Reading Reviews From Member: Ronsgirl29
  
525 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ronsgirl29Make Do: Long Way Home

23rd July 2014:
Can I just saw that I'm not even a mother, but as I was reading this I wanted to cry and hug my imaginary children and tell them I love them?! You just captured motherly feelings so well I felt like I was one haha.

I feel like Molly is such a wonderful character, but you don't see many stories about her. I'm so glad that your one shot paid such a lovely tribute to her. Even though I hate to think about the day Molly would leave her family, I think you captured beautifully the love and pride she would undoubtably feel for her children.

I wasn't really looking for errors, but I did noticed one little thing. When you said, "the pure lethargy which consumer her" I think you meant consumed her!

Anyway, great job! Definitely enjoyed reading this :)
RG29

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this wonderful review! I'm so glad you enjoyed this, and thank you for pointing out that typo! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ronsgirl29And Now A Word From Our Sponsors: Ten

17th May 2012:
I really enjoyed this story! I'm glad Rose and Scorpius got together in the end. The ending was very cute :) The whole story was good fun.

Fantastic read, 10/10

Author's Response: I'm really pleased you enjoyed it! Of course Rose and Scorpius had to get together -- if I hadn't been hinting at that broadly for the past nine chapters, then the fact that they belong together forever might have given you a clue. ;)

Thank you very, very much for taking the time to tell me what you thought! It's quite appreciated, and really, it just makes me smile, having a review from someone as nice as you. ♥


 Report Review

Review #3, by Ronsgirl29On: On

1st May 2012:
Oh my goodness, I love this oneshot! It was so sad, yet it's reassuring that loved ones can still be with you even when they are gone. I thought it was adorable that you included the same quote Remus once told Harry.


Overall, I just loved every bit of this! Great job
Ronsgirl29

Author's Response: :) Thank you! I was really happy with the way this turned out so hearing someone loved it always makes me so happy.

I think the line 'the ones that love us never really leave us' was sort of the driving point behind writing this, and it's great to hear the emotions I was trying to put into the words came though :)

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Ronsgirl29Coming Home: Coming Home

29th April 2012:
I loved this so much! Ron and hermione will forever be my number one ship, so this had my insides feeling warm and fuzzy :) The style was really cool as well, not to mention writing in 2nd person is super hard. You did it splendidly!

Lovely lovely read
10/10

Author's Response: Oh, I'm SO glad! I'm in a bit of a Romione phase right now, and it really started with this one-shot, so positive responses to it just get me floored. :) It seemed to convey exactly what I was aiming for, too, which is just awesome!

I love writing in second person -- I did it a while back in a one-shot, and now it's my go-to one-shot style, for some reason. I don't know why. :) I'm very glad you enjoyed this, though! Thank you so much! ♥


 Report Review

Review #5, by Ronsgirl29And Now A Word From Our Sponsors: Four

29th April 2012:
I agree, Scorpius is delicious. I think he's my favorite character in this story because he's just so funny. Although I do love Rose of course!

great chapter,
ronsgirl29

Author's Response: Right?! Scorpius is so awesome! (I'm not sure if I can say that without sounding a touch conceited, but he really is tons of fun.) I'm glad you like him, too!

Thanks again for taking the time to leave me these reviews -- really, seeing a string of them like this really made my day. ♥ I can't tell you what it means to me!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Ronsgirl29And Now A Word From Our Sponsors: Two

29th April 2012:
Hahah oh Rose and Scorpius. I'm excited to see if Rose and Julian ever get together, but I think that the tension between Rose and Scorp is hilarious, and I wouldn't be surprised if they realized they want to snog eachother to death instead of just bicker all the time ;) haha

Great chapter!

Author's Response: Rose and Scorpius, I do admit, have better tension. :3 Their banter is a lot more fun to write than I anticipated, and I think I'll miss it. It was always sort of a good way to relax to just sit down and let this story go. :D

I wouldn't be surprised if they realized that either! Will they, though...? That's a question I suppose you'll have to read on to find out. :3 Thank you every much for taking the time to leave me a review on this -- I appreciate it very much!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Ronsgirl29And Now A Word From Our Sponsors: One

29th April 2012:
I really enjoyed this first chapter! I like the way you've characterized Rose, she seems very fiesty and fun! And her dynamic with Scorpius is really funny. I can't wait to see where the story goes!

Ronsgirl29 :)

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks so much for taking the time to review this -- I'm very pleased to hear that you enjoyed it. :) Rose is a lot of fun to write, and it's awesome to see you seem to agree!

Scorpius, is, admittedly, my favorite character of this story. Although you can't tell the others! ;) Seriously, it really made my day that you took the time to leave me such a nice review on this. And I'm sorry for the wait in responding! ♥ Hope to see you back soon!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Ronsgirl29Blank: Blank

26th April 2012:
Wowza.

