Reading Reviews From Member: MusicOfTheNight
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MusicOfTheNightDoor Into The Dark: Fear of a Name

2nd April 2014:
I love this fanfiction. I feel like all of your characterizations are spot on. Dumbledore is so in character which is hard to do in most fanfictions because of his depth. Also I really love your portrayal of Snape-I really see how Snape and James were enemies and James wasn't just a bully (which Sirius says in books but for some reason people portray Snape as a victim). Lily is wonderful and I love her already. However, Remus is my favorite. You have made his story come to life and its wonderful and heartbreaking and inspiring at the same time. I am so excited to see what you do with this story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I really do appreciate it. I am so pleased you think that Dumbledore is in character. I was panicking when I was writing him because as you said, his depth, I worked so hard to get it right because it didn't want to destroy the character as a lot of fanfics tend to do.

I am also glad that you like Snape and James. I wanted to explore that in more detail, show that nasty side to Snape that Harry saw in school, while at the same time trying to show the nice boy Lily was friends with. With James I was trying to show him as good, but just a big pig headed and full of his own cleverness, but that will die down as he gets older.

I am so glad you like Remus. He is my absolute favourite character. I want to do him justice because I was so angry at how much the films pushed him into the background as if he didn't matter.

I know I haven't updated this story in months and I do apologise for that, I have just been very busy in school, but Easter is nearly here and I plan on getting more chapters written and up then! :-)

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing, check back for more soon :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by MusicOfTheNightLegend of a Thousand Winters: Friendship

20th May 2012:
I really like this story! I've never read a founder's era fanfic before, but this one is good. I like your characterizations, they are very unique!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you're enjoying it, that always means a lot. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by MusicOfTheNightThe Silence of the Night: we all break sometime.

26th November 2011:
This was such a great story, I'm crying, and it was so beautiful and i just loved it!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by MusicOfTheNightIn the Air: In the Air

11th January 2011:
Aww, this is so cute.
I love the idea of Scorpius going to Africa on a plane- because it is so unlike him. And i like how pessimistic Rose is about it.
It was very well written, and so cute. I can tell Rose is in love with him, even though you only wrote it in 500 words, and never directly said it. That is hard to accomplish, i really like it!

Author's Response: Hi there! Thanks for checking this out, I'm so glad that you enjoyed this, and that you think I did your idea justice!

Rose is rather pessimistic about the whole thing, but it's mostly because she is so obviously in love with dear Scorpius, and unfortunately has no idea of the fact. She has the "just friends" label stuck in her head, despite having distinctly "more than friends" feelings. She just doesn't take the whole thing very well.

Anyway, so glad you enjoyed. Thanks again for a lovely review :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by MusicOfTheNightThe Rising: What Is And What Should Never Have Been

14th November 2010:
i really really like your story. It is very unique. I like the fact that even though the worlds ending, Scorpius still acts like a teenager. Also i love how you make Scorpius and Dom that main pairing of your story because that's very original.
Update soon!

Author's Response: Hehe, that's not going to stop. He's only a kid after all and even though he's got a Dean Winchester mentality, he's still a bit immiture. :P

Next chapter is in the queue. :D


 Report Review

Review #6, by MusicOfTheNightDumped: Don't Break Your Head

26th September 2010:
this is very interesting.
i never get to hear the side of the blonde bimbo...
keep writing!

Author's Response:
Yeah well, everyone deserves to tell their own side of things, right?
And thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by MusicOfTheNightLove The Way You Lie: Prologue

24th August 2010:
i really like it, its a nice start! can't wait to read more.

 Report Review

Review #8, by MusicOfTheNightOnce In A Lifetime: Enverga University

30th April 2010:
i watched the Japanese drama hana yori dango, boys over flowers
i really like how you started this
it sounds interesting.

