Reading Reviews From Member: hp481516
  
43 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hp481516Wish Me Luck: Chapter 7

24th May 2012:
Great job! I loved the "Harry Potter and the unknown boy" article!

Author's Response: Thanks for all the reviews and thanks for sticking with my story when I didn't update for two months or something like that.

Glad you enjoyed reading,

Hats


 Report Review

Review #2, by hp481516Furry Little Problem: Moony

19th May 2012:
I love this story! It was very well written and you captured the personalities of the characters so well. I especially liked your portrayal of Peter. It seemed very realistic. The part about James comparing his love for Lily to the moon was hilarious as well. Awesome job!

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you! :D I'm glad you liked them! :D Yes, I always try to include Peter as much as possible - I don't particularly like him but he was such a big part of their lives (particularly early on) that I can't bring myself to exclude him.
Haha, I've always loved that line in Romeo and Juliet about the 'inconstant moon' and it was just something I could see James saying without realising the significance. Lily, as a muggle-born, would, and she'd no doubt turn it back on him. :P
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #3, by hp481516Wish Me Luck: Chapter 6

24th February 2012:
Great job! I am really interested to see where this is going!

Author's Response: Last Chapter is waiting.

Thanks for reading, thanks for your reviews.

Hats


 Report Review

Review #4, by hp481516Purgatory: Purgatory

20th February 2012:
Great job! I have always been interested in the Ravenclaw family and I loved your take on Helena and Rowena's relationship. I really liked the addition of Thomas in the story.

Author's Response: Thank you! I've had a small fascination with the founders in general (because we hear so little about them) Thanks! I had the include some romance angst and Thomas was just that! haha
Jaz


 Report Review

Review #5, by hp481516Wish Me Luck: Chapter 5

20th January 2012:
I enjoyed this chapter immensely. It was definitely one of the funniest. I am very excited for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #6, by hp481516Birthday Gift: Birthday Gift

20th January 2012:
This was an awesome story! I really felt for Ginny and loved how you kept repeating "I miss him." You did a great job using some of the lines from the 7th book while creating your own at the kissing part.

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words! I am glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by hp481516Wish Me Luck: Chapter 4

26th December 2011:
Awesome chapter! I think this was my favorite chapter since the first one. Again, I think you capture Laura's voice really well, especially with the line about Krum only being cute on a broomstick. I loved that Kreacher was there too!

Author's Response: Thanks, I wasn't as sure about this chapter as I have been with the others so its really good to get a positive response.
Thanks as ever for all the reviews.


 Report Review

Review #8, by hp481516Conclusions: Conculsions

8th October 2011:
This was so adorable! I love how James said Quitch. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks. It was actually a typo at first, but then i realised how well it worked, so i kept it. Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by hp481516Wish Me Luck: Chapter One

17th September 2011:
Awesome job! You did a great job of subtly painting what the Wizarding World was like after the 7th book with the references to stuff like Victory Ball and Victims of Voldemort. I am excited for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks very much I hope I can keep you interested.


 Report Review

Review #10, by hp481516Wizards as Muggles: The Bet

13th August 2011:
Great job! For some reason, I really liked the first sentence because it reminded me of a fairy tale. I don't really know why but it did haha. I am really excited for this story!

Author's Response: Thanks!! :) Haha ya I looked back at it and I see what you mean! I wasn't intending it to be that way. I'm glad you like the story and are excited! I'm hoping to add the next chapter soon, so be on the lookout!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by hp481516Something About James Potter: Simply All a Dither

18th June 2011:
Great job! I thought that you captured Rory's voice very well. I love this story so far. I will be excited to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you love it. I'll try to have the next chapter posted soon.

 Report Review

Review #12, by hp481516Joke's On Me: Prologue!

3rd June 2011:
Awesome story! I love it so far. It is definitely funny, fun, weird, and enjoyable. :) I will be looking forward to the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #13, by hp481516Happily Ever After: Or is it...?

14th May 2011:
Great job! I loved the "one and holey" part.

Author's Response: ^_^ Thanks so much!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by hp48151612 Fail Safe Ways to Charm Witches: 12 Fail Safe Ways to Charm Witches

19th April 2011:
Great job! I loved the beginning with the 83 Ways You Could Have Lived Longer. I wish this chapter could have been a little bit longer but the way that you ended it was effective. I will be looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it!
You're in luck! I posted this on fanfiction . net a few months ago, so I already have another five chapters written. ;)
Stay tuned!


