Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews From Member: Drummergirlred
  
289 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DrummergirlredIn This Darkness: Chapter Nineteen

11th August 2017:
Loving this story. I am not a next gen fan AT ALL. I can't remember why/how I started reading this but I am glad I did. I think perhaps the war going on in the background makes this story int interesting instead of just romance/fluff. I also really love your OC, Xander. Seem to only read/find OC females (guilty myself in my limited writing). I enjoy his PoV. Things are really starting to get good with this and I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! I'm so glad you're enjoying Xander. He's definitely special to me so it means a lot :)

I'll be working on a new update soon! I hope you enjoy it!


 Report Review

Review #2, by DrummergirlredSaving Severus Snape : xxvii.

11th August 2017:
I've been loving your story (finally leaving a review). I'm a big Snape/OC fan so this sorta works for me. I still find it odd the pairing but it's working and I like it! I'm very curious to see how this all plays out overall.
I did think this chapter was the most fluffy which was I didn't feel I was getting from everything else up till this point. I love some good fluff but the RoR bit gets old and I was hoping they'd end up together, alone, anywhere else but the RoR. They didn't go all the way so I still have hope for something a bit more original or different.
Still loving the story!

 Report Review

Review #3, by DrummergirlredSaving Severus Snape : xii.

11th April 2016:
I just read your story up to this point. I didn't want to like but I LOVE it! Hope you get an updated ASAP! You MUST finish this!!! It's so good! I think your relationship pace is great. I LOVE it!
So an update tomorrow would work for me! :)

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much!! I'm really thrilled that you ending up like it! :D I'm going to be working on the next chapter soonish, so an update should be coming within the next few weeks. Don't worry, I am absolutely not giving up on this story. It will never be abandoned. :)

Hahaha I don't know about tomorrow ;) But hopefully soon.

Thank you again!! Hope you enjoy the rest of the story!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #4, by DrummergirlredRequiem for the Nameless: February 19th, 1977

6th April 2016:
Not sure what I can say that I haven't already. I like that Regulus joined the Death Eaters out of anger. I also tend to think he joined because he believed in the 'cause' and was doing what he was 'suppose to do.'

 Report Review

Review #5, by DrummergirlredRequiem for the Nameless: July 9th, 1976

6th April 2016:
All the feels! You are capturing the Black boys so well. I'm starting to rethink my idea of Regulus a little reading your story. He is going to come full circle by the time this is all over. This is so good!

 Report Review

Review #6, by DrummergirlredRequiem for the Nameless: June 7th, 1975

6th April 2016:
Regulus and Lily? I have never considered that before. Your Regulus is very interesting- on to the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #7, by DrummergirlredRequiem for the Nameless: August 20th, 1974

6th April 2016:
I can NEVER find Regulus stories I'm so happy to stumble across this one. I love the relationship already between Sirius and Regulus. A little brother always seem to want the older's approval. I can't wait to read more!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by DrummergirlredThe Ultimate Betrayal: The Ultimate Encounter

30th March 2016:
Oh how I love Evil Percy, let me count the ways!
1. He is interesting
2. He has a personality
3. He is slightly less annoying when he's evil
4. Someone a girl might actually be interested in
5. The AU & OC possibilities are super awesome

Percy is flirting with evil and I love it! I think you do a great job of taking cannon Percy and molding him into a believable rebellious evil version of himself. I am excited to see the second chapter to read the Percy/Voldemort first meeting.

Thanks for letting me read this early and taking some of my advice. You are a great writer!

I love evil Percy and apparently I may be the only one!

 Report Review

Review #9, by DrummergirlredWho The Hell Are The Marauders?: Chapter 1

29th March 2016:
Your opening line is probably the best opening line I have ever read. Like it is so awesome on so many levels. I don't know if this story is usually my 'thing' but I had to review to talk about the opening line!

Author's Response: Haha thank you! It seemed like the perfect thing to be said about Sirius :D Awww thank you for being honest :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by DrummergirlredFallen: Goodbye

18th March 2016:
'What the _?!?' that is what I thought after I read this story.
This was so sick and twisted on so many levels it is just brilliant.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #11, by DrummergirlredThe Girl from Slytherin : The End

26th August 2014:
I stumbled on this story maybe a month or so ago after a long break from reading fan fiction. I do think it's one of the most interesting concepts I've read for HP fan fiction. I've really enjoyed reading it and look forward to the second installment.
I love when a writer is able to take AU and incorporate the cannon aspects to where I begin to question if 'this is what really happened.' I suspect that Tor will end up with Draco as cannon dictates and though I love her with Terry I'm more excited to read how Draco and Tor come together. Of course maybe that isn't going to happen and I'll just stay happy with Tor/ Terry.
Really great job.

