Reading Reviews From Member: WeasleyTwinMom_staff
  
47 Reviews Found

Review #1, by WeasleyTwinMom_staffFree Fall: Free Fall

25th August 2013:
Fantastic. Amazing writing. Really enjoyed reading this. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing. It really means a lot.

 Report Review

Review #2, by WeasleyTwinMom_staffcorporeal.: happy

3rd August 2013:
This is just lovely. Very sweet, I really enjoyed reading it. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by WeasleyTwinMom_staffSmile: Smile

6th May 2013:
Very cute, I enjoyed it!

Author's Response: Well I'm glad that you enjoyed it, thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by WeasleyTwinMom_staffMuggle Studies: Don't stop the partaay

6th May 2013:
Very cute story, I enjoyed it. I do want to point out that it's "extra-curricular", not "extra-circular". But really enjoyable story, I like your OC!

Author's Response: Ah, thank you! I'll go fix that up now and I'm really glad you liked it :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by WeasleyTwinMom_staffMemory Dust: Dream On

1st August 2012:
Loved the dreams - especially Hermione's dream about her and Ron and their time as engaged people. So adorable. And Ron wrapping his arms around Hermione to help her with her magic - so sexy! And that kiss, oh I died. I just died! It was perfect, it was totally satisfying. Love love love. I was dying to see a kiss!

I'm so very glad you're back writing again, and I loved the update. Can't wait to see where it goes next! You're very talented, I'm glad you've come back to HPFF :)

Author's Response: Oh I am so happy that you liked the kiss. I was really nervous about it and whether it would be right to have them kiss at all. But then, I wanted it to happen for some time, and didn't want to keep putting it off and off.

I like the dream, too. I love writing a grown-up, sexy Ron. I still am SUCH a fangirl, lol.

Thanks so much for all your help and the review. You're the best. :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by WeasleyTwinMom_staffI Hope He Will Understand: Sorting

21st May 2012:
Teddy in Hufflepuff is perfect. This story is perfect. Killing me, but perfect. I would make a little ASCII heart at you, but it messes up reviews so *heart* Beautifully written. One or two grammatical errors, misused words here and there, but it still totally made me cry left and right. You angsty thing you. *sniffs* On to the next story.

Author's Response: Thanks so much AGAIN! I am glad you liked Teddy in Hufflepuff. I just felt I was focusing so much on Remus that I had forgotten about Tonks a bit, so having Teddy follow in his mother's footsteps was fitting, or so I thought. I also vaguely remember reading somewhere that JKR said he was in Hufflepuff too.

Sorry about the errors, I swear no matter how many times me (or my dad!) proof this, we can't seem to catch them all. I'll go over it again though, and see if I can spot the errors and fix them.

Thanks so much again for all your reviews. I really appreciate all the lovely things I've said. Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #7, by WeasleyTwinMom_staffI Hope He Will Understand: Old Enough to Understand

21st May 2012:
*sobs into review box* You. Are. Killing me. In a good way, I suppose, cause it's excellent writing, but I've already had to step away from the computer once during this story to cry into a kitchen towel, and now I'm going to have to again. Do excuse me. *sobs again* 10/10

Author's Response: You are leaving me speechless here, I just don't know what to say. Thank you so much, and I am so sorry I made you cry (even though that was sort of my aim here.). Just thanks so much for all the lovely things you've said, made my day really. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by WeasleyTwinMom_staffWe Must Not Sink Beneath Our Anguish, But Battle On: Despair

21st May 2012:
Totally cried at the James trying to get to Harry scene. *sniffs* You are really good at angst.

