Reading Reviews From Member: kassandra466
  
1,913 Reviews Found

Review #1, by kassandra466Unlikely: Chapter 24: Perfume

7th September 2014:
That was another stunning chapter. As you are well aware I am so enjoying your story. The development between James and genie is heating up and it's wonderful. I also really like how you have portrayed lily. I would like to see more of her. Anyway it was another flawless chapter that show cased your amazing talent. I so so loved it.

Author's Response: Thanks so much Kassandra!
Next chapter is in the queue. :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by kassandra466A Not So Normal Life (After All): A Lecture and Sneaking Out

6th September 2014:
Okay James is perfect, he reminds me so much of my best friend Adam. With his eloquence and ability to always make you feel better about your problems, even when you try to shake them off. Anyway it just made me feel all warm and fuzzy inside, since Adam lives in Ottawa I dont see him often. Anyway I am getting off track, thank you for another beautiful chapter. I am so enjoying your story.

 Report Review

Review #3, by kassandra466A Not So Normal Life (After All): A Night Spent Playing Hookey

6th September 2014:
I liked it, it was the perfect bite sized chapter, youre doing an awesome job and I cant wait to see where you take this.

 Report Review

Review #4, by kassandra466A Not So Normal Life (After All): A Boy

6th September 2014:
That was lovely. Your conversations were a tiny bit forced but they came out rather natural. Youre doing an awesome job and I am so enjoying your fic.

 Report Review

Review #5, by kassandra466A Not So Normal Life (After All): A Surprise

6th September 2014:
Another stunning chapter, I am so enjoying your fic and your OCs, they are starting to have great dynamics. Keep it up

 Report Review

Review #6, by kassandra466A Not So Normal Life (After All): An Introduction

6th September 2014:
I am really enjoying this, its incredibly relatable and I cant wait to see where it goes.

 Report Review

Review #7, by kassandra466The Fred Weasley Memorial Scholarship: ii. the initiation [or] five thousand galleons justifies everything

30th August 2014:
Another brilliant chapter. I like the fact that Rose and Scorpius did not get head boy and girl. It makes things unique and realistic

 Report Review

Review #8, by kassandra466The Fred Weasley Memorial Scholarship: i. the plan [or] five nerds face a life of hedonism

30th August 2014:
That was stunning. I loved it. I was laughing my pants off. I adore your characters they have so much personality. Youre doing a flawless job and its only chapter one

 Report Review

Review #9, by kassandra466A Person's a Person No Matter How Small: The Wotters

28th August 2014:
It was cute. A little on the childish side but I have to keep reminding myself they are still only 11. I am very much enjoying your story

Author's Response: Hey!
To be honest, you'll probably get a big sort of shock when they suddenly get older, I don't think it's gradual, as I said, I wasn't a good writer to start with! (I like to think I've got better though!)
I'm glad you're enjoying it! It gets better!

Thanks so much for your reviews! Keep me updated with your thoughts, it means the world!

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx


 Report Review

Review #10, by kassandra466A Person's a Person No Matter How Small: The Meeting and Sorting

28th August 2014:
Okay so Olivia is a bit much right now, but you are writing her true to character. They are all only 11. I appreciate that they still hold their childish ways and innocence. It was a great chapter and I cant wait for more.

Author's Response: Hey!
You're completely right, Livy is a bit much to start with. To be honest I didn't even mean it to be true to her age! I just wasn't very good at writing to start with!
I'm glad you liked it!

Thank you so much for leaving a review! It means the world!

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx


 Report Review

Review #11, by kassandra466Unlikely: Chapter 23: Curiosity

27th August 2014:
I loved that James and Genie are kind of getting along and I really love how it began to rain at the end. I so enjoy your chapters and it not only inspires me to write my own fic (which I just recently put up my first chapter, it was a little daunting but seems to be successful) but to write better.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll be sure to check out your fic. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by kassandra466The Truth About Forever: Funerals Are For The Living

27th August 2014:
that was stunning, as always. I love how Rose and Scorpius both talked about things that made them cry, it made them both vulnerable. It added so much depth to your characters, which was something you dont always see. I also love that you chose Wordsworth. We studied him in lit and he was one of my favorite poets.

