Reading Reviews From Member: miss_aurora
  
509 Reviews Found

Review #1, by miss_auroraThe (non)existence of love: Bathroom revelations

16th October 2011:
Just stumble across this story and I instantly like Tyler. Most people have Oliver's child as a boy, so it's nice to see a daughter once in a while. Love this. Can't wait to see more :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much!
I'm not sure, you understood this correctly, though: Tyler is a boy... :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by miss_auroraWhy Not?: Epilogue

14th October 2011:
Hi there, still remember me?

Oh well, I haven't been around for months already and wow can't believe that we finally reach the epilogue of this story. Molly had never catched my attention until I read this story, and honestly because of this story I grew to love her. She's one of my favourite now! I should have seen the break-up coming. Well I did see it, but still it's a pity. But hey, that's why I'll be anticipating the sequel, right?

Thanks for the update and congrats! You've finished this one. See you again on the sequel :p

Anyway, yay for first review!

Love,
Go

Author's Response: Aw, thanks, I'm so unbelievably happy that this story caused you to like Molly more. She really isn't given near enough attention and love in the fanfic world of HP, and it's a shame because I've grown to love writing her. There's so much to play around with that we don't know about her, or any of the other next gen kids for that matter, and I just love how much I've delved into her character. And I'm glad you've stuck around from the beginning to the end, that's two years and I could not be happier that you stuck with me even when I was not updating this story. It really means a lot, I can't tell you how much it means to me and I appreciate you as a loyal reader & reviewer. Thank you so much!

Also, I plan to start writing the sequel next month so keep an eye out for it in the next month. :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by miss_auroraForbidden Thoughts: Caught

20th September 2011:
Hey there! It's been quite some time since I last visited this story (if you remember me of course) and I must say, wow, I didn't expect to see Nora finally admitting her 'defeat' and also we got some scorpius and rose for real this time. Tatiana is still a bitch, but hey we need someone like her to spice up the story. Can't wait to see what happen next of course, since it's going to be a tell-their-parents time for scorpius and rose and I bet it won't go that well. Well, I'm expecting more drama actually.

Thanks for the update :)

Love,
Go

 Report Review

Review #4, by miss_auroraOff-Kilter: sour as

29th March 2011:
This is over? Gah... And I havent been around long enough then somehow this is over? Oh well...

This story is strange and I mean it in a good way. I love Corinna, I love her weird life and its complication. Her friends are...weird, some psychotic, but lol they make me laugh a lot. Cedric amuses me so, I almost forgot that he'll somehow fancy Corinna because of Cata, but hey suddenly he's there. Oliver, well I don't know what I should say about him because I thought well, Corinna and Oliver chose not to be together but then you wrote the last few lines of this chapter. Ah, I'll definitely miss this story a lot.

Congratulation for finishing and I'll be around to stalk your other stories! :D

Love,
Go

Author's Response: The end of an era, I know. As always, I like being strange, flouting convention, all that fun stuff. Corinna and the gang are all delightful (to me, at least) and I'm so happy they and the boys were endearing in their own semi-psychotic ways. Oliver is just... I will miss him greatly. His obliviousness, his idiocy, his decency, his devotion. He and Corinna were my favorite pairing (as people, not as relationship potential) in the entire story, and I'm sad but relieved to see them go.

Thank you so much for all of the reviews and support, dear, and I only hope you continue to enjoy whatever else of mine you stumble upon. Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #5, by miss_auroraWhy Not?: The Sharpness of Words

15th March 2011:
Oh now they'reback to not-friends again. Finn could have been nicer to Molly but Iguess Molly's insecurity also plays a part in this mess. I do hope things will get better soon or at least Finn will do something that is amusing (because I adore him). Thank you for the update!

Love,
Go

Author's Response: And thank you for the review! I really do appreciate your reviews on each chapter, it encourages me to continue writing this no matter my struggles. But at the moment I am experiencing a windfall of inspiration, and this story is really coming out on time of it all as I've written two, almost three, chapters in the past couple weeks. Anyway, glad you're still enjoying the story. (:

 Report Review

Review #6, by miss_auroraOff-Kilter: impassioned as

3rd March 2011:
It's been a while since I last visit this story and there's a noticeable difference between this chapter and the previous ones. At least, I notice it. And I guess that's because this is the point where phase one turns to phase two or something along the line, but anyway, this still looks great for me and I can't wait for the next chapter (and possibly Robert's attempt to win Corinna's whatever back?). Thank you for the update!

Love,
Go

Author's Response: It has been a while, but glad to see you back! And yes, I did say there is a noticeably different track from this chapter on. There are actual consequences, some semblance of plot... perhaps even feelings. It is indeed a different phase, but hopefully it's still enjoyable! Next chapter is of course coming soon, but I can't say what happens! That'd be spoiling, obviously.

