Reading Reviews From Member: Jaymexoxo
  
58 Reviews Found

Review #1, by JaymexoxoThe Marionettes of Fate: Unlocking Doors

18th June 2011:
i told you before - i think? - that i love the way you put in all these little foreshadowing sentences in here, and i'll say it again: i adore the way your foreshadow. it gives me shivers every time i read one of them, and not just because i know that the characters are going to die, but also because i'm seriously attached to them.

i adore reading it from lily's pov - she sees them the way they really are, not the way they've lied to themselves to appear, and it's chilling. and the way you've presented peter is amazing: he's not only a real game player, but he's not weak - which he could never have been if he'd become a death eater.

and don't even get me started on sirius and james and the remus and cassie - i love them too much for words, and the way you portray them. james is my favorite, though; probably for the same reasons i love lily. and then sirius - although that may just be that i enjoy reading a hot guy's pov ^.^

i love this story, i really do, and i'm so glad you updated it. thank you for sharing it with us! :)

Author's Response: Yay! This is a nice long review. I approve. *applause* Thank you! I deeply enjoy writing those little foreshadowing scenes. Sometimes I worry that I'm being a tad melodramatic. ;) And writing from Lily's POV is always refreshing because she doesn't have to process everything, then react to it. She's genuine. Thanks for pointing at that. And again, I am secretly all smushy inside for James. He's fun.
Thanks for this great review!!
hugs and snuggles,
Lucky


 Report Review

Review #2, by JaymexoxoThe Secret Lives of Sinful Girls: Thou, Too, Hast Deeply Sinned

12th June 2011:
i really like this ;) i can't wait to see where it goes!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I truly appreciate it! I'm working on the next chapter so hopefully it will be up soon. I hope you continue reading!

xx Evie


 Report Review

Review #3, by JaymexoxoThe Truth about the Diadem of Ravenclaw: The Truth about the Diadem of Ravenclaw

12th February 2011:
i really super like this story. i wasn't such a huge fan of rowena, but salazar's impersonation was defnitely spot-on. then ending was rather clever, but i thought it seemed a bit weak? idk, maybe i'm crazy.

anyways, this is a reallly lovely piece of lit, and i'm glad you decided to share it with us ^_^

< 3

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review. I understand what you are saying about the ending :) I thought the same when i wrote it, but I wanted it to be happy. I'm a sucker for happy endings.

Thanks again for taking the time to read and review :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by JaymexoxoThe Art of Breathing.: Endings.

8th February 2011:
...

...

...

hang on. let me wipe my eyes, and then i'll leave you a review.

...

okay. so i think you're kind of evil, because when it was james' point of view you got far too amazing and made me cry.

oh, and you're ending this story.

i think that qualifies you for evil-hood. XD

thank you so much for writing this, honestly. i love it to bits and pieces, it's one of my favorite stories of all time. and thank you for making a sequel, because i think i might die if that's where it ended :P

< 3

Author's Response: Ahha, I'll take my evil-hood with pride, and wear it on special occasions to show how evil I am.

And thank you so much for reviewing and being amazing, and the sequel should be out pretty sooon. I'm not really sure what I'D do if it ended. I might get a life, or something...

Nah, that'll never happen ;)

Thankkk yyoou


 Report Review

Review #5, by JaymexoxoAnd Capers Ensue: Begin with a Bang

30th January 2011:
oh, that was quite funny :) i'm not even really a fan of next-gen (although i seem to be reading it more and more lately... hm. i blame jordan :P) but this was lovely XD

i can't wait for the next chapter!

< 3

Author's Response: Hee thanks :D My, did Jordan bring you here? Hehehe, she is crazy and awesome. I used to not be a fan of next-gen, but I can't help but love it now!

< 3 !


 Report Review

Review #6, by JaymexoxoThe Art of Breathing.: Burn out.

22nd January 2011:
holy... is it okay if i hate you, just a little bit?

i'm literally crying right now. not even kidding. i think it started around that line where mary says, "it's wrong that my little brother is holding me while i die" (paraphrased), and then didn't really stop.

i loved the way you did this, tbh--the seven days and all that reflects really gave it a deeper meaning.

"the seventh day was the day of rest."

that was the single most moving line in here. it was completely phenomenal, just like the rest of the story.

i think i'll cry in the next chapter, too. maybe i'll wear my waterproof mascara ;)



Author's Response: Erm yeah, you can hate me if you like but only if I'm allowed to love you. Thanks for this lovely review! :)

:D


 Report Review

Review #7, by JaymexoxoBroken: It's just your Ghost Passing Through

17th January 2011:
oh this was lovely, as per usual. it was a little bit... almost hasty of an ending, but i liked it--i think it fit with the rest of the story XD

great work!

Author's Response: oh its not over, lol. just that chapter! there is still more to come - things will be explained so don't worry! thanks for the review hun and i am glad you enjoyed it!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by JaymexoxoThe Art of Breathing.: Drifting.

