Reading Reviews From Member: inlovewithpadfoot
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by inlovewithpadfootEverything's Eventual: Forty One. To Be Alone

26th October 2010:
Ah! You updated, thank God! I was starting to feel like a stalker, checking almost everyday. Great chapter, as always. Very, very interested in what my fav baby Black and MJ will get up to.

And yes, Remus and Marlene are ridiculously cute.

Author's Response: HEY! You guys are the best readers I could have asked for, and it's so so wonderful to come back and have you guys still here :-) I'm sorry! I promise not to do that again! And yes, let us please catch up on squealing about MJ and Reg. Haha. Chapter 42 soon!

 Report Review

Review #2, by inlovewithpadfootOur Little Secret: Questions

26th October 2010:
Ooh! I read this story on Mugglenet! I love it. Sorry, that's all I wanted to say. It's awesome. :P

Author's Response: Thank you so much for saying Hi! on this site! I'm a newbie here, nobody knows me or this story . . . yet . . . . :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by inlovewithpadfootDoes Anyone Else Feel Like A Stalker?!: I'll Watch Over You.

1st August 2010:
I've always wanted to read a fic like this. I like it so far.

Author's Response: Thank You! I'll Update soon!

 Report Review

Review #4, by inlovewithpadfootStill Delicate: Return To Hogwarts

18th July 2010:
Oh god, you updated. I practically stalked this story for the past couple months praying you'd update soon. Great chapter, by the way. I like that Scorpius and Rose are sort of friends again. Can't wait to read more.

 Report Review

Review #5, by inlovewithpadfootEverything's Eventual: Forty. James, the Quiet Conversationalist

10th July 2010:
I feel terribly guilty for not reading this chapter sooner. It was great- once more. Remus finally gets a backbone! Yay!

My favorite part was another James and Lily moment. They are just so cute. I can't wait to see what Rosier does with the information either. But what I really want to see is when someone points out Peter's under-appreciation. I realize it may not be for a while, but still anticipating the moment.

And Happy belated birthday! Hope you had a happy 20th.

Author's Response: You felt guilty about replying a few days later... I feel horrible then for taking MONTHS. I'm sorry, I'm sorry, I'm sorry!

But this review was great, because you've made me realize that I've been ignoring Peter. I've tried to add in some small, off-hand things that people say to Peter so that when suddenly he hits breaking point, it's not such a surprise.

Anyway, thanks!


 Report Review

Review #6, by inlovewithpadfootEverything's Eventual: Thirty Nine. Cheater, Cheater Says Peter

28th June 2010:
Very nice chapter. I really admired Peter for finally sticking up against Sirius. But that probably means it's just another push to the dark side for him, this incident. Remus and Marlene again, yay!

But my most favorite part was Regulus and MJ. I really am interested in where things go in their friendship. Overall, great chapter.

Author's Response: Hey there! Thanks so much for another awesome review. They mean a bunch, and you always have helpful/innovative things to say. I'm glad it came across that Peter's assertiveness was ill received. I was worried that the hint of his under-appreciation was going to be too subtle, but you've picked out exactly what I was going for.

And I'm totally with you about Regulus/MJ. Writing their friendship is one of my favorite parts about EE. I think it comes second only to the scenes where the boys are all hanging out together. Ha. I'm such a sucker for complicated friendship dynamics.

Anyway, chapter 40 is up! Hope to hear from you soon! I'm always glad to see your name pop up!


 Report Review

Review #7, by inlovewithpadfootSomeones gotta give: Truth

27th June 2010:
Another great chapter. I especially loved the 'moment' in the owlery. I could imagine what James must have been thinking when she told him nothing happened with Jarred. :D Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! Yes, the 'moment' was pretty awsome huh? I should be updating soon!

 Report Review

Review #8, by inlovewithpadfootIf Only: If Only

23rd June 2010:
Wow, I really liked this. We don't usually hear Petunia's thoughts. I mean, we all guessed she was jealous, but this was really good. It was touching and something many can relate to.