Author's Response: Hello! :)

Wow, thank you so much for this. I'm so honoured to hear that you read the whole story and liked it, it really means so much for me to hear that.

One of the fun things about writing in the Hogwarts era is tying in the canon events and making it seem like they could be happening behind the scenes. Draco will definitely have his role in Tor's story, though things might not play out in a predictable way - if that makes any sense. :P I'm glad you're both excited about Draco/Tor but happy with Terry/Tor - it really makes me glad to see people engaging with the characters and their relationships.

Thank you so much for the wonderful review, it really made my day. ♥


 Report Review

Review #12, by DrummergirlredThe Phoenix or the Flame...: Let's do lunch?

25th July 2014:
I'm so tickled to see that you have worked on this recently. I've been reading fanfiction again and it is still almost impossible to find any kind of good Reg stories AU or canon. I still just love this whole concept. Keep up the work and I'll continue to check in! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by DrummergirlredBrain Activity: Apprehension

17th July 2013:
I think I'm in love with Hugo. Playing video games and talking about zombie like he's talking about the common cold. Seriously that is one of my favorites parts so far in the whole story.
I also like Neville a lot. I love when in Next Gem Neville is this great leader. Draco awake! Hopefully he'll be uninfected.

Author's Response: I know. My precious little Hugo *pets* he has been a joy to write so far, so full of zeal and life :P

I think that it's ok to assume that he, at some point in his life, would have had access to video games, given that his mother is a muggleborn. So much fun with that.

And Neville. I really have to walk a fine line with him sometimes. He's older, and he's a gryffindor, and he's a teacher so I think it's definitely in character for him to be authoritative but at the same time I also have to remember that he sometimes takes the back seat. It's a battle everytime I write him!

Thanks so much for the review


 Report Review

Review #14, by DrummergirlredBrain Activity: Hot

17th July 2013:
Hermione's dream was sad. I almost teared up a bit, almost. The only thing I thought odd was was Ron calling Hermione 'baby' I don't see him saying that but I can get over that!
I'm glad you address the Rose/ Scorp so quickly. Love how long they have been hiding! So no Draco is at Hogwarts, this should be good!
I think this is better than a filler- a lot of good info/ character building.

Author's Response: I know :/ I had such a hard time writing that scene because it was so heart breaking but I think it really needed to be in there to kind of illustrate what her absolute worst fear is.

Yeah, I did do some research about whether or not British people called each other baby and I was informed that they do so that's why I went with that term :P

I do have a soft spot for Rose/Scorp, it does make for some great fan fiction and I had fun expanding their story here!

Thanks again for the review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by DrummergirlredBrain Activity: Firearms

17th July 2013:
Wizards with shotguns now this is totally my kind of story! Well little Malfoy to the rescue! What a way to find out your daughter is in love with your school nemesis! Harry has awaken Dumbeldore which is concerning though I figured you would have gone for Snape first. Maybe you something special for him in future chapters. The broom rescues were great and I'm glad everyone is ok, for now.

Author's Response: I know right? I could NOT resist making Rambo!Scorpius. I just had this idea in my head and I couldn't pass it up. It seemed wrong :P

Snape...that is an avenue that I have not gone done yet. Haven't even thought about it. Oh how the wheels indeed have started turning.

Thanks so much for your review !


 Report Review

Review #16, by DrummergirlredBrain Activity: Inferno

15th July 2013:
Great action in this chapter. Of course FIRE! Poor Hermione having to burn down her house to escape. What a tough thing to do, but it is what needed to be done. I liked the detail about adding James being tispy, adds to the full picture. I'm curious to see how things go for him moving forward. Greyback is an interesting addition, most certainly would not have guessed we'd be seeing him.

Author's Response: Yes, there is so so so much fire. I need to get that under control hahaha. I think the addition of greyback we can thank Mike for, if I can remember. Anyway I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #17, by DrummergirlredBrain Activity: The Zombie Queen

15th July 2013:
Again I love the blend of this serious problem of saving Harry's family. However I still find myself laughing that Harry is a zombie. Hopefully that is how you want the reader to feel. I feel bad about laughing in some ways because zombies are a legitimate threat, in this situation.
Why is it always some poor homeless guy who gets eaten? I really feel bad for him. So Ginny didn't listen, go figure, and she too is a zombie. I can't wait to see who else becomes a zombie.

