Reading Reviews From Member: ericajen
  
812 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ericajenAnd Now A Word From Our Sponsors: Nine

10th May 2012:
RACHEL M'DEAR. (see what i did there?) This review shall not be entirely in caps. although i am going to now disregard the shift key entirely. you know how i do.

supa supa supa extra ultra super excited for next thursday, yo. can't wait to see how this ends. hopefully with a big snogging session between scorp and rose. cough. yeah. that. pretty much.

i am too brain dead to leave a good review. not that i ever leave good reviews. but like, too brain dead to even be coherent. and stuff. like. ugh.

ur da bestest.

lurve you.

in a cr33py way.

Author's Response: ERICA DARLING. (See what I did there? ... I don't either.) Shift keys are going the way of boom boxes and dial-up. It's a fact, yo, check the encyclopedia.

I'M EXCITED FOR NEXT THURSDAY TOO ~ And then again, it's always really weird to post the last chapter of a story and know you'll /never post under that banner again/. So weird.

I am too brain dead to leave a response of much coherency, either, so you know, we make a good team. Like peanut butter and chocolate. Ugh squared.

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR SUPPORT. I LOFF YEW ~ ♥


 Report Review

Review #2, by ericajenAnd Now A Word From Our Sponsors: Eight

3rd May 2012:
SERIOUSLY, JANE? I MEAN, SERIOUSLY? LIKE YOU SERIOUSLY ENDED THE CHAPTER RIGHT THERE? SERIOUSLY? LIKE TRULY SERIOUSLY? I AM NOT TURNING OFF THE CAPSLOCK FOR THE REST OF THIS REVIEW I AM HAVING TOO MANY FEELS AND I NEED THE CAPSLOCK TO EXPRESS THEM PROPERLY EXCEPT THEY WILL NEVER BE EXPRESSED PROPERLY BECAUSE OMG JANE WHY DID YOU DO THIS TO ME OMG AND NOW I HAVE TO WAIT A WHOLE WEEK FOR A NEW CHAPTER! YOU KNOW WHAT WOULD BE SUCH A GREAT "GOOD LUCK ON FINALS, ERICA!" PRESENT? YOU POSTING ANOTHER CHAPTER LIKE THIS WEEKEND OR SOMETHING. KEEP IT IN MIND OKAY. (NO I WILL NEVER STOP TRYING TO COERCE YOU INTO VEERING AWAY FROM YOUR STRICT POSTING SCHEDULE.)

UGH UGH UGH THIS WAS ENTIRELY TOO SHORT. AND LIKE. GOD SCORPIUS AND ROSE SHOULD JUST MAKE OUT. OMG THERE'S ONLY TWO CHAPTERS LEFT I JUST REALIZED. I WANT THEM NOW. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE.

I'M REALLY MAD AT ROSE. AND YOU. AND LIKE PEOPLE IN GENERAL BECAUSE WHY CAN'T EVERYTHING JUST WORK THE WAY I WANT IT TO WHEN I WANT IT TO. THAT IS HOW THE WORLD SHOULD WORK, AMIRITE? JUST SAYING.

ALSO. LIKE. I LOVE YOU. DESPITE MY INTENSE SCOROSE RANTING IN THIS REVIEW. THIS IS THE ONLY SCOROSE I READ REALLY SO I AM HAVING A LOT OF FEELS FOR IT BECAUSE IT'S LIKE MY HEADCANON SCOROSE AND I WANT THEM TOGETHER RIGHT NOW SOOO MAKE IT HAPPEN.

OKAY.

LURVE ERICA, UR BIGGEST CR33P!EST FAN 5EVAH.

Author's Response: HEY ERICA I THINK SOMETHING'S WRONG WITH YOUR KEYBOARD YOU SHOULD PROBABLY GET THAT LOOKED AT. (I amuse myself.)

