Reading Reviews From Member: mirasoul
  
92 Reviews Found

Review #1, by mirasoulShallows: Introduction

2nd April 2013:
I'm excited for this story! It's very rare that I read Marauder-era fics, but something about your summary intrigued me and this introduction didn't disappoint.Can't wait to meet Sirius in this story! Hope you update soon. x

Author's Response:
Awh, thank you. :) I'm glad you took the time to read this and review it, especially since I was so worried that my introduction wouldn't be able to interest anybody since it's so much explaining and setting up. I will update as soon as possible! :)
- Rixa.


 Report Review

Review #2, by mirasoulIt's Not Love: When It All Began

18th March 2013:
HI! Mirasoul from the forums with your review.

I'd just like to start off by saying that the plot for this story seems really interesting. As this is only the first chapter, I can't say much about its development, but from what you've presented here it sounds as if it's a good set-up. This is not the first Malfoy arranged marriage story I've read, but the reasoning behind it is original and creative.

Concerning your writing style, I do have a few comments. This is a multi-chaptered story that I'm assuming has many plot twists and turns, but you've written it as a simple running narrative of Mikaela's life. She's doing this, now she's doing that, this is what she's thinking, this is what her father said, this is what she did after her brother said this...it does tend to sound a bit bland. Because your plot is so exciting, your writing style needs to match that excitement. Varying your sentences, coloring your vocabulary, and deciding what to leave in and what to leave out at the right moments to create suspense and interest--to keep the audience hooked--would help to make this a more intriguing read.

In addition, you have a habit of digressing. Mikaela's character seems a bit scatterbrained, but it's more than that. When you have a character that tends to go off on many thought tangents and gets distracted easily, your writing needs to be all the more sharp, direct, and clear. You need to make it so that it's only your character that's straying off in a different direction, not the story itself, otherwise your reader will get confused and miss the point that you're trying to make.

Also, while this is intended to be a funny story, your subject matter does take on a serious tone. At times, both your humor and your drama come across as forced. You need to find a balance between the two so that they flow into each other; as is, your one-liners sound as if they come from an entirely different story than Draco's dramatic explanation of why Mikaela has to get married and her angry outburst. It's difficult to find the balance between the two as they are pretty opposite from each other; I have a lot of trouble with it in my own writing. The only advice I can give you is to reread and re-edit to make it all sound natural. It's something Rowling does really well, so that could be a great reference.

I hope my comments help! This seems like a great story and I hope you continue with it. :)

Author's Response: Hi there
As this is the first time I am writing something for the public eyes it is bound to be filled with mistakes but I really don't mind. I am here to improve. I will definitely come back to the first chapter once the plot moves forward. My writing style is serious but I am learning the sarcastic thing too and my flow is bad. I know. :(
Maybe practice will help? I want to know what you will think of the next chapter. :D
Thankyouuu
Em


 Report Review

Review #3, by mirasoulLovely Lily: Lovely Lily

5th March 2013:
Hi! Mirasoul from the forums with your review.

This was tragically beautiful. In regards to plot and flow, I don't think I have any CC's. Characterisation I admit I won't be of much help, as Ginny is your main character and I never really paid much attention to her in the books, to be honest. I really think she--and Harry, to a lesser extent as he only briefly appears--are believable and heartbreaking as parents of a child who was lost to suicide. Really, my CC's are all just grammar issues, as you asked me to comment upon those.

"From the top of your right down to your toes." I assume here you forgot a word. Happens to the best of us.

"...and look around the room..." As your story is written in past tense, change 'look' to 'looked'. Although, I will give a suggestion here: my writing teacher says stories are more effective when written in the present tense because emotions are stronger when they are happening right at that second than if they are just a memory, as past tense suggests. It's something I've come to take to heart, so I thought I'd let you know as well. The story is great as is, but doing something as simple as changing the tense from past to present might make it even more emotionally intriguing.

"Nothing in this room has changed since that day, except the fact you can tell it hasn't been lived in as a thin layer of dust has rested on top of everything." This isn't actually a grammar thing; this sentence is fine as is. It's more of a critique on imagery. This sentence, at least in my opinion, would be more powerful if it read, "Nothing in this room has changed since that day, except for the thin layer of dust that has rested on top of everything." It conjures up a strong image and suggests that no one has lived there for a while without actually having to say it. Including why the layer of dust is there, especially where you have placed it in the middle, interrupts the formation of that image and is kind of unnecessary. Just a suggestion, though! As I said, the sentence is perfectly fine as is.

