Reading Reviews From Member: KateRhodes
  
123 Reviews Found

Review #1, by KateRhodesThe Art of Seduction: Forgetting

27th November 2011:
Wow I'm very confused but I really like this!!
Please update soon!
Lots of love,
Kate

Author's Response: Don't worry, a lot of questions will start being answered very soon :) Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by KateRhodesPirates: The End: A prologue

26th November 2011:
Amazing, that's just amazing.
You are amazing :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by KateRhodesThe Very First Kiss: Silent Secrets

12th August 2011:
Again, very nice!
I am glad that Draco has finally decided to go help Hermione =)
Can't wait for the next update!
Lots of love,
Kate

Author's Response: Hey Kate! Thank you so much!

Haha mee too:) Chapter 9 is in the queue!

-Katie:D


 Report Review

Review #4, by KateRhodesThe Very First Kiss: The Very First Kiss

31st July 2011:
Nice! I loved it!
please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I posted it, and hopefully it will be validated soon!

-Katie:D


 Report Review

Review #5, by KateRhodesWicked: Brooding Remus

21st July 2011:
I am so in love with this fic!
It's amazing!
I love Lucille, she is perfectly evil but at the same time she has some good hidden deep in her. I love how she is left out of the whole Voldemort movement - that shows the Death Eaters know that she isn't totally bad. Oh my God, I just think you have created a perfect character.
Amazing job!
Please, update soon!
Lots of love,
Kate

Author's Response: thank you so so so sooo much! I promise I will update soon! I've just been swamped with normal life haha

 Report Review

Review #6, by KateRhodesMy Possibly Crazy Neighbours: Bonding

20th July 2011:
I love this fic so much! It's so much fun to read!
Please, update soon! Don't take so long :(
Amazing chapter!
Lots of love,
Kate

 Report Review

Review #7, by KateRhodesHis.: The Day After

24th June 2011:
I love this fic!
Great story!
Please update soon!
Lots of love,
Kate

Author's Response: thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #8, by KateRhodesThe Art of Seduction: Frazzled

15th June 2011:
Loved it!
Update soon please!
Lots of love,
Kate

Author's Response: I will, I'm working on chapter 24 as we speak!

 Report Review

Review #9, by KateRhodesThe Art of Seduction: Theory

1st June 2011:
I so love this fic!
Great job so far!
Please, update again soon!
Lots of love,
Kate

Author's Response: thank you so much! :]

 Report Review

Review #10, by KateRhodesIt's a Kind of Magic: Thieves of Hearts

28th May 2011:
I loved it.
This was one of the best fics I've ever read. Congratulations, you really did do an amazing job here. Perfect. Amazing. Wonderful. Marvelous.
Thank you for sharing this with the world.
Lots of love,
Kate

Author's Response: wow, thanks so much! Its always great to get a review, let alone such an amazing one (I'm grinning like an idiot right now :) I'm glad you liked it, especially since I know a lot of the stuff was, well...weird, and unconventional haha, and I had doubts about sharing it. But in the end, because of readers like you, I'm really glad I did :D
Thanks again for reading and reviewing! Cheers.


 Report Review

Review #11, by KateRhodesMesses of Men : When the Sun Goes Down

26th May 2011:
OH MY GOD!
You have no idea just how happy you've made me with this. Sirius and Iris! Finally! Yay!!! I've read that bit like seven times by now. It is AMAZING. Well done. Perfect. Brilliant. Oh dear, thank you hahaha
I think Iris Tear and Sirius Black are the greates couple EVER. I love it. I love them. Thank you.
Update soon!
Lots of love,
Kate

Author's Response: xD I thought it might make a few people happy xD :P If everything goes to plan there'll be quite a bit going on in the next chapter...when I get it up x.x

Thanks for the review :)
~Roonyskatoony~


 Report Review

Review #12, by KateRhodesThe Very First Kiss: An Unexpected Appearance

13th May 2011:
Oh My!
This is good!
I really like the fic! Great job here!
Please update soon! :)
Lots of love,
Kate

Author's Response: Yayy thanks! I'm so glad you love it! I promise I will! Thanks kate!