Good luck on finals, Erica! ♥ Lucky you, you only have two weeks of my strict posting schedule awaiting you! A week and a half, really, if we're going to be technical about it. And seeing all these shuns and angry reviews just sort of makes me giggle and appreciate having you as a reviewer all the more. ♥

This was the shortest chapter of the lot, so don't hate me too much? :) Rose definitely shouldn't be able to get things the way she wants them (and it really makes for a sucky plot). I think it's really awesome (and a bit mind-blowing) that this is the only Scorose you've read. IT'S NOT THE BEST, but I'm proud of it, and I suppose that's what matters.

I love you and your reviews, but mostly you. ♥ I cannot ever, ever tell you how awesome I think it is that you're willing to review all these chapters for me! Seriously. Thank you very, very much. ♥


 Report Review

Review #3, by ericajenAnd Now A Word From Our Sponsors: Seven

29th April 2012:
NO. NO ROSE. NO DON'T DO IT.

I don't think Scorpius said anything to Julian and now it's going to be all horrible and stuff because she's going to be horrible to Scorpius at the game and he'll be so mad and I'll be mad but also I'll be sad because JANE WHY DO YOU DO THIS TO ME OH MY GOD YOU ARE A HORRIBLE HORRIBLE WOMAN. I MUST KNOW WHAT HAPPENS NEXT. YOU SHOULD UPDATE TOMORROW, JUST SAYING. YOU WOULD MAKE ME VERY HAPPY AND THEN MAYBE I WOULDN'T SHUN YOU WHICH I FULLY INTEND ON DOING OTHERWISE. also god ROSE NOOO.

this is so horrible! i don't want rose to mess everything up! i mean i would have been super mad, too, but she's blinded by the feels~ and she must know that scorpius didn't do it! not that you've specified whether he did or not, but i've decided he hasn't and if he really did i shall shun you FOREVER~

i gave up on the shift key. it's annoying. i don't think i need it.

i love you dear. i know how bipolar this review is. just update or something before i go insane. you don't want me to go insane, do you? :3

Author's Response: Ahh, so that's your theory, eh? -shifty eyes- I PLEAD THE FIFTH. Which I just misspelled horribly. It is so late, but not really. I think I need sleep. :3

PLEASE DON'T SHUN ME. ♥ I crave your company! Plus, this is how I keep you coming back. I am diabolical that way. Also, I really adore you and your responses, and maybe I write these sorts of things solely for them. Who knows?! (Shift keys are totes overrated.)

Erica, your reviews make me smile so much. ♥ I really cannot thank you enough for them. And I am so, so, SO glad you are enjoying the story! An update is due tomorrow, dear, so HANG ON ~


 Report Review

Review #4, by ericajenSinner Kissed an Angel: The Opening of the Close

23rd April 2012:
Hey there! Seems like it's been forever since I've seen you around the forums and such! Probably because I just started coming back recently lol. Anyway, I decided to come creep on your author's page and this story caught my eye!

I actually haven't read very many Minerva stories but the idea of Tom/Minerva/Alastor love triangle was incredibly tempting. I just had to read it. I think it's a really interesting and unique set up. So far you seem to have Minerva very much in character and I like the way you've portrayed a more youthful Alastor. That's definitely very intriguing. I've never really thought about what he would have been like as a younger man. I like what you've done with him because you've portrayed him a bit softer than he is when we know him in the books, which truly makes all kinds of sense because you know, he hasn't 'been there, done that' yet in life. It seems reasonable that he would have been just like this when he was at Hogwarts, because you can still see the shades of the Moody we all know from the books, but it's definitely a characterization that makes sense for a younger version of him.

Also, you get a million points for using a Frank Sinatra song as the title inspiration. I love Sinatra. So much. Makes me wish I had been alive during his day. Sigh.

Anyway, I'm really excited to see where you go with this story! I hope you update soon! (:

Erica.

