Reading Reviews From Member: SecretDragonRider
  
24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by SecretDragonRiderA Veil Shrouds My Soul From The Impending Darkness: Somewhere In Between

13th September 2010:
That's really nice! Well done. I like the way how you managed to combine the three quotes. Your story actually gave me the feeling that I was there, witnessing the scene. Congratulations :)

X

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! :) I really wanted to give the reader the idea that they too were witnessing the scene, so I'm glad it came across this way.

Thanks once again for reviewing,
- Ashlee


 Report Review

Review #2, by SecretDragonRiderHunting The Hunters: Introducing...Maximilian??

13th September 2010:
hi!

Here I am again. :)
I continue on loving your story. The plot simply draws one in.
OMG, I would never have thought that this Maximilian was a little boy. And I am so thrilled to get to know his relationship with Lorelei.
You have got an amazing way with words. I love your writing style. The chapters read so easily and yet, so many things happen. I really have to applaud you.
Can't wait to read more!

X

 Report Review

Review #3, by SecretDragonRiderHunting The Hunters: Apprehended

12th September 2010:
hi!

First of all, I want to apologise for saying that I am not a huge fan of dramiones, but your story just draw me in :) Your banner captured me from the very beginning and after I had read the summary, I absolutely wanted to read the story, against my so-called 'beliefs'.
Ever since I started reading your story (which is today), I couldn't stop myself from immediately going over to the next chapter. I figured that it was about time that I started to review on your story, since I thought that otherwise, I wouldn't be giving you enough credit for your talents as a writer.
Now onto the story. First there is the pairing. As I said before, I am not a huge fan of dramiones, but your story just seemed to have changed it all ^^ I will have to thank you for that later one :p
I think you are going on the exact right pace to develop the relationship between the two characters and this is neatly woven into the story. Your plot is really good, with amazing twists and constantly leaves me with the curiosity and the question of what is coming next. I can't almost wait to read the next chapter, even though I first have to finish reviewing your story ^^
As for the chapter titles, they are really fitting as well and seem to draw me into the story even more.
In short, I don't know what has happened to me, but I am pretty sure that you have bewitched me with your story. Update soon and continue going on like that!
This really deserves a 10/10!

X

Author's Response: First off, thank you so much for giving my story a chance! I'm thrilled that you liked it, despite your beliefs about the average Dramione.
I loved that you used the word "bewitched" in describing what I've done to you with my story; it's very fitting. Little do you know.I've actually cast a spell on you! Haha kidding, of course.
Thank you so much again for the review! :) :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by SecretDragonRiderFreak: A Pointless Interlude

11th September 2010:
hi!
In one word: brilliant! I still can't get enough of your unique, but perfect writing style. Your taste of humour is really great. I wonder how you come up with all these little details, the plot, just everything.
From the moment that I started reading your story, I couldn't help myself from immediately wanting to read all the other chapters at the same time, even though I promised myself to review your story chapter by chapter. I will do it later on, though, so don't worry :)
I know that life can be pretty hectic and that suffering from writer's block is just horrible, but I can't refrain myself from saying that you have to update soon. ^^
A definite 10/10 from me!

X

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this review! I really appreciate the time you took to write it. It's always nice to know that there are people enjoying the odd humour in this story. I will hopefully be updating this story soon- which may be doubtful to most, since it's been so long. Thank you for being patient.

 Report Review

Review #5, by SecretDragonRiderNew Divide: Blessing in Disguise

15th April 2010:
Ow, this was so nice! A bit sad at first, but I liked it how you ended the one-shot. Makes me look at Sirius through an other point of view.
I hope I will read any more stories of yours!
x

Author's Response: Aww! This review was such a wonderful surprise :) it made me smile. I'm so glad you liked it! I really liked the idea of writing Sirius in this circumstance, because it obviously took him a while to warm up to the idea of being a Gryffindor before he befriended the Marauders. Thank you for the review! And as for more stories, I currently have two WIPs that I'm in the process of writing second chapters to. xD

 Report Review

Review #6, by SecretDragonRiderTrapped On Titanic: Departure

13th April 2010:
hi, it's me again!
This was once again a wonderful chapter. I really loved how you connect every point of view. I am dying to know how the story ends ^_^
Nice sense of humour again. It really made me crack up all the time!
I am anxious for the next chapter!!!
-x- Sophie

Author's Response: Hi Sophie! Thrilled to hear from you!:)

Thank you so so much! And I have the ending all planned out, now I just have to get there;) I think you'll love it! I'm glad you caught the humor. I was laughing while writing this.

I'll post soon!

