Reading Reviews From Member: Gwenizzle
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by GwenizzleRaining: Georgia Watson, Seventh Year.

5th October 2010:
Man! The person you made your chapter image sure is talented. LOL jk she's just infatuated with your story!

IT was so interesting to see a chapter from a completely new perspective. I think it really worked! :D

Update soon

Author's Response: Haha actually she's really annoying LOL jk you're awesome! Thanks for reading and reviewing, Gwen! :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by GwenizzleDominique: Ten.

8th May 2010:
Oh my god! This chapter is incredible! The twist at the end! Atticus Debole! Scorpius and Dom! (BTW, I'm feeling vibes, is that right?) It is written so beautifully. Well done! Also well done for breaking the 100 mark! Great story! So many exclamation marks!

Author's Response: Haha Gwen. Yes that is a pretty big twist, I'm glad you liked it. I'm also glad that you liked Atticus Debole, and Scorpius and Dom. Whether your so-called 'vibes' are true or not, I'm afraid that is classified information. Tough luck. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by GwenizzleRaining: Room of Requirement, Seventh Year.

8th March 2010:
Albus was still mumbling retorts at me - comebacks as witty as ‘you’re adopted’ and ‘your face’ and ‘you’re secretly the spawn of Voldemort’...

I love that line! I love this chapter! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Haha, thanks Gwen. I was secretly thinking of you when I wrote that line - 'I went to comeback school'. How embarrassing.

Thanks for the review!!


 Report Review

Review #4, by GwenizzleDominique: Six.

8th March 2010:
Oh, Hattie! I love this chapter. It is so intense! I particularly like the bit with Lysander crying in his room, and the almost kiss. That was awesome! :)

Author's Response: It was very, muy, tres intense! I'm glad that you like it so much. Thanks for the review! ILY.

 Report Review

Review #5, by GwenizzleRaining: Part 2: Christmas, Fourth Year.

17th February 2010:
This is really good, Hattie! :) I loved the Quidditch scene, I absolutely suck at writing anything actiony like a match or anything. I also loved all the pranks in it, and the ending was so sweet and simple. The whole 'Jimmy' thing was awesome! Update soon! :)

P.S: Whoever made your chapter image certainly has style ;)

Author's Response: Hey Gwen! Yeah the Quidditch scene was really hard to do - there is quite a lot of detail to write. That's why it stops after the whole Amelie/Alice/Fred thing. And why it's pretty hard to believe that Amelie, Ginny and Angelina could have scored 160 goals. :S. I love the ending too! :) Thanks for the review!

P.S. Actually, she's a complete loser. Sorry. ;)


 Report Review

Review #6, by GwenizzleDominique: Five.

30th January 2010:
I can see what you mean when you think it's choppy. It does tend to move around a bit, but other than that, it's a really, really good chapter! The funeral was perfect, I definitely liked the shower of sparks and stuff, and the way you repeated his name and stuff. ScoRose was awesome, as always. Looking forward to the next chapter!

Gwen

Author's Response: I was thinking that also! I wasn't quite sure about the flow! I liked the funeral as well, but I was wondering whether it was quite corny or anything, glad to hear you liked it! I'm writing the next chapter as we speak/type, so hopefully it will be up in about two weeks! Thank you for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by GwenizzleRaining: Part 1: Christmas, Fourth Year.

23rd January 2010:
I love it!! Waiting patiently for the next update...

Author's Response: Thanks Gwen! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by GwenizzleDominique: Four.

16th January 2010:
Aah I love this chapter! ScoRose is soo cute! Update soon!!

Author's Response: I'm writing the next chapter now!! Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by GwenizzleDominique: Dreams and Conciousness

7th January 2010:
Oh my god, Haz. You've truly surpassed yourself. This is incredible! I love how you have got the emotions of Dom just right. It's all incredibly real. It's gorgeous.

Gwen x

Author's Response: Oh my god, thank you so much Gwen.

 Report Review

Review #10, by GwenizzleMidnight Rose: Midnight Rose

29th November 2009:
Aww. Usually I'm a diehard ScoRose fan, but I adored this. The characterisation of Rose was particularly perfect, especially the guilt she felt over Scorpius dying (sob). I love your version of Teddy. He is very refreshing. A great job. Gwen x

P.S You said in your summary that this was for the 'SAYS Summer Story Exchange'...what is SAYS?