 Report Review

Review #15, by hp481516A Winter Hook Up: A Winter Hook Up

19th February 2011:
Great job! That was so adorable. I wish it had been a little longer, but at the same time the shortness made it more sweet. I loved in the beginning when Harry said that he hadn't thought about Ginny since three in the afternoon haha.

Author's Response: Haha well thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by hp481516Nepotism? No...: It's just keeping it in the family.

28th January 2011:
Great job. This story was really funny. I always pictured that something like this would happen with the Gryffindor Quidditch Team. I loved the ending too!

Author's Response: Hi! I'm glad you really enjoyed it. Haha, I always thought it was inevitable too. Thanks so much for taking the time to review, if you like next-generation fics I've got one ready to upload, but with queues could be like 2 weeks from now :) - B :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by hp481516All or Nothing: Christmas at the Burrow

15th January 2011:
That was absolutely beautiful! I loved it. I thought that you captured Angela and George's feelings perfectly and realistically. Your descriptions were awesome too! Amazing job :)

Author's Response: Awww gosh thank you so much it means the world to me that you think that and I'm truly sorry for the uber ridiculously late reply!! Thanks again!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by hp481516A Christmas miracle: Holiday surprises

23rd December 2010:
Great chapter. I laughed at Ron carrying Hermione around everywhere and McGonagall missing Harry and Ron. I will be looking forward to the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! Especially since I didn't really like it, it means a lot that other people did. The next chapter is supposed to be a lot better, so I hope you'll enjoy it :)
And yeah, have a merry Christmas and a happy New year, if you celebrate


 Report Review

Review #19, by hp481516The Perfect Proposal: The Perfect Proposal

23rd December 2010:
Awesome job! I loved it. I liked how Dobby and Hedwig were alive because it was good just to read about them again. :)

Author's Response: I know, I had a moment a few days ago when it just hit me that Dobby was dead. I don't really know why, but it made me want to edit his out a bit, just because. I mean, Dobby died like, 2 years or something ago, and suddenly it just crashed down on me. OH WELL, glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by hp481516Last Kiss: Stupid Ron Weasley

18th December 2010:
Awesome job! I absolutely loved it, especially the end when Hermione puts on Ron's shirt. I didn't realize that it was based off of the dancing scene in the movie at first. I didn't really like that scene at first (in the movie) because I thought it was unnecessary but I like it much better after reading your story. I also love the song Last Kiss. It reminds me more of Harry and Ginny but there is still Ron and Hermione in it too. You did a great job of capturing Hermione's pain throughout the story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)
Ah, I sort of liked the scene, as I'm a fluff addict, but now that I added my own twist I like it a bit more- and I'm glad to see that you do, as well!
I thought that everyone would think that- the Harry/Ginny thing, so I had to show them wrong. I imagined this song when I watched Hermione after he left, so I went through and wrote this.
Thank you. I put myself in Hermione's place and sort of added my own feeling, along with her own.


 Report Review

Review #21, by hp481516Mission I: The Alleged Santa: Chapter 1

17th December 2010:
This was cute! Great job. I loved it.

Author's Response: hi. thanks for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by hp481516A Weasley Christmas: Weasley Jumpers

17th December 2010:
That was an amazing story. You portrayed all of the next generation characters exactly how I have pictured them. I loved everything about this story, especially when Fleur comforted Scorpius. Awesome job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm really glad you enjoyed it! :) Merry Christmas!

 Report Review

Review #23, by hp481516A Christmas miracle: Barking mad

17th December 2010:
This was so adorable. I love Harry's plan to propose and I awwed loudly on hearing why Ginny's favorite color is green. Great story!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much. I'm really glad you like the story so far!

 Report Review

Review #24, by hp481516Dreams in Which I'm Dying: Dreams in Which I'm Dying

20th November 2010:
This was amazing and such a great idea! I have always been so intrigued by everything to do with King Henry VIII and so I loved this story. Awesome job!

 Report Review

Review #25, by hp481516Playground Nut: Potter's Demise- Part 1

20th November 2010:
This was my favorite chapter so far!!! I loved every part of it. It was so hilarious! It is funny that Peter know exactly what is going on but they aren't listening to him. The entire plot of the chapter was great! I will be looking forward to the next chapter to see what happens next. Awesome job :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! I see you got an account finally! hahah, just saying. :) Next chapter should be up soon I hope! Thanks for the awesome review!!

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>