-katiefelton:)


 Report Review

Review #7, by SecretDragonRiderPesky Parchment : Howling Parchment

7th April 2010:
hi!
I have read the three chapters you have up in one rush. I like it a lot. You have a wonderful sense of humour. I mostly liked the howler part and how everybody was trying to say something.
Update soon, I would say ^_^
x
Sophie

Author's Response: Thank you! When I decided to do the Howler I just imagined that the whole gang of Weasleys would try and say something haha.

 Report Review

Review #8, by SecretDragonRiderTrapped On Titanic: Time to Board

5th April 2010:
hi!
I would like to say that I had already added your story to my favourite's list some time ago, whereas I hadn't reviewed it yet. And so, I think time has come to finally do so.
I like it very much. It has a nice concept to it and the story line is very original. To be completely honest, I have never been a huge fan of stories that basically entirely evolve around Draco and Hermione, but I must say that you truly surprised me with this story. In the good way, of course.
The caracterization is nicely done and the pace is not too slow, nor is it too quick. It is just perfect. You actually just made me completely addicted to your story from the first time I read it. I often go back to your page in order to check if you have updated a new chapter. It has even gone that far that I re-read every chapter a multiple times until a new one has been added.
I think it is quite unnecessary for me to say that you are a great author and that this story truly deserves to be read.

-XXX-
Sophie

Author's Response: Wow! I'm still speechless from your review! It totally brightened my mood:)

I'm thrilled that you love the concept! To agree with you, I also am not a fan of stories with just Draco and Hermione, but I'm trying to add other characters as well.

I'm also glad that you like the pacing. I was worried that it was too fast!

I feel terrible that I haven't updated this in a while:( I'm working on it as fast as a can! I promise it will be up in the next week at most. Your review pushed me to write even more!

Thank you so much for this amazing review sophie!! It made my day!:)

-katiefelton:)


 Report Review

Review #9, by SecretDragonRiderChanging History: Meeting Tom Riddle

27th February 2010:
hi!
I loved this chapter very much. You make Harry a very entertaining professor. And this prank is absolutely fab!
x

Author's Response: Thank you! I always thought that if he didn't become an auror in the books, he would have taken up the DADA post. ;)

As for the prank, I kind of wanted the Marauders to see that not everything was bad about Harry, but it didn't turn out as planned. Apparently, the Marauders want to remain stupid and completely oblivious in this story. I might have said this before, but this story is being written without a plot thought out. I'm basically letting it write itself as I go along, so I really hope the Marauders wake up soon!

Thanks for reading and thanks for the reviews!
xoglowergrinox123 8D


 Report Review

Review #10, by SecretDragonRiderThe Adventures of Milburga Wirth, VOL I: Deflowering Mister Lupin: Deflowering Mister Lupin

13th February 2010:
hihi, all this one-shot was simply hilarious! I liked it very much!
x

 Report Review

Review #11, by SecretDragonRiderLast Goodbye: Last Goodbye

13th February 2010:
ow, this story made my eyes fill with tears at the end! This was so lovely!
Also, your writing style is very relaxing to read. I like it
x

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I'm really glad that you enjoyed this :)
~LJ


 Report Review

Review #12, by SecretDragonRiderSweetness In The Salt: Prologue

13th February 2010:
hi!
this seem pretty nice so far!
I like it very much until now and I can't wait until you update!
x

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review!! The next chapter is in the works :)
~LJ


 Report Review

Review #13, by SecretDragonRiderUntold Weasley Tales: Chapter One

13th February 2010:
hi!
first of all, I want to say that this is a really orignial fanfic! I like it a lot. It will defenitely be added to my favourites list :)

Im little, too, muttered a sullen and starving Bill.
Ow, that was so cute! I could actually just picture the whole scene :p

Not getting down, Dad. Getting crackers.
haha, so typically like a little child, although teens can act like that too... ^_^ It really made me crack up :)

Aw, I so loved it when Bill said that his mum loved Charlie more. This whole story is so cute! I couldn't help saying 'aww' all the time.

update soon!
x

Author's Response: Hey:)

Thanks so much for taking the time to read and review.

I'm glad that you thought this was so cute and that you could picture the scene. I love little kids, and this is kind of based on patterns that I noticed while babysitting them.

I know from my large family that sometimes little kids think that their parents love the new child more, so that was in part based on that.

Anyway, thanks again for reading and reviewing. I really appreciate it and look forward to hearing from you again in the future.


