Reading Reviews From Member: kassandra466
  
1,924 Reviews Found

Review #1, by kassandra466Uncharted: Chapter 2: Lunch at the Burrow

15th October 2014:
Oh my goodness, I feel like that was an incredibly authentic Weasley family gathering. Again another exciting chapter, I can not wait to see everyone's reactions to the news of the pregnancy and the proposal, its all going to be a tad crazy.

Author's Response: :D Stay posted! I'll get the next chapter up ASAP.

 Report Review

Review #2, by kassandra466Uncharted: Chapter 1: A Little Plus

15th October 2014:
I really, really loved it. Honestly, I adore the dynamic between Gypsy and Albus, its just so playful, and fun. The have such a great relationship and I look forward to seeing it develop in the coming chapters. It was just such an exciting chapter, full of big events, a baby and a marriage proposal. As always a flawless job, you do such a great job of bringing these characters to life.

Author's Response: Thanks! I think that their huge basis of friendship before they got in a relationship makes it really strong. I hope you'll stick with me throughout this story too. :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by kassandra466Unlikely: Chapter 30: Aftermath

15th October 2014:
Oh my goodness, I can not believe it is over. I totally understand that Genie and James may not work out, its reality, not all high school relationships last ( I have a feeling that is something that will soon happen to mine), I so so enjoyed reading your story and I look forward to reading more of what you have put out. I loved that Al and Gypsy finally got together, it made for a happy ending. Even with out James and Genie. It was a beautiful ending. Your talent is ever present in your work and I can not wait to see what comes next.

Author's Response: Thank you! And thank you for reviewing every chapter in this story!

 Report Review

Review #4, by kassandra466Unlikely: Chapter 29: Zenobia Jeffries

30th September 2014:
I dont hate you, its something that has to happen in order to progress with the ending. I totally understand that. Deep down James knows that he is meant to be with Genie and he will do whatever he can to make that happen. It was another stunning chapter, even though it was kind of somber, I saw it coming so is wasnt that harsh of a sting. Cant wait for the next chapter. Its hard to believe its going to be over soon

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear that! Final chapter is in the queue. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by kassandra466Unlikely: Chapter 28: Back to School

26th September 2014:
It was wonderful, although I can sense something brewing with Zandy and Zenobia. Somehow I have a feeling that the next chapter may not be the sweetest for James and Genie. Anyhow, another beautiful chapter. I so so enjoyed it.

Author's Response: Thank you... As for Zenobia... I'm preparing for a fair bit of hate when the next chapter comes out! Should be validated soon hopefully!

 Report Review

Review #6, by kassandra466Unlikely: Chapter 27: Christmas Conversations

26th September 2014:
Finally! James and Genie got together. It was fabulous, I was 'aweing' and laughing and everything. Wonderful job (as always).

Author's Response: :) Thanks! It was a relief to finally get them together.

 Report Review

Review #7, by kassandra466Unlikely: Chapter 26: Tactless Potters

26th September 2014:
Aweee, that was an adorable chapter. Its all slowly piecing together and its so wonderful. As always it was an amazing chapter and I can not say enough how much I enjoy your fic, you have such a beautiful writing style and everything flows perfectly. I am in constant awe of your words.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by kassandra466Unlikely: Chapter 25: That's my cousin!

26th September 2014:
Oh my goodness, its been too long and you have updated so many times. I am so sorry for such a late review, life has been crazy with my new job and planning a trip to Europe, there has been little time for fan fiction. Anyway I so enjoyed this chapter. It was flawless as always, the dynamics are wonderful. I love how the relationships are catching up and everyone is cluing into what is going on. Its fabulous.

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you enjoyed it... you're forgiven for the late review. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by kassandra466Enemies with Benefits : Merry Christmas

25th September 2014:
Awe! That was another adorable chapter. I have so missed this story. I have been to busy with starting my new job and planning a trip to europe for fan fiction, so I am so happy that you updated and encouraged me to make time for everything. Fred and Dessie are adorable, and I feel like slowly everyone will catch onto the fact that they truly love each other and well maybe Rox will be mad for a bit, but as soon as she sees how happy her brother and best friend are together, I think she will warm up to the idea.