-Katie:D:D


 Report Review

Review #13, by KateRhodesMesses of Men : Venice

6th May 2011:
I love Marie and Francesco. That's it, there is nothing more I can say about those two! They are just so adorable! I found it hilarious how Francesco engaged in this quest to prove himself the best designer of the magical world and having Iris wear his dress to impress everyone was, obviously, the best idea ever! Great, perfect!
Antony, okay, I must admit that I did not like him very much at first but only because I want Iris to get together with Sirius like... now! But I have to say that I found him extraordinarily cute in this chapter so I might give him a chance haha
Amazing update, just like always!
I can't wait for the next one! :)
Lots of love,
Kate

Author's Response: I love Marie and Francesco too! They're the most fun to write...along with Ace :)

You can't really compare Antony and Sirius or Ant and Ace because they're completely different but I think once I manage to get his personality through a bit more, he shouldn't be too bad...just nothing like the other two :P

Next chapter may take a little longer than usual but it will come!
Thanks for the review :)
~Roonyskatoony~


 Report Review

Review #14, by KateRhodesDemented: The London Inquisition

24th April 2011:
I love Sirius.
The fic is amazing, I just find this whole dementor girl fascinating! I really want Sirius to come around and accept Elaina because, come on, she's nice! =)
The questioning part was very interesting, I like how they just talk as in "I am giving you this information so that you can then decide if you are going to my friend or not". Nice, very nice =)
I really hope you do not take so long to update again! Please!
Lots of love,
Kate

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like the style of the questioning. And that you want Sirius and Elaina to become friends.

I hope I don't take so long too (and I don't THINK I will). I really don't like going this long between chapters.

Thanks again.

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #15, by KateRhodesMesses of Men : The Well Below the Valley

19th April 2011:
Uuuh okay.
I am worried for Ace. Like, really worried. He's a nice bloke and I just don't want him to trust Cane because, well, Cane is NOT a nice bloke.
I feel sorry for Andy, he's gonna get in trouble.

I so adored Sirius and Iris interaction in this chapter. Oh, I just want him to dump Mary, I really dislike her! Please, get them together soon... I can't wait to see them becoming more than friends. I am sure it'll be hilarious!
Also I quite like Antony, he's cool and I think it's a really interesting turn that he's with the Order and the Ministry.
By the way, 'he's got an alergy to ugly things' was the best line in the chapter, I laughed so much! lol
Marie and Francesco are simply amazing. They are my second favorite couple after Iris and Sirius =)
Amazing update, as always. I can't wait for next chappie!

Now, just because you told us: Happy Birthday! =) I hope you have a great one and enjoy and celebrate apropriately!

Lots of love,
Kate

Author's Response: Ugh I know :( I love Ace too but he is prat, he does have a darker side but nowhere near as bad as Cane...it's horrible not being able to have him there, I have no one to supply those 'innapropriate comments' XD

I thought it was high time for some more Iris/Sirius interactions! I've been meaning to for a while but I couldn't slot it in anywhere! Things are going to start moving faster now but it's kind of important that I have everything backed up and explained before I really start going ahead with it, the last...oh god I don't even like to count the chapters (XD) have been more like building blocks but I skimmed over the other day and I really don't think there's anything I could safely cut out XD

Antony doesn't actually work 'in' the ministry, he works 'with' them (there is a difference XD) which will become clearer and more important later.

Thanks for the review!
They make my day!
~Roonyskatoony~
p.s. I seriously adore Marie and Francesco too, they're based on my aunt and I find myself giggling everytime I think of them XD


 Report Review

Review #16, by KateRhodesThe Art of Seduction: Firewhiskey

13th April 2011:
Nice chapter!
I liked it very much indeed!
Why is Blaise breaking up with her? Is he upset? Is he feeling more than he can handle? Oh dear, I can't wait for next update!
Lots of love,
Kate

Author's Response: If you were dating a boy and saw him with one of your best friends, kissing his cheek, wouldn't you be mad? I know if it was me I'd be beyond furious! I'm sure Blaise was just overwhelmed. Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by KateRhodesDuck and Cover: Massive Attack

8th April 2011:
Good chapter again!
I just did not really like how Sirius suggested that Avery was not as good as Lily. I understand his concern and I think it's very sweet that he doesn't want to put Avery in danger but it was quite ugly to explain it that way... if I were Avery I would feel offended and my self confidence would have been killed.
Anyway, update soon!
Love your story :)
Lots of love,
Kate

Author's Response: Yes, Sirius was bit of an arse on that one. Thank you!

