Reading Reviews From Member: weasleyismyking17
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by weasleyismyking17Crookshanks: Crookshanks

19th January 2010:
Well, that was hilarious in every way! I loved the way Crookshanks always called Ron "Stupid"... Great job! Keep on writing :)

Author's Response: haha, it was fun to write, thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by weasleyismyking17Children's Crusade: The Siege of Calais

15th January 2010:
These chapters just keep getting better and better! This was absolutely my favorite so far. You are amazing a broom battles, and I specifically liked the one in this chapter because of the way the quartet worked together SO WELL. Their communication and understanding of one another was perfect, considering how close they are mentally. Also, I liked how they incorporated some pretty kick-arse Auror tactics into the battle. I have only one word to describe this chapter: INTENSE. Keep writing! I can't wait to get to the end of this story! :)

Author's Response: Weasley's back! Great to hear from you. And what an amazing review. Thanks!

I had entirely too much fun writing this broom battle. I wanted it to start off desperate, to carry over the heaviness of the previous chapters. Then, when everything looks about as dark as it could get, I wanted to have the quartet kick the living snot out of everybody and do it with huge grins on their faces. If it hit you that way, I'm really flattered.

I've been building this chapter up since the begining in reviews. So much so, that I was afraid that it might not live up to my hype. So, again, I'm really glad you liked it. It was great fun to pair everybody up like this: H/Hr R/G. Its so easy in Post Hogwarts fic to focus on the couples and forget the friendship of H/Hr and the sibling bond of R/G. I almost did it here and am glad I went the other direction. It also gave me an opportunity to poke some fun at the H/Hr ship.

As to the rest of the story, the end is near!

Only two chapters left. Next up: "Assault on the Imperium." It's time. Harry v. Tom; Chosen One v. Dark Lord. Elder Wand v. Elder Wand. Buckle up! (Now, if I don't live up to that hype, I'm doomed!)

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #3, by weasleyismyking17Children's Crusade: Victory At Any Price

31st December 2009:
This may be my favorite chapter so far! I loved how you didn't focus on what the golden quartet was doing, but instead went to very distant characters that suddenly turned important (Smith, Marietta, and Dennis). But there are a few things I'd like cleared up, if you'd oblige: Did Dennis turn traitor, or was he captured and tortured for information? What exactly happened to Harry's body? And finally: Wouldn't Voldy's soul be too fragile to create another Horcrux? I mean, he's already split it seven times, and the last time nearly killed him, right? Please get back to me on these questions! I'm dying to know the answers! Really fantastic job on this chapter, I can't WAIT to read more! :)

Author's Response: And weasley's back! Excellent! (I just replied to your review in Clocks-Thanks again!)

I liked getting away from the quartet and leaving everything hanging, although I know, as a reader, that can be frustrating. Writing the AU took some doing and even trying to figure out who was still alive from the DA wasn't easy.

Clocks was never supposed to have a sequel. Moreover, once Voldy found out, thru the Legilimens of Harry, that at least Ron and Hermione knew the secret of the Horcruxes, he resolved to wipe out anyone with any connection to the Order or the DA on the off chance that there may be others who also knew. NO prisoners were taken during the Disaster at Hogwarts. As a result, it wasn't easy to find a DA member I hadn't already killed off.

So, lets answer your questions:

Yes. Dennis, poor sod, turned traitor. He'd given up. He knew he'd never see Collin in the afterlife because of the horrible things he'd done (like retribution for the murder of Susan). The coins changing gave him a piece of information he thought he could trade to get Voldy to use the Stone and bring back Collin. And he paid the price.

Harry's body. Remember, in Chapter 1, Maxime had managed to get the blood of Harry Potter. It was the last ingredient necessary for the potion to send 'Mione to the canon reality. That was when Harry's body was disturbed. His grave is unmarked and secret. Voldy doesn't want it becoming a memorial and he's having it watched. (I suppose burning the body would've made more sense, but that would've REALLY messed up my plot). As to how Maxime got the blood, presumably a resistance cell or a French Auror managed to find the grave and got it for her. Not really sure about that myself.