 Report Review

Review #10, by kassandra466Operation Happy Ending: Screw Your Courage To The Sticking Place

25th September 2014:
Lily smiled. She couldnít remember the first time they met.

But James told it so beautifully, she didnít have to.

It was such a stunning chapter. I so so enjoyed it. I was listening to some classical music on spotify and reading, and it all fit so perfectly, that and the rain pouring outside. It was a magical experience. You are doing such an amazing job with this story and I can not wait to see where you take this

Author's Response: Nawww yay! So glad you liked it! What a beautiful way to read. Thanks so much again :)

Can't wait to see what you think!

T x


 Report Review

Review #11, by kassandra466Operation Happy Ending: My Heart Is True As Steel

25th September 2014:
Hi!
So I am so sorry this review is so LONG overdue. Thank you for the beautiful mention in your Authors note. Things here have been crazy, I started a new job and started planning a trip to Europe, its been nuts. Unfortunately I have had very little time for fan fiction. Anyway enough about me, this was another beautiful chapter. I do feel a tad fuzzy and confused, but I also read it quite quickly. I love how the relationship between Evie and Sirius is developing, youre doing an amazing job as always :)

Author's Response: It's no worries love! Europe trip sounds so exciting! Where are you planning on going? And congratulations on the new job!

Thank you :) Yes confused is definitely okay! Ah Evie and Sirius they are gorgeous aren't they?

New chapter coming soon, can't wait to hear more about Europe and what you think!

T x


 Report Review

Review #12, by kassandra466Unlikely: Chapter 24: Perfume

7th September 2014:
That was another stunning chapter. As you are well aware I am so enjoying your story. The development between James and genie is heating up and it's wonderful. I also really like how you have portrayed lily. I would like to see more of her. Anyway it was another flawless chapter that show cased your amazing talent. I so so loved it.

Author's Response: Thanks so much Kassandra!
Next chapter is in the queue. :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by kassandra466A Not So Normal Life (After All): A Lecture and Sneaking Out

6th September 2014:
Okay James is perfect, he reminds me so much of my best friend Adam. With his eloquence and ability to always make you feel better about your problems, even when you try to shake them off. Anyway it just made me feel all warm and fuzzy inside, since Adam lives in Ottawa I dont see him often. Anyway I am getting off track, thank you for another beautiful chapter. I am so enjoying your story.

Author's Response: Oh gosh, I am totally in love with James too and am super jealous you have someone like him in your life. Can I steel him from you ;) You are seriously the sweetest person ever and your reviews have made my day ^.^

 Report Review

Review #14, by kassandra466A Not So Normal Life (After All): A Night Spent Playing Hookey

6th September 2014:
I liked it, it was the perfect bite sized chapter, youre doing an awesome job and I cant wait to see where you take this.

Author's Response: Ee! I'm glad you liked it :) It wasn't all that long but I felt like it was just the right place to end it. Thanks again!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by kassandra466A Not So Normal Life (After All): A Boy

6th September 2014:
That was lovely. Your conversations were a tiny bit forced but they came out rather natural. Youre doing an awesome job and I am so enjoying your fic.

Author's Response: Yeah, I will probably go back and edit them just to make them a little bit better. But I'm glad your still chugging along and still loving it. It means a lot :P

 Report Review

Review #16, by kassandra466A Not So Normal Life (After All): A Surprise

6th September 2014:
Another stunning chapter, I am so enjoying your fic and your OCs, they are starting to have great dynamics. Keep it up

Author's Response: *blushes* You are too kind! I'm glad you are liking the dynamics between them. They were a little hard to get through but I do like the outcome myself ^.^

 Report Review

Review #17, by kassandra466A Not So Normal Life (After All): An Introduction

6th September 2014:
I am really enjoying this, its incredibly relatable and I cant wait to see where it goes.

Author's Response: Yay! Thanks for the review! Glad you are liking it!