"'Ginny, why aren't you dressed?' Came a voice." 'Came' shouldn't be capitalized.

"'Thanks mum.' He said with a hug." The quotation should end with a comma, not a period, and 'he' should not be capitalized.

In regards to your grammar in general, you tend to use commas a bit excessively. I can tell by your writing that you do so for poetic effect, and in a lot of these instances in your story they do what you have intended them to do, but I'd give it a read-through to see where you can substitute a comma for a period or a semicolon so the reader doesn't question when you're employing commas with a purpose or when you're just writing random run-ons. Do the read-through to catch any other grammatical/spelling errors as well; I know there are some that I haven't mentioned and there may have been some I missed. I know I make a habit of reading through work I've already published every couple of months or so to make sure it's up to par.

Those are all my CC's. Overall, I thought this was, as I said before, tragically beautiful. I can't think of any other way to describe. I have two favorite parts:

"I felt a warm hand in mine and realised it was Harry's, as he guided me towards the car." When I read this, I instantly thought of the part in Half-Blood Prince when Harry won't leave Dumbledore's body, even though many people try to make him, and he only cooperates when he feels Ginny's hand on him, smells her "flowery" (that's always how JKR describes it in the books) scent, and hears her voice. I don't know if you intended it to be or not, but I just saw this as a role reversal and went "aw" in my head!

"Please hold your tears and spare me a thought, don't think of sadness but of the happiness I brought." I don't think I really have to explain why I love this line. It's beautiful. And it rhymes! I'm a sucker for things that rhyme.

I'm so glad you requested a review for this, and I hope I helped! :)

Author's Response: Hello :)

Thank you for the reviewing and for pointing out the grammar issues, I'll go and change them now.

I never actually thought of it like that, I just wrote it but you've mentioned it, it has another meaning to me. :D

Thank you!!! And you definitely helped"
-Pottterfan310
Soph x


 Report Review

Review #4, by mirasoulCome with Me: Come with me

5th March 2013:
Hi! Mirasoul here from the forums, with your requested review.

This was a good piece of angst. Pertaining to plot, I found it incredibly intriguing, especially the very end. I had no clue he was going to kill himself; you sprung it on me, and it had the effect I think you were going for: shock, sadness, disbelief. I was jolted; that part was very well done. It flows as well; the story line is easy to follow and kept me interested throughout. In regards to emotional intensity, I did feel it a bit lacking. You make a great emotional connection with Draco--as I said, I was stunned and saddened by the revelation that he was about to kill himself--but I wasn't able to sympathize with the death of the girl because I don't know much about her. You give little snippets that give the audience a bit of information--they've known each other since they were children and she led him away from the dark side--but not enough to make her into an actual human being. I feel a bit like she's the third cousin, twice removed on my dad's side that I've never met yet I still have to go to the funeral. Maybe you can add in more snapshots that tell more about her, or even just describe her a bit more? That way we're able to feel Draco's pain of losing her along with him and be able to understand why he's taking such drastic measures.

Draco's characterisation is hard to comment upon because this is an AU story, so he can't really be similar to the Draco in the books, but as I said because, I think you did really great in making him someone the reader can feel for. I will say, though, that if you are staying loyal to his character in the first few books, I'm not sure if Lucius would beat him, seeing as he's more than a bit of a spoiled brat and runs to Daddy for every little thing. It would also make more sense with Draco's anger at Rodolphus for murdering his father.

Overall, however, I thought this was intense, and I liked it. Sorry if I come off as harsh at any point; I'm just rather blunt and don't like to sugarcoat when I review. I hope this helps! :)

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks for reading and reviewing. Apologies for the delay in replying!

I am glad you found this a good piece of angst and the desired effect came through. I am sorry if you couldn't connect with Catherine - she was more of a symbol than a developed character - but I'll see what I can do. Thanks for your advice!

I am pleased that you were able to feel for Draco as that was what I was aiming for. Thanks for your suggestions, I'll take them into consideration when/if I edit.

You were not harsh at all. I will take all your comments into consideration upon editing. I am glad that over all you found it intense and liked this. Thanks!



 Report Review

Review #5, by mirasoulGuaranteed To Raise a Smile: Oliver's Clothes, Hand-Holding and Fighting

3rd March 2013:
YAY YOU UPDATED!!!

