Reading Reviews From Member: kassandra466
  
1,858 Reviews Found

Review #1, by kassandra466Being Parents: Couple Time

23rd August 2014:
Awe another beautiful chapter, I love how Teddy and Victoire's relationship is developing. ( was that the relationship you were hinting at?) I love that Hermione shared her secret with Harry.

 Report Review

Review #2, by kassandra466Being Parents: Meet J. S. P.

22nd August 2014:
Awe what a beautiful chapter, James' arrival was so precious, I appreciate how Harry handled the press and I cant wait for more babies to be around, such as baby Fred and what not, it was a great chapter, a terrific distraction

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm sure there will be yet to come many many many babies hahaha glad you liked it. Caa xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by kassandra466Being Parents: Arrivals

22nd August 2014:
awe I am so excited to meet James Sirius Potter. It was a lovely chapter and I am so glad that Hermione told Ron. It was a really lovely delivery chapter

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it. I had so much fun writing it. The whole freak out with the first born and all. Thanks for the kind words. Caa xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by kassandra466Being Parents: Girl Talk

22nd August 2014:
I think Hermione will tell Ron, although I dont know how pleased he will be about her not telling him. I really enjoyed this chapter, you had me in stitches laughing another lovely job

Author's Response: It's so good to know I made you laugh. In the end, it's what it is all about. Thanks for the loyalty. Caa xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by kassandra466Being Parents: A Trip Down Memory Lane

22nd August 2014:
Yay! wow, that was faster than expected, I didnt realize James and Rose would be so close in age, anyway I loved it, you have created such a realistic wizarding world and what not, its such a great escape, especially for a rainy day like today.

Author's Response: Keep up. I'm so much enjoying your reactions as I obviously know what's up in the way haha not telling though. Thanks again. Did you enjoy crazy wild Hermione? She'll be back in a few chapters haha Caa xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by kassandra466Being Parents: Bonded for Life

22nd August 2014:
I again, enjoyed another wonderful chapter. George and Angelina's wedding was stunning, my only wish was for a little more description into what the big day and ceremony and what not looked like, but you are doing such a great job and I loving your story

Author's Response: I really had a hard time with the wedding indeed. I'm sorry I didn't stood up my standers so far. But there will be a few share of wedding throughout the fic, I'll make it up to you. ;D
Caa xx


 Report Review

Review #7, by kassandra466Being Parents: Old Grudges and Lovers

22nd August 2014:
How exciting, I liked the fact that both couples were able to get away from the crazy for a bit, especially with the up coming auror mission. Youre doing a fabulous job (as I have said a millions times) and I am so enjoying your story, you have developed these characters into adulthood and its quite impressive

Author's Response: Thank once again! hehehe Caa xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by kassandra466Being Parents: New Beginnings

22nd August 2014:
Another wonderful chapter (as always), I just went through and read all of your replies haha, I am a tad slow dont mind me, I have been on a bit of a fan fic hiatus for close to 4 years (which is ridiculous, I know) so I am getting back into the swing of things. I now understand where you are going with the story, and I look forward to seeing you unveil it. I, like yourself really enjoy the whole Harry/Teddy/Ginny relationship, its almost like a boot camp to prepare them for their future. Its great, I love that Teddy seems to be coping with the loss of his grandmother and seems to be doing as well as one can expect from a someone who has just lost his grandmother. Anyway I am so enjoying your fic, youre doing such a wonderful job with these characters and this plot line.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm glad I cleared it out for you! :D Caa xx

 Report Review

Review #9, by kassandra466Being Parents: New Year's Rough Start

22nd August 2014:
It was an incredibly sad chapter, but it needed to happen, death and grief are never easy things to deal with, let alone write. You did a wonderful job and handled the situation with as much grace and eloquence as possible. It broke my heart a little to realize Teddy lost his only real family, but again that was the point. Harry and Ginny are going to be such great parents to that little boy. Anyway, you were talking about reviews and what not, I am not really sure where the story is going, but by the sounds of things neither do you, I am enjoying the ride and I look forward to more. I think it would be interesting to see how James and his siblings and cousins grow up and what sort of trouble they all get into , perhaps whether or not Ginny goes back to work, or if she starts working from home, perhaps as a sports writer for the prophet. Anyway just a few ideas, I am very much enjoying it and you are doing such a wonderful job with it all.

Author's Response: Yeah, this chapter still hurts me every time I read it. But like I said and you too, it had to happen. I had it planned since the beginning. Back when I wrote this chapter I was indeed I little lost where I was heading, but now I've organized myself and know exactly what's going on and when I'm ending it. Again, can't say much, just keep reading :D Caa xx

Are you actually reading my replies? hahaha


 Report Review

Review #10, by kassandra466Being Parents: A Family of Families

22nd August 2014:
Another beautiful chapter, it was so special to be able to see everyones reactions and I love the fact that James and Fred will be close in age, I always thought that they would end up good friends.

