Reading Reviews From Member: KateRhodes
  
123 Reviews Found

Review #26, by KateRhodesMesses of Men : The oh so Sacred Day of Ace

18th February 2011:
Great chapter!!!
I just love Iris so much... she's great!
I am really glad she's friends with Hemera again :)
Oh and we definitely have to do something about Sirius, this is beyond ridiculous, the boy is head over heels for her, so is she, and unless someone does something soon this is going to go catastrophic!!
Anyway, can't wait for next update!
Love your fic,
10/10
Lots of love,
Kate

Author's Response: I can promise you Sirius will actually be in the next chapter (and speak :O), I think they're relationship is already bordering catastrophic anyway lol.

Hopefully the next chapter will be up soon! So glad you enjoyed it.

~Roonyskatoony~


 Report Review

Review #27, by KateRhodesCaprice: Hogsmeade

17th February 2011:
Wow.
I am speechless.
Update soon and maybe I shall get my speaking abilities back.
Amazing.
10/10

Author's Response: :) Sure thing :) Thanks a lot Kate! I really hope you liked the chapter :) Thanks for the awesome rating!

 Report Review

Review #28, by KateRhodesThe process of becoming tamed : A confession

16th February 2011:
Wonderful!
Oh dear, you are so good at this.
I loved the chapter, but still... I think Remus should not push EVERYONE away. He needs to get attached to other people, it's part of the growing up/maturing process...
Oh well, I'm so sorry for him.
Nice one,
Lots of love.
Kate

Author's Response: Hi again! Thanks for the review!

Yes, I know, he should open up and let someone in, but I don't think that was really in Remus' nature. He was way too cautious about hurting anyone else, which came out with the whole Tonks thing. I figured that if he hadn't got over it by then, then he wouldn't have as a teenager, hence this scene. But yes, I do agree with you, it's all part of growing up. Oh well.

Thanks again, Mel


 Report Review

Review #29, by KateRhodesMesses of Men : 'Family Issues'

11th February 2011:
I discovered this fic yesterday afternoon. Before I went to be I had already read all 24 chapters. All I can say now is... UPDATE AGAIN!
I want to congratulate you; the story is amazing. I love how everything flows so well. Unlike other fics, yours is perfectly realistic. These things happen in real life, there are no 'she turned good all of a sudden' thing or weird turns of events that do not really make sense.
I absolutely LOVE Iris. Yeah, she's mean and bla bla bla... I love her. She is perfect, full stop.
Please, update soon, please, please, please... :(
GREAT FIC.
10/10 - No doubt.

Author's Response: Haha I'm so glad you like it! I really wanted it to be realistic (not to realistic mind because then it'd probably be boring xD), it's always irritated me how mean characters become suddenly really nice for no reason, I mean if you really believe that you're right then you're hardly going to suddenly 'see the light' now are you? :P

The update will hopefully be soon!
Thanks for the review!
~Roonyskatoony~


 Report Review

Review #30, by KateRhodesChloe Bonaccord: December 1977: Beware Cauldron Cakes.

9th February 2011:
Okay, so I LOVE YOUR FIC!
And I am extremely pissed because there are no more chapters for me to read!
Anyway... Sirius is not dating Heidi, is he? He is only trying to make Chloe jealous, right? Because if he isn't I am going to murder Heidi for being a bad friend and Sirius... I could not harm him because I love him, but I would be very angry at him. As in, REALLY angry :)
Please, update soon. Please, please, please.
Great story.
Lots of love,
Kate

Author's Response: WOOP! Thank you for the loving! :)
Sorry about that! There will be! (as soon as I've written the next chapter) :)
Well... you'll have to find out.
But let me just say... to me personally, Sirius isn't much of a liar :/
SO I GAVE YOU A CLUE TO WET YOUR APPETITE FOR THE NEXT CHAPTER :)
:D
Thanks so much for this lovely review!!
~NGHL X