Heather made me so frustrated this chapter. I mean, if Oliver freaking Wood is trying to hold your hand and kiss you, you let it be, no matter how socially awkward you are!!! And Louise is obviously hurt that Heather's blowing them off for Oliver just because she doesn't like Davies. Her friends accepted Oliver; why can't she at least give Davies a chance?

Ugh, Heather. I love you, but you've been acting quite badly lately.

Oliver's such a sweetheart, though. I love how he's very patient with her and her unwillingness to be all couply and when she complains and such; it shows that he really does like her.

Now, for my favorite lines:

"Plus, he's going to break her heart sooner or later and I won't even be able to say 'I told you so' because apparently that's insensitive."

"I forgot your only love in life is your cat."

"I'm amazed your heart fits in your chest without breaking your ribs," Oliver deadpanned.

"I've been thinking – don't laugh, I do do it occasionally!"

Also, thank you for the shout-out and the plug! It was a pleasure reviewing your story. :) Although this update makes me feel like I should update as well...We're in the same boat; writer's block and uni work and such.

Please, please update soon! And if you could sneak in their first (real) kiss in the next chapter, that'd be extra awesome. :)

Author's Response: Hahaha I know, right? She's such a weirdo xD Yep, Heather is a pretty rubbish friend a lot of the time, she's lucky her friends don't just abandon her altogether :S Unfortunately, I've reached the age when most of my friends abandon me for boys, so I decided to vent my frustrations a little on the characters of this story (sorry, guys!) in order to temporarily shift the writer's block xD

Anyway, enough of real life (always getting in the way, tut tut) ... yay you gave me favourite parts :DDD And no problem, you deserved the shout-out and plug - and we need more converts to the Percy fan club ;)

Thank you so much for this lovely review, and I shall try to update soon (miraculously I do have almost half of the next chapter written already). And funny you should mention 'first (real) kiss' and 'next chapter' in the same sentence ... not that I'm giving anything away AT ALL ... ;)


 Report Review

Review #6, by mirasoulDiamonds: .

30th December 2012:
This honestly broke my heart.

Beautifully tragic. That's how I'd describe it. Or maybe tragically beautiful. One or the other.

Your imagery in the beginning is breathtaking. Your metaphors and transitions--especially the recurring one comparing the water to diamonds, and emeralds to Draco--are impeccable. My favorite thing, however, is probably your characterization.

I love reading Dramione fics--not on this site, for some reason, but I do--but I absolutely detest the way Ron is usually portrayed in them. He's always either selfish, brainless, a complete prat, or a combination of all three. It irks me because Ron is one of my favorite characters: I love just how human he, Draco, and Percy are, especially in contrast the almost every other character who is either completely good or completely evil. Ron makes mistakes constantly. It's just what people do. And sometimes those mistakes, and your experiences, can break a person. I love how you explained that that's what happened to Ron. That's why he and Hermione fell out of love. Not because he's malicious or self-centered (although, yes, he didn't notice that she didn't like diamonds or even rings as Draco did, but come on, he's always been a bit thickheaded), but because he's lost to the point of no return. The war took him away. But he's still able to hold onto a tiny part of humanity, enough to give her the option to leave because he loves her too much to make her stay. That's the Ron Rowling wrote, and that's the Ron you stayed true to.

Draco, I think, is also spot-on. How very Slytherin of him to run away, not because he doesn't love her--not even because of anything to do with her--but just because it's the easy way out. I could tell he really did care for her though. I felt for the both of them. And that line about him belonging to her? Pure gold.

I love the complexities of Hermione you displayed. She's always been so self-sacrificing, and you really captured that here. She may not love Ron anymore, but she loved him once, and for a girl as kindhearted and selfless as her that's enough to make her stay. And those insecurities about what would happen if she tried to find him? They were almost too much to handle, they felt so genuine.

This was absolutely beautiful. I don't have any real criticism, other than "fiancée" should be fiancé when referring to the male. Just a little grammar thing that's a pet peeve of mine. Other than that, thank you for requesting a review for this because I wouldn't have discovered it otherwise. It was just so...real, the pain. In a completely amazing way that only a true writer can accomplish.

- mirasoul, from the forums

Author's Response: Oh wow. This review was so detailed and so so lovely, thank you so much.