Thank you, as always, for the review :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by miss_auroraDethroning Gavin Merisque: Chapter 12

1st March 2011:
Omg,can't believe that this is over. I love this chapter! We have fluff, and we still have the craziness of Lucy. If this how this story ends, I couldn't really wait to see how the sequel will be. Bet it'll be fun again. Haha... Congratulation for finishing this and see you on my next review somewhere else? :D

Love,
Go

Author's Response: I know! March 1st is a very happy, and very sad day for me. I was almost a little disappointed when I saw that Chapter 12 got validated, since it meant that DGM is really, truly over. Only not really. I have another short story planned that will be about Molly's wedding, of course, and then the next piece will be a novella/novel (we'll see) that is about Lucy being an adult in an adult relationship with Gavin. As adult as an 18 year old can be. And since that 18 year old is Lucy, that's not very adult. She tries though!
I've got a new story in the queue called Coming Home that you might like. It's got quite a few funny moments in it, although no one is quite as strange as Lucy.


 Report Review

Review #8, by miss_auroraDethroning Gavin Merisque: Chapter 11

21st February 2011:
Omg, Lucy finally admits her feeling and she's preparing for the big confession. Holy... This is over soon and I feel rather sad parting with this. However, Lucy never fails to amuse me. I mean, she witness the snogging of Ron and Hermione Weasley and yet isn't that bothered by it. Haha... Anyway, as this review is getting weirder and weirder, I'd better stop it here. Thank you for the update!

Love,
Go

Author's Response: It's almost over, but not really over. Don't worry, I've got sequels galore planned! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by miss_auroraOff-Kilter: shady as

21st February 2011:
Oh I love how things get even more complicated now. Corinna and her plan are great but one question remain, will it work? For some reason, I think Gemma might not be the spy they're looking for. But I don't know, just a guess. Thank you for the update! :)

Love,
Go

Author's Response: Complications are second-nature to these guys :P Naturally I can't answer that question, but you'll see soon enough. Nor can I comment on that guess, but I like the way you think! Thanks, as always, for the review :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by miss_auroraDethroning Gavin Merisque: Chapter 10

16th February 2011:
Lucy is just so weird I laugh a lot because of her. Haha... She's really amusing. Now that she's reinstated, there should be more fun but Gavin, due to past incident, becomes weird around Lucy. That's also because of Lucy, sort-of. Lol, that's sort of complicated but really amusing. I love that Gavin actually is thinking a lot about Lucy, caring about her, and I love Lucy for being completely oblivious. Lol. Love this.

Love,
Go

Author's Response: Lucy sees Gavin a certain way, and doesn't let him be anyone but that in her mind, so it's nice to get a glimpse of the real Gavin. He finally gets his moment in the spotlight! Poor boy is in love with a crazy girl though.
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by miss_auroraOff-Kilter: messy as

15th February 2011:
Omg, explosion! Lol! That's just amazing! And we have a double date here: Oliver-Corinna and Gemma with any baking substances which she somehow destroys at the end. Oh I love this and I confess my undying love for you. Haha :D

Love,
Go

Author's Response: Not to sound conceited or anything -- but isn't it? XD And I think however you pair the three of them, there's a third wheel -- there's Oliver and Gemma being the couple, there's Oliver and Corinna with their blossoming friendship, and Gemma and Corinna being the best friends. It's a lovely dynamic to work with, murder put aside :P And B'AWW thank you! So lovely to hear and I love seeing your reviews and THANKS AGAIN!

 Report Review

Review #12, by miss_auroraCaught in a Web: Chapter 15

15th February 2011:
Hmm, so Fred wasn't as brave as I thought he should be and he had had an issue with Seb in the past. I think Molly is completely confused at the moment. The more she allienate herself with Seb, the uglier things become. Or maybe not, but she somehow discovers things that are not really nice. But at least she knows the truth. I'm a bit confused with Seb, I have no idea of what he's going to do from now on because it seems like in the last few chapters he becomes passive, a character which is just there but not really memorable. Hmm...

Anyhow, thank you for the update as usual. Hopefully, you get your muse back :)

Love,
Go

Author's Response: Molly most definitely is very confused. Wouldn't you be? Seb's messing her up.

Passive - yes, but for a reason; you have to think about it. Why would he be passive? He's trying to be 'normal' around Molly, to gain her trust, get her thinking he's got her best interests at heart. Once he has that, he'll come across as more active, hopefully. More intense, if anything.