 Report Review

Review #31, by KateRhodesDirty Little Secret: The Truth

4th February 2011:
Oh this was so great!
I loved the story, it was so cool! =) I am glad to hear Amy is not cursed, now we just need to tell Voldemort this little tiny fact and everything will be fine.
I feel so sorry her mom had to die, it's so sad :( I hope she gets over it and becomes happy again. Also I loved how you made Sirius be there for her.
All in all, great chapter!
Lots of love,
Kate

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so happy you liked it ^_^ Yep, Voldemort needs to know that fact but we all know how stubborn he can be :P
Thanks for the review Kate!
x


 Report Review

Review #32, by KateRhodesThe Downfall: Muggle Money

28th January 2011:
I just read the story and I must say I am fascinated. I love it. You are doing a great job! I love Hermione's character, and Harry and Ginny fit cannon perfectly, I think. Even Ron, you are doing very well with the whole Fred thing.
I love how you are rebuilding the castle little by little, having the students help was such a great idea!
I also enjoy Malfoy, it's quite sad to see him going through all that, with his mother in muggle London and all... I hope things get better for him!
Anyway, I can't wait for next update!
Lots of love,
Kate

Author's Response: I'm really glad you're enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #33, by KateRhodesMy Possibly Crazy Neighbours: Explosions

13th January 2011:
I thought you'd forgotten about this fic!
Nice chapter, it was hilarious!! I am soo curious as to how and when Sirius will tell Mellie what he is...
I love them as a couple, they are just so much fun to read! =)
Great job here, update soon!
Lots of love,
Kate

Author's Response: I could never forget about Mellie! I'm just horrible about updating quickly.
I'm curious about that as well, b/c I'm still not sure what's gonna happen with that.
Thanks so much for the great review!


 Report Review

Review #34, by KateRhodesThe Art of Seduction: Condolences

12th January 2011:
Woah! I love your story. I love the way you're making Hermione become a seducer, little by little.
I adore Blaise, he is very nice and I can see he's beginning to like Hermione for more than just 'his prize'. I felt sorry for him :(
If it's not too bold, I would like to suggest that you let us know a little bit more about what other students say and think about Hermione, maybe a little more info on their reaction to her behaviour. Surely there have to be more boys lusting after her now besides Blaise and Tyler, right?
Amelia... I didn't ever like her, I am happy Draco broke up with her... and I can't wait for him to consider Hermione as something more than a mudblood !
Great story, update soon!
Lots of love,
Kate

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I know the story so far has focused mainly on Hermione and Blaise but you'll see a lot more of the other students as the story continues. I hope you continue to enjoy reading!

 Report Review

Review #35, by KateRhodesDemented: Oh, There's No Place Like London

8th January 2011:
I adore your story! I always chek for updates and I'm happy there was something this time =) Hope you can update again soon!
I enjoy Elaina falling for Sirius without her noticing, because she WAS bothered by the fact that he was looking at other women ;)
Lots of love,
xx

Author's Response: AHA! I'm glad that someone noticed how Elaina was irked by Sirius flirting. Of course, at this point, it's also just being annoyed at him in general.

Thanks for sticking with me, it's people like you that keep me going!

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #36, by KateRhodesMidnight: Change

10th October 2010:
You are too good to be true. This chapter was just amazing.
I love how you portray Ginny, her coldness and cruelness. I can see her becoming the fearless leader after Harry...
I also like the idea of Lavender and Ron together after realising that school was just too early for them. I am glad he's still friends with Hermione though.
A traitor in the Order... Oh My God. I wonder who that is. I am dying to know what's next... it seems as if the good people wew unable to achieve any of their goals... Your story is a dark one, it makes me sad seeing how they lose hope.
I am in love with Draco, which you already know, and I absolutely adore the way you're making him fall for Hermione. He's not even aware of the impact she's having on him... I hope we get to see some relationship development soon.
As for the cliff hanger... I didn't really understand. St Mungo's exploded... does that mean that Dennis and Zabini are dead? Or they just witnessed the explotion? Was it just a demonstration of power?
Anyway, wonderful chapter. You are a great writer.
Lots of love,
Kate

Author's Response: Thank you! Yeah, it seemed to me like Ginny would be the one to step up; she would have felt like it was necessary, like she was carrying on what he had started. And she's got the fire to do it.