I'm really glad to see that we have similar views on Ronmione, and Dramione. When the two are unrealistically done (especially when done in the same fic) it infuriates me to no end. Because Ron Weasley wasn't a jerk who would call Hermione awful names and all that junk, and Draco Malfoy wasn't perfect, and I abhor when people portray them as such. So really, thank you :)

You are far, far too kind, and I would like to sincerely thank you for the wonderful review. I wish I could spend hours and paragraphs thanking you but I really don't know what else to say other than you are lovely, and I really appreciate you taking the time to go into such wonderful detail.

Thank you very much love xx


 Report Review

Review #7, by mirasoulAn Adventure of His Own: A Warm Welcome

30th December 2012:
Hi! Mirasoul from the forums with your requested review. :)

I actually saw this story when I was looking through new one-shots and made a mental note to read it later one, but as mental notes tend to do in my head, it got lost amid chaos. I'm glad you requested it or I sadly never would've gotten around to it otherwise!

This intrigued me. In the books and movies, Filch is usually only used for comic relief, always being bested by Peeves or chasing after the trio with Mrs. Norris. You made him sympathetic. You made him human. I think my favorite thing about this one-shot is how you took pretty much every bit of information Rowling has provided us about the man and just ran with it. Harry and Ron discover his Kwikspell envelope in CoS? You explain his parents' disappointment in him and his longing to not just be on the outskirts of the wizarding world. He's got write-ups on the Marauders and the twins tell Harry how they nicked the map from his office? You put in Filch's first encounter with the infamous foursome. Harry and Hermione bicker about a rumored illicit affair between Filch and Pince in HBP? You introduce their initial flirtation. HP readers wonder why on earth such a vile old man would be working in a place full of mischievous children? You let us know that it's because of his love for magic...and the librarian who shares his loathing for minors. I feel as if you've tied all the strings concerning Argus Filch together, consequently transforming him into a real person rather than someone just there to laugh at. It's a difficult feat only accomplished by those who care enough to actually pay attention to lesser characters, which is a trait I highly admire and think you pulled off brilliantly. I love Rowling's minor characters but I don't often find fics about them that actually do them the justice they deserve. You're on my good list.

I do admit that the plot seems a tad slow and unfinished, but I gather that you meant it to be that way. It's more of a...drabble, rather than an actual story. A snapshot into Filch's life before we knew him. I like that thought. If has room for development if you're considering turning it into a short story as the other reviews suggest, but honestly I feel as if writing more would actually kind of ruin it. We don't know the man's whole story, but thanks to you, we know enough.

I suppose I don't have much criticism for it. It's great. If you do decide to write more, I would suggest turning it into something of a peek into big moments in Filch's life--when he confiscates the map from the Marauders, when the twins pull their first prank in Hogwarts, when he finally snags Pince...Making it into a continuous story would, I think, only drag it down. All of this is just a suggestion, though. It can stand alone as is.

Once again, I'm glad you requested this review. How else would I know how Mrs. Norris got her name? ;)

Author's Response: Hello, and thanks for coming by!

Wow, I'm really glad you liked the characterization here! I love minor characters, and I love the challenge of trying to tie in what little we know about them from canon with what I've come up with for my stories. Here, I wanted to try to provide some rationale for Filch working at Hogwarts for years and years, given that he can't do magic, and to explore the possibility of fluff between Argus and Irma. I wanted to humanize him, but I was a little worried I'd strayed too far from the rather nasty fellow present in canon. I'm glad you feel like it all fits, though.

Yeah, it is a little bit of a drabble, just a simple one-shot. I don't have any plans as of now to turn it into something longer, but I won't rule out the possibility of writing more Filch/Pince in the future, maybe as part of ongoing work.

Thanks so much for your lovely review :)

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #8, by mirasoulWe'll Be Missing You: Son, Brother, Hero

1st December 2012:
I literally cried reading this, it was so beautiful. Fred's truly a character that's touched everyone's lives, and experiencing the points of view of his family as they remember him made me so emotional. This one-shot is absolutely perfect. :)

Author's Response: I am so happy you liked this ♥ although not so happy you cried :(.

Fred is such a sad part of the story, and it's really difficult for me to imagine his family having to go on without him. I'm so happy you think I did the Weasleys justice, that means quite a lot to me.