Thank you so much for the review. No return of the muse yet but I'm still hoping it'll come back soon.

xx


 Report Review

Review #13, by miss_auroraDethroning Gavin Merisque: Chapter 9

13th February 2011:
Ah Lucy is adorable. And amazing. And crazy. I love her anyway. Thankfully she gets her original post back, thanks to Professor Longbottom. Poor Lucinda, her presence isn't that important to Lucy or I guess Lucy is too ignorant about stuffs.

Anyway, weird review, sorry. Thank you for the update :)

Love,
Go

Author's Response: Haha, poor Lucinda doesn't get much love. I was getting back into the flow of Lucy's madness when she appeared. I really don't know what exactly was going on at the beginning of this chapter, but it's Lucy so... She's allowed to be slightly odd.

 Report Review

Review #14, by miss_auroraOff-Kilter: sneaky as

12th February 2011:
Oh so Robert was Corinna's ex? Moreover the whole brother and step sister married to each other? Well it reminds me of my cousin who is in almost similar cousin because his ex' brother is married to his cousin. But that aside, does Corinna still have feeling about Robert? Now I also wonder how Cedric would fit in the whole picture.

But on top of all I couldn't wait at all for next chapter because it's be Gemma.Corinna.Oliver and we'll have Gemma baking some stuff which she originally stole from Corinna? :D

Thank you for the update!

Love,
Go

Author's Response: Yep, Robert is Corinna's ex, and yes, Corinna's brother married Robert's stepsister (I wish now that Spencer and his crazy wife showed up at some point, but they don't). As for your question... well. Ahem. I'm not spoiling anything.

The next chapter is literally my favorite one ever. It is amazing, if I do say so myself. It's... well, you'll see. And thank you for the review! ^_^


 Report Review

Review #15, by miss_auroraJe t'aime: Epilogue

8th February 2011:
Why is it over?

Alright, ignore that question. Can't believe that this is over. Quoting the happy couple, I still remember the first time I met this story. Haha... The epilogue is really lovely. Somehow I really like the image of Louis as a handsome Papa with 2 (almost 3) children. I bet their children are beautiful. Oh how I envy this. The proposal story is so amazing and that's just plainly romantic. I love how shy Louis could be, it's cute. So in short I just adore Louis. Haha...

Congratulation for finishing for real and see you in another story? :)

Love,
Go

Author's Response: I wish I could say it's not over... I hate ending stories like this because I get so attached. I'm so close to my characters now that it's hard to let go..haha... i'm glad you liked the epilogue. I love the image of someone like Louis hugging his little girl. I've always had that image in my head from the moment I wrote the first chapter. I love the idea of being married to someone as sweet as him... and in my head, their children are beautiful... I probably should have described them more! I'm glad the proposal was good. I wanted it to be romantic. and i wanted Louis to be shy. i couldn't imagine him any other way. :)

Thanks for reviewing. And for your support!!! I'm glad you enjoyed the story! :)
Yes, I am continuing on writing. I'm working on my story: Christmas Magic, that is about George Weasley. Check it out if you want more romance. Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #16, by miss_auroraWelcome To My Crazy World: Bright lights and Pissed off Veelas

8th February 2011:
Who is that? I mean the one with Fred? I couldn't predict who however thankfully she's a girl (because if we find a he I think it'll be really heartbreaking). I think James actually knows who he was bumped into but pretended he didn't. Ach, I just can't wait for the next chapter. And shame I'm not the first reviewer again.

Love,
Go

Author's Response: You know what they say: second the best (:

And the next chapter, it's coming soon! Real soon. There is actually a really short que at the moment, so yeah.

I think your review deservs some sort of thank-you gift.

So one cyber choc chip cookie coming your way!

And you better like choc chip cookies. Trust me, they're homemade (:

Ack I'm so strange sometimes. But really, thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #17, by miss_auroraBrains & Brawn: Candy Lips that Taste too Sweet...

7th February 2011:
Lotty is a clever girl but at this point she's not really that bright, isn't she? Or she just needs someone else to confirm that she's now friends with the one and only Oliver Wood. I'm so happy today because a lot oif my favourite stories are being update and of course this one. Thank you so much and can't wait for the next one :)

Love,
Go

Author's Response: Geez! I know, right? Charlotte needs to get her head straight, but it's okay. I'm sorry that it took so long to update :( but college schoolwork has been eating at me, so updates have been scarce. And recently, my computer just died and is now revived (apparently, I needed a new hard drive ._.) /rant

LONG STORY SHORT: I can post new chapters again :)

Thank you for the review! ^_^ ♥


 Report Review

Review #18, by miss_auroraHe's A Keeper: Kiss And Make Up

7th February 2011:
First of all I miss you and this story. Thank you for coming back instead of abandoning this. Love the new chapter and it's been established that Lucas is such a prat. I'm not that fond of him. And Oliver, ach, he hasn't answered the confession. But anyway, love this update. Thank you for the update and can't wait for more!