Author's Response: thank you! you take care. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by MusicOfTheNightThe World, Biscuits And Sirius Black According To Nellie O’Neill.: Freaks, Butter face’s, No Jokes and Me

13th January 2010:
I have fallen in love with our story
Nellie's character is amazing. i like how she acts, how odd she is. But i also like how she knows how to be a normal teenager, and how she's not perfect.
I love Regulas. I have never really read any fics with Regulas being a main character. I love his character.
My favorite thing about this fic is Nellie and Sirius love each other, but Nellie also loves Regulas, and always will. I'm glad she'll never be done with him, even though Sirius and Nellie should be together. I love how you portrayed that scene.

Author's Response: Hey. I'm so glad you like it. I love the fact that you like Nellie, I work hard on her characterization; I just wanted someone that people could relate to and I'm glad that's coming through.

Thanks! I love Regulus too! He's a bit odd, but some of his comments; i just love how he has two sides.

Thanks. I've took it as you can never truly get over your first love, and you might fall in love again, but there will always be a special place for the first person who had your heart. Plus, they still loved each other when they broke up. I'm so glad you like the way that situation is; it's complicated, but fun :)

thank you for your lovely review. x


 Report Review

Review #10, by MusicOfTheNightAlong Came Sirius: Chapter Thirty-Two: Best Remember That

15th November 2009:
James is so gonna murder her
this is real exciting
i love this story!

 Report Review

Review #11, by MusicOfTheNightAlong Came Sirius: Chapter Twenty-Eight: Like Never Before

15th November 2009:
Im really happy they finally got together
took long enoghe
I really love this story!
cant wait to read more!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by MusicOfTheNightTo Catch a...Sibling??? ((temporary title)): Chapter Four

14th November 2009:
i really like this fic
Im geussing Draco is her brother
i wonder when he'll figure out
or when everyone else will
update soon

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I am *very* glad that you like my fic. As for your guess about Draco.you shall have to see. Though I will venture that you are very insightful. As for when he and everyone else will figure out, I have yet to find that out myself. I will do my best to update soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by MusicOfTheNightMy Sister's Fiancé: Chapter Eleven: Fancy

14th November 2009:
Hayes and Dominque are really cute together
i cant wait to read more
no Teddy or Victore in this chapter
wonder whats going to happen!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by MusicOfTheNightNew Identity: Was It Really Love?

14th November 2009:
i really like Bailey, but he is such a jerk!!!
this is a really good fanfiction
now that the drama with scorpious is done, what happens now?- yeah i know you cant answer that

Author's Response: Thankyou. Well, I can tell you that the drama has moved well and truly away from Malfoy. If you want a better answer, maybe you should check out the sequel ;) Thanks for the review!
MG


 Report Review

Review #15, by MusicOfTheNight101 ways to set up Four Eyes and Carrot Top: Attempt Number 5: Operation "Sticky" Situation

14th November 2009:
i really like this story
i feel bad for Nevaeh, she had to to the bathroom with sirius
i love her charater, she's really interesting
poor remus though, i feel bad for him
cant wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Yeah, just wait until the next chapter. It's going to be epic!

 Report Review

Review #16, by MusicOfTheNightSixth Year Secrets: The Hospital Wing

14th November 2009:
Oh
its so sad the baby had to die!!
i really love your story,
its great
cant wait to read more
whens the next chapter?

Author's Response: Yes, poor baby :(
Thank you so much!
Next chapter should be coming soon


 Report Review

Review #17, by MusicOfTheNightUntold Scandal: Untold Scandal #7- A Day is Just That

14th November 2009:
i really like this story
it has a great plot
im wondering what happens next!

Author's Response: keep reading and youll find out ;). lol justkidding. thanks for reading!
-Jess


 Report Review

Review #18, by MusicOfTheNightSaving a Rose: Eight

1st November 2009:
I wonder whats in the diary??

 Report Review

Review #19, by MusicOfTheNightContours: Chapter Fourteen

28th October 2009:
i really love this story
This last chapter was really exciting!!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by MusicOfTheNightLess Than Tomorrow: Chapter Twenty-Six

25th October 2009:
i really like this story!
i feel bad for Draco... i love him!!!
Though I'm happy he survived, i really thought you were going to kill him off!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login