Reading Reviews From Member: shadowcasting
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by shadowcastingThe Raven Curtain: Once a Chaser, Always a Beater

2nd February 2011:
Great job so far bestieee :) better get a move on and post your next chapter! :L (jim halpert smiley lol)

Author's Response: haha thanks ;) come over soon cause i haven't seen you in forever! oh and i guess you can bring the boyfriend for comic relief :L plus he always has nice pants! hehe

 Report Review

Review #2, by shadowcastingCaught in a Web: Chapter 8

22nd July 2010:
I'm excited about the new chapters! I'm so glad you're continuing with this version, I know I've said it before, but this one is much better. I can't wait for an update :L

Author's Response: I am too! I can't remember what's in the next one...at all. Probably ought to edit :P

I'm so glad I've converted you! Thank you so much for the review. I'll update as soon as the queue reopens (I'm starting to understand the downside to 4 WIPs now!)


 Report Review

Review #3, by shadowcastingLike A Soda Can: Prologue: Alliteration

25th May 2010:
I think the story is generally interesting, but I think it would be more fitting to name the chapter 'assonance' not 'alliteration' as A+A is the repetition of vowel sounds and not consonant sounds. Sorry to be a bother, but it was slightly annoying me.

Author's Response: oh...haha, you're right! I never noticed that. Thank you so much for pointing that out! (:

~foundriapenguin


 Report Review

Review #4, by shadowcastingCaught in a Web: Chapter 5

30th April 2010:
I read your original story and loved it.
I replied to this one back a ways and said it wasn't as good.
I just changed my mind.
Way to redeem yourself, I'm completely hooked on this remade version, Seb is much more cynical (yay), Molly is more charming (again yay), and I can't wait for the next chapter everything is so much more amplified and you're right this is better writing. :L

Author's Response: I am so glad you changed your mind! I am having doubts about whether this is actually any better than the original but if you've been converted, looks like I'm doing something right.

Thank you so much for the review. I hope you carry on holding this opinion ^_^


 Report Review

Review #5, by shadowcastingUndecided: Tea and Sympathy

28th April 2010:
I think your story is amazing, it makes me laugh so much. Anyway I really enjoy it and cant wait for the next installment. Although I feel the need to point out that death by an electric shock is called electrocution. If someone is shocked and lives it is just "electrical shock" if they die its "electrocuted". Sorry for being annying but I'm a studying electrician on the side. Still, I think you have a marvolous piece of writting and I can't wait to see who she picks.

Author's Response: aww thanks =)
oh... wow that really shows my lack of research lol
I'll get on to that a.s.a.p
Thanks for that =) and thanks for reading and reviewing
Adriana xo


 Report Review

Review #6, by shadowcastingHide and Seek: Malicious

3rd April 2010:
I missed this story :L and wow a month left of college way to go! I didn't know you tweeted, whats your name on it? Oh and haha I've been waiting for the nurse costume to show up, the second Jane thought,"I mean, he did it, so why shouldn't I? I paid good money." I knew exactly what she packed. Well, I hope you can post soon :L

Author's Response: I don't think I can post my name on here, but if you follow the link on my author page to my personal Blog, there is a section of links on the left-hand side of the navigation bar and there is a link for "My Twitter" and it'll bring up my page. Definitely follow me on there! If you want, I mean. Not to be all Jane-pushy and all that. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #7, by shadowcastingThe Quiet Outcast: Charlie Hotch

29th March 2010:
Wow, I'm here to say again that I love your story. It's so creative and you have really fluent writing, no annoying anachranisms, and the charactors interact so well. I think out of all next generation stories you've written the best and Hugo and my favorite story. Can't wait for the next chapeter :L

Author's Response: I really appreciate you commenting on the writing style itself; that is usually the thing I worry about the most. I can usually come up with a good story, but getting it down on the page can be another thing entirely. Thank you for reading and reviewing, it means a lot to me.

 Report Review

Review #8, by shadowcastingThe Quiet Outcast: Ramona Weathers

19th February 2010:
You've made Hugo so likeable, he was absolutely charming toward Ramona.
It's also very clever to tape the names to his forehead (it makes me laugh).
Can't wait to see who's name is next :L

Author's Response: I'm glad I could intrigue you and make you interested! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by shadowcastingThe Quidditch Commandments: Ravenclaw: The Only Interesting Game Plans are the Insane Ones

19th February 2010:
"Apparently boys lose the ability to enunciate when on the spot."
This is an amazingly accurate line :)
Love the story by the way, do we ever get to find out what he says? :L

 Report Review

Review #10, by shadowcastingCaught in a Web: Chapter 1

3rd January 2010:
It's good but, I really liked the old story much more. I'll keep reading this version because I like your stories and I'm sure I'll enjoy it when its farther along.

Author's Response: Oh really? Can I ask why? There's not much different at the minute except the eradication of my horrific cliches and better writing!

Thank you for saying so, though - I hope I can change your mind.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login