Reading Reviews From Member: MuggleMaybe
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MuggleMaybeWe Are Who We Are : Sweets

8th April 2014:
AH! This one shot is such a TEASE!
In other words, I LOVED it and I want MORE!!! haha!
I love her obliviousness and the way she takes after Ron. That isn't the way I usually see Rose portrayed, but I think it fits perfectly and it's very refreshing. Will the other one shots clue us in to what happens with them, or is that all we get? Crossing my fingers for more ScoRose, and looking forward to the other one shots in any case :)
-MM

Author's Response: ah I'm so glad you liked it! I got sick of always seeing Rose being so much like Hermione, so my Rose definitely has waaay more Ron in her!

Other one shots definitely give you an idea of what happens. They're pretty common characters throughout :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by MuggleMaybeLove In Transit: one

8th April 2014:
Oh, this is has so much cute potential I can hardly stand it! Incidentally, I have always thought it would be cool if Audrey was a Muggle. I love that you set it up that way. And she seems like just my kind of girl, too - a lit course and solace over a cup of coffee! Perfection!
Percy kind of confused me at first when he asked if she knew him, but now I get it. The Weasleys are (in)famous in the wizarding world, so he enjoys being unknown for once. Looking forward to the next chapter! :)
-MM

Author's Response: Hey! Thank you so much for the review.

I have to agree - Audrey as a Muggle has always been a personal headcanon of mine, so when I saw this challenge I knew I'd just have to do it for this pairing.

Thanks for pointing out that bit of Percy's character is a little confusing. I'm going to go back and edit it a tiny bit to make it easier to understand, I think. But yes, you did get the point I was trying to make! He's just glad no one is going to judge him or like him just because of his family's involvement in the war.

Hopefully the next chapter will be about soon.

Thanks again for the review!

-Jess x


 Report Review

Review #3, by MuggleMaybeLove Rules: Love rule #13.2

8th April 2014:
Hey there! I know you have been editing lately, so when I saw you had updated I figured that's all it was. Then I decided to read this chapter again, because it's my favorite, to see if you changed anything...
And you have made some changes since I last read. I think you made smart edits. The old end of this chapter was so sweet, but it always bothered me a bit that it was outside the regular POV, and I notice that you revised that very nicely.
I practically have this fic memorized from reading it so much, so it's a bit odd to read the new lines. Still, I know editing is hard and I wanted to tell you that you are doing a great job and to keep up the dedication. I love this story, and I hope you keep at it until you love it as much as I do (and until Rose and Scorpius are officially together, haha)!


Author's Response: First off, hi. Second, wow. Thank you so much for such an amazing, kind review. I don't recognise your username so I think this is the first time you've reviewed my story - lovely to meet you! I can't believe you know the story so well that you can tell when I change parts of a chapter! You're all kinds of incredible.

I've made SO many changes to the story overall. My main aim was to reduce all of the nonsensical drama that was going on and to focus more on Rose's illness. Hugh's (ex) girlfriend has been written out all together. Sophie and Fred aren't fighting and are now actually kind of together. And finally, the plot to get Loretta in trouble now has nothing to do with Rose - it was all Scorpius' idea and Rose wasn't meant to find out about it.

*deep breath* so many changes!

But yeah. I hope the changes I've made are all good ones. The overall aim was to improve the flow and readability of the story, and hopefully I've done that.

Again, thank you SO much for your review. I really appreciate it, and I hope I see your name pop up again in future updates!


 Report Review

Review #4, by MuggleMaybeMy Little Secrets: The Walls Are Falling Down Around Us

3rd April 2014:
My goodness - after you reviewed my story, I thought I would return the favor and WOW! This is so well written! You really capture Lucy's emotions. Her inner dialogue is gut wrenching.
I don't usually read slash (nothing against it, though!), so I wasn't sure if I would like it, but I think it works really well for this story. Gwen is very intriguing. She seems like a real gem, trying so hard to be strong for Lucy.
I hope as the story goes on, Lucy grows and becomes more confident. What can I say? I like a happy ending.
Can't wait for the next chapter! MM

Author's Response: Hi!

You're so sweet to return the favor!!! Thanks! I'm so glad you like the story.

A lot of people don't! This is actually my first time writing it! Gwen and Lucy are a fantastic unit, and we'll definitely see more of that as the story goes on. I promise Lucy will grow!

