I really like the title of the story and how you used it during the story, especially at the end. Although, it was quite a fast moving story but I understand that it probably had to be due to being a one-shot. I also really like your writing style.
Dee, x

 Report Review

Review #6, by ItsUnconditionalJe t'aime: Holding On

24th June 2010:
I feel so bad for poor Louis. He just needs to get the surgery over and done with so that he can stop worrying and be his old happy self again. Steph is doing a good job at being there for him too. I would've done the same thing that she had done if I had found out that my boyfriend hadn't asked me to go to the hospital with him. She quite clearly doesn't want to lose him which is sweet :)

You make all the character's seem so believable that I wouldn't be shocked if this entire chapter was based on something real. It's so emotional and realistic and you just can't help but love it.

I look reading the next chapter as i'm sure it'll be just as amazing as the rest of them :D
Dee, x

Author's Response: Yes Louis is going through a lot lately. the surgery might be in the next chapter? I think...yeah it's gonna be in the next chapter. Steph is a great girlfriend and very supportive of him. I find myself putting bits of myself in my characters. So I'm a lot like Stephanie actually. I keep thinking, "Well what would I do? or what seems realistic?" I definitely would be hurt if my boyfriend wouldn't ask me to go to the hospital with him, especially if he really loved me etc.

I'm glad my characters are believable. I've tried to make them so. Course, with years of writing experience, that helps too...oh wow you're making my blush Dee! You're so sweet!

I am already starting the next chapter! thanks for reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by ItsUnconditionalJe t'aime: All My Thoughts

5th June 2010:
'..You brought meaning in my life the second I met you.' - I felt like crying at this bit. It was so sweet that I actually said "aww" after I read it.

Her mother still remembers her! At least something is getting better for Stephanie, especially with what Louis is going through.

As always, I adore the chapter and look forward to finding out what happens next.
Dee, x

Author's Response: oh wow thanks Dee! I'm sorry that bit made you wanna cry! Louis is definitely really sweet and I absolutely adore writing his character. The romantic bits like that particular quote are things i'd love to hear being said to me by a boyfriend I wish i had. :)
And yes, her mom still remembers her! I didn't want her to go through too much at once, especially with what is happening with Louis.
I'm glad you adored this chapter! This one was more of an emotional, relationship type one for me to write! :)
I'll update soon!


 Report Review

Review #8, by ItsUnconditionalJe t'aime: It Only Lasts So Long...

6th May 2010:
Oh. My. Jesus! I feel sorry for Stephanie. What with two of the people closest to her having to be in hospital. But her mother's getting her memories back which is a very good thing. I'd probably break down and cry whilst yelling about how it was a 'miracle' if anything like that ever happened to me!

I can't believe that Louis needs to have heart surgery *wishes him luck*, although I reckon that Steph will stay by his side the entire time. And least I hope she will :) They're seriously one of the sweetest fictional couples that i've come across on this website and I hope that they get their 'happily ever after' in the end because they certainly deserve it :D

Hannah is so lovely with the way that she cares for Stephanie too! She's like the perfect older sister/mother image that she needs at a time like this and I love how she cares for Stephanie like she does.

And now for the part where I compliment the amazingly wonderful author who writes my favourite HPFF story! I adore how you've written the entire story so far. Every chapter is so lovely and emotional and, of course, very well written. I love everything about it and I look forward to reading the next chapter as i'm sure it will be just as amazing as the previous ones :D

Dee, x

Author's Response: oh I'm sorry! It was a huge change for the plot but don't worry too much about Louis for the moment...And Steph would never abandon him. She's got a huge heart for people and aw you're so sweet! I'm thrilled you like this fic, as well as this couple! I was very unsure about Louis/OC at the beginning because I don't see many fics about him but I'm ecstatic so many people love reading this as much as I love writing it! thanks Dee!!! And Hannah is like a mother figure that Steph never really had a chance to have. She's a sweetheart for sure! Oh wow! *blush* you're too sweet Dee! I'm blushing so hard right now! I'm glad you like my writing so much! Thanks so much for sticking with my crazy updating! I'll update soon! Thanks again! :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by ItsUnconditionalIf We Ever Meet Again: The Last Day

23rd April 2010:
I really quite like this story so far. It's interesting and I like how you seem to have a slightly different way of writing compared to the Author's stories that I normally read on here.