 Report Review

Review #18, by kassandra466The Fred Weasley Memorial Scholarship: ii. the initiation [or] five thousand galleons justifies everything

30th August 2014:
Another brilliant chapter. I like the fact that Rose and Scorpius did not get head boy and girl. It makes things unique and realistic

 Report Review

Review #19, by kassandra466The Fred Weasley Memorial Scholarship: i. the plan [or] five nerds face a life of hedonism

30th August 2014:
That was stunning. I loved it. I was laughing my pants off. I adore your characters they have so much personality. Youre doing a flawless job and its only chapter one

 Report Review

Review #20, by kassandra466A Person's a Person No Matter How Small: The Wotters

28th August 2014:
It was cute. A little on the childish side but I have to keep reminding myself they are still only 11. I am very much enjoying your story

Author's Response: Hey!
To be honest, you'll probably get a big sort of shock when they suddenly get older, I don't think it's gradual, as I said, I wasn't a good writer to start with! (I like to think I've got better though!)
I'm glad you're enjoying it! It gets better!

Thanks so much for your reviews! Keep me updated with your thoughts, it means the world!

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx


 Report Review

Review #21, by kassandra466A Person's a Person No Matter How Small: The Meeting and Sorting

28th August 2014:
Okay so Olivia is a bit much right now, but you are writing her true to character. They are all only 11. I appreciate that they still hold their childish ways and innocence. It was a great chapter and I cant wait for more.

Author's Response: Hey!
You're completely right, Livy is a bit much to start with. To be honest I didn't even mean it to be true to her age! I just wasn't very good at writing to start with!
I'm glad you liked it!

Thank you so much for leaving a review! It means the world!

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx


 Report Review

Review #22, by kassandra466Unlikely: Chapter 23: Curiosity

27th August 2014:
I loved that James and Genie are kind of getting along and I really love how it began to rain at the end. I so enjoy your chapters and it not only inspires me to write my own fic (which I just recently put up my first chapter, it was a little daunting but seems to be successful) but to write better.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll be sure to check out your fic. :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by kassandra466The Truth About Forever: Funerals Are For The Living

27th August 2014:
that was stunning, as always. I love how Rose and Scorpius both talked about things that made them cry, it made them both vulnerable. It added so much depth to your characters, which was something you dont always see. I also love that you chose Wordsworth. We studied him in lit and he was one of my favorite poets.

Author's Response: Thank you for a lovely review!! Wordsworth is definitely in my top five poets too so I was really excited to include him :)
Can't wait to see what you think of the next one x
-Alice x


 Report Review

Review #24, by kassandra466Operation Happy Ending: For In One Minute, Many Days

26th August 2014:
That was adorable. I can not wait for more. I have so enjoyed your story and your beautiful characters. I have been so touched by your writting. You see I've been on a bit of a hiatus from the wod of Harry potter for a good four years and I've struggled to get back into it. So I wanted to thank you not only for your stunning plot line , but for inspiring me to get back into something I love so much. I've been a Harry potter fan since I was 6 and read the first book. Ever since then I was obsessed. Then about four years ago I just stopped for whatever reason. Anyway I wanted to thank you so so much for helping me get back into this magical world that I forgot I loved.

Author's Response: This review is so special to me, thank you so so much. The world of Harry Potter is inspiring on so many levels and I feel incredibly blessed that I got to be a small part of you rediscovering it and possibly rediscovering a bit of yourself. I myself was on a bit of a hiatus (before Chapter 14, my last update was two and a half years ago) and it was a horrible two and a half years of losing everything I was and then trying to rediscover myself and everything I'd loved. Thankfully I somehow survived it, and getting back into the community of HPFF was a fundamental step towards remembering the pieces of myself I liked. So I hear you. I understand you. And I feel so privileged that I got to hear your story. Thank you for your incredible reviews. I am so grateful. I don't think I would have kept on writing if nobody had responded to the last chapter and you went and responded to them all! You're amazing. I hope you continue to enjoy the story :)

Look forward to hearing what you think of the next one, which JUST WENT INTO THE QUEUE WEEHOOO! Thanks again love :)


T x


 Report Review

Review #25, by kassandra466Operation Happy Ending: They Stumble That Run Fast

26th August 2014:
I can't wait for chroma at the potters. I adored the quid itch scene you did such a great job. Evie was a rock star. This was such a lovely chapter. Especially with the whole Evie Sirius relationship building and bonding. I am so enjoying it. I'm not to keen on the whole go find Evie's family idea but it's something she obviously needs to do. It was another flawless chapter that I so enjoyed.

Author's Response: Haha she is a rockstar isn't she? Yeah she kinda has to you know? But don't worry about her and Sirius ;)

Thank you again!!!

T x


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>