Reading Reviews From Member: MuggleMaybe
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MuggleMaybeWe Are Who We Are : It Started With a Toilet Seat

29th July 2014:
You are too nice to me!! Scorpius/Rose fluff! Yay!! I really liked it :) I especially love the way you write Rose. I think I said this in an earlier review, but it's such a different interpretation from what I usually see, and I think it's just perfect. Honestly, I would love to see a longer piece with this Rose as the main character. You know... if you're looking for ideas... ;)
I'm looking forward to Lily Luna - I'm also writing her, so it's interesting to see what other writers do.

Author's Response: Rose comes so easy to me so I'm glad you like her! I find it so hard to imagine a daughter of Ron Weasley being Hermioneish haha. I've been toying with the idea of a longer story about her, she's just so fun!

I haven't started on LL yet, but she'll be coming soon! Trying to figure out what kind of adventures she'll get in to is harder than I expected!

Thank you so much for reviewing!! I love hearing from you :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by MuggleMaybeCareful What You Wish For: St Mungo's

27th July 2014:
I really don't know what Dani's last wish will be. But I can't wait to find out! Favorite character... Probably Oliver. And I quite like Angus, as well. Least favorite... Penny? I don't know. I like them all!

I love Dani and Oliver together!

Author's Response: Knowing Dani, her last wish could be absolutely anything at all! And how could Oliver not be your favourite? Haha! He's so much fun to write - he was always one of my favourite parts of the first three original HP books, and I couldn't help writing a story that involved him heavily!

Thanks for the review!

Courtney:)


 Report Review

Review #3, by MuggleMaybeCareful What You Wish For: The Third Wish

23rd June 2014:
Great chapter, as always!

Dani just loves to make trouble doesn't she? At least this time she feels so bad, I'm sure she will learn her lesson. Penny and Angus are the most loyal friends I've ever heard of - I am pretty calm and I would be FURIOUS at Dani if I were them. Especially Angus. She is very lucky to have them!
Hmm... come to think of it, maybe they are the most DISloyal friends, if you think of it from Kat's POV. Though, in Dani's defense, Kat was rather unbearable.

Anyway, sorry for the ramblings. Just had to tell you to keep up the good work! :) The plot to this story is so engaging. I look forward to some more Oliver/Dani romance soon!
-MM

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

She really, really does. And she gets herself into all kinds of completely unnecessary problems because of it! And your definitely right about Penny and Angus being loyal. Between Dami and Kat they have to put up with a lot!

I'm so glad you're enjoying the story! I'll look forward to hearing more from you. Thanks so much for reviewing!

Courtney:)


 Report Review

Review #4, by MuggleMaybeMy Little Secrets: Surprise, Surprise

19th June 2014:
I was so excited to see a new chapter - most of the WIPs I'm reading have been slow to update lately, so it's a treat! (No criticism from me - I haven't updated for months, haha)

Of course they didn't forget her! Lucy's head is just full of nonsense! I wish the girls would have had a chance to talk about Linda. I bet Gwen could help more if she knew. The apology from Molly was very unexpected. Maybe Molly will be a more important character now? Just a musing thought here, but wouldn't it be ironic if the reason Molly was so mean was that she was jealous of Lucy? Lucy would NEVER believe it!

One thing I would like to see more of, especially since this is a very character driven story, is Lucy's relationship with her parents. Have they picked up on how much she's struggling? Just a thought.

As always, I thoroughly enjoyed it! Looking forward to your next update!

-MM

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm so sorry I'm such a slow updater. I promise chapters will be put up... soon...ish. Okay I don't promise exactly when, but they will be up eventually. This story is pretty hard for me to write, so I really have to be in the mood for it! Thanks for the wonderful review, I'm glad you're enjoying the story!

xoxo Sarah


 Report Review

Review #5, by MuggleMaybeSeven: Stags and Secrets

17th May 2014:
You are bad for my sleep schedule! I should not be awake right now, but I stupidly started this story at 11 pm and I. CANNOT. STOP. READING.