Author's Response: Thank you for a lovely review!! Wordsworth is definitely in my top five poets too so I was really excited to include him :)
Can't wait to see what you think of the next one x
-Alice x


 Report Review

Review #13, by kassandra466Operation Happy Ending: For In One Minute, Many Days

26th August 2014:
That was adorable. I can not wait for more. I have so enjoyed your story and your beautiful characters. I have been so touched by your writting. You see I've been on a bit of a hiatus from the wod of Harry potter for a good four years and I've struggled to get back into it. So I wanted to thank you not only for your stunning plot line , but for inspiring me to get back into something I love so much. I've been a Harry potter fan since I was 6 and read the first book. Ever since then I was obsessed. Then about four years ago I just stopped for whatever reason. Anyway I wanted to thank you so so much for helping me get back into this magical world that I forgot I loved.

Author's Response: This review is so special to me, thank you so so much. The world of Harry Potter is inspiring on so many levels and I feel incredibly blessed that I got to be a small part of you rediscovering it and possibly rediscovering a bit of yourself. I myself was on a bit of a hiatus (before Chapter 14, my last update was two and a half years ago) and it was a horrible two and a half years of losing everything I was and then trying to rediscover myself and everything I'd loved. Thankfully I somehow survived it, and getting back into the community of HPFF was a fundamental step towards remembering the pieces of myself I liked. So I hear you. I understand you. And I feel so privileged that I got to hear your story. Thank you for your incredible reviews. I am so grateful. I don't think I would have kept on writing if nobody had responded to the last chapter and you went and responded to them all! You're amazing. I hope you continue to enjoy the story :)

Look forward to hearing what you think of the next one, which JUST WENT INTO THE QUEUE WEEHOOO! Thanks again love :)


T x


 Report Review

Review #14, by kassandra466Operation Happy Ending: They Stumble That Run Fast

26th August 2014:
I can't wait for chroma at the potters. I adored the quid itch scene you did such a great job. Evie was a rock star. This was such a lovely chapter. Especially with the whole Evie Sirius relationship building and bonding. I am so enjoying it. I'm not to keen on the whole go find Evie's family idea but it's something she obviously needs to do. It was another flawless chapter that I so enjoyed.

Author's Response: Haha she is a rockstar isn't she? Yeah she kinda has to you know? But don't worry about her and Sirius ;)

Thank you again!!!

T x


 Report Review

Review #15, by kassandra466Operation Happy Ending: Doting On His Very Absence

26th August 2014:
That was adorable. You had me squealing and flailing like a fourteen year old girl at school dance. That broomstick scene was stunning. I so so so loved it. It's quite possibly my favorite scene yet. I read it over a couple times as I couldn't believe it had happened. You wrote it so beautifully. Finally James and Lilly kind of together. It was brilliant.

Author's Response: YAY! I love squealing and flailing and I believe everyone should indulge in it frequently. It was actually one of the first scenes I wrote of this entire story and inspired me to actually write it all in the first place. Purely for that scene! Silly huh? But worth it ;)

You're awesome.


T x


 Report Review

Review #16, by kassandra466Operation Happy Ending: The Heart on My Sleeve

26th August 2014:
Oh my goodness that was crazy. I so enjoyed it. Even though things with Sirius and Evie are rocky I know they will get better. He will always be there for her no matter how much he tries not to. I am a tad concerned about Lilly and her letter , but as Evie has Sirius , Lilly will always have James and that is incredibly comforting. No matter what happens to anyone your characters are so incredibly lucky to have each other. Their dynamics are beautiful and their unbreakable love and support can get them through anything. You have written another stunning chapter full of eloquence and grace and I can not wait for what is to come next.

Author's Response: Oh man you're so great! Yeah Sirius and Evie are so great, I really love their relationship. They actually tend to surprise me haha! I can plan all they want but they'll end up doing something completely different in the chapter.