Author's Response: Erica! We haven't spoken in what seems like forever! I am so glad you came to check out my author's page and that this story caught your eye. I'm glad the ship tempted you to read this as it tempted me to write it haha. I'm glad that you think my portrayal of the younger Minerva is in character, I see a tad of myself in her but then I want to show what JK saw in her. I think he had to be a bit softer because as this story goes on he'll learn that you have to be tough to survive.

I had to use Frank Sinatra because he's my favourite singer from that era and this is one of my favourite songs.

I'll try to update as soon as possible!!

Thank you and I hope we get to talk over at the forums soon,
Bex


 Report Review

Review #5, by ericajenAnd Now A Word From Our Sponsors: Six

19th April 2012:
JANE WHAT YOU POST MORE NOW LIKE SCORPIUS IS SO CUTE AND ADORABLE AND I FULLY PLAN ON LIVING VICARIOUSLY THROUGH ROSE SO LIKE, HAVE THEM SNOG RIGHT NAO.

I lurve this story so much homg. And like could you please just post more now? I am going to bother you about it until you do. I WILL MAKE YOU CRY OKAY. I AM CAPABLE OF THAT, YOU HORRIBLE LADY NAMED TENTHSLEAZYWRITER.

I'm kidding you are not horrible at all, I love you! Fun fact, I spelt is as kissing instead of kidding first and then realized my typo. Awks.

Also lololololol forever at Albus who wore a diaper on his head. HOW EMBARRASSING FOR HIM HAHAHAHA.

please update i am having an aneurysm.

also i see you and sarah being all online and stuff but not being on skype. I SEE YOU.

Author's Response: Erica, you silly perpetual bum. ♥ Schedules are not schedules if they are not rigidly adhered to -- and besides, my obsessive-compulsive tendencies would cry foul! You need to be a bit more sensitive, yo. I am offended ~

Hannah will probably take offense at your calling Albus embarrassing. I HAVE NOTHING TO DO WITH IT. -shifty eyes- Although really, he's such a stick in the mud in this story, he deserves to cut loose now and again. With diapers. I think he'd be fun to have a few firewhiskies with.

I SEE YOU. Except I am now online, so what nowww. ♥ THANK YOU FOR READING AND BEING AWESOME AND STUFF, IT REALLY MEANS LOTS TO ME THAT YOU DO.


 Report Review

Review #6, by ericajenLe Scorp!: I am told that this is chapter four!

19th April 2012:
god i love this story is so much it's not even real. you are my favorite person in the world 5evr soroh because you write le scorp and le scorp is obviously like a religious text of some sort that is filled with le scorp's thoughts and feelings and musings about life that are eggs-is-tent-shawl and speak volumes about the oppressive society that holds back the winners like scorpius. because scorpius is most definitely a winner. he is a winner of all things that can have a winner.

ily!

Author's Response: Oroco, I love you so much it isn't even real. Le Scorp is indeed a religious text; I stole it from this tribe in the Caribbean who wore coconuts for hats and flashed their teeth at people as Le Scorp is apt to do. Scorpius is a winner 4 lyf and everyone else is just jelly, and by jelly I mean the kind you eat with a fork. They turned into jelly because Scorp stared at them too long with his smoldering gaze.

ILY ♥


 Report Review

Review #7, by ericajenBehind the Curtain: Daring is Doing

18th April 2012:
Ooh lots of fun action there at the end! Anastasia is sort of my hero, not gonna lie. I mean she's perhaps a bit evil and she may be a dark wizard, but she's pretty awesome. I'm a Duncan fan, also. He's funny. There's always got to be a little comic relief. Duncan is perfect for that.

You write spy dramas very well! You keep it interesting without making it too heavy and I really like the switching back and forth between the Russians and the British. It's fun to see what's happening on both sides. It also gives it the dynamic of not really knowing who you're rooting for, since you're getting to know both sides. Like I enjoy the Anastasia and Dolohov dynamic so I can't say I root for the British completely.

Hopefully I'll get fully caught up with this story soon! I wish I could read it all now but I may or may not be in class right now, heh.

