Reading Reviews From Member: maggiepotterblack
  
312 Reviews Found

Review #1, by maggiepotterblackIt's a Kind of Magic: Bursting the Bubble

17th October 2010:
IT IS THE SLYTHERINES!

Author's Response: IT IS?!?
*evil grin*
mwahahaha, you'll just have to check back to see! The next chapter is coming soon. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #2, by maggiepotterblackMemoirs of a Red Headed Witch: Perks of Playing Nice

10th October 2010:
In the next chapter harry comes back, but not really. All that happens is a very sad dream and I am making this up as I go along. I loved this chapter, but what took you so long? Though this is a very long chapter. Maybe I am just inpatiaent.

Anywho, I loved this chapter, it was so sirius and deep, I loved Ginny's shouting match with Snape.

Author's Response: unfortunetly harry will not be returning in the next chapter :( but the chapter after that... ;)
If you liked this fighting match with Snape you wait, i already have the final one written, this was just a small taste of a face off.


 Report Review

Review #3, by maggiepotterblackIt's Funny, It's Drama, It's Steamy, It's...Sirius?: Epilogue; He Promised

6th September 2010:
I just know that when Sirius went into hiding and he sent Harry that colorful bird, he was visiting Tori and Freddie. That makes me feel like they got a piece of heaven for a while

Author's Response: Teehee...yeah...I wanted to make it so that when Sirius went into hiding that he went to see Tori and Freddie. Because that seemed like the most logical idea. Lol. Thanks so much for the review!!

XD


 Report Review

Review #4, by maggiepotterblackBeing Lucy: Of Fights and Forks

5th September 2010:
How could Percy ban her from flying! That's not far :'(. I'll be waiting for the next update

Author's Response: Yeah, it's a pretty unfair thing but Percy is a pretty unfair kinda guy. You'll come to find that it's more than a problem than it seems to be right now though!

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by maggiepotterblackSeeing The Lost: When I Asked "Why"

25th August 2010:
Is this all a plot just to make her get some friends? I must admit, I am amused that Dumbledor went to all this trouble. I find this a little sick but still, I love it

Author's Response: thanks. i wanted it to be a little different then the average "finding friendship" story. i think the whole invisible problem gives it a little extra. thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by maggiepotterblackSeeing The Lost: My Invisable Body Worsens

25th August 2010:
What's gonna happen next! How else can she dissapear more? Forget her past? And what about Sirius, you know how to keep a person intrigued. BTW I love your story

Author's Response: don't worry. all questions will be answered soon enough. thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by maggiepotterblackMemoirs of a Red Headed Witch: Gold; The Color of Firewhiskey

11th August 2010:
Oh how I long to just keep reading this story without breaks. I feel sad but every chapter I like Freddy and George more! Keep up their funny antics, thank you.

Author's Response: that's how it started! i was always three chapters ahead of my validation rate but the chapters became so long that it caught upp to me. just keep coming back!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by maggiepotterblackMemoirs of a Red Headed Witch: The Secrets of Potato Peeling

28th June 2010:
amazing, how come you seem to have made a Ginny that has no holes, she is a complete character and she is always the same person, never fake. I love how you made her. keep it up :)

Author's Response: thank you so much. these are the best kind of reviews because it makes me happy to see that i've done ginny justice seeing as she's my favecharacter. my goal was to make her cannon, not to change her in anyway, just bring her out. i'm glad that ive been able to accomplish that!

 Report Review

Review #9, by maggiepotterblackHow to tame a Marauder - alternative ending: September 1978

25th June 2010:
I think I perfer her dying. Don't get me wrong, this was very well writen and all, but reading the real story, this ending wouldn't flow. If you look at the orginal story, she would have gone out fighting too, even so Laura would not leave Sirius. After all they have been through, she would find a way to cope.

Also, in the Order they run low on people, Laura would be sent on missions, too. And she would pick missions over her job! Though your story was very good. Thank you

Author's Response: Hi Maggie! Thanks for the review! And SO sorry it took me so long to get to this - life has been a little crazy lately. But I'm here now and tha has to count for something, right?