Author's Response: thanks-this was just something that popped into my head one day and i went with it. glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by inlovewithpadfootLove, Lies and Lipstick: Bliss

20th June 2010:
Yay! I'd love to have some Scorpius POV. It would be nice. And another great chapter, I really liked the Quidditch part where Rose is zoning out. I think that was hilarious.

Author's Response: I'm so happy you like it :)
And I sort of did a Rose/Scorpius/Rose chapter and will have that out as quick as I can
I'm so sorry for not replying, I sort of gave up with writing but hopefully I'm back now :) xxx


 Report Review

Review #10, by inlovewithpadfootEverything's Eventual: Thirty Eight. Rock Bottom for Sirius Black

19th June 2010:
Another really great chapter. I hope Sirius feels better soon. My favorite part was when Sirius was trying very hard not to cry. I liked the vulnerability there. Please update ASAP! Can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Hi! Sorry for the late reply! I think Sirius is one of the strongest characters in this story, but he sometimes ignores his problems, and they have a tendency to catch up with him. :-( He'll get better; he always does. Anyway, thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by inlovewithpadfootEverything's Eventual: Thirty Seven. The Sane, The Insane, and Bellatrix Lestrange

5th June 2010:
I loved that you updated so soon. I really liked the 'moment' between James and Lily. Update sooner please!

Author's Response: Hi again! I'm excited to be writing more James/Lily. In the past few chapters, I think Lily's been realizing that James has more to say to her than just bad pickup lines. So that sets the stage for more moments and flirting, etc. I'll be updating soon. I was just approved to be a Trusted Author, so I think that means no more queue! Yay! Chapter 38 will be up in a couple days. Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by inlovewithpadfootLily, Lily, Quite Contrary: Dress Up

26th May 2010:
I really like it. Please update soon!

I like Lily's character. It's amazing.

Author's Response: Chapter 5 is being validated! and thank you so much! that's so sweet and i'm glad you like Lily! she's fun to write

 Report Review

Review #13, by inlovewithpadfootThe Octane Generation: The Second Barrage: Love Line

19th May 2010:
Too short!!! Nuff said. But I still liked it XD

Author's Response: Sorry. There is a 4000 word chapter coming up. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by inlovewithpadfootMe & My Sisters: Chapter 21

17th May 2010:
Can you even realize that you're pregnant the morning after? Anyway, I like the chapter. Zizi was way overreacting. Poor Remus. Update soon.

Author's Response: oh my bad! the train ride back wasn't supposed to be the morning after but a little bit after (like a few days or weeks) but i think your right, you cant really know that soon.

i just updated chapter 23!!!

thanks so much for reviewing!!!
xoxo
L


 Report Review

Review #15, by inlovewithpadfootHeads; We Will. Tails; We'll Try Again: Euggh. Men Suck.

3rd May 2010:
I really really like it. There should be more Al/OC, so thank you and please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #16, by inlovewithpadfootEverything's Eventual: Thirty Four. What James, Sirius, and Remus Feel, Really

3rd May 2010:
I love this chapter. Finally MJ/Sirius. I've been waiting for them forever. Keep updating as fast as you do!

Author's Response: Hello!! I'm so glad you liked it! And I'm sorry I kept you waiting so long--I tend to do that and I'm not sure why. Ha ha. Will update tomorrow! Thank you so much for the review, and hope to hear from you again soon!

 Report Review

Review #17, by inlovewithpadfootThe Importance of Being Ro: Chapter 1

2nd May 2010:
It's really good. Please write more!

 Report Review

Review #18, by inlovewithpadfootBroken: Chapter Three :: Defended

29th April 2010:
You're writing is very different, in a good way. I like how you wrote Harry fighting for Snape's portrait. It's great. Please update soon.

 Report Review

Review #19, by inlovewithpadfootLove, Lies and Lipstick: Pure and Simple

4th February 2010:
Ohmigod! I have your story bookmarked EVERYWHERE! My laptop. The university computer my iPod. Any place you name it. It's bookmarked. Amazing chapter. Although I am a bit upset about Scorpius' reaction when Al bitch slaps her. But still, great chapter.

Author's Response: Ah wow! Your review just made me laugh so much, I LOVE IT! I'm so happy you like it that much :D
I KNOW! Stupid Scorpius. But thankyou!! xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login