I'm looking forward to what will happen when she finally meets James again and what will come after that. This story already has me wanting to read more of it and I can't wait to find out what happens next :)

Dee, x

Author's Response: Why, thank you Dee. It makes me happy to think someone likes the way I write Anna's story.

Just a heads up, she will most definitely see James in the next chapter. And, like many things in life, things get a little out of control.


 Report Review

Review #10, by ItsUnconditionalA First Kiss: A First Kiss

13th April 2010:
Aw, that was soo cute! I really like this one-shot. It was well written and lovely to read :)
Dee, x

Author's Response: Awwh (: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it ^_^

 Report Review

Review #11, by ItsUnconditionalSimply Put: Sometimes Life Throws Conflicts

11th April 2010:
Number one: I actually adore the banner for this story and it was actually what made me want to read it in the first place.

Number two: That was such a great story! I love the ending where it just stops at 'Simple, right?' I think that it was very well written and I simply loved the whole thing :)

Dee, x

Author's Response: Ah yes, the banner. I'd been eyeing it in the Up For Grabs section at TDA for a long time, and finally just snatched it. Then I had to think of an idea that went along with it. I thought that the girl on it had a knowing smile, the kind of smile that says "I know a secret to happiness that you don't", and thus Lily was born. I actually struggled with the rest of the story for awhile; it was a lot harder to write such a simple person than I'd thought at first. So thanks for the lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by ItsUnconditionalJe t'aime: If Only this would last..

3rd April 2010:
I almost cried when I read this chapter. It was so emotional and ever so realistic. Especially when her mother remembered her, that made me feel as if I wanted to hug her.

For a moment there I actually thought that she was going to break up with him. I was even prepared to start yelling at my computer screen about how she can't break up with him because he's waaay too perfect for her :D

I adored the chapter (as always). The character's are always written amazingly and you're such a brilliant writer. I'm looking forward to finding out what happens next :)

Dee, x

Author's Response: oooh i'm sorry you almost cried Dee! *hands kleenex in case* I actually teared up writing it. it was very emotion to write and now that I really think about it, it was an emotional read! I'm glad you liked how her mother remembered her. I thought it gave some light to a very emotional subject. I know how Steph feels because my grandmother had a stroke a few years back and then suffered memory problems. so that particular subject hits close to home for me..so it was easier to get across her emotions...

yeah I would never let Steph break up with Louis. I'm not that cruel. If they weren't together, there'd be no story! And I'd be sad...

I'm thrilled you liked this chapter! It's probably one of my favorites because of how it ends with her mother saying her name. I'm looking forward to future reviews from you! Thanks so much for sticking with me! I'll update soon! :)

Sarah



 Report Review

Review #13, by ItsUnconditionalFive Rebeccas: Rebecca The Second

2nd April 2010:
Aww. I actually adore this story so far, it's amazing. Infact, I like it so much that I plan to add it to my favourites :)
Dee, x

Author's Response: Really so happy that you liked the story! You're amazing and thanks so much for the fave!

 Report Review

Review #14, by ItsUnconditionalFive Rebeccas: Rebecca The First

2nd April 2010:
That was so adorable. I loved the way that you wrote it and the way that it was soo cute :)
Dee, x

Author's Response: Hi Dee! Thanks so much for the review! You rock!

 Report Review

Review #15, by ItsUnconditionalHanging On: Little Man, My Best Friend

27th March 2010:
Favourite quotes:

"Stop! No! Stop! I'll eat you! I will! Don't test me! I'll do it!"

and

"Do you think it matters? He's confused! Run!"

Those two made me laugh so much 'cos I could just imagine her saying it :D I do love how you write her character and the story so far is actually quite brilliant. Hence why I plan to click that little 'Add To Favourites' button right after i've finished typing this.

I adore the way that you write everything, especially how you've written it so that each character has their own unique personality. Also, it's quite funny and light-hearted all the way through which is a nice thing.

I liked this chapter very much and look foward to reading what happens next :)
Dee, x

Author's Response: Thanks a ton! I'm glad you like those parts, I like them too! I get most of my inspiration from life and my friends (who are quite crazy like the characters in the story) so it's not too hard to make the story funny! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by ItsUnconditionalHanging On: Jesus, These Gingers are killing me.

