Reading Reviews From Member: WhistleInYourEar
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by WhistleInYourEarHow to tame a Marauder: The final journey

6th May 2010:
Yay one more chapter :) I'm sorry I never mentioned this but congratulations that you got this story to become favorited by over 850+ users. They have very good taste :D

Author's Response: Hi again! Thanks for the review!

Aw, shucks. Number of favourites is something I don't have a lot of control over (reviews is a little different because some people are more likely to review again if I respond), but thank you anyway. It is a huge number, isn't it? To be honest, the popularity of this story has kind of blown me away ... not that I'm complaining, of course. :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #2, by WhistleInYourEarLost & Found: Chapter 37: No More Life Alone

6th May 2010:
Awww that's a beautiful story. You don't need to change this but harry was born in 1980, and the marauders graduated in 1978, which means Harry was probably made somewhere in November of 1979, when the marauders were already out of school. But besides that it's a perfect story :)

Author's Response: I wanted to change Harry being born earlier for effect and things to do. Its how I imagined it. I'm glad you enjoyed, even if I had a large error!

 Report Review

Review #3, by WhistleInYourEarHow to tame a Marauder: Recovery

20th April 2010:
Thanks for the reply on the last review, yes it was my first time to give a review. I liked the effect Laura has on Sirius, about him being vunerable, completing him, and having slip ups like a normal person should (does that sound wrong?). It was good to know James took away Sirius' wand, the possibilities itself are endless (as endless as Sirius' love for Laura that is). Making this into a series would really help me kill some boredom.

Author's Response: Hi again! Thanks for the review!

Don't worry, it doesn't sound wrong or even strange if you're happy that Sirius is being portrayed as human. I think that making him too god-like suspends disbelief too much and makes the story unrealistic. But yes, a good thing that James confiscated Sirius' wand. I dread to think what would have happened to Snape if he hadn't. :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #4, by WhistleInYourEarHow to tame a Marauder: Mary

16th April 2010:
Thank you for sharing your gift of writing, in my early years I used to have a friend like Mary, but she passed away when she moved back to australia in a plane accident. I was rather young (13 to be exact, knowing my friend since 8) meaning I had no one to comfort me as Sirius was able to do. Such as I might guess, like most of the readers, you did remind me of past memories I had tried so hard to forget, yet here you are reminding me of them. But it was indeed not my fault either, and no one can rewind time, but you can always think of the good things you did for the person while they were still here, and believing that they're watching and guiding you through the path.

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks for the review! I think from your username that you haven't reviewed this story before so welcome! :D

I'm very touched that this chapter had this effect on you. It was a very difficult one to write to get the right emotional reaction, but it had to reflect the person Mary had been and the effect she'd had on those around her. And my apologies for bringing up past hurt but, like you pointed out, in this situation you can think of the good things about that person and what you loved about them, and take solace in the idea that they are keeping an eye on you.

thanks, Mel


 Report Review

Review #5, by WhistleInYourEarHarry Potter and The Dragon of Dawn: Trail of Ice

28th January 2010:
You love cliffhangers, don't you? :) no, it's okay it's not a bad thing, I like it in a way, but it annoys me that the validating takes some days :))

 Report Review

Review #6, by WhistleInYourEarEchoes of Fate: Avada Kedavra

19th January 2010:
I hope you haven't abandoned this story! It's a wonderful plot alike no other :) I'll be honest, this happens in real life too that you ask for forgiveness from the person you are becoming, I of all people should know that. I wonder what happened for you to stop writting so suddenly, I hope you're okay, I'm a girl so just showing some concern. Juliette remarkably reminds me of me when I was younger

 Report Review

Review #7, by WhistleInYourEarDrowning Lily: In Which Harry Plays the Hero

11th January 2010:
Well that's a pretty sad story, but I liked it, it's one of my favorites, literally :))

Author's Response: Aw thanks :) It was very different for me to write. Vvveeerrryyy different. I'm glad you liked it though.

 Report Review

Review #8, by WhistleInYourEarOn My Own: Pretending he's beside me

20th December 2009:
Really nice story cathyyy! Awww I love that song! "all my life, I've only been pretending" that's my favorite line. I'm not the one to tear up but you made me. That's an accomplishment :)). Keep
It up! 10/10

Author's Response: I love the song, too!
I love the line "I love him, but when the night is over..." you know? So sad. The whole song is amazing. Powerful.

Thank you so much, I'm glad you liked it!
Happy holidays,
- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #9, by WhistleInYourEarthe present: A Visit from Dobby

7th November 2009:
Whoah wait, correct me if I'm wrong but, isn't dobby dead? Or your version of the story has him alive? What the hell is it with ressurecting people! Still, very good story! Perfect 10

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login