Author's Response: SAYS is a site - Serious About Your Skills - where they had a story exchange during the summer. :) It was a good excuse to write a Rose/Teddy story, as it's a ship I've been wanting to try for a little while now.

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing! I'm glad that you liked the story, even as a Scorose fan. And Teddy was wonderful to write - I really love his character for some reason. XD


 Report Review

Review #11, by GwenizzleThe Widening Gyre: turning, turning

29th November 2009:
I love it a lot. I love the flashbacks, I love the pairing. It's gorgeous. Thanks for writing it. Gwen x

Author's Response: And thank you for reviewing it! It's wonderful that you loved it so much. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #12, by GwenizzleDominique: At a Loss

10th November 2009:
Oh my god...well this is a great start! I adore the characterisations that you have got going on here. I am falling in love with Lysander all over again (since Monster). Please don't kill him off as well! Moving onto the next chapter, and I'm excited.

Author's Response: Ah I love you, Gwen. Your reviews are awesome!! I know, I love Lysander too. I am writing the 3rd chapter now. I keep rotating. Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by GwenizzleRed Champion: 21 - Giving In To Temptation

8th September 2009:
Oh my god, this chapter is incredible! This chapters has the most wonderful descriptions, it's gorgeous. It was good to see some depth to Dawn, her story and shizz. And the kiss at the end, pretty heated! Aah I love ScoRose! Update soon, please! :)

Author's Response: This chapter went mental with the description! I don't know...I just went with the flow :) It felt right, or at least better than loads of rubbish dialogue (I'm such a fail at writing conversations). So it worked out pretty well all in all. I feel like sometimes the reader doesn't get enough of an insight into Rose's behaviour - so that was an opportunity to really see what's going through her head.

Dawn needed to be worked on after all Hannah and Eve have had their moments in the limelight so Dawn needed to be jazzed up and all - Im glad you liked it. Haha the kiss was heated, I didn't want to totally spoil the moment by going "and then they kissed" and end the chapter, so I just jumped in feet first.

I'll update as soon as is possible, thank you so much for the lovely review and for taking the time to read the chapter! :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by GwenizzleRaining: Train Ride, First Year.

8th September 2009:
Hey Hatz (LOL). Another really cute chapter! I am so proud of you! It's already got loads of reviews and it's only got 3 chapters. I love this chapter both of them are so cute and it shows a strong friendship from the beginning! Plus I knew you'd find Slug and Jiggers funny. Classic Hattie! :)

Author's Response: Aah Gwen, I see your addicted already! Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by GwenizzleSongs of Calico: A Realisation

7th September 2009:
CALILY KISSED. My life is complete. Gorgeous story, well done.

Author's Response: They did! Haha it's not a fantastic story by any stretch of the imagination, but I am glad you've enjoyed it so far ^^

 Report Review

Review #16, by GwenizzleSongs of Calico: Caught

7th September 2009:
Meh? Meh? Rachel? Calico? No Calily (see what I did there?) ?

Author's Response: Are you super-subtly trying to hint that I better give you some Calily soon? Just maybe?

 Report Review

Review #17, by GwenizzleAny Given Sunday: I.

7th September 2009:
I agree with Violet. It is a work of genius. End of.

Author's Response: Always best to agree with her I find :P Thank you so much though. If you liked it you might be interested in the follow up - Monday, Monday.
Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #18, by GwenizzleStill Delicate: Nuptial Catastrophe

7th September 2009:
Oh my god. OH MY GOD. Well, this story is completely and utterly awesome. (And Scorpius is SUCH a god, but let's not go into that).

I feel like I've been trekking through the desert for months and this is my first drink of water. This is my relief from the excruciating pain I've been feeling in my heart for the last few months. His arms wrap around my waist tightly, and I pray he'll never let go. His kiss deepens, and I run my fingers through his soft hair, which would usually be softer, only he put hair gel in it for the wedding.

This kiss is just so familiar. It's so like those kisses we used to share in darkened corners of the Hogwarts castle, or in the Quidditch stadium after practice, or on the grounds at night when I was patrolling and he was looking for an excuse to be out of his dormitory at night. It's as if we have absolutely no other worry in the world except each other. No children, no spouses, no jobs, no mortgages, just each other. And I know we're going to regret this kiss sooner or later, and I know it's wrong, and I know no good can come of it, but the thought of breaking it is so utterly incomprehensible to me at this moment.

