Reading Reviews From Member: lunylovegoodlover
  
159 Reviews Found

Review #1, by lunylovegoodloverCharcoal and Paint: And Then James And Lily Have A Much Anticipated Conversation . . .

11th April 2013:
I see you haven't updated in a while and I guess I understand if you've given up on this because I know I've done that with some stories, but please. Pretty pretty please with ten cherries on top, would you keep writing? Because I've sort of fallen in love with this story.

 Report Review

Review #2, by lunylovegoodloverCharcoal and Paint: And Then Lily Finally Gets To Use Her Sweet, Beloved Charcoal . . .

11th April 2013:
FIRST OF ALL (and most importantly): This story is awesome. Completely and totally awesome. Your Lily is very different than I normally picture her, which normally turns me off, but you make it all work so well. I'm totally hopeless at art, but this is making me want to go take an art class. And I'm totally falling in love with James all over again, not to mention Sirius.

SECOND OF ALL: I have no idea if you did this on purpose or not, but I've stumbled across two lines now that are highly reminiscent of a very well known line from an extremely popular Jily fic called the Life and Times. The line is "He was dramatic, she was dynamic" and I noticed you had both Lily and James telling each other "but Id rather you be dynamic then just . . . depressing," and "So Ive told you this a million times, but the trick is to be dramatic". Did you do that on purpose?

Thank you so, so much for sharing this story with all of us (and helping me procrastinate on my homework).

 Report Review

Review #3, by lunylovegoodloverMcGonagall Cheers Up a Little: McGoagall Cheers Up a Little

24th July 2011:
This is really good!! I read it a while ago, and loved it, without realizing it was by you. Now, I just like it even more!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by lunylovegoodloverRunning With Wolves : The Journals and Correspondences of Cerridwyn Lupin (Year 4): Revelations

14th June 2011:
One of my friends recommended this series to me a little while ago and I've been reading it obsessively ever since. Please write more soon!! This is one of my favorite stories!!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by lunylovegoodloverRunning With Wolves : The Journals and Correspondences of Cerridwyn Lupin (Year 1): Chapter 10

17th February 2011:
Thank you very much for putting previews of the next chapter at the end of each chapter. It's really nice for when I have to stop reading.

Author's Response: Really? Some people actually complained that it was distracting. I did eventually quit doing it because I no longer write far enough ahead that I have completed scenes to preview. I wish that I did.

 Report Review

Review #6, by lunylovegoodloverRunning With Wolves : The Journals and Correspondences of Cerridwyn Lupin (Year 1): Chapter 9

17th February 2011:
The addition of Lockhart is perfect! I love how you manage to keep all of the characters themselves and yet still throw them into really creative situations. This is a really addicting story!

Author's Response: Thanks.

It's result of way too much time on my hands. I deliver newspapers so I have a lot of time to just think, which is where I get most of my ideas. Poor Lockhart almost becomes a running joke in this story and then Snape has to deal with him in the next.


 Report Review

Review #7, by lunylovegoodloverRunning With Wolves : The Journals and Correspondences of Cerridwyn Lupin (Year 1): Chapter 3

16th February 2011:
I really like the way you're writing this; the letters and journal entries are really neat. I love stories written like this!!

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying it.

Originally I bumped heads with the staff here over the letter-journal entry format. I didn't realize it was forbidden and one of them overlooked it and accidentally permitted eight chapters to go through before realizing the mistake. I had to actually stop calling the journal entries what they are in order for the series to be legal again. This way I'm happy because I can continue posting and the staff is happy because I'm not technically breaking any rules. The journal entries are still journal entries, just no longer marked as such after about the 8th chapter. I came very close to scrapping this whole project back then and I'm so glad I didn't have to.


 Report Review

Review #8, by lunylovegoodloverRunning With Wolves : The Journals and Correspondences of Cerridwyn Lupin (Year 1): Chapter 1

16th February 2011:
This is a really ingenious plot. It's very creative and off-the-beaten-track, but at the same time manages to be realistic. The characters, too, are really good. I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks.

The idea was in my head quite literally for years, though much of the time I was reading the series and waiting for new books to come out. I didn't actually start writing until the end of the series though.


 Report Review

Review #9, by lunylovegoodloverLove on the ice: Love on the ice

8th February 2011:
This was really good, but some of the grammatical/spelling errors got in the way. For example, you kept saying "too" instead of "too".