27th March 2010:
I like this story so far. It made me smile at points of it from the way that she thinks :)
Dee, x

Author's Response: Thanks! I try to make her realistic but still funny, so it's good to know it's working!

 Report Review

Review #17, by ItsUnconditionalProblem: I'm Always Right

21st March 2010:
Haha. I couldn't help but laugh at the ending. This was a pretty good chapter, I liked it alot :D
Dee, x

 Report Review

Review #18, by ItsUnconditionalLips of an Angel...: Lips of an Angel...

21st March 2010:
This was interesting. I liked the idea of the phone call and everything, that was slightly different to other stories that i've read recently :)
Dee, x

Author's Response: thanks the next chapter will be up soon hopfull xxx

 Report Review

Review #19, by ItsUnconditionalGodric In My Dream : Dearest Ginevra

21st March 2010:
I love this. It was absolutly amazingly wonderful, aha :D
Dee, x

Author's Response: Thanks! It's so cool that you are reviewing this, cause I am just starting to read Ironic! (Very good, btw.) Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by ItsUnconditionalDenial: Chapter 1

21st March 2010:
Aw, that was adorable. Short and sweet and undeniably cute :)
Dee, x

 Report Review

Review #21, by ItsUnconditionalUnstoppable: unstoppable.

21st March 2010:
First of all, I love the banner :)
Secondly, this was such a cute little one-shot. It was simple but so, so lovely and sweet. I like it.
Dee, x

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so happy you enjoyed it. I was aiming for simple and sweet, so I'm glad that came across.
Thanks for the lovely review :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by ItsUnconditionalStill Delicate: Dirt

20th March 2010:
I adore this story. Everything from the way that you write to the character's, it's all wonderful. I'm so glad that you finally managed to get this chapter out, it's amazing and I can't wait to find out what Tom has to tell her.. should be interesting :D
Dee, x

 Report Review

Review #23, by ItsUnconditionalCan You Keep a Secret?: 60/40

14th March 2010:
I do love a bit of conflict every once and a while ;) So that should be good to read. Hopefully it'll be as amazing as the rest of the wonderful chapters of this story.

I honestly adore this story, I think that it's written well and is rather, interesting? I'm not quite sure if that's the right word.. Perhaps 'entertaining' is better suited? Ah well, whatever the word, it's still an incredible story and I look forward to reading more :)

Dee, x

Author's Response: I aim to entertain:)

thanks for the lovely review madam. As for the well written part I'm thankful you think so because I don't. :) whatever it's all good though, I'm gonna try and update soon I really swear but my birthday's tomorrow and I need to get through this week before anything can happen.

xx
natsolo


 Report Review

Review #24, by ItsUnconditionalOut of My Head (a Lily and James story): Big-Headed Boys and Hidden Lists

6th March 2010:
'Socks hide evil lists that Alice can't see.'
I love that line. It's brilliant, lol.
Dee, x

 Report Review

Review #25, by ItsUnconditionalJe t'aime: Meeting the Weasleys...

28th February 2010:
Well, okay. You asked for it. *Hex*
This was such an adorable chapter. I loved the way that you wrote his family and everything. It was soo cute! Uncle Lou, haha.

A cliffhanger?! Oh dear lord, what is in that letter? This is going to be interesting. I look forward to finding out that one.

Plusplusplus, I want to know what Louis whispered to Missy! I already know what the french sentance means and I can't wait to see when he tells her :]

What I thought of Missy in general: Awww.

I ABSOLUTLY LOVE THIS STORY. *nods* Mhm, it's in capitals.

Dee, x

Author's Response: ahhh *runs* I did ask for it! I promised myself I'd never turn into one of those authors who updates once a month! lol.

I'm glad you liked the chapter as well as the family! They were so much fun to write because they were so chaotic and lovable! :)

I love cliffhangers but don't worry, I'll be updating soon! The letter is very interesting but i can't say much more.

mhm as for what Louis whispered to Missy, i'm not sure if it's important enough to bring it back but I might. You know French? cool! As for when he tells Steph, it'll be a lovely, romantic moment! ^_^

yeah Missy is really sweet and so fun to write! I love her! Thanks for the awesome review Dee! I look forward to your great feedback! :)

I'll update soon!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>