Thank you for stopping by :)! ♥


 Report Review

Review #9, by mirasoulNew Leaf to Turn: Chapter 8: What Dudley Needed to Hear

27th November 2012:
I was getting scared you'd abandoned this story! I've been following it for a long while and always check for updates. Dudley's inner voice is wonderful, as is Harry's teasing him, haha. And I love Teddy! Never picked him in Ravenclaw, but I can see it with your story!

Please update soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by mirasoulGuaranteed To Raise a Smile: A Completed Project, Ogling, and Another First

27th November 2012:
No now I hate to wait for updates! ): ): ):

I don't know what you're talking about, this chapter didn't seem disjointed at all. I loved it. Especially when Heather freaked when Oliver took his shirt off. Hilarious!

Please, please put up the next chapter soon! I'm so in love with this story I think I might get waiting anxiety or something.

Author's Response: And I have to wait for another lovely review from you! :(

Why, thank you! :) I don't know what's wrong with her, honestly, not taking full advantage of that view... ;)

Haha I shall try my very best to update soon!!!


 Report Review

Review #11, by mirasoulGuaranteed To Raise a Smile: Something to Write Home About (Maybe), Quidditch and Roger Davies

27th November 2012:
Those two just get cuter and cuter as they go along! I really am in love with this story; I know I say that a lot, but it's true. It's really funny and has just the right amount of fluff without being overbearing, and the plot moves along at a good pace. Not to mention your characterization makes them loveable but not Mary Sue-ish!

Author's Response: And I am in love with your reviews! I feel I have not said that enough - the highlight of my day is reading them :D Feeling the motivation to write write write now just so I can have another! xD Thanking you!! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by mirasoulGuaranteed To Raise a Smile: Fangirls, Early Birds and Cats That Hug

27th November 2012:
Yay, they're officially together! And Ollie was all nervous asking her, awww. :D

I hope the rumors don't get too nasty about the two of them, but oh well, Oliver can protect her from the masses!

Hearing Heather whine about running is funny. Can't wait to see what state she's in after it's over!

And Oliver wanting to meet Maxwell is cute too. He's taking interest in what Heather likes. :)

Author's Response: They are! Who'd have thought that would ever happen?? :P

He would be a fine protector, I'm sure!

Thank you!!! :D


 Report Review

Review #13, by mirasoulGuaranteed To Raise a Smile: The Hospital Wing, Mrs Norris and Serious Interrogation

27th November 2012:
Aw he stayed with her through the feast!!! What a gentleman. I think I'm in love.

I enjoyed the interrogation scene with her friends as well. Heather's going over to the dark (girly) side, muahaha! I just wish she had let him kiss her goodnight. I bet he'd be a good goodnight kisser.

Your writing is wonderful! :)

Author's Response: Ahaha, you're not the only one ;)

Ahh, maybe one day she will. One day xD

Thank you again! Seriously, can't say it enough!! :D Thank you thank you thank you :D


 Report Review

Review #14, by mirasoulGuaranteed To Raise a Smile: Muggle Sweets, Underwear and a Light Afternoon Jog

26th November 2012:
That has got to be one of the most awkward, weird, and absolutely adorable dates in the history of dates ever. Heather and Oliver are so odd together, yet they fit perfectly! I love how even when they have awkward moments it's so easy for them to just laugh it off because they understand each other so well. And aw, how cute that they lost track of time at The Three Broomsticks! Heather passing out though...haha, to be honest that's probably happen to me if I had to run that far. x)

Author's Response: Thank you :D I hope I can keep up the right balance of awkward, weird and adorable in the future! And I have to admit (*bows head in shame*), the passing-out-after-sudden-running thing was very nearly from personal experience (chasing buses, not advisable), though thankfully I stopped running just before I passed out like Heather xD

 Report Review

Review #15, by mirasoulGuaranteed To Raise a Smile: Man-PMT, Bourbons, and a Stupid Misunderstanding

26th November 2012:
ANSNJEFISJWJQOSBZJIDGKE OH MY GOODNESS HEATHER TOKD OLIVER SHE FANCIES HIM AND HE FANCIES HER BACK AND THEY'RE GOING ON A DATE AND I CAN'T LEAVE A PROPER REVIEW BECAUSE I'M FANGIRLING TOO MUCH AND I WANT TO READ THE NEXT CHAPTER ALREADY SO SORRY THIS IS ALL YOU'RE GOING TO GET!

