Reading Reviews From Member: Mr NSD
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Mr NSDLosing Harry: Twenty-Three

5th March 2010:
Looks like I'm the first one to review here...

I love the beginning part of this chapter… the Daily Prophets article and none other than Ginny reading it. Finally, I though when I was reading it, I’m going inside Ginny’s mind!
I think you're very realistic… either that, or you had already planned an ending, before you even began writing. But it doesn’t matter, ‘cause, ALTHOUGH I DON’T LIKE THE WAY GINNY BEHAVES, I think that this is the rational way a woman with doubts about the relationship between her and her husband would behave/react. Although there are alternative ways… but I guess that this story wouldn’t have the Uniqueness then, which it has now.
And also, by doing this (giving us a look in Ginny’s mind) you made the story even more mysterious. Now the only question rising in my mind is, “What will Harry do?”
Maybe I know the answer already… but then again; you’ve surprised me with everything that you’ve written in the previous chapters.

I love how the two women “can’t” get on the same side… although I would take Hermione’s side, because I know she is right… I also know that it REALLY can be difficult for people to have faith in others sometimes. (It has happened to people who are dear to me… so I know.)
But I also have stood in a situation like Hermione’s, and I know how difficult it can be to reason with “Ginny-like” people…

I hope I reviewed all the chapters well…
NOW, I’m REALLY waiting for chap. 24!

Goodluck!!
10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much for another review! I'm glad you liked the article at the beginning, and Ginny reading it. Hee. (o: Oh, Ginny!

I do try to write very realistically. But also with my writing, I usually have in mind what the story is before I start writing. A lot of details get worked out along the way, but still I can see the whole story in my head, even if it's not on page yet. So maybe that makes a difference...? Anywho, I'm glad you find Ginny's behaviour realistic, if also disagreeable.

As for what Harry will do - of course, only time will tell. But I think they'll both have a lot of questions to deal with, when the time comes...

As for Hermione and Ginny - haha, yeah they are trying, they are family, but this situation is really putting them on opposite sides, particularly with the way Ginny is handling it. At the same time, I think Hermione understands, except that Hermione is also so very logical, and she wants others to be logical, too. Usually feelings are not logical, however.

Well, anyway, I'm working on the finishing touches for the next chapter today, so I hope I can post it soon! Thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Mr NSDLosing Harry: Twenty-Two

5th March 2010:
I’m literally out of breath!
OMG!!!
I find it hard to believe that a person reviewed, that he/she didn’t like this chapter! I mean, how can you not like this chapter!

First of all, let me say, I think that you’ve done a really really great job exploring your characters. And I think that there should be a movie of this story (Not Kidding!).
I again don’t agree with the person, that this chapter’s scenes are rushed. Though the story flies quite fast, I have read many stories where the author doesn’t write things that are not needed. *J.K.R. in some parts of the HP-series wrote the scenes like this. (Or the person hasn’t read The Lord of The Rings, ‘cause in it Tolkien writes the same way)* -- ALTHOUGH I DON’T AGREE THAT IT’S RUSHED.
But anyway, I enjoyed everything in this chapter.

As for Draco Malfoy, I really was thinking about how you were going to make him react to Harry and I think that I would have maybe disagree with you when you would’ve had written him as a “Loving Harry” kindda person. Though I’m not saying that Draco is an anti-Harry in this chapter (I can’t see why the person said that). I think that I would react like this if something like this would’ve happened to me; whoever was at my side at that time… So I think it’s natural for Draco to react like this.
And apart from a few things, like not wanting Harry’s help etcetera, Draco was quite positive towards Harry.

Again the smallest detail just gets my attention, like the twisting feeling getting from Apperating…
And Again, you have a great concept! Like when Draco faints and Harry brings him to St. Mungo’s, and there his old colleague hearing his voice and seeing him (on the pict. in the next ch.) and then in the next chap. you see a DP article about it… it just clicks together!

So, now I’m gonna write ch 23’s review! (I read 23 right after 22, ‘cause I couldn’t wait…)

Author's Response: Hi again!

Yay! Out of breath! Hehehe! (o: I'm glad you liked the chapter. I've certain had fun writing this world and delving into these characters. They are all so fascinating to me! As for a movie of this story - hehehehe! That would be fun! But it would never happen, haha.

As for the chapter being fast - it was meant to be fast-paced. But the writing wasn't rushed, contrary to however it may come across to different readers. But I appreciate what you said about even JKR writing some scenes where not every detail is included - and I think this is especially true in action sequences.

As for Draco's reaction - in this world, I know my Draco quite well. While there are some things that have changed because of this new course/path they've been on for the last few months, there is still quite a lot of history. Some if it has been resolved, some of it simply locked away into something called "the past" or "childhood." It's complicated - as people are indeed very complicated.

Again, thanks for the appreciation concerning small details. (o: I'm glad you notice those things! It's been a lot of fun to write this story, and it's fun to share it with others as well.

Thanks for reading! (o:


 Report Review

Review #3, by Mr NSDLosing Harry: Twenty-One

5th March 2010:
Hi. I know it's been a long time, but I was really busy.
But now I'm Back, again...

So in my absence I see you've posted 3 chapters... actually it's that much better for me, because now I get to read 3(!) chapters in a row!!!