~Lauren


 Report Review

Review #18, by KateRhodesMesses of Men : Sticks 'n' Stones

5th April 2011:
Great Chapter!
ow I'm sorry I can't leave a massive review cause I'm really busy (shouldn't even be reading lol)
But it was great, as always!
I love your fic and you for writing it :)
Update soon!
Lots of love,
Kate

Author's Response: Haha don't worry about it :P
I'll try to have the next one up either in the next few days I have before I go off or as soon as I get back :P

Thanks for the review
~Roonyskatoony~


 Report Review

Review #19, by KateRhodesMesses of Men : Feel the Tide Turning

16th March 2011:
Oh, wow, I mean WOW...
I like it that Sirius is being nice to Iris and I like that Antony doesn't seem to like her hehehe
I wish Sirius broke up with Mary though... she's annoying.
Poor Lily's starting to understand that she will marry James... they are just... well, you know... Lily and James =)
Great update but please! I need an explanation of this vision!
Update soon!!!
Great as always.
Lots of love,
Kate

Author's Response: Hehe I like that Antony doesn't seem to notice her too hehe (it's for those of us out there that aren't able to randomly get with amazing gorgeous guys ridiculously easily xD) :P

Sirius and Iris' relationship will be improving...admittedly rather slowly but their friendship did take quite a battering...and of course the problem of him feeling too sorry for Mary to break up with her xD

I do love James and Lily...I try to do them justice...

The update will hopefully be soon, I know I keep saying that but I am trying!

~Roonskatoony~


 Report Review

Review #20, by KateRhodesDiscovery: Discovery Unearthed

9th March 2011:
I must say that this has caught my attention. I liked how you wrote this first chapter. I am curious to learn who is talking, who the person in love with Lavender is.
I wonder why you don't have any of the usual characters in the description of the fic... will we not be seeing Harry, Hermione, Ron, Draco or anyone from that lot in this fic?
Anyway, update soon. I would like to see how this goes on.
Lots of love,
Kate

Author's Response: Hello Kate!

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review; I really appreciate it :) We will be seeing a number of the usual characters in this fiction, but it will primarily focus on Lavender and the one that loves her ;) Can't say when I'll update next, but I certainly hope you enjoy the ride haha.

Best,
NRB


 Report Review

Review #21, by KateRhodesDuck and Cover: There Goes the Fear Again

8th March 2011:
I hate Lucius and Bellatrix but, oh well, who doesn't!?
Nice chapter, I am so glad James and Sirius are 'back together'. They really need each other, just like Peter said!
Update soon! =)
Lots of love,
Kate

Author's Response: Haha yes no one really likes them, do they? Thanks again :)

`Lauren


 Report Review

Review #22, by KateRhodesMesses of Men : Welcome to the Land of the Mortal

8th March 2011:
Hum.
I have to say that I liked the chapter, I thought it was very nice that Iris allowed herself to enjoy her Christmas presents and I simply adore Marie and Francesco, they are hilarious and I can imagine them perfectly.
However, I do not like Bridgett at all. She is just too... shallow. There is a war going on and all she cares about is that she will be able to keep buying luxury clothes and being all famous and, well, you know... ugh. I think I hate her.
Then... okay, so this Antony guy seems nice, we don't really know him yet so I can't tell... but I AM SO UPSET!
Ace, okay, we could have him. Their relationship was fun and I learnt to like him around Iris... but SHE HAS TO BE WITH SIRIUS! :( I am just sad... I mean, the story is amazing and I love it and I know I am going to enjoy Iris and Antony a lot... but I am a hopeless Sirius lover... forgive me :)
I think you are doing an amazing job here, the twists are great and they are making this fic more and more interesting! I just can't wait to see what happens next!
I am curious as to how Bridgett-Iris relationship is going to develop... as I told you, I do not like her at all but I can see she's going to be around a lot and you said she's important... so I'm really looking forward to reading more about her !
Great update, as always.
Please do not take an entire moth to update again... !! It's too long :(
Lots of love,
Kate

Author's Response: Iris will be becoming a little more...human now, mostly due to Marie and Francesco's madness :P Haha I actually love Bridgett, she's just so much fun...and puts the earlier Iris to shame :P

Bridgett is very fixed in her ways, she's really determined and tends to only see her goal, everything else is just 'in the way' so I guess she is shallow but would you really want to give up your ridiculous amounts of money, pretty clothes and nice houses to possibly live on the streets? :P

Don't worry, I love Sirius too! But Antony's super important to the actual story (and not just Iris and Sirius' relationship). I guess Ant's just going to have to be one of those characters you learn to love...