Author's Response: Angelina hopes that too... hahaha Can't give away much, can I? Caa xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by kassandra466Being Parents: Christmas Spirit

22nd August 2014:
I am enjoying the story, but I am not certain where it is heading, Which is a little strange. I loved this chapter with the christmas gift and all

Author's Response: It's here where I explain myself. I don't want you giving up in me now, do I?
My purpose with this fic is tell the story about how our dear characters went from careless young people to responsible parents. That's where I'm heading.
That's why I care so much about Ginny/Harry/Teddy dynamic. Teddy is the first "child" for them (excluding Bill and Fleur of course, but they are older and don't count as much that way). With Teddy, Harry and Ginny had to embrace parenthood before their own child. I guess that's it? Does it make sense for you? I hope so! I'm really enjoying your feedback!
Thank you so much. Caa xx


 Report Review

Review #12, by kassandra466Being Parents: Godparents' Secrets

22nd August 2014:
Awe that was adorable, I loved that they made Ron and Hermione the godparents, and that both Harry and Ginny let something slip :) It just shows how much they trust each other. I really enjoyed it and I can not wait for some more

Author's Response: hehehe yeah, I liked having each one guard a secret. It only seemed natural for them to be the godparents. Glad to be entertaining you, kassandra! Caa xx

 Report Review

Review #13, by kassandra466Being Parents: Carrier Changes

22nd August 2014:
That was quite the chapter, it was rather intense and what not, but I enjoyed it. Everyone is so incredibly understanding and supportive of Harry and Ginny. Youre character dynamics and development are wonderful. Another wonderful chapter

Author's Response: I hope you get more satisfied further in the way because I feel I get more comfortable with the plot and the characters as I write more and more. Thank you for your vote of confidence! Caa xx

 Report Review

Review #14, by kassandra466Being Parents: Telling Teddy

22nd August 2014:
Another flawless chapter, I really am enjoying this fic, you are doing such an excellent job with it. I really enjoy the relationship that you have created for Harry, Ginny and Teddy. Its something incredibly special and I like that Harry realizes that Teddy is in the same boat that he was years ago and has made an effort to change that.

Author's Response: I guess the relationship I care the most is Ginny/Harry/Teddy. I'll explain myself further :D Thank you again! Caa xx

 Report Review

Review #15, by kassandra466Being Parents: The Weasley's Reaction

22nd August 2014:
Awe, I liked that, I am so happy for Harry and Ginny, I think you captured their reactions, as well as the Weasley's perfectly. I am so enjoying this story, which as I said is unusual for me. You are doing an excellent job and I look forward to it.

Author's Response: I'm seriously blushing! Thank you! Keep it on! :D Caa xx

 Report Review

Review #16, by kassandra466Being Parents: Telling Harry

22nd August 2014:
I enjoyed it, and thats saying something as i am usually not super into post-hogwarts fics, but you have done such a lovely job and I can not wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thank you, that means a lot! I hope to see all the way throughout the chapters! Caa xx

 Report Review

Review #17, by kassandra466Finally: Finally

22nd August 2014:
Ahh this was beautiful. I am not usually a fan of Ron/Hermione, I tend to stick to next gen or marauders fics, I loved this one. Hermione has been my favorite character since well, since I was in grade one and my mother showed me the first movie for the first time. Thus leading me into a vicious cycle of an obsession with Harry Potter. You did such an amazing job, you had me laughing and tearing up and everything. It was flawless.

 Report Review

Review #18, by kassandra466Undercover Heart: Chapter Six

22nd August 2014:
Awe,that was so sweet of Lysander to take her home, I mean he had logical sense why, but he didnt have to. He could have left her at the bar, but he did not. That was really lovely. I am so enjoying watching their relationship grow and I feel like at some point in time it could rival Teddy and Victoires. I wanted to thank you, not only for writing such an eloquent fic, but for helping me get back into this magical world I forgot I missed. See I have been on a bit of a hiatus from this website for a good four or so years. So thank you for reminding me how much I love Harry Potter, and how much that I need it in my life. You are doing such a wonderful job with this story, and you have some amazing talent. It takes an incredibly talented writer to pull of a fic like this and you seem to do it effortlessly. While the chapters may be shorter than normal that does not mean they lack in any way shape or form. I can not wait to see more of what you put out, because I am sure it will be as eloquent and through provoking as this fic has been.

Author's Response: Though all of your reviews were simply amazing, this one touched me the most. I, too, have been on an extended hiatus from HPFF, mostly due to how busy my actual life is. This summer I had this strong desire to get back into it and try my hand at a totally new story, something I hadn't done before.

I can't tell you how much it means to me to know that this story affected you at all, and how happy it makes me to get reviews like yours. Waking up to these this morning is going to make my whole day so much better, I just know it. I plan to update within the next week, hopefully, so please check back for new chapters when you can!

And again, thank you so much for taking the time not only to read my story, but to leave such thoughtful and kind reviews.


