Reading Reviews From Member: archer_of_the_wolves
54 Reviews Found

Review #1, by archer_of_the_wolvesLunar Phases I: Waning Moon: Two Plus Two

25th August 2013:
Oops, my review on the last chapter was supposed to go on this chapter. Anyway, great story!

Author's Response: No worries, just gives me an extra review ;)

 Report Review

Review #2, by archer_of_the_wolvesLunar Phases I: Waning Moon: The Werewolf Effect

25th August 2013:
Awww, the ending made me smile so much! Nervous Remus is just about the cutest thing ever!

I'm really enjoying the story, and I hope you get to feeling better soon!

Author's Response: Anything-Remus is the cutest thing ever :)
I'm glad you're liking the story! The next chapter is out right now :)
Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by archer_of_the_wolvesBrains & Brawn: Cashing in my Bad Luck

4th July 2013:
I was so excited to read about more Charlotte/Oliver but I just knew that something was gonna happen to ruin it all! :P It does make it more believable though. If I remember correctly, Charlotte is the more shy and awkward type so a straight away yes to Oliver would have been ooc.

And wow, 4 years! I don't remember when I first joined this story but I believe it was somewhere in the middle, perhaps 2 years into your story? I'm not sure, it's hard to tell since I was a terrible reviewer xD

So glad you updated and I'm sad the story's about to end too! Can't wait for the next chapter. x

Author's Response: FOUR YEARS. i know. i can't believe it, either. it feels so much shorter. and it's okay, i'm a terrible reviewer as i understand when people review! but when i DO get reviews, it makes me really appreciate them more. ^__^ So, thank you very much for reviewing! it makes me really happy.

and charlotte/oliver ;) they're so awkward, i love it. and you're right. a straight out answer at all would've been confusing -- and let's not forget that charlotte has kind idea what's happening right now. we all know how she feels (or we think we do) but we don't know how she really feels. hehe.

ugh. the story is ending. 4 years. i can't believe it!

again, thank you so much for the review! i really appreciate it ^_^ ♥

 Report Review

Review #4, by archer_of_the_wolvesLike a House on Fire: Of Hearts and Bludgers

20th June 2013:
Ugh, something glitched and my entire review on chapter 34 didn't show up but the very first line! Anyway, I was just saying how dare you mess with my heart like this! (that's a compliment cause it means you're writing so well I can feel the emotions of the characters!) My heart hurts for the both of them. I think Sirius was being sincere but I definitely understand how hard it will be for Millie to trust him again. As always, I loved the chapter!

Author's Response: I read the incomplete review first, and I was like "Oh, my goodness! I've really offended some people!"

The angst was overdue. They never talk unless there's a huge problem, and even then, they act dumb about it.

I thought Sirius was being sincere, too, but you're right - trust once lost is hard to earn back.

Thanks for dropping by!

 Report Review

Review #5, by archer_of_the_wolvesLike a House on Fire: Not Now, Not Ever

20th June 2013:
How dare you mess with my heart likes this

Author's Response: :D I am sorry!

 Report Review

Review #6, by archer_of_the_wolvesLike a House on Fire: Asphodel, Powdered Root of

10th April 2013:
I'm still reading!

Gah, I really have nothing else to say except please believe Sirius, Millie!

So thankful you updated again :) This fic is probably one of my favorites!

Author's Response: :D Yay!

I love how everyone thinks that Sirius is so genuine! Don't get me wrong - I think he's genuine, too, but seriously - cut Millie some slack, here!

And super flattered to hear that this is one of your faves!

 Report Review

Review #7, by archer_of_the_wolvesLunar Phases I: Waning Moon: Dislocated Shoulders and Sickbeds

19th January 2013:
Always happy when there's a new update!

Throughout this whole chapter I'm just thinking of the unavoidable heartbreak that's sure to occur when Remus finds out what happened. Great chapter!

And don't let updates stress you out, I'm sure all of us understand the stresses of life! :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked the chapter! The next one will be out in a few minutes :)

Thanks for understanding about updates. The thing is, I know how impatient I get about waiting for new chapters ;P So I get a bit stressed out about my own updates...

Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by archer_of_the_wolvesBrains & Brawn: When You Said You Needed Space

2nd January 2013:
Aaaah, they've finally made up! :D Heh, hopefully after an amazing victory made by Gryffindor something that all your reader's have been waiting for will happen? ;) Also, gotta love Lupin :)

I'll forgive you for the late chapter just because I'd be a hypocrite if I didn't xD Can't wait to see what the next 4 chapters have in store for us, Charlotte, and Oliver!

