Reading Reviews From Member: FabMermaid
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by FabMermaidBreaking Tradition: Chapter Five: Jealousy Game

26th September 2009:
Hey :D
Keep it up. I'm loving the idea of making each other jealous. It's really working for you. Also I could have been wrong about the use of the word knackered... if I am, sorry; nobody's perfect. It just didn't sound right in the context to me. The vocabulary and grammar is as always excellent (which makes me happy cause I'm a freak for proper grammar on a normal day). Good luck with the rest of it.May you have no writers block :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by FabMermaidBreaking Tradition: Chapter Four: One Second

26th September 2009:
Wowzer! I didn't see that coming. I'm loving the way your using the British vocabulary... although (if I may critique to help you) I think you used the word knackered out of context. Knackered means tired or exhausted (one of my best friends is English), you might be better off replacing it with hammered. That's a word they frequently use to describe getting drunk or you could say "... was completely off his face..." Just trying to help you out. other than that WELL DONE :D I'm quite enjoying it.

 Report Review

Review #3, by FabMermaidBeauty and the Beast: Trust me, you can tell me anything...

25th September 2009:
Quite and interesting story... can I offer some advice as a writer?
You need to make it sound more like an English person is talking during the dialogue, not just a "bloody" added here and there... only being critical to help make you a better writer. Other than that its amazing. Good quality sentences, good grammar. Well done :)

Author's Response: thank you so much! I have been researching British dialougue and such to hopefully better myself!

 Report Review

Review #4, by FabMermaidBeauty and the Beast: Shut it Sirius!

25th September 2009:
A very good start, not too shabby at all. I like the way it flows. I like your banners on dark arts as well, you are very talented :)
keep up the good work.

Author's Response: thank you kindly!

 Report Review

Review #5, by FabMermaidBreaking Tradition: Chapter Three: Study Buddy

22nd September 2009:
Is there a way to send you a message to contact you and ask questions, I'm new to the site and its so confusing.

I'm loving this story, well done. :)
keep writing. I'm quite intrigued.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! And yeah, on my author's page, which you can get to by clicking on my penname, there should be a link that says "Click here to meet xTimexTurnerx" (something to that affect) and that will bring you to the forums where you can post questions! I'm glad you like this story!

 Report Review

Review #6, by FabMermaidBreaking Tradition: Chapter Two: Chick Magnet

21st September 2009:
(If I want to put up a banner, how do I go about doing that?)

Great work! Keep writing and I'll keep reading :)

Author's Response: Ah I like your penname! And sure no problem, make sure the banner is 110x700 and get it up on photobucket or something of that nature, it has to have a URL. Then, go to the story summary of your story and there should be a little icon with a picture on it (its orangeish, i think its supposed to have a sun on it) click that and there should be a URL box that pops up, put the banner URL into it and submit. That should work! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by FabMermaidBreaking Tradition: Chapter One: The Black Sheep

18th September 2009:
Yowzer! I love it! Very entertaining and well put together.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoy it!! Please keep reading! (And reviewing if you have time to feed the pretty little box).

 Report Review

Review #8, by FabMermaidThe Arcane ScoRA and the Wand of MacArt: Chapter 1 A Quiet Compartment Ride

18th September 2009:
Very interesting thought so far :) I like it. keep up the good work

Author's Response: Well, I'm glad you are enjoying it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login