 Report Review

Review #10, by lunylovegoodloverMasquerade: Masquerade

7th February 2011:
This was really good! My one suggestion would be to make sure that you say "Seventh Year" instead of "Seventh Grade".

Author's Response: awesome thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by lunylovegoodloverThe Greatest Gift: Different Girls, Different Worlds

1st February 2011:
Other than the fact that Lily was born in January, this is perfect!! I love how you make their friendship plausible despite the differences in their temperaments.

Author's Response: Yes, DH has ruined the timeline for this to be canon, hehehe. But this was written in 2006 so hopefully readers will understand ;). I'm glad you enjoyed it all the same. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

~Misty


 Report Review

Review #12, by lunylovegoodloverMother of Mine: Mother of Mine

17th December 2010:
This is beautiful. Its a wonderful take on Luna.

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #13, by lunylovegoodloverShine: Shine

17th December 2010:
This is really good. I often thought that the next generation would have exactly the problems you described. I don't think this was sad at all. It was hopeful, and really, really good.

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by lunylovegoodloverThree Girls, Three Eras, Three Letters: Minerva's Letter

15th December 2010:
This is really good! However, there are a few typos. As the last reviewer said, you spelled Evans, Evens. Also, the first time you say Mr. and Mrs. McGonagall, you capitalize the and. I love the foreshadowing when she thinks about being deputy headmistress. Please write more ASAP!!

P.S. All of the above is true and completely unbiased.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot!

 Report Review

Review #15, by lunylovegoodloverJust One Story: Just One Story

24th November 2010:
That's so sad and sweet!

 Report Review

Review #16, by lunylovegoodloverLuna Lovegood's Guide to Wrackspurts and Nargles: The Effects of Wrackspurts on Muggles

22nd October 2010:
This is really good! You captured Luna's craziness perfectly. I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: I haven't actually been writing much fan fiction lately, but I've been considering taking it back up as a way to perfect my skill.
Thanks for the glowing review!
~Heidi


 Report Review

Review #17, by lunylovegoodloverFairy Tales: The three Little Pigs and Pieboy: Pieboy-IN ACTION

21st October 2010:
That was really, insanely weird. Coming from me, that's a compliment.

Author's Response: Thank you!

~ Super Granger


 Report Review

Review #18, by lunylovegoodloverThe Fine Line Between Love and Hate: Into The Rain

21st October 2010:
This is a really good story! But in this chapter, you made one mistake. Unless Bellatrix is already married, her last name should be Black, not Lestrage.

Author's Response: Omg, I cannot believe I missed that. Thank you x

 Report Review

Review #19, by lunylovegoodloverOnce Upon A December: A Song To Remember

27th September 2010:
This is a really good story, but the capitalization errors get in the way a bit.

 Report Review

Review #20, by lunylovegoodloverThe Marauders 3: Hogsmeade Village

10th June 2010:
Please, please update soon! I know this story is practically abandoned, but PLEASE!!! Finish this story, and please, please, please write the rest of the stories through the Marauders 7!!! I love these stories, and I am dying to read more, so PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE!!! update soon!!!

10/10 for all three stories, and 100/10 if you finish the rest.

 Report Review

Review #21, by lunylovegoodloverThe Marauders 3: Fish Feet

10th June 2010:
Madam Pomfrey is totally right. The marauders are insane, crazy lunatics, but they're loyal to each other. You've captured them perfectly. This series is really good.

10/10

 Report Review

Review #22, by lunylovegoodloverThe Marauders: The Skull and Snake

31st May 2010:
Oh. My. God. The conversation about Voldemort is so depressing!!! They're acting like he's nothing, yet he ends up being the cause of all of their deaths! I never thought that people would view him like that. It's a scary thought.

This story is really good!

10/10

 Report Review

Review #23, by lunylovegoodloverThe Marauders: The Gryffindor Five

31st May 2010:
Sirius's analysis of the "Gryffindor Five" is hilarious!!! He's totally right, too.

This is a great story!!

10/10

 Report Review

Review #24, by lunylovegoodloverExplicit Threats and a Piece of Parchment: McGonagall

23rd May 2010:
This is HILARIOUS!

10/10

 Report Review

Review #25, by lunylovegoodloverSeverely, Severus: The Most Official Finder of the Potter in the Flying Car

20th April 2010:
Please, please, please, PLEASE continue this!! It's really, really funny and one of my favorite stories I've read on here. So please, finish it!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>