Reading Reviews From Member: meadowlarks_cries
  
37 Reviews Found

Review #1, by meadowlarks_criesAnd Capers Ensue: Epilogue

8th October 2013:
Quite a few months late (insert dramatic fist shaking in the general direction of school here) but GAH! I've thanked you so many times before this for writing this story but I can't help but thank you one last time. These characters have become very dear to me and reading the long-awaited close to their story was pure bliss and a little bit hard to say goodbye. I think you did a fantastic job tying up the loose ends an giving us readers just enough information to satisfy our cravings for a happy ending (and another one of Malfoy's tasty cupcakes)! Thank you again and congrats on finishing this tale.

Alondra

Author's Response: C: You are back! For the end! Thank you for reading all the way here ^__^ It makes me happy every time I reread it, and I reread it every time someone pops in to say they've finished. I don't think I'll ever tire of it--maybe it's the slightly open end that makes me think of all the adventures they'll have, and because they're unwritten, they go could on forever. Infinite adventures, not a bad fate!

Thank you again!


 Report Review

Review #2, by meadowlarks_criesDreamscape: darkmark.

8th December 2012:
How do you do that? You take words to paper (albeit virtually) and transform characters into people. Your ability to transcend genres, from the comedy and light-hearted adventures of Capers, to the romance and angst of Etc. and finally to the simple and breathtaking humanity of this piece, is absolutely incredible. I cannot wait to see how the rest of this goes and I applaud and not-so-secretly worship you as an author. Thank you SO much for sharing your talents with all of us here!
~Alondra

Author's Response: Eek, thank you so much! :3 I try to write different characters as much as I can (I think Draco is one of the most difficult to get right, along with Luna), because there is something really interesting - beyond the writing - about getting into someone else's mind. Especially someone who's gone through something totally foreign to me; I know nothing of war except for news.

Thank you again!


 Report Review

Review #3, by meadowlarks_criesAnd Capers Ensue: Missing!

8th October 2012:
Malfoy, Missing?! Say it isn't so! Actually no, please do, because I sense a whole bundle of adventure coming our way! Oh god, Fred. Honestly sometimes I wonder whether he or Bea is wackier. Also AHH! snarky/smexy Slytherins! I want more of them, though I'm not sure how you'd fit it into this story. Maybe a tale for another time? ;) (please!!). I loved the cupcake forensics, so creative but fun, and something I've come to expect and be happily satisfied with this story! I can't wait to see what you come up with next. You're truly one of the most creative writers on this site and your stories never fail to make my day. I can't wait to read more of your work, and thank you!!

-Alondra

Author's Response: HE IS. AND THERE WILL BE ADVENTURE OF THE MOST DANGEROUS KIND.

Also, LOL! The funny thing about Fred is that he doesn't know how to accept his wackiness so he ends up making it worse. People expect it from Bea, so she flails around like no one's business.

Ahaha, I love Scorp's friends. I have a short story collection for Capers when I'm nearing the end, because I have a chock load of scenes I could never put into the story. I might write a blurb for them :3

Thank you so so much :3 I love your name!


 Report Review

Review #4, by meadowlarks_criesetc. etc. (and life goes on): The Casualties of War

21st September 2012:
I was happily rereading this chapter when it dawned on me... what WAS Albus doing in the girls room? How did he know she was in there? Maybe I've finally lost it and have become way too emotionally invested in this story (no such thing as too much)...but oh gosh please tell me Al isn't actually trying to kill to birds with one throne?! Tell me it wasn't planned!!! Excuse me as I go have a minor breakdown in the anticipation of possible heart-wrenching fights approaching.
*goes to cry in a corner*

Excellent work as always, can't wait for the next chapter! -Alondra

Author's Response: Bahaha, don't think TOO hard about it xD omg look at me, making everyone paranoid. I wanted to mention how, but it was otherwise irrelevant, so I never mentioned it explicitly. Rose needed to speak with her, so he cast a tracking spell. I may mention it next chapter if I remember!

daw don't breakdown, break dance! But er, well I can't guarantee his true intentions 8D


