Reading Reviews From Member: Sara_Sj
234 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sara_SjSectumsempra: A House of Darkness

13th August 2012:
WOO kudos to you for picking such a fantastic character, that would make so much sense and is just perfect.
Something bothered me when I first (re)read your fic and you mentioned Narcissa not doing much, just denying the fact that Voldemort could even hurt her son.
and BAM you hit me with this.

Your writing is amazing and I'm so happy I decided to reread.
It's wonderful seeing your story advance and, though I'm sad I've hit the end of your updated chapters, I look forward to new ones.

Author's Response: Hello my dearest. This review is from FOREVER ago but I'm going through and finally replying. Thank you for your kind words, you are truly wonderful.

It looks like I'm not going to have much time to write (see the response I left ILoveHarryPotter) but I promise come December 22nd I will be writing like CRAZY.

Hope you're doing well,

 Report Review

Review #2, by Sara_SjSectumsempra: When Words Fail

13th August 2012:
Hmm...may I guess who it is that's sending the messages? As much as I hate your cliffie and just want to go to the next chapter I'd like to have the full "reading experience."

My first guess WOULD be Dumbledore...if I didn't know your writing better. Dumbledore would be the obvious answer, but he's got so much other important things to do.

So my guess will be...Narcissa Malfoy. Not a popular guess I'm sure, but based on the character of Narcissa that I have in my head (and my fanfiction), this would fit perfectly.

I'm excited to find out and hope you do tell us in the next chapter.

Author's Response: You're brilliant, you are. ;)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Sara_SjSectumsempra: Saved

13th August 2012:
Oh wow 7 AM, it's 5 AM here :D DO YOU SEE MY DEDICATION?

I ESPECIALLY loved getting to see Draco's dreams. They were beautifully worded, especially the one with Hermione helping him "see outside of his prison." That was brilliant.

I see you trying so hard to keep Draco in character and I must say, it is definitely working.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, you have no idea how much that means to me!!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Sara_SjSectumsempra: Origin

13th August 2012:
“Harry and Ron aren’t going to be easy to sway. I hope you know that. It’s going to take a lot for them to believe you.”

OOH PERFECT OPENING FOR DRACO TO BE SNARKY! Something like "Darn, so a kiss each won't be enough?"
gah that sounds terrible but you get the point

and OMG cliffhanger is evil.
Thank goodness I can read on after I send in this review. Once again, fantastic.

Author's Response: AHAHAHA wow, in a less serious story I would TOTALLY do that, bahahaha.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Sara_SjSectumsempra: Proving It

13th August 2012:
AH! PERFECT ENDING for the chapter.
I absolutely loved it! I'm so glad I came across this again and decided to reread/catch up!

I must say your story is that much more amazing than what it used to be...and that's saying something! I love it I love it I LOVE IT.

One little teensy weensy thing *hides* (I know you hate me and were so glad to have gotten rid of me :P) is that I don't believe Draco would be able to call Voldemort "Voldemort" right now. Maybe a little later, as he slowly turns "good"? I'm pretty sure at this stage he'd still be calling him "The Dark Lord." Just a thought.
Oh and maybe he wouldn't call Harry by his first name, but his last. Let that friendship progress perhaps?
Or ignore me completely.


Author's Response: Hmmm, some good points. I'll keep them in mind, thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Sara_SjSectumsempra: The Blackest of Hearts

12th August 2012:
Okay. So you may or may not remember me, but I was an avid reader of this fic once upon a time. It's been a while. I grew up, went to college, etc. :P
I had the fic bookmarked up until the chapter I had read and figured I'd just continue from there (even though I barely remembered the fic :/).

Then I read my last review, and your super kind response to jog my memory. It helped, but wasn't quite enough. Oh and your sweet response was encouraging (:

I then went to the next chapter and saw my username up top thanking me for some tiny thing I did and sngjgks it was so...idk how to explain it. I didn't expect that, and it was incredibly sweet of you to thank me. Really, it was, and is, nothing.

So here I am rereading your entire fic so I can remember and see the edits you say you've done. i am once again already in love with this fic (: I LOVE IT. I can't wait to catch up and read more.
Thank you so much! xx

Author's Response: Thank you dearest, I really do owe you for all of your help. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Sara_SjDirty Work: Some People Need to Grow Up

8th August 2012:
WOO an update!
Boo it's short :(
Hahaha I loved it, Ollie's so adorable when he's mad :D
I look forward to the next chapter (:

Author's Response: Yaayy an update!
I'm sorry :(
Glad to hear it; Ollie is rather adorable, isn't he? :D
As do I, as do I (:
Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Sara_SjWe Were Brave: Don't Forget