Author's Response: Thanks. I really don't know why but writing angst just comes so easily to me, so much more so than writing something happy would. Thanks so much for the reviews, I really appreciate it, especially since you are reviewing my account and you don't have to add reviews, but you went out of your way and left chapter reviews too, so thanks so much for all your kind words here, I really appreciate it! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by WeasleyTwinMom_staffDoor Into The Dark: The Broken Cup

21st May 2012:
Your story is beautiful, it totally made me cry. So sad and tragic and poignant. You're a really good writer :)

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you, I really wasn't expecting that! I am so glad you are enjoying it! Thanks so much :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by WeasleyTwinMom_staff:

15th May 2012:
"I feel pretty" is from West Side Story, not My Fair Lady.

I feel pretty, oh so pretty
I feel pretty, and witty, and bright!

Author's Response: I feel like this was a little condescending?

Anyway, my bad, I've never actually watched West Side Story all the way through so I guess I just assumed I remembered it from My Fair Lady. Thanks I guess, you could have been a little less rude though :/


 Report Review

Review #11, by WeasleyTwinMom_staffEnchantť: Allied

3rd May 2012:
Since you mentioned it... the restaurant scene was a bit dodgy - felt a little unnecessary to me I guess - but after that is picks right up and the rest of the chapter is excellent! Very exciting. Dying to know what happens next. :)

Author's Response: Oh dear! I was worried about that, but ended up leaving it in because I'm concerned about moving the plot along too fast :P I'm really glad that it seemed to progress from there, though! Hehe that's also good - I do want to create /some/ suspense haha!

 Report Review

Review #12, by WeasleyTwinMom_staffThe Clean Beginning: The Clean Beginning

25th March 2012:
I love, love, loved this. It's totally squee-inducing adorableness. I always love a Ronmione and this one really made my day! Thanks for sharing it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by WeasleyTwinMom_staffPurpose and Priorities: Partings

22nd March 2012:
*swoons* Okay that first scene, Harry/Ginny? OMG. I die. The romance. Adore it. Ron/Hermione was very sweet too, and very in character, and the final scene with the three of them, I LOVE IT. It was so perfect. Damn you're good at characterizing the trio!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to read through and review all three of these chapters.

I wrote this chapter to satisfy my need for sappy sentimentalism, and my desire to give the trio just one moment when they actually told each other how much they mean to one another. I know it's a bit over the top, so I'm really glad you like it.


 Report Review

Review #14, by WeasleyTwinMom_staffPurpose and Priorities: Decisions

22nd March 2012:
Aw, I love the way you wrote this. Totally spot-on in character for all three of them, and despite being necessarily dialogue-heavy (which I never mind, I love dialogue), the setting of the scene was very clear. Great job!

Author's Response: This was a tough chapter for me to write, probably because it is almost completely dialogue. My stories have a tendency to be dialogue-heavy, but this is a lot, even for me. I'm glad you didn't mind. It also makes me really happy that you thought the trio was characterized so well :) I really loved writing them. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by WeasleyTwinMom_staffPurpose and Priorities: Choices

22nd March 2012:
I love Ron. This is a lovely chapter, I love your description and the dialogue, everyone's in character and all the interactions are well thought out. You are a very talented writer.

Author's Response: I love Ron, too :) Thanks so much for your review and your kind remarks. This was one of my very first fanfics, and (probably because of that) is still one of my favorites. Getting your reviews was such a lovely surprise. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by WeasleyTwinMom_staffA Cannons Proposal: A Cannons Proposal

22nd March 2012:
Very cute! I liked it :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by WeasleyTwinMom_staffThe Hiccups of Love: The Hiccups of Love

25th December 2011:
Aww so cute! Very sweet little one-shot. Great writing ;)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! ♥

 Report Review

Review #18, by WeasleyTwinMom_staffIgnatius: II

26th September 2011:
You are so creative. And awesome. I heart you and your writing.

 Report Review

Review #19, by WeasleyTwinMom_staffIgnatius: I

26th September 2011:
I love you for the religion theme. I hate Merlin=God in fanfic, it's a pet peeve of mine. It's not actually accurate to canon, either, and I really liked this version. You did great with Percy, as always.