Erica.

Author's Response: Glad to hear you like Anastasia so far! I'd say there's definitely more to her than meets the eye, and that's all I'll say about that for now.

I'm also glad you like the multiple POV aproach. I want the plot to basically play out like a chess game, so I want to show what both sides are planning.

Thank you so much for reviewing, and I hope it didn't distract you from class too much!


 Report Review

Review #8, by ericajenShattered: Mirror Mirror on the Wall

17th April 2012:
Goodness. That was awfully heartbreaking. Frankly, though, heartbreaking one-shots are my most favorite kind of one-shots. I really loved your writing style throughout this fic. I love that mixture of first and second person that gives it such a unique feel. I've written one like that before; it can be very interesting and fun to write (even if the material is not necessarily fun).

The way you captured Petunia's character was really lovely. I love how you showed the way she changed; how she became the person we know her as in the books. It was so sad to see how she changed from a sweet little girl who dreamed of being a princess to a bitter one with a cruel husband and an unfulfilled life.

Your writing is very impressive. The style, the flow. It all works together very well. Plus, I didn't really catch any spelling or grammatical slips, which is always a plus.

Great work!

Erica.

Author's Response: It was interesting and fun to write in 1st and 2nd person POV, it's as if the narrator is speaking to you. That's what I liked about it.

I'm glad that Petunia came across to you how she did. That's what I wanted to portray so to have you see that is very satisfying.

Thank you so much for this review!


 Report Review

Review #9, by ericajenAverage Ally. : Rule Number One: Life Isn't Always A Happy Ending.

17th April 2012:
Hey there! Thanks for taking me up on my offer of a review swap!

I like the way you've set up the story. It's unique. You don't paint her out to be some crazy beautiful or talented witch. She's just a normal girl, which is obviously a lot easier to relate to. She seems fun, though. And witty. And you're right, I am curious to know the prince is and who she is in love with. You've set up a mystery there, although hopefully it doesn't stay a mystery for long.

Your way of addressing the reader was fun, too. It was like a direct narration of what was going on rather than just spelling it out plainly.

All in all I thought it was fun and nicely written! Good work. (:

Erica.

Author's Response: Hello, no problemo ;}
Thanks so much anyway for the lovely feedback XD
I love how people can relate to Ally, as it's just what I wanted and everyone say's that they can relate to her but are just less socially awkward haha :D
It's still a mystery, but you know it's only out of two choices ;} haha!
Thanks again anyway :}

~BlameItOnTheNargles


 Report Review

Review #10, by ericajenThe Other Boy Who Lived: Letters

17th April 2012:
Review tag! (:

Very interesting AU you've got going here. It's always been a bit of a mystery how the wizarding world would be different had Neville been the one chosen by Voldemort instead, so it's interesting to see people's theories on that.

I like the way you've set it up to be more warlike. Like how people are being drafted and such. That's definitely not something I've seen before in hp fanfiction, so kudos to you for originality.

This was a fun scene, too. Those boys and their mischief. When will they learn? :P

Author's Response: Thanks for the tag!

Thanks for liking the more warlike atmosphere. Trust me, there's plenty of that going on during this story. I appreciate you taking the time out to put down a nice review.


 Report Review

Review #11, by ericajenBehind the Curtain: Plans in Motion

17th April 2012:
Heh, Duncan is the only one crazy enough to go through with it. That sounds very, very promising for the future. Am very excited to read more of him and his crazy ways. Speaking of him and the UK kids, you wrote Moody really well! That's exactly how he is. All grumbly and grouchy and suspicious. Constant vigilance!

And yikes, Riddle's getting all determined and such to take down the non-purebloods. I was actually getting somewhat nervous while reading it, not gonna lie. He's a scary guy. I'm a big Anastasia fan so far. Maybe because she's a strong female type character, I don't know. She just seems so fabulously dangerous. I want to wear mink fur coats and red lipstick and be a master witch. New life goal, yes?