I can smell him. He smells so wonderful. The smell that makes my heart beat so fast it's as if I'm about to pass out. I wouldn't care. This is definitely the best way to be put to sleep. I know this is so wrong of us, I know it makes us evil, but if this is hell, then sign me up.

He pulls away for a moment, as I feel my heart break, but only to turn his head to the left and start kissing me again. Yes! This is it. This is what I've been waiting for. I honestly couldn't give a toss where I am at this moment because I'm in Scorpius's arms –

Phwoar. Pretty heated. Damn Jenny.

Update really really really soon? Promise?

 Report Review

Review #19, by GwenizzleDaddy Dearest: How Far We've Come

7th September 2009:
Oh my god. This story is unbelieveable. I absolutely adore the relationship between Rose and Scorpius, and the newly blossoming relationship between Rose and Ron. And when Ron and Hermione danced, my heart was dancing! Gah! So cute! The chapter is written beautifully, and Scorpius is such a god. Thought I'd add that in. Sequel, pretty pretty pretty pretty please?

Gwen x

Author's Response: Wow, well thank you very much! I'm glad you like those relationships - they both are very sweet in their own way, huh? And yeah, mine was too. I'm a big R/Hr shipper (although most people wouldn't think I was) and I was really looking forward to writing that scene. Yes, Scorpius is a god, there is no question about it. And I'm afraid I'm going to have to give you a 'no' on the sequel front. I really just don't have any inspiration for one. But if it makes you feel better - I have a new story planned called "All the Small Things" that focuses on alternate POV's from this story - so Scorpius, Hugo, Ron, Hermione, Anna, Noel and Ashley, Tony, Jack and such all get their say on certain events in this story. :)

Thank you for the wonderful review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by GwenizzleMidnight Affairs: The Broken Charm

7th September 2009:
Wow. I love the ScoRose moments in this. When they realised about the handcuffs, and he said 'oh', it was so cute! However, I always find when people put Muggle music in HP fanfic, it breaks the whole magical experience, so maybe next time put it in more subtly. Other than that it was perfect, and even he's competition with Scorpius for Rose's affections, I love Kyle. He's so handsome.

Update soon, please.

Gwen x

Author's Response: thanks so much for the review! yeah i get what you mean about the music, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #21, by GwenizzleRed Champion: 20 - A Night to Remember

7th September 2009:
Get them together properly already! I am a massive ScoRose fan and I can't bear to see them apart. Haha I must sound like such a loser. ANYWAY, you write beautifully, and you use description wonderfully. And oh no, Albus and Hannah...they are destined to be together! :) I love this story, please update soon!

Author's Response: You're so going to like the next chapter...your wish MIGHT just come true. :)

It's great to have such a big Rose/Scorpius fan reading this fic, I feel I have a lot to live up to when there are so many fantastic R/S stories on this site! I hope, at least, I do it justice since I love the pairing myself.

You don't sound like a loser at all by the way :) it's great to know you like the characters enough to feel strongly about them! (I know I do :P)

I'll always write as well as I can, I'm really glad you like my style and the description which I could just write forever - I love it!

Thank you very, very much for the lovely review and for reading, the next chapter will be up in a matter of minutes! :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by GwenizzleIridescence: The Snowflake Ball

7th September 2009:
I think a little bit of cheese is always nice, particulary when it comes to ScoRose. I have no idea who the mysterious guy is. Not one jot. Well obviously it's Scorpius. And I love him and the fact he can dance. When you're writing, you often write one word sentences after dialogue (like Snap.). Are these meant to be thoughts? Maybe put them in italics next time.
You main goal was to make me smile?
Well congratz. I love cheesy.
Gwen x

Author's Response: I think a little bit of cheese is tolerable. Thanks for reviewing. I guess it's pretty obvious that the guy is Scorpius, huh? Yeah, it is. Oh- about the one word things like 'snap':
when I post a new chapter, it does this odd thing where it makes the whole text in italic, and then I have to select the whole thing and make it normal again, including things that were supposed to be in italic, like snap. So yeah, those were meant to be thoughts in italic.
I'll definitely keep and eye on that; thanks so much for letting me know and for reviewing!

Cheers, Ellyn


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login