Anyway, I agree with you - I prefer her dying. Though I think you missed a couple of things in this one, the biggest one being that Laura's mission for the Order was to hang around the Ministry keeping an ear out for information that could be useful. Therefore, she had to go to work in order to fulfil her role in the Order as well, and she didn't feel like she could challenge Dumbledore's order that she fulfil that role. And that added to the problem because she felt trapped, and Sirius kept going off and her job was to stay behind.

As for her finding a way to cope, well it's one of the problems with this one-shot, I agree. There are a lot of problems with this one, but then again I only wrote it to see if I could actually pull it off, and then I only posted it because enough people asked for it. So if anything it's a curiosity more than anything else.

Glad you enjoyed it though!

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #10, by maggiepotterblackBlack Days: Never again will I love you.

25th June 2010:
I don't know, I would like to see what would come of this, but how long can you go without them falling back in love?

Author's Response: Oh, this it it for them, she would never see him again then he dies. I was thinking more of "should I exsplain how it came to this"

 Report Review

Review #11, by maggiepotterblackSuddenly I See: Crying Girls

22nd June 2010:
I am so glad you made it in Sirius POV, I love you

Author's Response: Well, I love you too.

:)

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #12, by maggiepotterblackUntouchable: Sixteen

21st June 2010:
THUMBELIAN! At the top, it is sad, but I do love that movie. I watch it every summer, as a tradition, because i use to do it when I was little and never stopped

Author's Response: Somehow, I always watch it every winter... or fall xD Anyway, it IS a sad movie, and the mole and frog always freaked me out, not to mention the beetle xD

 Report Review

Review #13, by maggiepotterblackWhen you have it All: Confrontations

7th June 2010:
like Mr. Darcy from Pride and Prejudice?

Author's Response: yep! there used to be a picture of him on my very first banner, haha
Thanks for the review! Hope you continue with the story!
Cheers


 Report Review

Review #14, by maggiepotterblackThe Moon Divides: Unraveling the Tale

5th June 2010:
I have a twin brother, I couldn't imagine what it would be like to lose him, we even look a lot a like, same hair color, height, eyes and smile. Not to mention I am only two years older than her, it would be horrid

Author's Response: I don't have a twin, so I can only imagine how it would feel. It would be really terrible, though. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #15, by maggiepotterblackThe Blonde, The Brunette and the Red Head: A Marauder Tale: Epilogue: The Last Man Standing

4th June 2010:
I'm going to give this story my own ending were she comes back and meets all of Harry's kids. This is my first and last post for this story, I was too busy wanting to find out what will happen rather than to tell you how much I loved it. I'm getting all choked up, but I have to tell you, I really loved it. Maybe one day I will come back to read it again. :) that was a smilely face but to me it is more of a sad smilely face.

Author's Response: I have a little scene in my head when Charlie DOES come back and meets Harry's kids. I might write it up one day ... one day =)

Thank you for reading! I don't mind that you didn't review every chapter, it just means you got to go through it quicker =) The ending is a little sad, but in a good way. =)


 Report Review

Review #16, by maggiepotterblackCarrington: Blueberry Pie

16th May 2010:
yay, wow this is going to be a great story! Will you contuine it? For me? Your biggest fan? PLease? Okay well update soon I NEED to know what happens

Author's Response: well, okay. Just because YOU, my biggest fan asked, i will continue the story :P
Thanks for your brilliant review.
Have no fear, your need to know what happens will be fulfilled very soon.


 Report Review

Review #17, by maggiepotterblackLet's Pretend We Don't Have A Past: Eat My Wheels

16th May 2010:
Hi you should really update soon or I will kill you. Not really thought because than you couldn't contuine this story and I don't like killing people. I am not capable of it either, god I kinda wich I never said but James isn't being real nice I like Lily though and Harmony is soo cool. Does she long board or trick board?