I'm glad you like Ron & Lavender! Bit of a controversial one, that, but I didn't want to character assassinate poor Ron, or get caught up in a triangle, because I think that's probably been done before and there's quite enough angst to be going on with ;)

Yep: the Order has been inflitrated. Inevtiable really, as they've been doing it to Voldemort, that someone would turn it back on them. Lots of people with lots to lose, still, and sure knowledge of just how easily they could lose it.

It is dark, but I don't think they have lost hope. No matter how hard it is, they still fall in love and protect family anf keep trying, even though it may seem impossible.

Zabini and Dennis witnessed the explosion, up close and personal. No, more than a demonstration of power - a very devious bit of propaganda... (it's the opener for the next part, so will be clear pretty soon!)

Thank you so much for such a long and thoughtful review :) I count myself lucky to have you as a reader!


 Report Review

Review #37, by KateRhodesDemented: Marauder Demons

30th September 2010:
Woah, this is getting more interesting by the second!
I am so dying to learn what happens with Sirius and Elaina when they leave for LondoN! =)
Nice Chapter,
Lots of love,
Kate

Author's Response: Of course the trip to London is going to end up being QUITE the experience for both of them :D

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #38, by KateRhodesDemented: All Silent in the Broom Closet

13th September 2010:
Aaah I hate you!
I am so curious to know what's next!
Update soon!
Great story!
Lots of love,
Kate

Author's Response: Awww I hope not! I should get the new chapter up in a couple weeks :D

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #39, by KateRhodesDirty Little Secret: Living Nightmare

12th September 2010:
Wow!
Amazing. I have to say that these two chapters have been great. It was so sad to see her mom dying... but I guess that it was meant to happen.
I wonder what Amy is... what her powers are...
Update soon,
Great story,
Lots of love,
Kate

Author's Response: Haha Amy isn't actually anything :P I can't really explain it, but I had it all sorted out in my head. She's actually a normal witch.. it will all be explained in later chapters :P
Thanks for the review Kate!
x


 Report Review

Review #40, by KateRhodesCry For You: Alter-Egos;

13th August 2010:
Amazing. I am so in love with this fic I will kill myself soon if you don't update. I read it all today and OMG! I love Natalie. She's so funny and nice... and that Amos Diggory is sooo annoying! He deserves what's happening to him. Klara is great. She reminds me a little of myself, the lawyer mode and all that. Remus better do something about them, soon! =)
I really like this and it's very interesting... I wonder how things are going to happen... because Sirius is obviously taking a fancy on Natalie and she's head over heels for Sirius but... I can smell trouble (and it's not Amos).
I love the Sirius you've portrayed, very realistic, very nice, very handsome. I want to marry Sirius Black, too bad he's Natalie's.
Now I just wonder... how did YOU come up with such a break down plan? Did you ever do this to someone? 'Cause if you did I have to say you are my new Idol. Totally.
Please, update soon.
Lots of love,
Kate

Author's Response: I love that you are so into this! Unfortunately the next chapter is half way done AND I HAVE A COMPUTER VIRUS. I am over my friend's house right now using her computer. it sucks :(

Well, the break down plan was kind of a spur of the moment thing, and I guess I just watched enough films to get the hang of it ;P No, I've never done this hahah.

Thanks for the love, and for the wonderful review!


 Report Review

Review #41, by KateRhodesLost In Magic: Chapter Twenty-Four: Tea Leaves and Goodbyes

12th August 2010:
I cannot believe this!
I feel so bad for Sophie... will Dom just stay away like that? We don't even know why she's decided to break up with her!
I adore Sirius, he's justo way too kind and we can tell he loves Sophie more than anything else in the world but... I think without Dom Sophie is not ready to be herself...
I am worried.
The portal, hm... what are we going to do about it? They can't just go away like that, without a goodbye...
Actually I don't want them to go away... can we make them stay?
Loved the chapter!
Update sooN! =)
Lots of love,
Kate

Author's Response: Hello Kate! Good to see you :D

Surprised? I know how sad it is for poor Sophie, gosh I know how she feels. You'll see why Dom broke it off, but for now it's gonna be kept quiet.