Erica.

Author's Response: Duncan tends to be a little off his rocker at times but totally in a fun way, and I think he's pretty much the perfect foil for Moody, who will always be intense and serious. It's so much fun to write the two of them together.

Riddle is pretty much in the perfect position to get in with the Russians and then try to co-opt them for his own purposes, so we'll just have to see what happens there. And don't we all wish we could be glamorous assasins?

Thanks a lot for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #12, by ericajenBehind the Curtain: New Discoveries

17th April 2012:
I really like the way you're weaving together the magical and muggle worlds. It makes everything so much more interesting to see all these behind the scenes connections and such. I've always wondered about that, really, ever since that part in the book where we see the Minister of Magic chatting up the Prime Minister. It always made me think there's got to be more crossover somewhere in there.

Another thing I really enjoy about this story is that you writing style is such that I truly picture the entire thing like a movie going on in my head. I mean I can see like, every little detail you describe happening inside my head. Anastasia's flat, Duncan's bar. It all seems very real.

Very much enjoying this so far! Yay for politics and espionage!

Erica.

Author's Response: I loved the scene with the Prime Minister in Book 6, and for me that really opened up a whole new window into the HP world that honestly I'm really disapointed hasn't been explored more in fanfiction. If there was further contact between the two worlds, I imagine the intelligence community would be the ideal forum for it.

Thanks a lot for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #13, by ericajenBehind the Curtain: Snakes in the Snow

17th April 2012:
OMG RUSSIAN POLITICS. How exciting! I pretty much love anything to do with Russia or the USSR and their politics. It's bringing me back to my senior year of high school in my literature class when we had to do group author studies and I convinced my group that we should Tolstoy and they hated me forever when they saw the size of the books. Worth it.

Anyway. Really great set up! It seems like it's going to be a very exciting story. I mean, with all this espionage it's pretty much guaranteed to be great. I like the characters thus far. Obviously, we're familiar with the English ones and Igor and Dolohov, but I like Vladimir and I reallyyy like Anastasia. She does not seem like a lady you want to mess with. I wouldn't try to take her on.

Also, you referenced Rasputin and it made my day.

Erica.

Author's Response: Aren't Russian politics just fascinating? This is one of my favorite genres to read about, so I really wanted to picture what it would look like in the HP universe.

The Death Eaters seem to have a Russian connection with Dolohov and Karkaroff, and I think its implied in canon that Riddle was in Eastern Europe at the time, so I'm pretty much just taking that and running with it. And there was definetely something shady about Rasputin.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #14, by ericajenCrows + Locusts : Crows + Locusts

17th April 2012:
OMG ALL THE FEELINGS FOR THIS FIC. I was pretty much cringing the whole time, just waiting for the inevitable ending of sadness. You didn't actually write that part but it's still there, looming over them all ominous and depressing.

I think you wrote this fic really well. It would be nothing without the emotions in it, because without the right tone of emotion in it, it wouldn't be sad to know that James and Lily are about to die. But you wrote the emotions of it very well and it is indeed very sad.

That whole family scene was heart-wrenchingly adorable. I always pictured James to be like that as a dad. He's so cute. And they make such a perfect family, and you captured that about them really well, which makes it all the more heartbreaking that they won't be a family together for much longer. Very, very heartbreaking.

I really enjoyed this. I think you wrote it well and managed to grasp the right emotions that made it so sad but sort of bittersweet in the sense that we got to see those moments of happiness that they had.

Nicely done!

Erica.

Author's Response: Thank you! SORRY ABOUT ALL THE FEELS!
I was going to write their death scene *even the thought of that makes me cringe* but it didn't work.