I hope you keep reading! I'll be submitting the next chapter soon! Thanks so much for the review, hon!

xoxo LL


 Report Review

Review #5, by MuggleMaybeWitching Hour: If It Bleeds

23rd December 2013:
I LOVED this chapter! Amazing!!!

I am trying to write Ginny's POV right now and finding it pretty challenging, so I'm really impressed at how well you do it. And you captured Seamus and Neville really well, too.

There are a number of stand out lines here. When Neville says "Ill count myself among the lucky so long as I still have the capacity to feel pain"... that's incredible. Seriously, INCREDIBLE. It is exactly how I would expect him to respond, a brilliant homage to his past and his courage.
And when Seamus sees them both shirtless, his line made me smile, along with "You need to take a shower, mate."

I'm very impressed... And jealous, because I know I am not capturing Ginny nearly so well, haha. ;) Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the compliments! Love to see people enjoying Ginny's story :) I will update in the New Year. Good luck with your own fic!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by MuggleMaybeCareful What You Wish For: The First Wish

14th December 2013:
I love it! You really do a great job of tying it in with PoA. The irony of knowing who wins the cup,even though Dani doesn't know, is really interesting. And I adore all the scenes with Dani and Oliver. She was practically drooling over him, haha ;)
This is such a fun read! Please keep writing!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! Seeing this review really made my day, I'm so sorry I took so long replying to it! I'm really glad you liked the scene with Dani and Oliver - I had a lot of fun writing it, haha!

Courtney:)


 Report Review

Review #7, by MuggleMaybeCareful What You Wish For: The Patronus Charm

10th October 2013:
I am loving this story so far! Dani is a fun, really original OC. She's very relatable and funny :) I will definitely keep reading as long as you keep writing!

One note on this chapter - the character of Annie kind of came out of the blue for me. Who is she, and is she in the dorm with them, or only her cat?

Anyway, that hardly matters - keep up the awesome writing!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I'm really glad you like Dani, she is a lot of fun to write!

Haha, Annie is a very minor character, so don't worry too much about her - she was actually mentioned in the second chapter though, I believe. And yes, she (and her cat) share a dormitory with Dani, Penny and Kat.

Courtney:)


 Report Review

Review #8, by MuggleMaybeAs Darkness Descends : Midnight Meetings

2nd September 2013:
I just got back from being out of town (and without my computer) for several weeks, and I was so hopeful when I realized today that you might have posted something from the new book... and you did! And it is AMAZING!!!

This is a very promising first chapter. It's definitely on the dark side, but considering the inevitable end of the story, I think it's absolutely perfect.

I think you might be my favorite... I can't wait to read chapter two!

 Report Review

Review #9, by MuggleMaybeBefore They Fall: Forever Frozen In Time

26th July 2013:
I have to tell you first off that this is one of the the best fanfics I've ever read. No question about it. Really excellent, all round.
About this chapter: I wasn't really surprised, because Belle isn't in the HP books and you are otherwise pretty close to cannon. And even though it's heartbreaking, I think you did a great job writing the scene. It makes the brutality we all know lies ahead all the more real. I love your version of these characters so much; thinking about their futures makes me ache.
Thanks for writing this story. I've loved every moment and am looking forward to the final chapter.

Author's Response: Hi there! I'm so, so happy that you're enjoying this and thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review ♥

The scene was really difficult to write, so I'm really thrilled you liked how it turned out. And just like you said, she wasn't in canon so we knew it had to happen eventually.

Thank you again for this amazingly sweet review, it really put a huge smile on my face and I'm so grateful that you're taking the time to read it ♥

Jami


 Report Review

Review #10, by MuggleMaybeJe t'aime: Like

19th October 2009:
This story is so sweet! There are some grammar errors and typos, but still, it is my favorite story I've read on HPFF so far! I love the way you have characterized both Fleur and Bill. Really a charming story.

Author's Response: Oh My God Thank You! And I'm Trying to start re-reading my chapters to fix it :L Really thank you so much! x

 Report Review

Review #11, by MuggleMaybeFrom Third Brother to Fourth Brother: From Third Brother to Fourth Brother

16th October 2009:
Wow, this is really moving!
I'm not sure if I believe that this is what Percy's voice would sound like, but the sentiments are so strong that I WANT to believe it.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login