Hermione and 'Mione both said repeatedly that Voldy wouldn't make another horcrux (So did Dumbles, if memory serves). Voldy himself acknowleged how risky this could be.

So I had him do it anyway.

Although he doesn't want to think Potter's still alive, he's worried. Also, note how long it took for him to do it and how much it cost him. Will there be consequences?

These and other answers will be revealed.

Eventually.

Next Chapter: "The Siege of Calais" Get ready for some more broom combat and a look at just how horrible the war in France has become. I'd hoped to post it this weekend, but it needs some more tweaking. Don't worry, its coming.


 Report Review

Review #4, by weasleyismyking17Stop All The Clocks: Stop All The Clocks

31st December 2009:
Hello! I was in the middle of "Children's Crusade" when you mentioned this story and how it would be good to read it before continuing with "Crusade", so I took your advice and I was glad that I did! You made Ron out to be a fantastic hero in this story, saving Hermione and other things. I believe that you got their emotions correct PERFECTLY throughout this entire story, it really kept me on the edge of my seat! Thanks for posting these two amazing stories! I hope to read more in "Children's Crusade" later today! Excellent, excellent job. Also: thank you for that AWESOME Author's Response (to my review of "Children's Crusade) it was wonderful to read.
KEEP WRITING! :)

Author's Response: Wow!

Thank you!

I can never get enough of reviews, and your last one for Crusade was amazing; you made my day by posting one for Clocks.

Clocks was my first story and I always wished it had gotten more play.

I have a love/hate relationship with this tale. When I first got to this site, I was not at all pleased to see how Ron was treated in most of the Post Hogwarts fanfic: Comic relief, git, dolt, irresponsible and always immature, no matter how old he was in the given story. I decided somthing needed to be done about it.

Stop All The Clocks was the result.

It started with the image of Ron fighting desperately on the Cliffs of Dover to protect Hermione, shouting for her to leave him. I knew that to make it work, nearly everyone would've had to already be dead and that the two of them would be running for their lives. I hated to kill off the entire cast, but I couldn't find a better way to accomplish my goal. Thus, the love/hate relationship with the story.

In the end, I knew Ron had to die. For awhile, I toyed with the idea of him surviving, but the image of Hermione crying her eyes out on the shores of Calais sealed the deal. It had to be this way.

I almost called this tale "Hermione's Lament," but I didn't want to give away the ending. So, I settled on "Stop All The Clocks." I was a little worried that anyone who knew Auden's poem "Funeral Blues" would still suss it out, but I was hopeful they'd think the title refered to Harry's death and not Ron's impending one.

I really wanted to put the second to last stanza of the poem at the end of the story as well, but couldn't without violating the ToS. So, here it is now:

"He was my north, my south, my east and west,
My working week and Sunday rest,
My noon, my midnight, my talk, my song.
I thought that love would last forever; I was wrong."

Thanks again for the great review and I look forward to seeing you again during the Crusade!


 Report Review

Review #5, by weasleyismyking17Remus Lupin: Master of the Robot: Remus Lupin: Master of the Robot

30th December 2009:
THAT WAS THE MOST HILARIOUS THING I HAVE EVER READ. I'M NOT EVEN KIDDING. I absolutely loved, loved, loved, LOVED it!!! Between random Queen references, monkeys, and the princess Luxembourg, I declare this one of my favorite stories of all time. I will certainly read your brother's story, if it's even CLOSE to as good as this. You are my hero! :)))

Author's Response: Thanks, that is quite possibly the best review anyone has ever given! Glad you liked my story and thanks for taking the time to review

 Report Review

Review #6, by weasleyismyking17Blood On My Hands: Oh You're So Frail Now

30th December 2009:
This story is pretty cool so far. I know, I know, still setting it up...but that's why I can't wait for it to continue! I particularlt liked the line that said Voldemort was just another man, because that captures it entirely in my opinion. I'm also highly amused with the whole "Voldemort being drugged" thing...that's great. :)
Update frequently, please!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by weasleyismyking17Will You be My Hero?: Bellatrix's Torturous Curse