Author's Response: Yay! Took them long enough, right? I hope you enjoy the Qudiditch part in chapter 28 because it was a pain in my bottom to write it. I literally rewrote that scene 5 times and got out my book and read the chapter on the Quidditch final and then wrote and rewrote it to make it more canon and changed things...blah.

Thanks for the forgiveness! @_@ It was definitely overdo. I hope you can continue to forgive me for the late chapters. Life gets in the way. If it was summer vacation year round, many more updates would be coming. HAHA.

And thank you for taking the time to leave reviews. It means so much to me. ♥

 Report Review

Review #9, by archer_of_the_wolvesMy Not-So-Imaginary Fiend: II: Every Professor Has Their Quirks

12th December 2012:
Another great chapter! Haha Sally-Anne reminds me of myself. "Is there no pleasing you?" "Nope!"

I looved the scene where Sally-Anne told Remus about Benjamin! I was just waiting for that to happen!

Author's Response: Thanks for your great words! Sally-Anne is so much fun to write simply because she doesn't try to hide her faults. As for the Remus thing, I knew everyone was waiting for that! (And I loved writing that scene just as much as you loved reading it!)

 Report Review

Review #10, by archer_of_the_wolvesDangerously In Love: Locked Hearts & Hand Grenades

2nd December 2012:
I have all the current fan fics I'm reading bookmarked on my browser and I check them almost daily. The second I saw this had a new chapter I spazzed and accidentally ripped my headphones out of the port :P

ANYWAY. Wow. Such an intense chapter! After Viv found out she wasn't pregnant and the blackmail was no longer void, I thought she was going to end up with Sirius but then lines like "You're not the man I thought you were." and "I hate you and I'll never forgive you." come up and I'm like NO!

Poor Remus :( And Sirius! Sirius was a jerk and deserved that from Dollie but it still pains me. And ah, Remuuus! His best friend! Sirius should have known it was an accident and that Remus would never EVER do that on purpose! Man...

Great chapter! And no matter how long the updates, I will stick with this story to the end :)

Author's Response: My deepest apologies for this uber-late response! I read this and spazzed out myself and I just kept coming back and re-reading this wonderful review, not knowing how to respond.

For one, I'm touched and honoured that you bookmarked this story. Since this, I've been looking forward to your reviews, they've really kept me motivated to finish this story.

This entire story has been about crossed lines and miscommunication/misunderstandings. People either don't say or are too afraid to express their feelings. If Dollie, Sirius and Remus had, I think this could have easily been a one-shot :P. It's messy, just like real life is.

Not to make excuses but Sirius was just looking out for his girl, though you're right, he should have known Remus would never do anything like that on purpose. That's the Sirius temper on full throttle, something he unfortunately inherited from his 'charming' mother.

I am very particular about canon so you can expect a lot of tie-ins and explanations to what happens in the books themselves. This is my attempt at trying to fill in the gaps JKR left for us.

Thank you so much for this excellent review. :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by archer_of_the_wolvesMy Not-So-Imaginary Fiend: I: Back to Hogwarts

10th November 2012:
How did I not guess the ending? Oh goodness, that made my jaw literally drop! I can't believe it and I soo want to know what happens in the next chapter!

I think you're doing a good job so far with the canon characters. I imagined Hermione awkwardly being the odd one out in the girls' dorm since she only hangs out with Ron and Harry, which is what you did!

And you're forgiven for not getting this story out til now. I understand stresses of life, writer's block, or even plain procrastination :) Can't wait to see where this story leads and if Sally-Anne will get her happy ending!

Author's Response: Oh yes, there wouldn't be a plot if our beloved Benjamin didn't find something to get upset about. :)

Thank you for the words of encouragement! I know I didn't have Sally-Anne spend a lot of time with her friends in this chapter, but it's nice hearing that I got Hermione right so far!

And thank you for forgiving me! I suffered from all three of the reasons you gave as to why it took me more than a week longer than my promised publishing date. Let's keep our fingers crossed for Sally-Anne, shall we? Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #12, by archer_of_the_wolvesLike a House on Fire: Valentine's Day

24th September 2012:
I'm still here! :) And trust me, this chapter totally made up for the super long wait! Sirius is just as adorable as ever! And I'm in my last year of high school too so I know how you feel!