 Report Review

Review #5, by meadowlarks_criesAnd Capers Ensue: That's How the Biscuit Breaks

10th July 2012:
It has been far too long since I've left a review for this story, so now is as good a time as ever to drop by! Oh lordy, I am going to miss this story and the incredible characters you've created for us when this is over. They never fail to bring a smile to my face, even when the chapter is as saddening as this one was! .
I cannot wait for you to update this, I know it will be amazing! Best of luck :)
-Alondra

Author's Response: There is still quite a ways to go, thankfully (or perhaps not for the impatient xD), and most of my next gen plunnies are of the same universe, so if I ever actually write them, there will be cameos galore, so I feel like in my head, the Capers cast will never end, only grow! 8D

♥ thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #6, by meadowlarks_criesLove, Damned Love, and Statistics: III. Getting the Girl to the Ball

9th May 2012:
Oh my! "One moment of their lengthy relationship" !?!? More please!!! Someday, of course, not now. I can't stand the wait for Capers as it is! You are SUCH a talented writer and it is a total joy reading your stories :) Your characters are so believable and human, ack I love it!

Author's Response: Ahh! I'm so glad you like it! I've got so many WIPs lined up; their story has been in my head as long as Capers has (along with even more plunnies!). And ee, that's totally one of the biggest compliments I can get :3 ♥ thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #7, by meadowlarks_criesetc. etc. (and life goes on): He Tempts Me, He Tempts Me Not

22nd April 2012:
THE ANGST. I am curled up in a little ball, rocking back and forth, wondering how I'm going to make it through this story with my sanity. I suppose I shall have to endure...hehe excellent writing as always!

Author's Response: Oh dear, have some biscuits! And tea!

♥ hee, thanks though!


 Report Review

Review #8, by meadowlarks_criesAfternoon Dust: Afternoon Dust

25th March 2012:
WHY HAD THIS SHIP NOT BEEN IN MY LIFE BEFORE. OH MY GOD. This was GORGEOUS, honestly you made me tear up and reread it (TWICE). Am I the only one to desperately want to know the backstory to this, but at the same time not want to spoil the absolute perfection you created here. GAH. The feels are too much for me, I'm going to go curl up in a ball and think about this for a bit.

Truly lovely though!!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much :33 I've always quite liked the subdued nature of this fic, especially since it's quite different from what I typically write. I have a vague backstory in mind, but it's mostly just snippets of inspiration, and it changes depending on my mood.

I'm so so glad you like it ♥


 Report Review

Review #9, by meadowlarks_criesAnd Capers Ensue: Oh, Bludger!

24th February 2012:
Trapped at home suffering from mono, without friends (well I have friends they all just happen to be at school), without family (well they're at work), without proper school work to do (just because I'm too lazy), instead I have THIS BEAUTIFUL STORY to keep me company! I am literally crying from laughter. First off Albus, my love! I want to ship Albus with myself because he is such an adorable dork and I am a complete dork and I think we would bond together to form a great relationship of awkwardness and it would be amazing.
I may have also stalked all the reviews for this chapter and saw that there are FEELS coming up soon. Oh GOSH FEELS are so painful sometimes, but I love them. If you can make me laugh like this I fear what your feels will cause me to do.
Basically, in a long winded babbling way I'd just like to say, this chapter, this story is pretty much my crack currently. I anxiously await the next chapter!!


Author's Response: Eee, I'm glad you like it :3 Teehee, Albus is the light of this chapter and the next (which is almost done btw! I'm posting it tomorrow. It's a gargantuan 6k+). BUT YES. LOTS OF FEELS. Feels and action and, well, I realized that this coming chapter is pretty much the crux for the rest of the story. SO I AM EXCITE AND NERVOUS.

♥ i am honored to be your crack.