 Report Review

Review #14, by SecretDragonRiderChanging History: First Encounters

11th February 2010:
hi!
I really like your story! This was quite a not so good start between the Marauders and Harry Potter. Poor him!
I loved the whole class scene. You have a nice writing style. And I am anxious to read the rest!!!
x

Author's Response: Thanks for the praise! I'm glad you like my story so far, and hopefully my future chapters will gain just as many positive reviews! If not, please don't be afraid to critic. I take all reviews into account and try to make the story more enjoyable for its readers.

Hope I'll hear more from you soon!

xoglowergrinox123 8D


 Report Review

Review #15, by SecretDragonRiderChanging History: Professor Turner

5th February 2010:
hi again!
loved this chapter as much as I loved the previous ones. Just hope that the Marauders aren't going to find out too soon. Maybe you could let Harry suffer those Slytterins for things they did in the future :p *cough*Snape*cough* ^_^
Anyway, hope you update soon! This story is added to my favourite list btw :)
x

Author's Response: Wow, thanks for the reviews! I get so happy when people tell me their opinions on the story; it makes me want to write more! 8)

You know I almost forgot about Snape! Don't worry though, I'll add him later on. :) I finished half of it already, it's the validations that take FOREVER. I'm a bit thankful for that, because I've been on a bit of writers block lately; my muses have completely abandoned me. Hopefully they'll return soon, I really want to finish this story! But you won't have to worry about that for a while , since I've already written like 10 chapters already, so that should hold you over until I get back on track again! lol

Keep a watch out! My next chapter will be up any day now! Thanks for reading!

xoglowergrinox123 8D


 Report Review

Review #16, by SecretDragonRiderChanging History: An Unexpected Arrival

5th February 2010:
hi again!
this chapter made me crack up the whole time! I love your sense of humor. And I absolutely loved the last sentence. :)
LOL continue like that!
x

 Report Review

Review #17, by SecretDragonRiderChanging History: Departure

5th February 2010:
hi!
I like this story so far! Especially this part in which Harry throws his shoe at Ron. Nice job!
x

 Report Review

Review #18, by SecretDragonRiderSlytherins Ruin All The Fun: You're So Alive

5th February 2010:
hi again!
Loved this chapter so much!
Ah, how I love these girls! Seems like they are my best friends already. Wonder when Lily Evans will jump in the story?
X

 Report Review

Review #19, by SecretDragonRiderSlytherins Ruin All The Fun: Friends O' Mine

5th February 2010:
hi!
I liked this chapter very much. This story is added to my favourites list :)
I loved it how you described the friends. Kind of reminds me of myself; always being the outcast. Love outcast teens, they rock! ^_^
anyway, nice story. Hope you update soon!

 Report Review

Review #20, by SecretDragonRiderMarauders, and Fruitcake, and House-Elves, Oh My!: Collisions and Bubotuber Pus

5th February 2010:
Hi!
this chapter was amazing! I loved every second I was reading it. And above all that prank the Marauders pulled on Lily Evans. Yeah, I know, I am obsessed with pranks. LOL
And I would like to say that Athena is an absolutely beautiful name ;)
x

Author's Response: Athena is the name of the Greek goddess of wisdom and war, isn't it amazing?! And thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #21, by SecretDragonRiderMarauders, and Fruitcake, and House-Elves, Oh My!: The Prologue: Insults and Earmuffs

5th February 2010:
hey!
Just saying that I liked it like this. I'll defenitely add this to my favourites list :)
I was clung to my computer all the time while reading your chapter. Nice!
x

Author's Response: Awh, you're a sweetheart, thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #22, by SecretDragonRiderBound By Blood: Falling Into Their Trap

5th February 2010:
hi!
I think this is really nice so far!
At first I thought this story was about Harry Potter's son, but when you mentioned the Marauders, I knew that I was wrong :)
Keep up the good work :)

Author's Response: Thank you :)

lol, I didn't clarify anything until the very end, on purpose!

I've got the first 30 or so chapters already written. I'll update as fast as I can. :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by SecretDragonRiderCSI: San Diego: Prologue: Lost and Found

4th February 2010:
hi!
this seems really nice so far! It has an unusual plot and I like it. I would like to know how it ends :)
so, keep updating!!!
x

Author's Response: thanks for your review, i like the plot too! X) i have the next few chapters written, but my laptop is in the computer hospital right now getting it's backlight replaced... :( so it may be a while before i have anymore chapters posted...

 Report Review

Review #24, by SecretDragonRiderA Thestral for your Thoughts: A Thestral for your Thoughts

4th February 2010:
hi!
I think this is a very nice story!
I could just feel all this sadness. You described everything really well.
And I love thestrals so much! So nice to incorporate them like that in the story!
10/10!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login