Love,
Go

 Report Review

Review #19, by miss_auroraThe Teenage Years: Absurd

7th February 2011:
Mad? That;s an interesting nickname. James does look a bit different now. Is he hitting on Mad? (i like that nickname) Anyhow, lovely chapter as per usual. Thank you for the update! :)

Love,
Go

 Report Review

Review #20, by miss_auroraThere Was Only You: Mad World

7th February 2011:
Finally, the big drama.

For some reason I couldn't be mad at Remus. His words must have hurt Jazz but it bears some truth. However I also admire Jazz because she finally admits her fault and that's really brave. But I'm afraid she might resort to err idk something unpleasant in her sorrow. Ach, I love and hate dramas. It's a complicated feeling.

Anyhow, thank you for the new update! I miss you and this story :)

Love,
Go

Author's Response: aww, thanks. I miss writing all the time. I'm soo busy. Thanks for taking the time to review though. I'm glad you enjoyed it, have a great day! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by miss_auroraDethroning Gavin Merisque: Chapter 8

7th February 2011:
I have no other word for Lucy except that she's really amusing. I couldn't really understand how her brain works because the way she figures things out is just amusing. Haha.. This is a short chapter still I laugh a lot. Love this. Thank you for the update :)

Love,
Go

Author's Response: Thanks! Lucy is very...unique. Chapter 9 is in the queue, and I have finished writing DGM, so expect more updates! I believe it is 13 chapters total.

 Report Review

Review #22, by miss_auroraAlways At War With The Butterflies: Of Drunkness and Disaster

7th February 2011:
A new update at last!
Uh oh, Jack Avery equals trouble to Annabelle and James' possible future romance. To be honest, I couldn't predict how James will react in this situation. Will he declare a rivalry with Jack or will he keep silent and wait? Because I think at this point he should have started to realize that he is attracted to Annabelle. I'm curious.

Thank you for the update! :)

Love,
Go

Author's Response: Oh god, I'm so sorry... you'll be happy to hear that there is already another one in the queue though! Don't worry, I've decided to move this story along a little bit.. or a lot.. so a lot comes out next chapter including something that no one really expected from dear old Annabelle. I'm glad you liked it (:

 Report Review

Review #23, by miss_auroraWhite Lie: My brother's warped sense of humor.

7th February 2011:
Hmm, does that mean Jason actually sees his sister as an attractive woman? I also have the feeling that Oliver might be attracted to Penelope a bit. Besides, it seems like fate decides that they should meet a lot. Anyhow, thank you for the update! Love this!

Love,
Go

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! No Jason is just trying to butter up his sibling so she'll take him to the arcade :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by miss_auroraOff-Kilter: disconcerting as

5th February 2011:
So does that mean it's not Gemma poisoning Oliver, but actually it's Corinna? Sort of?

I still couldn't get over the fact that Oliver just fall in love with Gemma for 13 hours only, then I don't know what kind of help he's actually expecting from Corinna.

So I guess I'm not good at predicting this time.

Anyway, before this review becomes even weirder, I'd better stop here. Thank you for the update! :)

Love,
Go

Author's Response: Whoops -- I guess that section was unclear? Corinna is NOT poisoning Oliver, not even sort of. Gemma MAY be poisoning Oliver. What we know she's done is that she's taken Corinna's recipe for nonpoisonous macaroons and made them herself, possibly putting in some poisonous extra ingredient. Corinna has nothing to do with the alleged poisoning attempt.

Oliver has been in love with Gemma for thirteen hours (he didn't fall in and out of love in that time). And yeah, it's strange, but what isn't strange about teenage relationships? Throughout the fic, the idea of strangeness and stupidity is explored, so hopefully his love makes more sense as we go on.

Thank you for the review! As always, it's a pleasure ^_^


 Report Review

Review #25, by miss_auroraBlack Sands: In the House of the Goddess

5th February 2011:
I'm a bit confused, Cadogan is dead? But how? Or has he been dead for quite a while and for some reason he is still alive at the same time? I have too many questions at the moment and I know that most of them shouldn't be answered now or it'll spoil the fun. So thank you for the fastupdate and can't wait for the next one :)

Love,
Go

Author's Response: Oh yes, he is dead. I like your third question - it was something I deeply considered, making him a zombie-esque character, but I did change things around a bit in order to complicate Helen's character, so no, alas, he was alive until he went onto the deck of the ship that morning. ;)

You're right to question anything that goes on with Cadogan, though, as there's a definite trick with his death. :P That's all I'll give away.

Thanks again for reading and reviewing! :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>