6th January 2011:
lovely, as per usual :) i teared up a bit, but don't worry, my make up is intact.

for the next chapter i'll wear waterproof mascara. ;)

i loved the karen bit, and most especially the sirius part, where he was shaking with supressed sobs. that was amazing.

and i do think you should be a lily-based sequel (preferably with a self-destructing sirius ;))!

fantastic chapter, i can't wait for the next one

Author's Response: Oh good, I'm glad your make up is still intact!

Thanks for such a lovely review and being lovely. And lily-based sequel with a self-destrucing Sirius coming up!

-AC


 Report Review

Review #9, by JaymexoxoBroken: Somebody get me Through this Nightmare

3rd January 2011:
i love this story :) i'm really not a fan of next-gen, but this is very well done--i especially like the development of rose and scorpius' relationship, it's not too fast (or too slow, which is often worse), but... to be goldilocks for a moment, just right ;)

so what's going on with roxanne and rose? both are acting out of character (for themselves, anyway), and, while i think rose's reasons may be explained easily (she is falling in love with an extremely hot guy, after all), you've mentioned roxanne's strange behavior a few too many times for me to think it's just coincidence.

of course, i could just be delusional and crazy, which is actually more likely ;)

i guess i'll just have to wait and see XD

keep up the amazing work!


Author's Response: hi there
thank you for a lovely review! I am really pleased you are liking this, even though you're not usually a fan of next gen.

Rose is just stressed and Roxanne is just being a cow, lol.

thank you so much for the review and I hope you enjoy the rest of the story

xx


 Report Review

Review #10, by JaymexoxoBroken: Meet Me in the Middle of the Air

3rd January 2011:
this is a lovely story! i'll leave a longer review on the next one

Author's Response: thank you for reading!

 Report Review

Review #11, by JaymexoxoThe Marauding Misadventures of a Murderous Beater: Patterns

19th November 2010:
awh that's so sweet XD i really really really love this story, honestly. ;) keep up the fantabulous work!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
I'm glad you liked their moment, and I'm glad that you like it so much! I'll do my best!


 Report Review

Review #12, by JaymexoxoThe Marauding Misadventures of a Murderous Beater: The First Installment

25th October 2010:
aw :) i love this story. id write more but i'm lazy lol. ill make it up to you next chapter ;D

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
I'm glad you like it! You reviewed anyway, and that's what counts!


 Report Review

Review #13, by JaymexoxoThe Art of Breathing.: Luck.

25th October 2010:
those last two lines? the ones that read:

"Somehow, although I wasnít sure quite how, my life had managed to sort itself out completely in under 24 hours. I had my best friend back, and I had Sirius. And I still had over a month left to enjoy it.

I glanced upwards for a split seconds, grinned, and concluded that there definitely was a God, and that maybe he didnít hate me so much after all."

yeah, those lines?

BIGGEST DAMN JINX I HAVE EVER READ. and that includes the end of atlas, too.

jeez, girl. i can't possibly think of anyway that could go wrong... o.O

lovely as always, and i CAN'T wait for the next chappie :D

Author's Response: Oohh, I like your thoughts,they're very interesting... (although, maybe I'm missing something really obvious here but, what's the big jinx at the end of the atlas? :S)

Next chapter is in the queue, so you shouldn't have too long to wait :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by JaymexoxoEverland: The Meadow.

11th October 2010:
aw sweet :) i love how they didn't even think of harry--it seems cruel, but i'm sure you'll explain it all in the next chapter, lol. which im looking forward to, by the way.

hint hint nudge nugdge.

Jayme.

Author's Response: It will all be explained eventualllyy.

Ahha, the next chapter should be up pretty soon as it's all written and everything - yays :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by JaymexoxoThe Art of Breathing.: Empowerment II.

6th October 2010:
haha nice. i loved this--i'm so glad she finally told lily! i have to admit, though, i'm a bit confused. i thought she and lily never really got along? isn't that what was said at the beginning? i dont know. i'm probably wrong--it's been a while since i've read this the whole way through, lol. although i will when it's done.

Jayme.

PS: the awesomest smiley is =^..^= lol. its a kitty! :)

Author's Response: Hmmm... I'm going to have to go back and reread. I've been writing this story for nearly two years, and it's possible that I've forgot my reasons for writing some things all thoes decades ago, but they were good friend and maybe not at the same time. Have you ever had a friend like that? Who you only get along with half the time...

Anyway, sorry about any confusion caused.

=^..^=
. .o . . . . < - a surprised kitty ;)


 Report Review

Review #16, by JaymexoxoThe Marauding Misadventures of a Murderous Beater: Fun with Ouija Boards

3rd October 2010:
i loved the ouija board. that was quite hysterical--i think it gave a nice release from the tension, as well as a bit of obvious foreshadowing.

don't get me wrong, sometimes it's nice to get some obvious foreshadowing. all that hidden stuff tires me out... :)

great chapter, and i can't wait for the next one!

Jayme.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
Haha, you're right on both accounts. I mainly put that in for the foreshadowing, but when I realized how much fun I could have with it I couldn't stop!