Thank you! It's how I always imagined them to be as well so I'm glad I'm on the same page as someone :D

Thank you!
Jas


 Report Review

Review #15, by ericajenThe Heartache Squadron: SHE GOES OUT WITH A BANG

16th April 2012:
Baww, all the happiness for the girls! This was a super fun story, Celeste. Especially this last chapter, haha. Pippa really has the best ideas, doesn't she? At least when she's had a few drinks. Anyhow I really enjoyed reading it! It was fun and entertaining and well written and lots of other positive adjectives that I could list out for the next five years or so. I'm glad Gloria got her man in the end, even if I'm still not a /huge/ fan of James.

Great work dear! (:

 Report Review

Review #16, by ericajenThe Heartache Squadron: SHE'S A PLOTTER AFTER POTTER

16th April 2012:
OH DAPHNE YOU PLAYED YOUR PART WELL. God. I can't imagine doing that. Okay maybe I can a little. Is it weird that I would totally love to take down a guy like James like they are. It'd be an adventure. I'd probably feel bad afterwards, but you know, YOLO. I must go read the last chapter now!

 Report Review

Review #17, by ericajenThe Heartache Squadron: SHE HOLDS GRUDGES

16th April 2012:
OH IT'S GETTING VERY EXCITING YES IT IS. They've found their common ground, they're gossiping, they're commiserating. It's all downhill from here for James. And he's got no idea it's coming. I really like the premise of this story, you know. Because it's a bit sick to think of a guy stringing all these poor girls along. I mean, frankly I think it's a lot worse to do this to so many girls while claiming them as a girlfriend, which implies some sort of commitment, than it is to just sort of, have a fling with them. Flings don't need commitment, so that's fine. But to call a girl your girlfriend, that's supposed to mean something.

Anyway. Ramble over.

 Report Review

Review #18, by ericajenThe Heartache Squadron: SHE THINKS OF THINGS AND CARRIES THEM THROUGH

16th April 2012:
All this fate business omg. So cray. I'm very excited to see where this story goes. I mean, how exactly do you get James Potter tied up in a basement? That shall be a feat I am very much interested in reading about. Josie is funny. Getting all worked up about there being yellow tulips instead of pink. That woman takes her tulips very seriously.

 Report Review

Review #19, by ericajenThe Heartache Squadron: SHE'S NOT EVEN JOKING OR ANYTHING

16th April 2012:
James Potter's truly barely been in this fic so far but I don't like him. I mean, maybe that's the point since he's painted as such a rabid womanizer. I guess I like him in the sense that I hate him, know what I mean? He's fun to hate.

I feel a bit bad for Daphne. She doesn't seem all that unpleasant, it's too bad she doesn't have many friends in the office. And poor Pippa, who is called Phyllis by James and his girlfriends. What a shame.

ONTO THE NEXT~

 Report Review

Review #20, by ericajenThe Heartache Squadron: SHE'S BAD AT THIS KIND OF THING

16th April 2012:
You write so well Celeste! It honestly should be illegal or something. I really love the way you write this so that it's all just sort of coming together. Like butterfly effect type stuff. Like how if she had turned right instead of left, this story never would have happened. You really capture the idea of the little aspects of fate, like how the simplest, tiniest detail can set off a chain reaction that leads to something much bigger. It's all very interesting and you write it with great ease while still keeping the story very entertaining. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by ericajenThe Heartache Squadron: SHE HAD SOME TEA

16th April 2012:
CELESTE HI.

I leave absolutely terrible reviews, but I am going to review anyway. I've been meaning to read more of your stuff lately and I really wanted to read this story, so alas, I am here!

I really like the set up you have going on here. All these women scorned - that is a very dangerous combination, oh man. I'd hate to be James Potter right about now. There's nothing like a bunch of angry women banding together to destroy someone.

 Report Review

Review #22, by ericajenAnd Now A Word From Our Sponsors: Five

16th April 2012:
OMG LOLOLOL WHAT A DISASTER. Rose is so silly. Man. This was some fun slapstick in this chapter. DO YOU LIKE DIFFICULT EXAMS? lolol. What a clever, clever girl. I can't wait to see how this all unfolds. Thankfully there's a couple more chapters for me to read!