I absolutely love Sirius, I can't bear to write how he's feeling the poor guy! I'm glad you can see he's completely in love with Sophie :) But you're right, without Dom, Sophie won't be herself for a while.

Ooo, I can't say anything about the portal, I'm keeping tight lipped out everything so it stays a surprise...but you aren't the only one who wants them to stay, I would want to stay if I were them too lol!

Glad you loved it Kate! Thanks so much for such a lovely review, your reviews always make me smile ^^

I'll see you when I update!

XOXO WildFlower!


 Report Review

Review #42, by KateRhodesLost In Magic: Chapter Twenty-Three: The Deepest Cut

14th July 2010:
Whoa I mean Whoa... Dom and Sophie?
How come? What happened? What's wrong?
Does this have anything to do with Sopjie's dream? Is Dom in trouble? IS SHE MAD?
Oh my God I just cannot wait to see what's wrong with her...
Great chapter... and very mean cliffhanger!
Lots of love,
Kate

Author's Response: Hello Kate! Yup Dom and Sophie...and to save giving anything away, I can't tell you anything :( I am dying to tell everyone what the reason is, but it'll spoil everything! Thanks so much for this lovely review, Kate! I'll see you with the next chappie before the queue closes! Until then!

XOXO WildFlower!


 Report Review

Review #43, by KateRhodesCrimes of Passion: Melody

14th July 2010:
This was just too sad. I wanted them together!
Well, I have to say it was an amazing fic... but still... I would have liked it better if they'd ended up together.
Nice writing, great story.
Lots of love,
Kate

Author's Response: Thanks very much, I'm glad you liked it even if they didn't end up together!

 Report Review

Review #44, by KateRhodesLost In Magic: Chapter Twenty-Two: Heart to Heart

4th July 2010:
This was too sad!! I think it was the right thing to tell Reg about the future and the portal, it would have been too difficult for him to handle if Dom just dissappeared! I understand both, Sirius and Regulus reaction, it is not an easy thing to accept. I think I wouldn't accept it...
If the man I loved was to go through a weird portal I would try my best to change it and stop it from happening.
Oh I am so sad... will they go back home?
Nice chapter, as always!
Lots of love,
Kate

Author's Response: Hey Kate! I know, it's all too sad! I'm glad Regulus knows as well, it was hard writing him not knowing haha, but now he does it'll be a big easier even though he'd be suffering. Will the portal come back? Will they go home? I can't say...thanks so much for the yet another lovely review, Kate. More coming asap promise!

XOXO WildFlower!


 Report Review

Review #45, by KateRhodesDirty Little Secret: Christmas Day

4th July 2010:
Thank you for updating!! I thought you'd forgotten about the story!!
I love the way Amy reacted to her mom dating someone, it was very natural and I think it wouldn't have been right if she'd said something else. I am also glad that in the end she accepted it, her mom definitely deserves it.
As for Tom I so want to kill that boy!! Who does he think he is? Crashing such a wonderful Christmas night!! He should get over Amy, she's not his anymore and she won't ever be his again!

Update soon, please! Don't take so long to update I enjoy this too much!!

Lots of love,
Kate

Author's Response: Hi Kate!

I could never forget about this story, it's like my little baby :) This chapter was taking forever to write but as soon as I finished it I updated without even checking through it (you can probably tell from all the spelling mistakes lol) I'm happy you liked it, i'll try and update soon!

Thank you for the review!
x


 Report Review

Review #46, by KateRhodesLost In Magic: Chapter Twenty-One: Walking on a Dream

27th June 2010:
Nice nice nice!
It was so cute to see Remus feeling all nervous about talking to this Dawn girl... I hope they get together because I like Remus a lot and he deserves it! =)
Sirius and Sophie... what can I say? I love them! And I am also so jealous that Sophie gets to kiss my wonderful Sirius Black =)
Anyway, please update soon! I so want to know where they are going... although I think I have an idea... let's see if I can see the future or not =)
Lots of love,
Kate

Author's Response: Heya Kate! Yes, I loved writing the Dawn and Remus bit, so more of them will be mentioned in upcoming chapters :D You're right, Remus does deserve it.