Author's Response: Hahahaha I laughed so loudly when I read this on the bus earlier! This is my favourite review ever xD

 Report Review

Review #16, by mirasoulGuaranteed To Raise a Smile: Topless Cedric, Badges, and Hard Work

26th November 2012:
Oooh, Heather's just getting mad at Alice because deep down she knows she's right!

I'm starting to love Oliver even more now. He's just such a sweetheart! And I bet he wanted to keep on working on the project so he could spend more time with Heather.

Loved the bit about the twins' prank; it was a brilliant idea. Hehehe I imagined that scene in Transfig in my head and it was so funny.

Author's Response: Ahh, you see right through her!! And him, haha ;)

Gotta love those twins! How much fun life would be with those two around :D

Thank you for the review!!


 Report Review

Review #17, by mirasoulGuaranteed To Raise a Smile: Scary Sunday, Thinking and Almost Abandonment

26th November 2012:
He thrust his sexiness in her face. He THRUST his SEXINESS in her FACE. HE THRUST HIS SEXINESS IN HER FACE.

I think that might be the most brilliant line I've ever read.

Heather trying to navigate her crush is hilarious. Of course she would try to rationalize it (typical Ravenclaw) and of course she would try to push it away (typical Heather). Too bad Wood's way too sexy for that to happen. ;)

Author's Response: Hahaha thank you!!! *is proud*

Hmm, he is that ;)


 Report Review

Review #18, by mirasoulGuaranteed To Raise a Smile: First Names, Gossip, and Rich Tea Biscuits

26th November 2012:
The letters between Heather and her mum are brilliant! Like mother, like daughter, I suppose. And AWWW, Ollie stood up for her!!! Pretty soon those rumors are going to become true, you know...or well, not the one about Heather jinxing him. Although you never know. She's kind of a loon.

Love love love this story, as if I haven't told you before!

Author's Response: First things first - in response to your response to my last review of TSAP: ":O ?!?!?!" Since I can't review it twice, I shall let you know now that I need more, despite your terrifying warning!!! xD

Secondly ... thank you for this review! It really does make my day reading your reviews! Hahaha, indeed, you never know what she might do next xD


 Report Review

Review #19, by mirasoulGuaranteed To Raise a Smile: Beautiful Dragons, Unwelcome Hugs, and Letter-Writing

24th November 2012:
Oliver. Offered. To. Walk. Her. To. Class. KDJEKWHRJTNDKWHRNCLWKQUQJSJDLAL!

I've officiallt decided Alice is my favorite of Heather's friends. She so totally wants Heathiver to happen as much as I do.

And I love how you included Charlie in here. I've always wanted to learn more about him. Yay for minor characters!

Again, I forgive your dig on my Percy-Wercy. He happens to be my favorite Weasley, thank you very much.

Loved this, as per usual!

Author's Response: Ahaha, Heathiver? Love it! And I think Alice would appreciate it too xD

You have actually just reminded me that I need some more Charlie in this story, he has been neglected lately :(

Thank you for all of your reviews, they keep me smiling! :D Can't wait to see what you think of the next few chapters :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by mirasoulGuaranteed To Raise a Smile: Supposedly-Sexy Men, Genetics, and a Pawnshop

24th November 2012:
HAHAHAHAHAHA HEATHER'S EYE VIRGINITY WAS TAKEN AWAY.

AND OHMAHGAHHH OLIVER IS WILLING TO STUDY WITH HER INSTEAD OF DO QUIDDITCH STUFF. AND HE WAS MAKING NICE WITH HER FRIENDS. HE IS TOTALLY IN LOVE WITH HER.

I didn't appreciate the dig on my Percykins, but otherwise excellent chapter!

Author's Response: You and Heather's friends have very similar ideas, surely you can't all be wrong... ;)

I apologise profusely to both you and Percy. I shall try to be nicer in the future xD

Thanks again!! :D


 Report Review

Review #21, by mirasoulGuaranteed To Raise a Smile: The Project, Kinkiness, and Girl Problems

24th November 2012:
Hehehehehehe Heather's so pervy (my phone autocorrected that to Percy jsyk). AND OLIVER LOVES IT.

I just tried imagining if Fred, George, and Heather took over the world. It's not pretty. Actually it kind of us because everyone is ginger but the state of the world is rather bad.

I love the interactions between Heather and Oliver; they're so funny, and you can just sense their connection during them too. I can't wait to see how this develops!