 Report Review

Review #20, by WeasleyTwinMom_staffMy Not-So-Imaginary Friend: III: Maybe You Just Need Some Rest

18th September 2011:
Intriguing. Benjamin is very Tom Riddle-ish in a lot of ways. You really did well making him a thoroughly repellent character. Poor Marta, this is a lot for her to deal with. I'm very curious about Benjamin's origins - he seems far more than just an imaginary friend, even for a magical child, you know? Almost like he's a poltergeist haunting her. Peeves can turn invisible when he wants to.

Your grammar and spelling is good, the chapter flows well, and you characterize the Marauders well. I especially like Remus and Peter. It's hard to find a good characterization of Peter, he's a difficult one to really understand. You are doing well with him though :)

Hope to see more soon, and Happy QTR Birthday Gift Exchange!

Author's Response: Good to hear you're fascinated with Benjamin! I don't want to reveal too much of Benjamin's story yet, but I can say that he is more than what Marta assumes him to be. :)

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about Peter with me! I aim to make likable enough that it's easy to see why the Marauders are close friends with him.

Thank you so much for this review! I aim to keep writing. And Happy QTR Birthday Gift Exchange to you too! :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by WeasleyTwinMom_staffLarry Rotter and the Philosopher's Cologne: Chapter 2- Introducing Larry Rotter

17th May 2011:
This story is hilarious. I cracked up at the monocle bit.

Author's Response: aw thankyou
i love your name, weasleytwinmom :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by WeasleyTwinMom_staffAzure: The Someday Sweater

10th May 2011:
*sigh* I love your Ron/Hermione stories. This was so sweet. This bit:

"It was like a thousand hugs from Mrs. Weasley, telling her that there was hope, telling her to hold on, telling her that it would happen someday, and all she, Hermione, had to do was hold on. So she would. She would hold on forever to her first Weasley sweater."

totally made me tear up. Loved this story!

Author's Response: Thank you SO SO SO much for taking the time to read and review my story! Every time you do I get so excited :) I love that bit too- it's one of my favorite parts of the story. Thanks again. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #23, by WeasleyTwinMom_staffGrowing up Ginny: The Runaway Redhead

9th May 2011:
"feeding the chickens when the pen hasnít been cleaned", lol. Cute. Again, you did a good job keeping the narration age-appropriate for how old she's supposed to be. You did a good job writing Luna and her dad, kept them in character (but younger). Nice beginning to Ginny and Luna's friendship.

Author's Response: Thank you, I always imagined them being friends before Hogwarts but I wasn't sure how. Then this idea popped into my head and so it just had to be used. I'm gonna be so sad when the cuteness ends, when Ginny's kids arrive the cuteness will return, hurrah! :D
LpF123 x


 Report Review

Review #24, by WeasleyTwinMom_staffGrowing up Ginny: Bedtime Story

9th May 2011:
Very cute. I like how you kept the beginning in tone of a six-year-old narrating. The story of Ginny's birth made me smile, especially Bill commenting that "he looks like a girl". I have to note though that you have misspelled her name: it's Ginevra, not Ginerva.

A sweet little story! On to chapter 2. :)

Author's Response: A staffer gave me reviews, wow! Sorry but it had to be done. I'm going to try and keep it all cute for a little while but now things are going to get darker as the diary will be coming soon! Trust me to spell Ginevra wrong, I'm a spell it how it sounds person so it's naturally something I do. Soon as my other stories finished I'll have to find a beta! Thank you thank you thank you! This has just made my forever if that's possible!
LpF123 x


 Report Review

Review #25, by WeasleyTwinMom_staffStomping On My Dreams: Stomping On My Dreams

7th March 2011:
The break-up line completely cracked me up. Good job XD

Author's Response: Thanks! The line was given to me by BubbleBubble for her challenge, she also gave me Scorpius as the one to say it and I just thought... oh this is too perfect! Glad you liked it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>