Why can't I stop? Because Marauder fluff is the stuff of life!

This chapter was so sweet and satisfying. I like that your Lily is more daring and straightforward than I usually see her. I like that you made Peter decent looking (even though he doesn't deserve it). I REALLY like the way you write James.

Ok, I am going to stop now because I am just fangirling all over the place and it is kind of humiliating.

We all have our weaknesses, don't we ;)

On to chapter 9!
MM

Author's Response: right on!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by MuggleMaybePull Me Under: Exposed

13th May 2014:
Hi Elle :)

I am a complete sucker for ScoRose so of course I loved it! I think you did a great job here of setting up some potential conflicts - Quidditch, Al vs Scorp, family issues, the ball... if I were Rose, i would totally think he fancied Dom. Hmm...

Also, I like your dialogue. It flowed nicely and seemed believable. Stiff dialogue is one of my pet peeves :)

Keep writing!
-MM

p.s. Man, do I ever want one of those Honeyduke's bouquets! ;)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Really appreciate that you took the time to review. Hmmm...interesting that you mentioned the thing about Dom as that will be a big part of next chapter ;)

 Report Review

Review #7, by MuggleMaybeLove Rules: Love Rule #25

9th May 2014:
Oh, this was just perfect! I am head over heels for your Scorpius, I really am! I loved that in this chapter I could feel Rose healing. I could feel that, eventually, she will be okay.

I haven't had a chance to reread from the start yet. Maybe I'll do that before I read the final chapter.

Speaking of which... Usually I have to restrain myself from leaving annoying "Post soon" reviews, but I am really sad to think of Love Rules coming to an end. If you start a new story after this is done, you have at least one devoted reader!

-MM

 Report Review

Review #8, by MuggleMaybeCareful What You Wish For: Victory and Defeat

2nd May 2014:
Ah! What was that about??? I am dying to know why she went off on her team like that! She really was awful!

But she broke up with Radley. Yay! Now she and Oliver can have a lovely Quidditch-obsessed romance and all will be well! Right? I guess I'll have to wait and see ;)

And poor Jack. He really deserves better.

I think writing Quidditch scenes is difficult, but this one was really clear and easy to follow. And Lee Jordan's narration was pitch perfect! (So much so that I looked in the book to see if you quoted him directly, but you didn't.)

Looking forward to Chapter 21 :)
MM

Author's Response: She really was awful, wasn't she? But thank God she finally broke up with Radley, those two were just not meant to be together!

Aw, thank you so much! It's funny, I decided quite quickly to write a novel that was partly based around Quidditch but then I was like...crap. I have to write about Quidditch! It's quite the struggle!

I'm just about to load up chapter 21, so I hope to see you soon!

Courtney:)


 Report Review

Review #9, by MuggleMaybeMy Little Secrets: Moonlight

25th April 2014:
Hi Sarah,

This is a sweet little chapter. It is very short, which I find more difficult to review, but I really enjoyed it. Actually, as I read, I was thinking of my review from the first chapter where I said I hope the ending is happy-ish. I kept thinking, this is pretty happy, and I was so worried that the story was already over. When I got to the secret at the end, I was actually relieved, because it meant that there is more to come. How twisted is that!? ;)

Don't worry about reviews - we readers are a lazy bunch, haha! And anyway, this is a great story! Can't wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response: Hi hon!

I'm glad you liked this chapter. I'm sorry for the length of the chapters. I've found it hard to make them really long as of late. I find myself adding useless details that draw the chapter out and make me not want to read it all. If I can't sit still through my whole chapter how can I expect readers to?

I'm glad you liked the chapter, and don't worry! There's at least 22 more chapters! So there's plenty more to come!