Author's Response: I know, Harry Zombie is absolutley ridiculous but he's fun to write :P But yeah it is how I want the reader to feel, I kind of want them to be like...ok this is scary but it's a bit ridiculous. Because it is and I fully admit that! But yeah, it's been fun so far turning people into zombies! thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by DrummergirlredBrain Activity: Residue

15th July 2013:
Great chapter, I'm glad to see Neville! I can just see his face, similar to book 1 when Hermione uses the charm on him so he can't tell on the trio! Also Herminoe pointing the want at the Potions Master makes me think of her punching Malfoy! Two really great moments. Harry has escaped and the chaos has begun! Lucky for me I get to read on.

Author's Response: Ooooh that's a good visual for Neville I see that a bit too. Awww thank you so much for this sweet review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by DrummergirlredBrain Activity: The Zombie Lord

15th July 2013:
So I've been to read this since EVERYONE talks about it all the time and how great it is!
I love that in the beginning everything is so serious. Harry is dead, it's tragic and Hermione has to perform the autopsy AND comfort Ginny. Then Zombie Harry arrives growling at Herminoe! Seriously this is has all the makings of a great zombie movie already or in this case zombie story. I can't wait to read more. I hope this serious to suddenly obscure/ insane/ hilarity continues!
Bravo! onward to CH 2!

Author's Response: lol well I'm so glad you took the time to come and read it! It is very serious but it's also ridiculous, at least in the beginning :P I am having such fun writing it, I just need to get back to it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by DrummergirlredThe Catalyst: The Catalyst

23rd April 2013:
This is the first story I've read in MONTHS. Since you've been pimping it I wanted to stop by for the read. I AM SO GLAD I did. This is brilliant. I totally get wanting to put James in the bully mind set because after all he was.
Your word choice is fantastic. You have a great gift for which I'm jealous. You always seem to make your characters sound so 'smart' and it's done flawlessly.
I don't know if you have any recording plans for this but even though I'm a girl I'd LOVE to record this, but if some has called dibs that's cool too. It'll make a great podcast too!
I think this was well worth the long wait. I hope you write more first person because I think your style really matches well with first person.

Author's Response: Awww I'm so glad you stopped by to read this story. I really enjoyed writing it! You are so so kind in your review haha. I don't even know what to say! When you left this review, I had already had it recorded by Maz :P But thank you so much, I can't believe you liked my first person narrative, sometimes I still have a hard time reading it, but this review really meant a lot to me so thank you!

 Report Review

Review #21, by DrummergirlredAn Unusual Agreement: Epilogue

21st March 2012:
An interesting ending. With how this story stated out I was trying to figure out eh whole time how Lily and Cassandra ended up dead and not James. I think you brought it together rather nicely. Until your next tale.

 Report Review

Review #22, by DrummergirlredBecoming Lily: Accidents Happen

2nd February 2012:
I am ecstatic that you have updated! I love this story so much and it was worth the wait, I just hope we don't have to wait so long for the next chapter! I don't really have the words right. This was an amazing chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks for sticking with me! Life intervened, unfortunately, and it was a while before I could get back to it. But you're in luck...the next chapter is already in the queue. :-)

Cheers,
Cat


 Report Review

Review #23, by DrummergirlredLetters from the Past: Chapter 1

25th January 2012:
And now I shall love you webeta for starting a Snape/OC for me to read...just a couple of days I was looking for a new one to fall. In love with. What a great start I can not wait to find out more about Snape's 'secret' life!!

Author's Response: Hi there DGR.

I blush :D, thank you so much for the awesome review and I hope that I don't disappoint.

~webeta123


 Report Review

Review #24, by DrummergirlredTempered Glass: Six

14th September 2011:
I have been bad with reviews but I wanted to let you know I nominated you for the Best Quote Dobby for:

"So you didn't mention that your husband was going to look at me like an Italian looks at Olive Garden."

It is such a great line, I laughed for quite a bit when I read it. The story is going well and I am glad you are writing this sequel.

Author's Response: Honestly, I'm not even sure where that line came from, but it was so Scott I had to put it in :)

Thanks for the nomination


 Report Review

Review #25, by DrummergirlredDeath Eater's Daughter: I'm a What!?

21st August 2011:
Not a bad chapter but you need to get on the HP Wiki or pull out you book to spell names correctly. Slytherin, Gryffindor and McGonagall these are the three I find extremely distracting while reading. Your flow is good but spelling key names, places, items, etc will really drive readers and reviewers way.
I myself have to refer to the wiki and books often as I am not a very good speller. I would suggest editing this chapter to correct the spellings and keep up with the good work with your next chapter.

Author's Response: Sorry about the spelling mistakes, I'll go back and correct that stuff later on and I'll try to remember the spellings. Thank you. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>