The style of this was amazing. I loved the pattern of the words that stood out every little paragraph. I liked that even though as a reader I don't know who the characters are, I can really understand what they are feeling. The emotions were so vivid! Did you have any characters in mind when you wrote this, or was it just meant to be nameless people?

Great oneshot

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!!!

Thanks! I think I might have copied this style from somewhere, like I feel like I've read a story similar to the way this is structured. But I have no idea.

That was exactly what I was going for!! The nameless faceless characters make it easier (I think) to have that emotional connection. These characters can literally be ANYONE. I intended this story to have interchangeable. You, the reader, could put any two characters into this and it would still work. You could have them be anywhere during any time period. I literally left it wide open.

I wanted to write a piece that was mostly emotion. Because I write a lot of dialogue based stuff and I wanted to push myself to do something a little out of the box.

I'm so glad you liked it and reviewed!!!

PP


 Report Review

Review #9, by Ronsgirl29The Human Factor : The One Where Scorpius Is A Sad Panda

26th April 2012:
Hello deary!

Can I just say I love Scorpius? Because I do. And even though Albus is a bit of a dark soul, I think he and Scorpius have really cute bromance. It's funny how even though Al is all 'dark and brooding', his best mate is still goofy Scorpius.

Loved this chapter!
Ronsgirl29

Author's Response: Heya lovely. I hope you're okay. I'm so glad you like Scorpius, I adore writing him so much. He's just so childlike that I cannot help but adore it and he makes a really good balance from being in Pippa's mind all the time. He provides the lighter edge to the story. I'm glad you like that! They're very different, but they really need each other. Scorpius loves Al, because of who he is and Albus needs Scorpius around him, otherwise he'd be too broody! Haha, yes, his best friend will always be the goofy Scorpius, as Scorpius is the one person he cares about. I'm so glad you liked this chapter, it means a lot to me. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! Xxx

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ronsgirl29Oh, the Tragedy of it All!: Rubber Chickens Make Perfectly Good Wands

22nd February 2012:
What a great chapter! I'm glad they figured things out, they deserve to be happy and with each other! I have adored this story since the beginning, and Regretfully Yours before this. I think you are a fantastic writer and I look forward to anything you might write in the future!

Loved this story :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I am really happy that you enjoyed this as well as RY. I dont know that I will be writing much HP in the near future as I am trying to focus on my kids and an OF that I am working on, but I might venture back one day :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Ronsgirl29Breaking the Quidditch Code: Getting Mushy

25th January 2012:
Oh gosh, James, not very slick with his chat with Avery...

It breaks my heart to see James so upset! (Not that he'd admit he was upset because men don't get upset!) I just love his character, and I hate that all this bad stuff is happening between him and Avery.

I hope James gets to be happy again soon!

Fantasic story, loving every chapter
-Ronsgirl29

Author's Response: Not very slick at all, unfortunately.

And no, of course he's not upset. There was just something in his throat. That made him yell. And him choke up a little. Twig or something.

At least this was rock bottom.

Poor Jamesey-poo :) thank you so much!!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Ronsgirl29Welcome to the Chase: chapter.twentytwo Stone.

21st January 2012:
ugh, so close Ree!

Fantastic chapter! Why do boys always have to be so blind to when a girl loves them? Stupid boys! :)

Can't wait for another chapter,
Ronsgirl29

 Report Review

Review #13, by Ronsgirl29Breaking the Quidditch Code: Abigail is a Finches Fan

12th January 2012:
I'm really loving this story! I only started reading it recently, and I've been trying to catch up :) I just wanted to let you know that when James is talking about his tornado robes it says 'wuality' instead of cuality. Haha I figured that was a typo.

I'm glad things are good with the crew, but this avery's dad buisness does not seem good... Let the drama ensue!

Off to read more!

Author's Response: Haha, yeah it's definitely a typo. They get very vicious on me when I post before editing! :) Thanks for pointing it out!

I'm super glad you're enjoying it! I can't wait to see what you think of the rest of the story!! Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Ronsgirl29The Human Factor : The One With The Sleepover

27th December 2011:
OH MY. What an evil cliff hanger! Keely, are you trying to torture us? ;)

This was a great chapter though. It was nice to learn about some of the characters. Lily is truly quite crazy, and I like Roxy. She is an angsty girl!

Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: HEYA LOVELY. Haha, I'm sorry, I couldn't help myself! I'm so glad you liked the chapter though. I thought it was about time and I found myself really enjoying writing about them all. And I adore writing Roxy too! She's just so angry. Thanks so much! Hopefully it should be out soon! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have an amazing day!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #15, by Ronsgirl29White Lie: Martin Vs Doctor

26th December 2011:
The beginning with Alex was cute. He actually reminds me of Pen a bit, which is funny because they don't always get along.

Great chapter! I'm liking the Oliver/Pen action.