I'm glad you liked the chapter, and I hope you keep reading!!

xoxo Sarah ♥


 Report Review

Review #10, by MuggleMaybeWe Are Who We Are : Drunk

25th April 2014:
YAY! Another Rose/Scorpius for me! I like it even more than the first one! I can practically feel Scorpius's heart pounding.

She sure seems like a mess in this scene - but a charming mess, anyway.

Keep up the good work :)
-MM

Author's Response: Hey there! I'm glad you got the idea that she's a mess. I imagine her to be a bit of a wild card :) Scorpius does his best to keep her grounded but, obviously, fails haha

thank you so much for hanging in there and reviewing! I reallyreallyreally appreciate it!! :D


 Report Review

Review #11, by MuggleMaybeMy Little Secrets: Irregular Beats

23rd April 2014:
Hello again!
Ahh! What did the healer say?? I am dying to know! I think I will be doing some Googling later, haha.
I really like the way you write her relationships - with Gwen, but also with her family. I think it can be hard to do that in angsty pieces, because the POV is so skewed. In this story I know how Lucy feels, but I also get a sense of reality.
I hope she is back at Hogwarts in a jiffy!

p.s. I study my split ends all the time! ;)

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks for reviewing!

Ahh! Haha, it's pretty self explanatory if you look at everything that Lucy has been going through. Heart Arrhythmia is a pretty common side effect from it, too. If that helps in your googling! I'm glad you liked it and the way i've written it and thanks for this lovely review.

xoxo Sarah ♥

p.s. me too, it's a disease


 Report Review

Review #12, by MuggleMaybeCareful What You Wish For: An Antidote to Love

20th April 2014:
Yay! A new chapter! Happy Easter to me!

I am so glad Dani and Oliver are on speaking terms again. It was just too sad with them not talking. And I am SO RELIEVED that Dani finally plans to end things with Radley. Generally, things are going better for her - except my prediction is that the antidote will not work out as planned, and she'll end up having to use the last wish to undo the damage. How's that for a guess? Am I remotely close? Can't wait to see what you have up your sleeves! And what happens with Kat/Jack/Liam. Personally, I think Jack deserves better.

I am trying to start leaving more useful reviews, but I'm not an expert yet... So I will just say that you do a very good job with dialogue and, on a related note, with keeping each voice in character. I suspect I could tell who said what without any dialogue tags, which is pretty cool. One thing I would like to see a little more of in this story is description/imagery, but this isn't a major problem.

Can't wait for the next installment! :)
-MM

Author's Response: Hey there! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Yes, Dani really needed to break up with Radley. He was certainly not the guy for her! Oooh, and that's a nice prediction! I always enjoy reading predictions others make, it's so interesting to see how everyone interprets things differently! And I thoroughly enjoyed the Kat/Jack/Liam triangle and can't wait to post the resolution to that!

I think your reviews are great! Very expert indeed! Thank you so much!

Courtney:)


 Report Review

Review #13, by MuggleMaybeWe Are Who We Are : Sweets

8th April 2014:
AH! This one shot is such a TEASE!
In other words, I LOVED it and I want MORE!!! haha!
I love her obliviousness and the way she takes after Ron. That isn't the way I usually see Rose portrayed, but I think it fits perfectly and it's very refreshing. Will the other one shots clue us in to what happens with them, or is that all we get? Crossing my fingers for more ScoRose, and looking forward to the other one shots in any case :)
-MM

Author's Response: ah I'm so glad you liked it! I got sick of always seeing Rose being so much like Hermione, so my Rose definitely has waaay more Ron in her!

Other one shots definitely give you an idea of what happens. They're pretty common characters throughout :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by MuggleMaybeLove In Transit: March 1999

8th April 2014:
Oh, this is has so much cute potential I can hardly stand it! Incidentally, I have always thought it would be cool if Audrey was a Muggle. I love that you set it up that way. And she seems like just my kind of girl, too - a lit course and solace over a cup of coffee! Perfection!
Percy kind of confused me at first when he asked if she knew him, but now I get it. The Weasleys are (in)famous in the wizarding world, so he enjoys being unknown for once. Looking forward to the next chapter! :)
-MM

Author's Response: Hey! Thank you so much for the review.