Bridgett and Iris' relationship is actually a lot stronger than you'd think, Bridgett's always been Iris' 'role model' (...she really does have awful role models...) and at times they're a lot like sisters so there will bundles more on that.

Thank you so much, I'm SO glad you like this story and I really hope you'll stick with it!

~Roonyskatoony~
p.s. And have no fear! I gave up on not updating like a day after I said that...hence the reason the next chapter will probably be out...today sometime? :P


 Report Review

Review #23, by KateRhodesMesses of Men : The Twist

4th March 2011:
Oh my God!
Okay, so first the ambush... I liked it. You described the thrill of the battle pretty well. I could see Iris hexing people and making her way in this trance like state... I guess when you're in life threatening danger you do not really think but just act, like she was doing.
I find her relationship with Moody beyond hilarious, I love it!
Then... I didn't really get that line on 'If I'd known' after she saved/protected Lily and James... is that a reference to their deaths and Harry and all?
Then... oh well... ADOPTION?
This was beyond unexpected!
I liked the chapter, I found it pretty funny :)
I am confused though, does Ace actually live in East London?
Well, what can I say? I just need another chapter to see how Iris adapts to this... erhm... new fairy tale like life style!
By the way, I can't wait to "see" (in my mind I will) Mary's face when everyone finds out about Iris moving in with this actress/celebrity woman!
This was so surprising that I just realized Sirius wasn't in the chapter AND I DID NOT MISS HIM. Okay, yeah, maybe a little bit but IRIS ADOPTED? Shocking enough not to miss the handsomest man in the Wizarding world :)
Great fic, great update, great job...
Oh dear, you're just amazing! :)
Update soon please! PleasE! Please!

Author's Response: The 'If I'd known' line WAS a reference to Lily and James' deaths etcetera, she felt compelled to do something because they're so important etc but there will be LOADS more on that later.

I really wasn't actually at all happy with this chapter, I ended up rushing it but I will be going back and editing, perhaps adding a few things in too :D

Ace does live in East London, or his family do at least. As far as Mary's concerned, all the girls already think she's all rich and stuff so they'd think that she'd always been with Marie or something similar.

The next chapter is up! So enjoy!
~Roonyskatoony~


 Report Review

Review #24, by KateRhodesDuck and Cover: Spit on a Stranger...

25th February 2011:
Hello!
I read your fic yesterday, the entire thing, and all I can say is: I love it!
I have to say that I miss awkward Avery, she was just too much fun. I laughed like a maniac all alone in front of my computer. Thanks for that :)
I really enjoy reading this, so I don't have anything bad to say. Only, maybe, I think Avery went a little bit over the top with the whole Sirius thing... I mean... he made a mistake, okay, so what? She can get mad and break up but... not forgiving him ever? I think she's overreacting... but oh well, she wants to fix it now so it's okay! =)
I hope it's not too late for her to get Sirius back, they are really cute!
Update soon!
Lots of love,
Kate

PS: 10/10

Author's Response: Wow the entire thing? I'm glad you like it so much/you devoted so much time to it! Well with Sirius it's not a little mistake, it was quite a large mistake. If he was showing such poor judgement in that area what would he do inside of their relationship? anyway, thanks for putting so much time into read the story!

~Lauren


 Report Review

Review #25, by KateRhodesMesses of Men : Time for Heroics

25th February 2011:
Oh my... wow!
Okay, so I kinda feel sorry for Ace and Iris breaking up... they were cute, somehow... weird, whatever. I liked them.
However, and as I already told you, I AM SO HAPPY SIRIUS AND IRIS ARE BACK IN NOT MURDERING EACH OTHER TERMS lol
I can't wait to see how their relationship turns out :)
Now... deatheaters? This was totally unexpected and dangerous... oh dear, why do you do this to me?
Update soon so that we both make sure I do not go completely mad due to Iris Tear abstinence...
Lots of love,
Kate

Author's Response: I am pleased to announce Sirius and Iris will actually remain friends for a while this time!

Ah the deatheaters they will actually be making more and more frequent appearances (I admit, I'm a huge fan of Bellatrix xD) so this is just the start.

The queues about 5 days at the mo so it may be a while but I'll post it at some point today!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>