But anyway, trust me, I will finish you're story out to the end :P I've made it this far and it's just so good that I don't wanna stop!

Can't wait for the next update, even if it's after the new year ;P (hopefully it won't be THAT long, but you know what I mean :P)

Author's Response: I'm glad that you are still here. And seriously? I wasn't really fond of this chapter - it felt weird to write this story again and I think it's going to take me some time to get into the flow of things.

And I promise I won't make you wait until the new year!

 Report Review

Review #13, by archer_of_the_wolvesMy Not-So-Imaginary Friend: Epilogue: One Journey's End is Another's Beginning

19th September 2012:
You know, sometimes the best endings (and some of my favorite!) are the ones that don't end in happily ever after. No one expects it and it's not often done so it was extremely refreshing! I'm so glad to have finished this out with you and I'm looking forward to the sequel next month! :)

Author's Response: It makes me happy to hear that you enjoy the unhappily ever after of this story! I agree, it's not done too often and I wanted this story to be different. Thank you for sharing your appreciation of this story and I hope the sequel lives up to all expectations!

 Report Review

Review #14, by archer_of_the_wolvesMy Not-So-Imaginary Friend: XIX: Everything Around Here Has Its Place

6th September 2012:
Oh man. I'm feeling all the feels for Marta. Wow.

As always, can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: Yeah, this was all intense. Marta just couldn't get a lucky break, could she? Thanks for reviewing, and the epilogue will be out in about a week or so.

 Report Review

Review #15, by archer_of_the_wolvesLunar Phases I: Waning Moon: The Talk and The Tryout

1st September 2012:
Aah, no, you can leave us with that cliffhanger of a preview! :D

I really enjoyed the reactions of her roommates when she came back happy :P And I can't wait to see Remus and Myra acting normally together again! Three weeks is gonna seem like forever to see what happens next! Great job :)

Author's Response: Haha, it's a lovely cliffhanger, isn't it?

I'm glad you liked the chapter! Normalcy for Myra and Remus, will not be for a few chapters yet though... Dun dun dun...

Don't worry, three weeks is nothing. For me, time flies by way too fast. It's scary, actually.

But thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by archer_of_the_wolvesDangerously In Love: Monster Unleashed

20th August 2012:
Update? ...Please? I was really looking forward to chapter 19. You left us at such a huge cliffhanger!! Please finish out the story? :D

Author's Response: I'm working on Chapter 19 as we speak! I promise it should be out within the next few weeks, at least before the month's over. Don't worry, I'll finish this story, by hook or by crook ;).

Thanks for leaving another review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by archer_of_the_wolvesMy Not-So-Imaginary Friend: XVII: The Storm Outside Looks Nearly Over

9th August 2012:
Gah, no! I knew things were too good to be true! (Figure of speech of course cause I had no clue) At the end of the last chapter I was like "Is this it? Is it really over? Yay! :D" and then I just thought this was going to be a nice filler chapter and got excited when she started talking about her dad. I knew something was up when the word perfect kept coming up though! (Not very impressive considering that was only two paragraphs before the last line.) But gawl dang it, no! xD I wanna know what happeeens! Excellent cliffhanger, by the way!

Author's Response: Ah, yes, it was too good to be true indeed! I wanted it to feel like "Yay, Benjamin's gone, let's go tie up some loose ends!" The last few paragraphs were written somewhat quickly, so I didn't realize 'perfect' came up that often (I'll just leave them alone anyway). But the Benjamin that lives in my head and told me to write this story in the first place refuses to go away so quickly. We'll have to see what he wants in the next chapter. Thank you for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by archer_of_the_wolvesBrains & Brawn: Never Been Anywhere as Cold as You

18th July 2012:
A new chapteer! :D And now Oliver and Isabella have broken up!! :D I'm very curious about the plot thickening with Claudia and Isabella. Hm... Oh, I so can't wait to see what happens next! :O

Author's Response: I did not know when Oliver and Isabella were going to break up, but my fingers just sort of took over and it happened! :) Better late than never, I say!