 Report Review

Review #10, by meadowlarks_criesLady Malfoy: Into the Sunrise

23rd October 2011:
Gah you made me cry!! This was such a wonderful story and I know this review is delayed in its writing but I've finally found a moment to finish this wonderful work and I am so glad I did. Thank you for this!! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by meadowlarks_criesMidnight: Change

10th October 2010:
:O, that's all I want to write just because I'm in total shock and horror. This story is amazing, your writing flows so beautifully, I wish I could write like you! Please update as soon as you can!

xo medowlarks cries

Author's Response: That smiley is a good way of expressing both! Thank you - I spend a fair old time editing, and I've been writing for a while now (also I read a lot - that helps.) I am aiming to update by Halloween :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by meadowlarks_criesBreaking the Quidditch Code: Underground Tension (and Squiggles)

11th September 2010:
So I love you for writing this story :P. It is absolutely AMAZING!! I don't know if I'm the only person out there...but I want Bink and Meta together :). As for Javery: I love them, more than I probably love to fictional characters ;). Yeah the grotto sounds pretty amazing, but I have a thing for enclosed spaces too ;). Update soon!!


Author's Response: Aw, thanks! I love you for reading my story! Can you elaborate more on the Bink/Meta thing? Wanting them back together and all. I want to get a clear foundation of everyone's thoughts! :P Thanks so much and I promise to update as soon as I can!

 Report Review

Review #13, by meadowlarks_criesThe Double Shot Mocha (And How It Changed Their Minds): Make Coffee, Not War

13th April 2010:
Ah, that was refreshing and plausible! :) loved it, great job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #14, by meadowlarks_criesPirates: Teasing Teasers and Tossing Tossers

3rd April 2010:
How could you leave us with that??? :( ...i adore this story its really creative and is so complicated. I really hope you can update soon but I completely understand what you're going through right now...we just finished our musical and all tests are coming up soon!! *bites nails*
Thanks for writing a great story to keep all of us sane! And please update soon!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by meadowlarks_criesTHIS IS HOGWARTS! A Stupid Crossover Parody: THIS IS HOGWARTS!

12th February 2010:
Ahahahaha, this was epic. There is nothing more to say about its ridiculous but wonderful strangeness. Thank you for a good laugh and a desire to watch Harry Potter, 300, and Ratatouille, possibly simultaneously.

 Report Review

Review #16, by meadowlarks_criesBreaking the Quidditch Code: The Potter Family Extravaganza of Lurvv

3rd February 2010:
The image of Costaso in my mind is like Fabio, cept with dark hair. Its wonderfully unattractive which is going to make me laugh everytime he shows up :D.

Favorite quotes: Anything, and everything, that causes James to scream, because it give me an excuse to pull my brother's leg hair which makes him scream like a little girl too which really brings the story to life!...ah sisterly love ;)

Winter, what is there to say other than I miss the sun, I miss being tan...and when will this rain stop?! Can't wait for your next update!
meadowlarks_cries

Author's Response: Less long hair and you've basically got it. Sort of just dishy Italian guy. Don't worry, you'll have a chapter image to go off of at the start of the next chapter. He's supposed to be hot though, which is why James gets ticked off. i have some fun things planned with dear Costaso. Glad you liked the chapter! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by meadowlarks_criesHide and Seek: Slytherin Sweater and the Sixties

26th January 2010:
hahaha this might be one of my favorite chapters I mean we had a vast array of wonderful quotes ranging from: "Stick it in your juice box and suck it" which is one of my all time favorite things to say, and even "boo you whore" from mean girls, yay!

Ahaha EPIC fail for our dear Jane. I'm sensing an awkward conversation, maybe some tears, and maybe, just maybe something happening, but I'm thinking probably not! Anyways I can't wait for your next update, great job!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! I loved some of the quotes too. When I was rereading it I was laughing so I guess that tells you something, huh? And yes, absolute epic fail. Oh man, Jane. Why do you open your MOUTH? Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #18, by meadowlarks_criesThe Demon In Me: Outtakes: The Kill

23rd January 2010:
wow. This was really tragic and terrible,but I think this short story collection is really going to help us as readers understand the characters better. Hopefully it won't give too much away though since the mystery is part of the fun! There were a few typos but it doesn't take much from the story.
Excellent job as usual!
m_c

Author's Response: Thanks so much m_c! I'm glad that you liked it.