Regarding this chapter (21), I would like to state, that I found it an interesting and fascinating chapter. First of all, I agree with the others, that the addition in it with the French language was really outstanding. It was a contributing factor for me liking this chapter.
Another point to be noted, I think, is the smallest details that you write. For example: the scene where Al and Scorp meet Al’s cousin. When the wind blows her hair on her face, and she tries to pull it away…

Albus and Scorpius’ interaction and dialogue, I thought, was really well written; it’s kindda funny and yet realistic.
For me the funniest part was, where Al says to Scorp, that he prefers “blonds”; and Scorpius says to Al, that he prefers “blacks”. (I was in a public library when I first was reading this chapter, and I came across this part; I really couldn’t stop myself from laughing… it was an embarrassing moment, but who cares!)

Finally, I would like to say, that the story on its whole, is becoming darker and more and more mysterious! So I can’t wait to read the next chapter… oh wait I don’t have to wait for it! I’m going to read it now, and review it right after that!

10/10

Author's Response: Hi there!

Yay, I'm so glad you're back! But I'm sorry for my delay in responding. Real life has been really hectic, but I'm trying to catch up now. (o: Anyway, I'm glad you had 3 chapters to read, and hopefully soon there'll be another!

I'm glad you liked this chapter and the French within it. (o: It was fun and interesting for me, that's for sure! I'm so glad you like the small details too, that you notice them, even. I try to write what I see, and sometimes, luckily, I do see those little details happening... And I'm pleased you liked Albus and Scorpius' interaction - they were a lot of fun to write in this chapter too! They are just boys, after all. Boys on a mission, but still, just boys. And I think it's hilarious that you actually laughed out loud in the library, hehe!

As for the story becoming darker and more mysterious - I'm pleased to hear you say that. (o: I've never written a mystery before, so I think it means I'm doing something right. And plus, that was always what I felt about JKR's books - that each one got darker and more complicated. And I'd love to be able to write so well one day.

Anywho, thanks for reading and reviewing! I'm glad you're enjoying the story! (o:


 Report Review

Review #4, by Mr NSDLosing Harry: Twenty

30th January 2010:
I'm Back! (lol)

Well, well, well, well, well. (and I can go on as long as I can type!) It is a wonderful chapter. Chapter 19 still gives me goose bumps! And this one isn't holding it self back also!
Waiting for the next chapter in this epic saga!

Author's Response: Hi there! I wondered where you went! (o; I'm glad you liked it! There should be more to come soon. As for epic saga - I really had no idea it would become so huge! But it's certain fun to write. (o:

 Report Review

Review #5, by Mr NSDLosing Harry: Sixteen

22nd December 2009:
Read this after reading chapter 15... I'm going to save it and go home to read it better -- I'm on vacation, so i'm not home - I'm at a cyber cafe -- but so far I really like the suspence!
"Something told her it would not be quite as easy as Ron made it out to be." -- well something tells that to me too! Just kidding!
"pending" for ch. 17...

Author's Response: Heya! Hope you got a chance to read it again, as you wanted to. Vacation and at a cyber cafe? You've got me totally intrigued! Anyway, I hope you're having a nice vacation while you read hpff. I'm glad you're liking the suspense. (o: I'll try to update soon with Chapter 17! Lots more coming your way... Oh, those wily kids! (o;

 Report Review

Review #6, by Mr NSDLosing Harry: Fifteen

22nd December 2009:
Finally I'm free from exams... So now I got the chance to come back to this site, and specialy to this story (which is my fav. story!). Wonderful chapter! Keep it going...

Author's Response: Hi again, Mr NSD! I'm glad you're free from exams and have time to read again. I hope your exams went well! Thanks for reading the story. I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. (o;

 Report Review

Review #7, by Mr NSDLosing Harry: Fourteen

5th December 2009:
So much stuff in one chapter. "It's Mind boggling!"
.and again waiting for ch. 15


*Thanks for your response on the previous chapter's review.

Author's Response: Hi Mr NSD! Thanks, I'm glad you liked it! (o: I'll try to have Chapter 15 up soon. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Mr NSDLosing Harry: Thirteen

24th November 2009:
As I said earlier: It's like reading the actual HP book, written by J.K. herself! Well I didn't really say that, but I said that I (2x) really liked it... So!

Loved the chapter! (Again) waiting for ch. 14...

Author's Response: Hi Mr NSD! Thanks for your note! Your comments are so kind (too kind!) and I really appreciate it. I'm so glad you're enjoying the story, and I'll try to update with chapter 14 soon!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Mr NSDLosing Harry: Twelve

11th November 2009:
Don't know why, but I really can't stop thinking about your story: what will happen next; who was that man; when... etc. So what i'm saying, is that I REALLY REALLY like your story. So keep up the Great work. Waiting for ch. 13...
Adios!
10/10

Author's Response: Hi Mr NSD! Thanks for the note. I'm glad you're enjoying the story, and I'm really happy that it keeps you thinking and wondering...! Thanks so much for reading and leaving a review. I'll try to post Chapter 13 soon!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Mr NSDThe Elite: A Legacy: Prologue: Beginnings and Ends

30th October 2009:
WOW! Wel done, and I'm waiting for the next (first) chapter. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Mr NSDLosing Harry: Eleven

30th October 2009:
Great! Wel done... waiting for the 12th chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks! It should be coming soon. (o:

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login