29th July 2012:
That. was. BEAUTIFUL.
I literally had that odd feeling at my spine.
It really brings out the fact that they WERE kids and that they really had the weight of the world on their shoulders...literally. This was beautifully written and I absolutely loved it, even the ending.
I've read the books so many times, and each time, it's so easy to forget just how young they really were.
Beautifully written. I loved it.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Sara_SjDirty Work: Hieroglyphics of the Male Variety

11th June 2012:
AH BLOODY BRILLIANT. ahhh. Shameless promotions ftw indeed! In case you don't recognize my user (which I think is most probably the case), I am one of your many "Shenanigans" readers. I was intrigued when you mentioned it in your response to my review, and I /love/ Oliver Wood, so I just /had/ to read this. PLEASE UPDATE SOON THIS IS BLOODY BRILLIANT GAH.


I love Oliver. I really and truly do!

Author's Response: AH THANK YOU. ahhh. I do recognize your user name, actually. And I remember writing my shameless self-promotion (ftw) in a review response to you. ANYWAY, I'm glad you read it because there is not enough love for Oliver :( GAH. Update is coming soon, I promise.

Sir, can I have some more?

(I really hope you get this reference, otherwise this will just be awkward.)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Sara_SjLying Josephine: Promises, Promises

21st May 2012:
Oh my goodness. This story is beautiful. It's painful. It's /real/. Not gonna lie, I did feel some wetness in my eyes, though I didn't cry. I've always loved Fred & George and hgkjdfhgdf I'm truly at a loss. Your main character, Josephine, though an OC, I feel like I've known her for quite a while. She's come off as surprisingly strong and has an amazing character I look forward to get to know. Her friendship with Fred was AMAZINGLY written. You have no idea. It was perfect. Fred & George are hardly ever given justice, I'm never truly happy with the way they are written. But this? This was perfect. Though I didn't see much, I can tell you, from what I can see, that you've done a great job. Please, I know how hard it is to write and update and keep up with life, but please please please update soon. I'm looking forward to your updates!

Author's Response: Ah, thank you so much! I'm really so flattered that the emotions were so real for you that it almost brought you to tears! I adore the twins and just had to write a story for George after he loses Fred. And I'm beyond happy with what you've said about Jo! I've worked really hard on developing her to be realistic and relatable and flawed so it's great to see people appreciating her as much as I do! Also, it's so incredible to hear that I've written Fred and George in character so well! Believe me, I struggled over it for a long time before finally being happy with it and I'm so glad it paid off, because I agree that a lot of people don't write them correctly and I did not want to be one of them! And I'm terrible at updating, but I wrote more of chapter 3 last night and I truly plan to have it posted soon! I'm so glad you'll be sticking around to read more! Thank you so much for this magnificent review! I'm blown away. :-D

 Report Review

Review #11, by Sara_SjOld Padfoot: Chapter One

7th November 2011:
Wow, I just realized I hadn't reviewed this yet :O Imagine that!
Would you look at that? Your one-shot has more reviews that all my reviews put together! That's how wonderful this is.
I'm so glad you finally decided to put this up, and I'm glad to see so many people enjoyed it. You kept everyone just about perfectly true to character, and gave us a brief look into the "future." It was wonderfully written, and it was very cute.

I especially loved Sirius's gloating at the very end.

Sirius is just amazing. Always has been, always will, so I really enjoyed reading this.

Obviously favorited !

Author's Response: aww you sweet pea ♥
hahahah yeah well now I get a long review a few months after I published it!!
Thanks!! well obviously it was true to character, you were the one who edited it(;
xoxo ~

 Report Review

Review #12, by Sara_SjAlgebra: X is not a number.

27th October 2011:
This was sooo cute (: I loved it! Interesting. I never thought algebra could be...romantic :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by Sara_SjObliviate: Closer to the Edge

26th October 2011:
Is it done?

Much too much out of character. MUCH TOO MUCH :O

I was cringing at their professions of love, sorry :P

Author's Response: Just waiting on the validation of the last chapter. It's ok, u think so? I think Draco is the type to spill it but look at he did. He wasn't brave enough to follow through

 Report Review

Review #14, by Sara_SjWelcome to the Chase: chapter.twenty – Adrenaline.

26th October 2011:
“I could kiss you right now!” He cried, still refusing to relinquish his death-grip on me.

My mouth fell open. You could kiss me right now? DO IT. DO IT. DO IT.