Don't worry, if there's one thing that I'll make sure happens with this, is that it won't jump ahead of The Demon In Me. All of the chapters that will be here will have transpired before/during the current place the story is in now.

I'm sure there were a few typos seeing as I posted this at 3 A.M. but I'll make sure to go and fix them later!

xx LCF


 Report Review

Review #19, by meadowlarks_criesBreaking the Quidditch Code: Picking Bones

12th January 2010:
Loved, and hated (but really loved) this chapter. Loved it because all the ahem hit the fan, and hated because, well all the uhm... stuff hit the fan ;). All I can say is...YAY conflicts which will eventually whip James into shape! Definitely looking forward to what will happen over their break!! Congrats and best of luck finishing up college!

Author's Response: So many conflicts. I do feel bad for James, though. He has to go through so much as a captain, as a friend, and as a child. Poor boy. I'm really glad you're enjoying the story, though. Thanks for the luck--I'll need it! One more semester to go!

 Report Review

Review #20, by meadowlarks_criesNational Confession Day: I am SIRIUS BLACK, Master of Love and Anything even Vaguely Love-Related

11th January 2010:
haha, well as i am not a guy I'm not sure if you truly captured the strange workings of the manly mind ;). However, this was really cute! i was grinning through most of this story :) (as i am now if my numerous smileys haven't shown you). Thanks for a great read!

Author's Response: thanks! haha, for everything that happened, i would ask myself 'what would my brother/best guy friend think/say?'
and then i wrote that. i MIGHT have been wrong, but you made me feel more confident :)
thanks!


 Report Review

Review #21, by meadowlarks_criesLady Malfoy: Misdirections

9th January 2010:
I was so excited when I saw a new chapter was up, I had just been thinking about it when I noticed the update! So it looks like we are comming towards the climax of the story, and I can honestly say i am VERY excited to see what unfolds! I really hope the next few chapters won't leave me crying, but I have a feeling I will be...Great job, and I can't wait to see what you have in store for us!

 Report Review

Review #22, by meadowlarks_criesA Tale of Felix Felicis: Of Pesky Prefects, Night Sneaking and Enchanted Mirrors

6th January 2010:
I love this story, I really do. I feel like you've really captured the Mauraders (and Lily) without resorting to o/c to bring Lily and James together ( ok well they're not together...yet). I hope you update soon! Great Job thus far, you definitely deserved the award :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

This is my first attempt at a Marauder's without a OC to cement them, actually, so that's nice to hear :) Thanks so much for reading and leaving such a kind review!


 Report Review

Review #23, by meadowlarks_criesrenaissance: The Heads Dormitory

27th December 2009:
It looks like you have a good start to your story, I look forward to reading the rest!
This is kind of off topic but I am SO happy to see someone else on this site using hella (albeit in an a/n)...I love the bay area =). (If you have no idea what I'm talking about with this just disregard it!) Anywoo, can't wait to read chapter 3!

Author's Response: Haha thank you! :) Chapter 3 WAS suppose to be validated days ago but the backlog keeps on moving back longer everyday. Today is the 8th day so hopefully it will be up tmrw or news years at the latest. lol! i'm actually suprised that not alot of people use hella. I use it like 24/7!

Thanks so much for your review and actually even taking time to read this!! :D

xoxo,
wishfulthinking97


 Report Review

Review #24, by meadowlarks_criesBreaking the Quidditch Code: To the Hospital Wing (already)

14th December 2009:
Haha I'm sorry but as soon as I saw Paloma Dove I started laughing,its a tad redundant ;) I would hate to have that name! Definitely loving the characters though they all seem to fit together nicely!
Alondra

Author's Response: Ah, Paloma. I love her as a character. She's so...interesting. Thanks so much for the review, I'm glad you're enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #25, by meadowlarks_cries:

12th December 2009:
haha i love happy endings :) this was great, I am definitely going to be reading your other stuff!! Thanks again for a great read during the dreary time we all know as finals! 10*

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>