Reading Reviews From Member: christinacruciatus
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by christinacruciatusCreep: I Don't Belong Here

21st January 2011:
I like this a lot. It's very sad, though. While reading this, I just felt a sense of pity for Snape. Creep was such a perfect song for this. You did an amazing job :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

I'm so glad that you felt pity for Snape in this, because I really tried to portray the different side of him that is rarely seen in the books.

I think I would've killed myself if I didn't write a SongFic for Creep. Everytime I would hear it, I'd get ginormous Severus Snape shaped plot bunnies. :P

Thanks again for the review. I absolutely LOVE hearing what people think of my writing.


 Report Review

Review #2, by christinacruciatusSummer: Chapter 2: An Unexpected Morning

26th June 2010:
I thought that the tension between Albus and Aberforth was well...intense. You did a very good job with that. The part where you mentioned that the flowers Kendra and Ariana grew together had wilted was extremely saddening to me. Even the little details like these show importance to the character's relationships. Good job :)

I was a little confused at this point, though:

“And Gellert?” Albus asked, mistrust still in his light blue eyes.

You wrote that Albus said this, but was this supposed to be Aberfoth speaking? Just wondering...

You did a very good job with this chapter, and for that, I applaud you.

Author's Response: Oops. That was suppposed to be Aberforth speaking; I shall make sure to fix that, thanks for letting me know. The tension between the brothers probably won't change, so be prepared for some more intensity. You are an amazing reviewer, therefore I applaud YOU for being amazing.

 Report Review

Review #3, by christinacruciatusUntil You Love Me: Paparazzi

13th May 2010:
Wow. I loved this. I thought that the very end was hilarious and depressing at the same time. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

xE


 Report Review

Review #4, by christinacruciatusSummer: Chapter 1: After the Funeral

13th May 2010:
I liked this alot.
I love how you portray Albus as mean and somewhat selfish, because we all know that he wasn't perfect in his past.
I love how you showed that Aberforth cares so much about Ariana. I also really liked the ending with how Aberforth isn't sure if he trusts Grindlewald. Great job with this! I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks. I was a bit worried that I might have gotten the characterizations completely wrong. But that definitely reassured me! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by christinacruciatusSummer: Prologue: Aberforth Remembered

9th May 2010:
I absolutely loved this. The way you described the setting of the feuneral was absolutely incredible. I love where this story is going and I can't wait to read more! 10/10

Author's Response: Yay! Thanks so much. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by christinacruciatusEight Years Later: Pregnancy: always a fun subject!

31st January 2010:
How adorable! You really stayed true to Hermione's personality and how she only sees the logical side of things. Like I said, this was really cute. Good job!

Author's Response: Thanks! I actually had a little trouble with that at first XP

 Report Review

Review #7, by christinacruciatusEvery Rose Has Its Thorns: Watching Rose

14th January 2010:
Hi again! I am really liking this story alot. I absolutely love how Scorpius is always picturing the girl on the platform. (Lily, right?) I am dying to know who she was staring at so lovingly at the King's Cross station. I also love how Scorpius is constantly thinking of Rose. And I really like this Maya character. There were a few grammar/spelling errors. But hey, it happens. :) Really Good job! I can't wait 'till the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks Cri! it might be Lily... it might not o.O
Sneaky! Hahahahaha! You'll have to read on to se! Oh and I sent you the next Chapter too so you should totally read it and you know check it out!!!


 Report Review

Review #8, by christinacruciatusHermione Granger and the Overdone Plotlines: Everything Occurs and Nobody Acts As They Should

9th January 2010:
This is absolutely hilarious.
Loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks a bunch!

 Report Review

Review #9, by christinacruciatusMouth Shut: Mouth Shut

31st December 2009:
Wow. This was so sad. Good story, though. It was very well written and I absolutely loved how you described Merope's self-disgust and guilt with herself. The very ending was intense. It gave me shivers. Hehe.

Good job!

 Report Review

Review #10, by christinacruciatusThe Playground: The Playground

18th December 2009:
I loved this! It was very well written and I absolutely love how Snape's idea of heaven is seeing Lily's face. So sad, yet so sweet. :)

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by christinacruciatusEvery Rose Has Its Thorns: Their First Encounter

18th December 2009:
Really good so far! It was very well written, and I love how you added all the little details to help me picture the setting (such as the sunlight tickling Rose's face). I can't wait to see where this is going in the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: thanks! I changed a lot of what happens later
(after i accidently deleted it)


 Report Review

Review #12, by christinacruciatusNot Worth It: Not Worth It

23rd November 2009:
I liked this alot. You really portrayed Luna's and Harry's characters well. It was very well written and I want to read more. :)

Author's Response: Thanks! Unfortuantely, it was just a one-shot, so that's as far as it will get... :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login