I have to agree - Audrey as a Muggle has always been a personal headcanon of mine, so when I saw this challenge I knew I'd just have to do it for this pairing.

Thanks for pointing out that bit of Percy's character is a little confusing. I'm going to go back and edit it a tiny bit to make it easier to understand, I think. But yes, you did get the point I was trying to make! He's just glad no one is going to judge him or like him just because of his family's involvement in the war.

Hopefully the next chapter will be about soon.

Thanks again for the review!

-Jess x


 Report Review

Review #15, by MuggleMaybeLove Rules: Love rule #13.2

8th April 2014:
Hey there! I know you have been editing lately, so when I saw you had updated I figured that's all it was. Then I decided to read this chapter again, because it's my favorite, to see if you changed anything...
And you have made some changes since I last read. I think you made smart edits. The old end of this chapter was so sweet, but it always bothered me a bit that it was outside the regular POV, and I notice that you revised that very nicely.
I practically have this fic memorized from reading it so much, so it's a bit odd to read the new lines. Still, I know editing is hard and I wanted to tell you that you are doing a great job and to keep up the dedication. I love this story, and I hope you keep at it until you love it as much as I do (and until Rose and Scorpius are officially together, haha)!


Author's Response: First off, hi. Second, wow. Thank you so much for such an amazing, kind review. I don't recognise your username so I think this is the first time you've reviewed my story - lovely to meet you! I can't believe you know the story so well that you can tell when I change parts of a chapter! You're all kinds of incredible.

I've made SO many changes to the story overall. My main aim was to reduce all of the nonsensical drama that was going on and to focus more on Rose's illness. Hugh's (ex) girlfriend has been written out all together. Sophie and Fred aren't fighting and are now actually kind of together. And finally, the plot to get Loretta in trouble now has nothing to do with Rose - it was all Scorpius' idea and Rose wasn't meant to find out about it.

*deep breath* so many changes!

But yeah. I hope the changes I've made are all good ones. The overall aim was to improve the flow and readability of the story, and hopefully I've done that.

Again, thank you SO much for your review. I really appreciate it, and I hope I see your name pop up again in future updates!


 Report Review

Review #16, by MuggleMaybeMy Little Secrets: The Walls Are Falling Down Around Us

3rd April 2014:
My goodness - after you reviewed my story, I thought I would return the favor and WOW! This is so well written! You really capture Lucy's emotions. Her inner dialogue is gut wrenching.
I don't usually read slash (nothing against it, though!), so I wasn't sure if I would like it, but I think it works really well for this story. Gwen is very intriguing. She seems like a real gem, trying so hard to be strong for Lucy.
I hope as the story goes on, Lucy grows and becomes more confident. What can I say? I like a happy ending.
Can't wait for the next chapter! MM

Author's Response: Hi!

You're so sweet to return the favor!!! Thanks! I'm so glad you like the story.

A lot of people don't! This is actually my first time writing it! Gwen and Lucy are a fantastic unit, and we'll definitely see more of that as the story goes on. I promise Lucy will grow!

I hope you keep reading! I'll be submitting the next chapter soon! Thanks so much for the review, hon!

xoxo LL


 Report Review

Review #17, by MuggleMaybeWitching Hour: If It Bleeds

23rd December 2013:
I LOVED this chapter! Amazing!!!

I am trying to write Ginny's POV right now and finding it pretty challenging, so I'm really impressed at how well you do it. And you captured Seamus and Neville really well, too.

There are a number of stand out lines here. When Neville says "Ill count myself among the lucky so long as I still have the capacity to feel pain"... that's incredible. Seriously, INCREDIBLE. It is exactly how I would expect him to respond, a brilliant homage to his past and his courage.
And when Seamus sees them both shirtless, his line made me smile, along with "You need to take a shower, mate."