Author's Response: Hahaha I LOVE your phone's autocorrect xD

Indeed, it would be a terrifying place!

Thank you for yet another lovely review!! :D


 Report Review

Review #22, by mirasoulGuaranteed To Raise a Smile: Dry Spells, Copious Amounts of Drool, and the Square of Pegasus

22nd November 2012:
THEY TOTALLY ALMOST HAD A HEART-TO-HEART. WHY DIDN'T YOU PRY MORE, HEATHER?!

She's obviously completely in love with him. That last paragraph confirms it. They just belong together.

I love the layer you have Oliver this chapter, about his doubts about his Quidditch career. It makes him more human, especially since he's usually written as this Quidditch obsessed monster.

I also love the dialogue between Oliver and Heather, not just in this chapter but throughout what I've read so far. It sounds so natural, not as if you're rushing their relationship or anything.

Great overall, as per usual!

Author's Response: Sssh, she doesn't know yet ;)

I'm so glad you like my Oliver (MY Oliver, I wish, haha), there are so many different Oliver's on HPFF that it took me a while to decide how mine would be :)

Thank you so much for your review! :D


 Report Review

Review #23, by mirasoulGuaranteed To Raise a Smile: Vanishing Desks, a Free Period and a Rude Awakening

21st November 2012:
I've already decided in my head exactly what Oliver's smirk looks like. And man does it look good...

We may not agree on our view of Percy (at least we didn't before; I'm still on the way to converting you!), but I do enjoy your little jabs at Penelope. Never liked that one. Percykins always seemed to good for her.

Okay, now on to the actual story! I'd just like to let you know that I'm reading this instead of doing one of the countless essays I have due over the next two weeks, and I have absolutely no regrets. This is so much more fun than 2500 words on aggregate supply and demand in macroeconomics...Anyway: favorite part? When Heather vanishes the desk. So funny! And also the classic broomstick innuendo. And how she is totally unconcerned about the hot guys in Cosmo (how is she able to resist that?). And while I'm not a cat person, I do appreciate her nickname for Bob because it sounds surprisingly similar to what I call my little monsters back home. (Oh my gosh, did I never tell you? One of my dogs is named Oliver after Wood!)

I loved how you ended it, with Heather momentarily mooning out the window at Oliver's silhouette on the pitch. She doesn't realize it yet, but he's already weaseling his way into a permanent spot in her thoughts! Hehehe she doesn't know what she's in for...

So excited to read on! :)

Author's Response: It does indeed ;)

I think it's safe to say I'm converted! Though sadly I was too late to save Percy from the torment of this story, sorry Perce! :)

Aggregate what now?? That sounds horrific! I'm very glad you've chosen to abandon that in favour of leaving me such lovely reviews!! :D Haha, every ridiculous name Bob will be called throughout this story will be plucked from the vast array of silly nicknames I have for my own cat xD And I LOVE that you have a dog called Oliver! I'm rather jealous now xD

Thank you so much for this review!!! Such a wonderful thing to come home to :D


 Report Review

Review #24, by mirasoulGuaranteed To Raise a Smile: Maxwell, Gilderoy-itis and Asexuality

20th November 2012:
Maxwell sounds adorable. :)

I'm so excited to see what may or may not happen wit Oliver and Heather! And I love Heather's quirky personality; she thinks a lot like I do--although I think she's got me beat when it comes to pervyness, haha.

Author's Response: Oh, he is, you should see him! You're welcome to stop by his paddock in my head any time, haha xD I'm so excited to see what you think of what may or may not happen with Oliver and Heather ;) 'Tis true, she is one crazy perv - she's like a combination of all the pervy people I know, which is why she's extra pervy xD Thank you so so so so so so much for reviewing again!! :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by mirasoulGuaranteed To Raise a Smile: Transfiguration, Two Firsts, and Oliver Wood

19th November 2012:
Already in love with this story! Heather's such a funny and clever character, I love her. And Oliver's just so...Oliver-y. You know? Writing's brilliant, of course, and I'm excited to read on! :)

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing another of my stories!! You can't see (or if you can, I'm a little freaked out xD), but I have the biggest grin right now. Like, happiest-person-alive grin :D (kind of like that, but bigger). I'm so pleased you like Heather and my Oliver-y Oliver ;) And I'm so excited to see what you make of the rest of it! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>