Sirius and Sophie, I get jealous too and I have to write them lol!

You might be surprised to know where they are going :P that's a surprise tehehe!

Thanks so much for this brilliant review Kate! More coming asap!

XOXO WildFlower!


 Report Review

Review #47, by KateRhodesDemented: My Knight in Shining Invisibility

27th June 2010:
I love this fic way too much!
You are so evil to keep us waiting for a new update for so long!
I am too curious to find out what Sirius is planning to do and I think I have an idea of why on Earth he'd be following Elaina...
Pleasse update soon, this is way too amazing!
Lots of love,
Kate

Author's Response: Ooooh. I would love to hear your theory and why he followed her. Put it on my Ask the Author page or PM me on the forum. We'll talk.

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #48, by KateRhodesLost In Magic: Chapter Twenty: When Things Change

19th June 2010:
Nice!
I love the fact that Dom and Reg are doing great and that she's happy! =)
I thought that Sophie going in and kissing Sirius without any warning was just hilarious! Brilliant idea!
I just don't really like Matt and Christy going out together... I mean, if I were her I would think he's with me 'cause he can't have Sopie and that wouldn't really make me happy... maybe it's a little too early for them to get together...
Anyway, the chappie was amazing. I also liked the fact that James' ex girlfriend is not very happy but he's not going back to her! Hope he gets together with Lily soon!
Lots of love,
Kate

Author's Response: Hey, Kate! Thank you very much! ^^ I'm so happy you loved it! More Reg and Dom will be in the next coming chappies, that's alll I'm going to say:D Sophie taking on Dom's idea, I loved the part too! Taking action is hilarious! And Sirius loved it *wink*

Some people liked them getting together (because Matt was happy) and some people didn't(Christy-haters). I know it was a little fast, I know Christy would definitely think that he was only going out with her because he couldn't have Sophie ... but then Christy was willing to try and steal Matt off Sophie and when they first started going out, confronted Sophie and told her to break up with him...so I think Christy is just one of those girls who would be happy once she get's what she wants, despite the matter.

James won't be going back with Kim even if she is unhappy. A little surprise involving James and Lily will be coming VERY soon...tehe!

Next chappie currently in beta-ing so once it's done I'll put it up! Thanks so much once again Kate, your reviews always make me smile!

XOXO WildFlower!


 Report Review

Review #49, by KateRhodesLost In Magic: Chapter Nineteen: Picking up the Pieces

9th June 2010:
I love it! They are together yeaaah!!
I don't really have much time to review but I loved the chapter!
Lots of love!
Kate

Author's Response: Heya Kate! Yup, they are certainly together and I can have some fun tehehe! No worries about the short review, and I am glad you loved it! The next chappie is in waiting, so I'll see you then!

XOXO WildFlower!


 Report Review

Review #50, by KateRhodesLost In Magic: Chapter Eighteen: Not So Sweet

28th May 2010:
Woah!
I absolutely love Sophie! She's brave, the girl! I would have been freaking out if I had to tell my boyfriend I like someone else!
That was a very, very nice thing she did although Matt cannot see it yet!
Matt reaction was just normal. He's hurt in his pride and heart but I hope he gets over it and becomes their friend again.
The kiss was nice, I laughed a lot with the hole running away thing, it's just so funny! I could see Sirius shocked and confused face... maybe hurt but, come on, he knows she's head over heels for him!
I cannot wait for next chapter!
Amazing!
Lots of love,
Kate

Author's Response: Heya Kate! I'm happy you love Sophie and how she handled things, and she wasn't sorted into Gryffindor for nothing being brave and all :D and you're right about Matthew not seeing the good side to it, at least she didn't use him and you're right, his reaction was just normal.

The kiss was sort of the 'off guard' type, but don't worry more kisses to make up for it, more hot and steamy hehee :P ahaha I'm glad you liked the running away thing, I could imagine his face too, but then it just proves that Sophie is indeed head-over-heels for him :D

Another chappie is on the way, just setting it up now :D thanks so much for the review Kate!

XOXO WildFlower!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>