Author's Response: Trick board xD I'll make sure to add that to clear stuff up. and Yes, killing me would be very bad. Before I can update this story I have to update my other story ... which i've been putting off since i need to put alot in it... i know bad me but it happens! xD thanks for the review it made me laugh :P

-haley


 Report Review

Review #18, by maggiepotterblackLet's Pretend We Don't Have A Past: Finally

16th May 2010:
I like her. 'Nough said. Anyway, I can't wait until you get deep in the story, you'll see my name soon. coughxoughnextchaptercoughcough

 Report Review

Review #19, by maggiepotterblackThe Art of Breathing.: Acceptance.

13th May 2010:
She isn't going to tell them is she. Maybe she is going to run away, or kill herself? hm, I think she is going to run away, why throw away the last few monthes of her life

Author's Response: It seems kind of backwards, but she's not exactly sensible... You'll have to wait and see. Life can be unpredictable ;) Next couple of chapters are UP. :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by maggiepotterblackMy Soul-Mate: My Soul-Mate

20th April 2010:
so lame, ginny is harry's soul mate and that reasoning is crap. A soul mate oringally came from a greek myth. People were said to have four arms, four legs, one shared chest and two heads. Zeus split them all in half because they were to powerful. So you would wait your whole life for the person who had the other part of your soul.

Anyway, no one would just appect that. If someone told me that I would say, 'If you don't love enough screw you!' No one would just say I'm sorry I was mad that I am the love of your life but not your soul mate.

Author's Response: Tad over dramatic there, don't you think..

It was just a story that I came up with, there are no rules to say that Harry and Hermione can't be soul-mates. In your stories, Ginny and Harry are soul-mates, and in mine, Harry and Hermione are, there is nothing wrong with that.

In the future you may want to consider the author's feelings before leaving a review.


 Report Review

Review #21, by maggiepotterblackThe Mysterious Diary: Chapter 2

19th April 2010:
but if he is no good at potions then how could he have helped hermione?

Author's Response: Dear Maggie,
He's good at Potions but not always the best... And Hermione is not the best, either. Remember, when Harry got the Half-Blood Prince's book, he could outperform Hermione.
Anyway, thanks for reading and reviewing the chapter, I hope you like the story apart from this problem.
And happy birthday to You on the 28th!
Hugs xxx


 Report Review

Review #22, by maggiepotterblackThe Wish of Lily Evans: Dreaming?

19th April 2010:
I knew, i reread the last chapter before reading this one and because of its name i was thinking, 'She is going to have a medallion'

Author's Response: Lol, yeah. That was the entire point of the medallion. I had the entire evil scheme up my sleeve the entire time, MRWAHAHA! Thx for the review, lol!

 Report Review

Review #23, by maggiepotterblackHow to tame a Marauder: Recovery

14th April 2010:
Muggle fighting, WOOT WOOT! Yeah, I love me some muggle fighting. soo weird i am. She is better, Laura Black, hmm, I think I like the sound of Maggie Black better, you know my middle name is really Potter? It is I swear. Margaret Black, I like it

Author's Response: Hi Maggie!

Yes, Muggle fighting. It seemed appropriate, don't you think? Especially considering James had taken his wand off him, so he didn't have much else by way of options.

And yes, Margaret Black does sound good. Then again, Black is one of those names which goes with almost anything - though I like it less with single syllable names. Seems more staccato then. But yeah, it does work with most names I think. :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #24, by maggiepotterblackMissing Moments: I'd Lie

4th April 2010:
I wrote a chapter with this song, the story is called Lovely Dreams. I think yours was much better though, great job. My birthdays in April too, the 28.

Author's Response: I know! I read it and you're chapter inspired me to do this one! I LOVED your chapter :)
I'm glad you like mine too!
xx


 Report Review

Review #25, by maggiepotterblackCaprice: Enough

1st April 2010:
He is jelous, he is in love and I am hopelessly romantic and sappy, aren't I? Update soon or I will eat the brains of my sevred pink hand Loui. I'm warning, keep up the good work. (i use commas to much)

Author's Response: Aww no worries! I'm a hopeless romantic myself! :D
Love romance! Hahaha I will do my best to update asap! :)
Thanks for the brilliant reviews :) Keep reading
xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>