“I won’t though, don’t worry,” he continued, laughing.



hahaha I absolutely loved that line :3

I loved this chapter (:

 Report Review

Review #15, by Sara_SjA Crow Left of the Murder: Almost

25th October 2011:
THAT WAS BRILLIANT. I loved Hermione's reaction to the article.
All in all, your entire story was absolutely BLOODY AMAZING. I honestly don't know how else to but it. Everything was perfectly written out, and the story flows flawlessly. I especially love your portrayal of Harry and Draco. Of course, Hermione as well. Everyone really, but those three (especially Harry and Draco) are perfectly spot on and in character.
Please update soon! I don't know how I can manage waiting for the next chapter! I read chapters 1-19 all in one sitting it was so good!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Sara_SjA Crow Left of the Murder: Desperate Need

25th October 2011:
This chapter was too amazing for words. I honestly don't know what to say that would do this chapter justice. The way you so slowly and flawlessly led us into where we are now is just spectacular. I know I've mentioned this before, but I absolutely /love/ the way you've portrayed Harry. He is EXACTLY what I would have imagined him and would have wanted him to be.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Sara_SjA Crow Left of the Murder: Shutting Doors

25th October 2011:
The interactions between Hermione and Draco are perfectly written and flawless. I could literally feel Draco's annoyance (yet also a spark of happiness, though he tried to hide it) every time Hermione timidly offered to help him or just talk to him. I love how much trust and faith she has put into him, and I love how that frightens Draco rather than making him more confidant or sure of himself.

Chapter 18, here I come ~

 Report Review

Review #18, by Sara_SjA Crow Left of the Murder: His Amendment

24th October 2011:
Draco IS acting ooc, but you so flawlessly lead up to this, that I felt like he was spot on and in character! I loved it so so so so so much, you don't even know. That one scene with Hermione and Draco was absolutely beautiful and brilliant.
I can't wait to see what happens next, seeing as this was a sort of important milestone, and thinks should pick up pace now.
Off to read the next chapter (even though I have a LOT of homework to do :D) ~

 Report Review

Review #19, by Sara_SjA Crow Left of the Murder: Electricity

24th October 2011:
No, not too much filler at all! Without fillers, stories won't have half the amount of depth and whatnot.
I love how slowly you're building the Dramione.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Sara_SjA Crow Left of the Murder: Vivid Dreams

24th October 2011:
Awww, poor Draco, I feel so terrible for him :(
but I'm a bit confused...what was the wolf all about?

 Report Review

Review #21, by Sara_SjA Crow Left of the Murder: Healing

24th October 2011:
I just love the relationship you've got going with Harry and Hermione. It's so perfect...exactly how I imagined it! He's sweet, yet still annoying, and understands Hermione by just looking at her. That's exactly how I pictured it and I love how you're so spot on with it all!

However, I feel like Ron is being a bit out of character. Even Ron, who hates Draco Malfoy with a fiery passion, would never let him bleed to death and die when he could have done something to save him.

He's a bloody Gryffindor. And, if you remember, he went back to save Draco and Goyle in the Deathly Hallows. The only reason he was reluctant was because he wasn't sure if they'd all make it out alive if they attempted to save the other two.

Again, just my two cents :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by Sara_SjA Crow Left of the Murder: First Signs

24th October 2011:
Yes! I loved the subtle Dramione. Hahaha forget the sparks, by now Draco would be proposing marriage and telling Hermione he couldn't live without her. And then Hermione would drop everything and tell him she loved him more than he could possibly imagine and...*shudders*

Yeah, I like your version /much/ better. I liked this chapter a lot. The veratim are very sneaky yet interesting creatures, aren't they? I love how Hermione dropped everything and tried to save him. And of course, succeeded.
You could also have included something like "The slashes the veratim had caused added new slashes to the pale ones that criss-crossed over his pale torso..." From the sectumsempra from 6th year, remember? You could even have Hermione feel slightly guilty or something! Just a thought (:

 Report Review

Review #23, by Sara_SjA Crow Left of the Murder: Heart Failure

24th October 2011:
"Her enemy had a face, emotions, a soul, and I hate him for making me feel this way."


Wonderfully written. At least Hermione will be a bit more understanding. I love Draco and how hard he's trying to deal and yet remain the snobby Draco Malfoy.

Off to read the next chapter ! ~

 Report Review

Review #24, by Sara_SjA Crow Left of the Murder: Invasion

24th October 2011:
I'm a little lost as to what happened. Did Draco save Harry again? If so, how did he?

I really enjoyed this chapter, it was beautifully written (aren't they all). I just wish Draco would stop trying to put so many barriers between himself and everybody else, especially those who could help him. :(

Off to read chapter 2 ~

 Report Review

Review #25, by Sara_SjA Crow Left of the Murder: Ice Dragon

24th October 2011:
Just a note that Luna is not in the same year as Hermione, Harry, Ron, and Draco. And rather than commending them, Slughorn should be giving points for correct answers!

And I wonder why Draco is feeling regret?

By the way, in case I haven't said so before, I'm really loving this story!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>