30th December 2009:
I liked the ending cliffhanger, that was cool... However, I find it difficult to believe that Harry would be begging so much. I think of him as being more defiant, but that's just my perception. Keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #8, by weasleyismyking17voldabunny: chapter 1

30th December 2009:
THAT WAS HILARIOUS!!! so utterly, completely RANDOM, but hilarious nonetheless. it made my day. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by weasleyismyking17Twitching and Torture: twitching and torture

29th December 2009:
That was the funniest Harry/Snape story EVER!!! Oh wow I LOVE LOVE LOVE the whole twitching thing! Keep making me laugh! Keep Writing! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by weasleyismyking17Children's Crusade: Dieppe

29th December 2009:
Can I just say that I ADORE this story so far? You are a fantastic writer, and know exactly the right blend of action, angst, romance, and occasional comedy. I must also compliment your exquisite character developement; each one and their reactoins to certain events is exactly the way I have pictured them. Please, keep it coming! :)

Author's Response: Hi weasleyismyking17 and welcome!

Thanks for the amazing review! This entire tale has been loads of fun to write. Its really good to hear from folks who are enjoying reading it. I can promise more action: "The Siege of Calais" (Chapter 15) is quickly approaching and its my favorite (except for the final battle); as for agnst, theres more a comin' too, as well as comedy and even a little more romance.

As to character development, I do stretch the characters a bit, especially Harry and Hermione. That is, Harry's a very reluctant hero this time around. I was concerned how that would be received. As to Hermione, both versions of her have been or are being put through the emotional ringer, so she's been a bit off her game. I'm glad you think that worked.

Ginny, I think, is pretty well defined in canon, despite her not receiving much print; I always thought JKR wrote her as being very mature in the later books, so she was pretty easy to write. Ron's post DH character development, on the other hand, seems to be the subject of ongoing debate in fanfic. I've always been positive that the Ron we saw after he got into the Chamber of Secrets in DH, was the real post-Hogwarts Ron: strong, sure and capable.

The entire story is done, but I'm still editing and tweaking. My intent is to post a chapter a week until its fully posted (19 total).

Next Chapter: "Victory At All Costs"

Also, I hope you've had a chance to check out the prequel to this tale, "Stop All The Clocks." I'd love to hear what you think of it.


 Report Review

Review #11, by weasleyismyking17Reasons Not To Kiss: Reasons Not To Kiss

17th December 2009:
That was AWESOME! so sweet... :)
Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by weasleyismyking17The Sands of Time: A Few Hours to Live

16th December 2009:
INTENSE!!! Wow, you have got to update this, PLEASE!! I can't wait to read more!
Keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #13, by weasleyismyking17Never Be Alone: Never Alone

16th December 2009:
Very sweet! Very sad! Overall, I liked it. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! It was originally supposed to be a song-fic - Sand and Water by Beth Nielsen Chapman - but it didn't really work out that way. Anyhow, I'm glad you liked it! And thanks so much for reviewing - this is the first review I've ever gotten!

 Report Review

Review #14, by weasleyismyking17The Only One: The Only One

28th November 2009:
That's sooo sad! But really, really, REALLY, good! I particularly loved this very original style of writing...and the fact that it was from Ginny's point of view! :) Wow, I liked how they were married and had a son already too...made it more emotional. Keep up the great work!

 Report Review

Review #15, by weasleyismyking17Dance With The Devil: Decisions, Decisions

27th November 2009:
Ooo i love this story already! Good job with the characters especially...Harry being annoyingly brave, Snape all brooding and such. Continue please! I want to read this! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by weasleyismyking17The Point of No Return: The Point of No Return

27th November 2009:
This story is AWESOME!! Im a huge Ron fan, and anything that puts him in the spotlight rocks, in my book. :) Also, loads of points for originality; not too many chamber of secrets twists... SOOO sad about Harry and Ginny, though... excellent job! please keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like it! I plan to continue the story as soon as possible, but I've got to get my two current WIPs out of the way first. :P But I WILL get there. Eventually. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login