Also Scorpius. Get it together and realize that you and Rose are meant to be. OKAY?

Author's Response: Erica = bad at counting. ♥ Except chapter 6 is going up tomorrow, tee to the hee! I can't actually remember what happens in it, to be honest. But anyway.

Scorpius + Rose 5evah ~ Not that I am biased. A writer shouldn't be biased. Or should a writer be the most biased? -philosoraptor stare-

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THESE REVIEWS, YOU CANNOT IMAGINE HOW HAPPY THEY MADE ME. Sorooosly. ♥

Mold.


 Report Review

Review #23, by ericajenAnd Now A Word From Our Sponsors: Four

16th April 2012:
Heheheh you silly, silly girl, Rose! ALSO HER AND JULIAN HAVE NOTHING IN COMMON THEREFORE HER AND SCORPIUS BELONG TOGETHER OKAY. AND TELL JULIAN THAT I LIKE BLACK SHOES OKAY. OKAY.

Rose is so funny! I adore her. Your Rose should be in all da storiez. And srsly Jane. I can't believe you think you're not good at writing next gen. This is absolutely golden!

Author's Response: AND THE PLOT THICKENS. Well, not really. Does a plot thicken in romantic comedy? You know I don't write these things, helppp ~ (Julian has been informed of your affinity for black shoes.)

Again, so glad you like Rose! She's tons of fun to write because I can basically make her do anything, and she can validate it herself. :D ROSE 4 ALL DA THINGZ~ (So sorry to anyone reading these responses, Erica makes me cray. I really am somewhat normal.) LOVE YOU STILL ♥

Hullabaloo.


 Report Review

Review #24, by ericajenAnd Now A Word From Our Sponsors: Three

16th April 2012:
OH THEY MADE A DEAL THIS IS EXCITING I WANT TO KNOW HOW THIS GOES. I have this feeling that like, her date with Julian will go badly (if it happens at all. who knows what goes on in the great mind of Jane). ANYWAY...

srsly, jane, you write so ridiculously well. you masterfully pull off every genre, era, character, etc. i can't wait to collaborate with you and the others on that fic we're plotting out (:

Author's Response: THEY MADE A DEAL, THIS STORY HAS PLOT I PROMISE. I'm going to re-apologize for these responses because they are truly awful. But they are intended to be of love for you. ♥ TAKE MY LOVE. ~will not say a word about this date or possibly this nonexistent date~

Ericaaa. ♥ Seriously, thank you a million times over for these reviews. I am so, so, SO glad you are enjoying the story! We will be master collaborators. :D

Which is true!


 Report Review

Review #25, by ericajenAnd Now A Word From Our Sponsors: Two

16th April 2012:
It's a good thing I'm alone right now because I totally LOL'd at her dandruff comment. ROSE IS SO FUNNY HOW DID YOU MANAGE TO MAKE HER SO FUNNY ALSO YOU TOLD ME YOU'RE BAD AT WRITING NEXT GEN AND HUMOR AND THESE WERE CLEARLY LIES. LIES LIES LIES. Because you are fab at all the writing! ALL OF IT I SAY.

You know, if Rose doesn't want Scorpius, I'll take him. Or if she does want him, I'll take Julian. FINE BY ME EITHER WAY AS LONG AS I GET A HOT SLYTHERIN OUT OF THE DEAL.

Author's Response: I DON'T KNOW HOW SHE GOT TO BE FUNNY. :( Really, I sort of just typed out things I thought might be amusing. Which is a relief you found it funny, actually, because sometimes I've no idea if my sense of humor translates or not.

ERICA HAS STAKED CLAIMS IN SCORP-OR-JULIAN. And you'll know which one by the end of it, but I shan't tell you now, of course. Because who likes a spoiler? ♥ LOVE YOU, YOU ARE FAB ~

Is one of the loveliest creatures to behold.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>