Author's Response: Glad you liked Alex! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Ronsgirl29White Lie: Quidditch Museums

26th December 2011:
AW! A kiss! I'm so excited! I was not expecting that haha. Pen's thoughts about it were really funny. Good thing Alex interrupted them or Pen may have done some inappropriate things in that hallway! haha

Author's Response: Pen's desperate. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Ronsgirl29White Lie: Interviews, cats on train tracks, kick-butt grandmas...and my teammates.

23rd December 2011:
4500 words in one night? Oh my, it can take me over a month to finish a chapter in my WIP and those are usually only around 3000 words. Poor Pen :(

I hope it pays off and she is able to get the job!

Author's Response: Looking back I think I should have down only two thousand or one thousand five hundred, I just got ahead of myself. :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Ronsgirl29White Lie: The Race is on!

23rd December 2011:
I like that we got to see some of the story from Oliver's point of view! It's so funny how his obession with quidditch is perfectly fine in his opinion, but being obessed with football is crazy. What a goon.

That's sad about Pen's mom. What an awful lady.

I can't believe he let her win! I was hoping she'd be able to kick his butt, but oh well.

Great chapter!

Author's Response: I really have to edit this chapter, what kind of parents don't love magical children? I mean really it's embarrassing to have in there.
Glad you liked it though!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Ronsgirl29White Lie: My brother's warped sense of humor.

23rd December 2011:
Pen and Jason are hilarious. I know it's not too funny for Pen, but the banter between them is just too good. He's absolutely mental and I love it.

I'm excited for her interview, I hope it goes well for her!

Haha, wouldn't that be something if the demon spawn brother realized Oliver liked Pen before Pen realized it herself ;) ?

Author's Response: You're still reviewing? I think we're even now...but alright I'm not complaining I love getting reviews and yours are really nice. :) :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Ronsgirl29Oh, the Tragedy of it All!: A Long Time Coming

20th December 2011:
Ooo drama! Now I don't know what poor rosie is going to do about the scorpius situtation after hearing what her mum said!

Can't wait to see what happens next,
Ronsgirl29

Author's Response: It'll be good... at least I think so :) Gla dyou liked. Thanks

 Report Review

Review #21, by Ronsgirl29White Lie: The Salem Witch Trials

20th December 2011:
Oh my, Jason is quite the problem child! I hope Pen is able to survive dealing with him.

I'm excited to see what Athena says! I wonder if she will except Alexander's proposal! There was a typo in that section when she says "I'm so excited for you tow!" I'm guessing you meant two not tow haha.

Pen always runs into Oliver at the most random times! I wonder what will happen next! :)

Author's Response: Well she's survived for 23 years, I think she'll be able to deal with him. Of course Athena would accept Alex's proposal, they're sickeningly in love with each other!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Ronsgirl29White Lie: Football practice of which I play goalie

18th December 2011:
I love that there's football in this! I played that sport for years, it's fantastic. I hope that Pen wins the race! Show the boys up and win it! Make Derek eat his words haha.

I think it will be interesting to see her brother. He sounds like a real... gem. Evil little brothers are generally not a good thing.

Can't wait to see!

Author's Response: Cool! Maybe you can give me tips because I've never played before!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Ronsgirl29White Lie: Notes that weren't delivered.

18th December 2011:
And then there's Emma, who never talks except to say really wacky things like "my cat is reading my mind".

^I think Emma is my favorite, haha! Though, the twins who have dibs on Pen are really funny too. Oh, the joys of children. I can tell Pen would be a great mother ;)

Of course his sister would be in the group! Poor girl can't catch a break.

Well, can't wait to see what comes next! On to chapter 5

Author's Response: Pen secretly loves them all, when they aren't driving her nuts that is. Emma's my favorite too, I thought of her as being a little Luna. :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Ronsgirl29White Lie: Donut eating security who don't share

18th December 2011:
Haha, how dare he not share his donuts!

Athena has quite a crazy job, but I have a feeling she's a little better at it than Pen is. And Alex and Pen are really funny together, but it sucks that she doesn't get along with her best friends boyfriend!

And poor Pen, Oliver didn't show up! But the dog sounds super cute! I love dogs :)

Author's Response: Of course she's better at it then Pen. I love dogs too, I always wanted a Golden Retriever like Piper.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Ronsgirl29The Human Factor : The One Where Pippa Is A Little Kangaroo

18th December 2011:
Oh, Pippa. What a crazy girl. The idea of her in a kangaroo outfit just cracks me up. I'm picturing her surrounded by all the giggly girls at the sleepover. What a hoot.

I'm excited to see what comes next. As usual, you have written an amazing chapter! You definitely deserved your dobby :)

-Ronsgirl29

Author's Response: HEYA LOVELY. Haha, yes, Pippa is a little crazy and is always made to do stupid stuff or ends up in silly situations. This is one of them. Haha, yes, she won't be able to cope ;D Giggly girls are not her thing. And I'm so glad you are excited for the next chapter. Aw! Thanks, you're far too sweet :) Thanks so much for thinking that, getting my dobby was amazing for me. Thanks so much for the review and i hope you have a great day! xxx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>