 Report Review

Review #17, by JaymexoxoThe Art of Breathing.: Empowerment.

17th September 2010:
nice. loved the ending line... is it just me, or is the story starting to wrap up?

i have to say, though, i'm a bit disappointed. i was really hoping snape would just yell it out in the great hall during dinner...that would have been brill. :)

great chapter, as per usual.

and yes, you are weird for actually being happy about school staring up again. i know i'm not. :D

Author's Response: The story is getting very close to the end if you ask me, it terrifies me...

The Snape buisness - I think he's a little bit too Slytherin to handle things with yelling in the great hall, butt... I don't think we've seen the last of him yet.

My happiness is vapidly dissapearing - don't you worry about that ;)


 Report Review

Review #18, by JaymexoxoEverland: Halloween.

15th September 2010:
oh yay next is when she's actually dead ;) lol, that sounds so horrible, but im looking forward to it :D

Author's Response: I was loooking forward to it too, it's up now - yay :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by JaymexoxoThe Name of the Game: Lydia & Her Wickham

2nd September 2010:
i've not read winner takes all (and i probably won't--rose is somewhat annoying, to me, anyway) but this was beautiful. i especially love the end with the like a rose thing.

and lily! omigod, lily. she was wonderful--i do so love the evil characters, lol. :) great story.

Author's Response: You're probably rarity, disliking Rose, but it's not at all a bad thing - Lily is a fascinating character, and I unfortunately enjoy making her so vain and unpleasant, especially when she doesn't really know what she herself is like. I'm with you on loving evil characters - they're more interesting. ;)

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #20, by JaymexoxoTricksters: Jargon and Marshmallows

2nd September 2010:
lovely. pure, simple, loveliness.

i think it's great that you are writing something that isn't wonderfully (or horribly, depending upon whom you ask) depressing/violent/stretching the boundaries/all of the above.

:)

looking forward to an update!!

Author's Response: Every time I respond to this review it doesn't stick! ;p Thank you, dear for this review! And this story is a good break from all aforementioned things.
Hugs,
Lucky


 Report Review

Review #21, by JaymexoxoPaper Crowns: Testing Trust

2nd September 2010:
i told myself i wouldn't do this, you know. stop reading stories that aren't done, that is. but then, then i read this. and it's horrible!!

no, not in the bad writing kind of way (if you don't calm down you'll have a heart attack, you know) but in the "omigod if you don't update this right now i will kill you with a rusty spoon".

i like rusty spoons. i use them as threatening devices all the time and it works wonderfully. ;)

did we get the message?

update, or the weilder of the rusty spoon comes after you.

(haha).

Author's Response: This one too! :) Thanks so much. These revies make me really happy. I am not afraid of your rusty spoons. But I am afraid of my Sociology teacher.
Thanks!
Hugs,
Lucky


 Report Review

Review #22, by JaymexoxoThe Marionettes of Fate: Friendly Fire

2nd September 2010:
so what's the question that was the most important question of all?

first of all, i'm so sorry i haven't reviewed lately! that's my b; i haven't read it lately, either. but that's changed--i am officially reading once more!

second, have i told you yet that your version of the marauders is the best one yet? no? well, shall i remedy that?

every time i try to write a maurauder-era story (which is actually quite frequently, now i come to think of it) they come out like yours do.

strange. and because i have no cassie--wrong.

third: i love this story. i love this story, i love this story.

I LOVE THIS STORY.

glad i got that out of the way, lol.

i love this story.

and i can't wait for an update!! (that means son, before i go absolutely insane from all of my math homework).

Hugs,
Jayme

PS: i made a graphic on TDA that used a modified quote from your story-- "laugh, because it isn't funny at all". if you wanted to see it, i'm JaymeBelle, and it's probably going to be up in my gallery soon. lol. not yet, though, because it has to be PERFECT ahaha.

lol, i think im getting hpff confused with deviantart... oh well. there's worse things, yeah?

(10/10)

Author's Response: Every time I respond to this review, it gets deleted! So I will try again.
Thanks so much for the great review. Every time I reply to it it makes my day. :)
I love the Marauders the way I have them And i'm glad that you do too. And I'll definetly check out that graphic. :D
hugs,
Lucky


 Report Review

Review #23, by JaymexoxoThe Marionettes of Fate: Laughing at My Tears

31st August 2010:
"James Potter learned to laugh and Peter Pettigrew cried."

^^love it.

Author's Response: Thanks! That's one of my favorite lines. You rock for giving me a review!
Hugs,
Lucky


 Report Review

Review #24, by JaymexoxoPureblood: Civil

29th August 2010:
buh? wha? ah?

that's cruel.

you leave it there? oh, cruel author! ;) can't wait for the next chapter, dear.

 Report Review

Review #25, by JaymexoxoEverland: On the Street.

29th August 2010:
oh...and i was so looking forward to seeing the reactions of the others, too... ;)

Author's Response: I'm sorry. but I can now say that the next chapter of this story is up! Enjoy (hopefully) ;)

:)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>