Another stunning review ;) Thank you!!


T x


 Report Review

Review #17, by kassandra466Operation Happy Ending: Double, Double, Toil and Trouble

26th August 2014:
I usually don't enjoy much inner monologue simply because it at times can be dull. But you'rs was beautiful. It was almost poetic. I was very impressed and surprised. Not many people can pull that off.

Author's Response: Haha I'm the same, hence the 'OH' moment at the end of the chapter! Ah you know how to flatter a lass. Thank you!!!

T x


 Report Review

Review #18, by kassandra466Operation Happy Ending: Method in the Madness

26th August 2014:
Nononono. This could be bad. Really bad. James and Remington never a good mix.anyway another flawless chapter I am as you are fully aware so enjoying your story

Author's Response: Yepyepyepyep really really bad. Eeee you're so cool!


T


 Report Review

Review #19, by kassandra466Operation Happy Ending: Not Single Sorrows, But Battalions

26th August 2014:
No. How dare she! Okay that was a bit much for a simple kiss , but seriously. If lily hears or sees or anything this could ruin James' chances. Holy moly. That was an intense chapter. I so enjoy your story and I wish I could write with as much grace you , but unfortunately I struggle with that. Anyway not a huge fan of Remington. I actually haven't been since she bowed out of operation happy ending. I feel so bad for Evie now that her family is missing and what not. But I know she will be okay because you have created such waiting il characters to love and support her.

Author's Response: Woohoo! I like writing intense chapters so I'm glad you liked it :) Mmm Remington's an interesting one. Keep an eye on her.

Thanks so much love!

T x


 Report Review

Review #20, by kassandra466Operation Happy Ending: Revenge Has No Bounds

26th August 2014:
Another stunning chapter. I loved the game and how everyone finally got revenge against Henry vale. It was a gorgeously written chapter. I really love Anna and margie. They are two of my favourites.

Author's Response: They are cuties aren't they?! And they both get even more interesting so I'm glad you picked them out ;)

T


 Report Review

Review #21, by kassandra466Operation Happy Ending: Forever and A Day

26th August 2014:
That was adorable. I'm so happy for James and Lilly. They are finally getting along and I dare say she is falling for him. Also mollie ford. Is she related to Evie? I so enjoyed another one of your flawless chapters.

Author's Response: She just might be! Yes Mollie is related to Evie... just keep reading ;) Haha. Thank you love! Can't wait to hear what you think of the rest of the chapters!

T


 Report Review

Review #22, by kassandra466Operation Happy Ending: To Yourself Be True

26th August 2014:
Adorable. I so so loved it. You're writing style is magnificent. I am so enjoying your plot line and your marvellous characters. I love how unique everything's is and how tight knit the group seems to be. You're doing such a fabulous job.

Author's Response: Argh you are just wonderful! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!

T


 Report Review

Review #23, by kassandra466Operation Happy Ending: This Band of Brothers

26th August 2014:
Awe. Perhaps lily is coming around. Another flawless chapter as always. I am so so enjoying your story. Your chsractrrs compliment each other beautifully.

Author's Response: Thank you again! Their dynamics and relationships are really important to me so I really appreciate you saying that they compliment each other. Can't wait to read more of your reviews!

T


 Report Review

Review #24, by kassandra466Operation Happy Ending: Tempt Not a Desperate Man

26th August 2014:
Awe, poor James all he was doing was trying to help, thank fully there is Evie to the rescue.You write beautifully and you have created such a magical group of characters.

Author's Response: Your reviews are just lovely, I do hope you continue to enjoy the rest of the story!

T


 Report Review

Review #25, by kassandra466Operation Happy Ending: All That Glistens is Not Gold

26th August 2014:
That was awesome. I love Evangeline and all the girls in the dorm, you have also portrayed the marauders perfectly. I can not wait for more, I am so loving your story.

Author's Response: Thank you love! I do love them Marauder boys :)

T


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>