I'm very impressed... And jealous, because I know I am not capturing Ginny nearly so well, haha. ;) Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the compliments! Love to see people enjoying Ginny's story :) I will update in the New Year. Good luck with your own fic!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by MuggleMaybeCareful What You Wish For: The First Wish

14th December 2013:
I love it! You really do a great job of tying it in with PoA. The irony of knowing who wins the cup,even though Dani doesn't know, is really interesting. And I adore all the scenes with Dani and Oliver. She was practically drooling over him, haha ;)
This is such a fun read! Please keep writing!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! Seeing this review really made my day, I'm so sorry I took so long replying to it! I'm really glad you liked the scene with Dani and Oliver - I had a lot of fun writing it, haha!

Courtney:)


 Report Review

Review #19, by MuggleMaybeCareful What You Wish For: The Patronus Charm

10th October 2013:
I am loving this story so far! Dani is a fun, really original OC. She's very relatable and funny :) I will definitely keep reading as long as you keep writing!

One note on this chapter - the character of Annie kind of came out of the blue for me. Who is she, and is she in the dorm with them, or only her cat?

Anyway, that hardly matters - keep up the awesome writing!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I'm really glad you like Dani, she is a lot of fun to write!

Haha, Annie is a very minor character, so don't worry too much about her - she was actually mentioned in the second chapter though, I believe. And yes, she (and her cat) share a dormitory with Dani, Penny and Kat.

Courtney:)


 Report Review

Review #20, by MuggleMaybeAs Darkness Descends : Midnight Meetings

2nd September 2013:
I just got back from being out of town (and without my computer) for several weeks, and I was so hopeful when I realized today that you might have posted something from the new book... and you did! And it is AMAZING!!!

This is a very promising first chapter. It's definitely on the dark side, but considering the inevitable end of the story, I think it's absolutely perfect.

I think you might be my favorite... I can't wait to read chapter two!

Author's Response: Hi my dear! I wish I could sit here and explain why my response is a year late, and no chapters have been added, but there just isn't enough space in this little box, haha!
But thank you SO much for this sweet review! I'm so happy you liked the start to this story!
Jami


 Report Review

Review #21, by MuggleMaybeBefore They Fall: Forever Frozen In Time

26th July 2013:
I have to tell you first off that this is one of the the best fanfics I've ever read. No question about it. Really excellent, all round.
About this chapter: I wasn't really surprised, because Belle isn't in the HP books and you are otherwise pretty close to cannon. And even though it's heartbreaking, I think you did a great job writing the scene. It makes the brutality we all know lies ahead all the more real. I love your version of these characters so much; thinking about their futures makes me ache.
Thanks for writing this story. I've loved every moment and am looking forward to the final chapter.

Author's Response: Hi there! I'm so, so happy that you're enjoying this and thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review ♥

The scene was really difficult to write, so I'm really thrilled you liked how it turned out. And just like you said, she wasn't in canon so we knew it had to happen eventually.

Thank you again for this amazingly sweet review, it really put a huge smile on my face and I'm so grateful that you're taking the time to read it ♥

Jami


 Report Review

Review #22, by MuggleMaybeJe t'aime: Like

19th October 2009:
This story is so sweet! There are some grammar errors and typos, but still, it is my favorite story I've read on HPFF so far! I love the way you have characterized both Fleur and Bill. Really a charming story.

Author's Response: Oh My God Thank You! And I'm Trying to start re-reading my chapters to fix it :L Really thank you so much! x

 Report Review

Review #23, by MuggleMaybeFrom Third Brother to Fourth Brother: From Third Brother to Fourth Brother

16th October 2009:
Wow, this is really moving!
I'm not sure if I believe that this is what Percy's voice would sound like, but the sentiments are so strong that I WANT to believe it.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login