I'm glad you're curious about the plot! :D I'm really excited to reveal everything!! But you know what people say! All in due time. :D

Thanks so much for the review ^_^ ♥

 Report Review

Review #19, by archer_of_the_wolvesLunar Phases I: Waning Moon: Of Firewhiskey and Freefalls

17th July 2012:
Nice job with the chapter! I really liked it! Can't wait to see what else happens! :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! The next chapter should be out within two weeks :)
Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by archer_of_the_wolvesLike a House on Fire: Christmas Morning

12th July 2012:
Well this chapter was just full of adorable, wasn't it? :D I loved Sirius's present! If it weren't for the boathouse scene, then I'd think he was being a little arrogant by technically giving Millie himself as a present :P (Though he kinda did with all the kisses!)

Can't wait for the next chapter! :D Good luck with school!

Author's Response: Adorable is... well, adorable! Yeah, when I was writing I thought Sirius was being a little high-handed too, but he's too cute, so I reckon he balances out!

 Report Review

Review #21, by archer_of_the_wolvesLike a House on Fire: The Time of Your Life

1st July 2012:
Aww, look at Sirius trying to be all chivalrous and stuff! And they finally kissed (again)! I really really liked this chapter. His POV really amused me, especially when he was jealous of light patterns :) Can't wait to read the next one after the queue opens!

Author's Response: It was so fitting that Sirius Black, The Man with an Indestructible Ego Before Meeting Millie White, would become jealous of light patterns. And his POV is just too much fun to write!

 Report Review

Review #22, by archer_of_the_wolvesBrains & Brawn: A Love Scene from a Bad Dream

28th June 2012:
Awww, yay, she's finally rid of Drew and with Oliver now!! :D

I'm scolding myself right now for not having reviewed before. I found this story awhile ago and forgot about HPFF a little over a year ago. I just came back and reread your story and caught up on the chapters I hadn't read yet :) I loved how much of Claudia and Oliver we got to see over their holiday!

I'm being a little greedy (okay, a lot greedy), but hopefully, as it's summer now, you won't be as busy so you can update frequently because I am once again addicted to your story! :D Love it!

Author's Response: Hehe. Thanks so much for this review. :3 It really brought a smile to my face. ^_^

I'm trying to update more frequently but I get so freaking lazy and I feel so bad. :z Lately, I've been struck with writer's block so I just barely pushed through that. :X

Hopefully the new chapter doesn't disappoint. @_@

Thanks again for your awesome review! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #23, by archer_of_the_wolvesLike a House on Fire: Just Because

23rd June 2012:
*insert Sirius-related gushing* Oh dear Merlin, I think you've finally killed me with the Sirius overload...and they aren't even down at the ball yet! Sigh, such a cute, lovey-dovey chapter. Can't wait for the next one, as always!

P.S. To make up for frightening you about how "long" it had been since a chapter update, I'd just like to say I love how quick you are and you update much faster than the other stories I have bookmarked...while still spewing out great material! :)

Author's Response: Merlin, who doesn't love a bit of Sirius-related gushing? And there's no such thing as Sirius overload... he's one good thing you can never have too much of!

And I'm glad you enjoyed the lovey-dovey-ness. I love writing them!

 Report Review

Review #24, by archer_of_the_wolvesA Brother's Plea: And the Response

20th June 2012:
Wow. This was so amazing. I always had a little respect for Regulus after hearing his story from Kreacher in Deathly Hallows, but this single one-shot may have just made him one of my favorite characters! You have such incredible diction and I think your characters are really well developed! I'm envious of your writing :) But wow... I sincerely think this is just stunning!

Author's Response: I've always been a bit saddened myself that we never really got to see Regulus in the actual books- we only just hear of him, mostly through Kreacher. I'm glad you liked my interpretation of him. And I'm flattered at your compliments! Thank you so much for leaving this review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by archer_of_the_wolvesMy Not-So-Imaginary Friend: XIV: Most Books are in the Library

20th June 2012:
Aah, so I've finally finished! That was intense. The plot was so intricate before but it just got even better if that's possible! Also, it's a shame to hear about Benjamin's back story. So sad! I read the other reviews for this chapter and I'm glad to hear I'm not the only one who's still a little attached to him despite his evilness! Also, the picture I have of him in my head isn't that bad looking so that may be part of it :P Anxiously awaiting the next chapter!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it- I feel like I've been sitting on that little secret forever! It's a relief to know that it's finally out. And I agree, Benjamin's story is a sad one, but that's what I love about him, even knowing how evil he really is. And I agree, he is easy on the eyes in my mind too (too bad he doesn't come with a mute button). It may be a while for the next chapter, but I'm sure it will definitely be worth the wait. Thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>