 Report Review

Review #19, by kassandra466Undercover Heart: Chapter Five

22nd August 2014:
I love how you are developing Dom and Lysanders relationship, they have fabulous chemistry and their dynamics are superb. I very much enjoyed this chapter, it was filled with drama, some romance, family flash backs. Lovely job, I am so enjoying reading your story, it is honestly unlike anything I have read. I am kind of rooting for Lysander and Dom to get together, and for the Prophet to make them a team officially. But what can I say, I am a sucker for happy endings. Although we have a long way to go until then, anyway I am getting off track, it was yet another amazing chapter, I could not have asked for a better one.

Author's Response: I'm a sucker for happy endings too! I can't promise that this ending will be perfect (especially because I'm not entirely sure of the ending yet myself...) but I always prefer happy endings to sad ones. That's why I love to write, because you can make things turn out exactly how you want them to. And I feel like there's enough sadness in life without writing and reading things that turn out sadly.

But, like I said, no promises that there will be a happy ending! We will both have to wait and see ;)


 Report Review

Review #20, by kassandra466Undercover Heart: Chapter Four

22nd August 2014:
Ahh, that was great! I love the fact that the ministry came back with a statement about the where abouts of Mr.Bomsnox. It was such a fabulous chapter. I really enjoyed the fact that Lysander stood up for Dom, I think this is the beginning of an incredibly special relationship. This in no way sounds like an easy story to write, but trust me, you are doing a fabulous job, I am so so enjoying it and I can not wait for more.

Author's Response: It was pretty surprising that he stood up for her, wasn't it? I was surprised myself when he did it ;) Seriously though, I'm glad you're picking up on the development of their relationship over time...who knows where that will go! (I do.) Honestly, it is pretty tough to write this story. Keeping track of all of the details of the mystery is probably the hardest part, and the parts between Lysander and Dom are the easiest, so I'm glad those are coming off well! Thanks for another great review.

 Report Review

Review #21, by kassandra466Undercover Heart: Chapter Three

22nd August 2014:
How exciting, lots of drama on the inside. I loved it, I live and breath politics and things like this just make me so excited, Its like taking my favorite thing in the world and then adding magic to it. There is no way it could go wrong. I can not wait to see more drama in the ministry. Lysander and Dom have quite an interesting relationship, I look forward to reading more of it. Lysander is also quite the journalist, that was brilliant sneaking Dom in as his secretary and getting her hired. Wonderful, wonderful work. You are doing such a great job.

Author's Response: It was so great to get your reviews because your love of politics reminds me of myself! I think my interest in politics might be why this story seems somewhat realistic. It makes me so happy to hear that someone enjoys the political aspects of this story so much. I wasn't sure if this kind of story would work well as fan fiction, but your reviews are very reassuring!

 Report Review

Review #22, by kassandra466Undercover Heart: Chapter Two

22nd August 2014:
I love the relationship that you have created between Dom and Louis. It seems like such a special, unique bond that I havent seen in previous fic. I enjoyed the introduction to her family, I think it is important to include her relationship with Victoire even if its rocky, I m glad you did not skip out on that. I look forward to more. If anything I would have loved more on her job and her lead and what not, but I suspect that is coming in future chapters. Fabulous job I am so intrigued.

Author's Response: As you've discovered since reading more, Dom's relationship with Victoire is particularly rocky. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the bits with the family. It's hard to strike the right balance between the action of the main storyline and the importance of characterization and side plots that keep you interested.

 Report Review

Review #23, by kassandra466Undercover Heart: Chapter One

22nd August 2014:
Oooh, I like it. Its full of wizarding politics, which are way more exciting than muggle politics (although as a future political science major, muggle politics are actually quite enjoyable). I love this idea, the atmosphere you have created is gorgeous. I can not wait to read more, you have done such a flawless job with this introduction.

Author's Response: I can't thank you enough for all of your reviews! I plan to respond to each individually since you took the time to review every chapter.

I'm actually a political science major, too! The idea of wizarding journalism and politics intrigued me because I'm so interested in them in real life, so I wanted to try my hand at writing about that in Harry Potter. I'm glad you liked the intro :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by kassandra466The Truth About Forever: Your Wilting Rose

21st August 2014:
It was an incredibly profound and eloquently written chapter. It breaks my heart a little to be honest, but I think that's the point . you put so much emotion ,raw emotion into this chapter and it turned out stunningly beautiful. The things Rose is going through are hard, the genuinely suck but you have created this loving and caring circle of friends to her and I know she will be okay. I look forward to more.

Author's Response: This review absolutely means the world to me. The amount of gratitude I have for you right now is indescribable!! I took care with this chapter cause I know how delicate of a subject this is so I'm very very pleased that you liked it :)
Also thank you for taking the time to review each of my chapters individually! All of them brought a huge smile to my face and I'm so thankful x
The next one is going into the queue tonight!
Much, much love,
-Alice x


 Report Review

Review #25, by kassandra466The Truth About Forever: James Serious Potter

21st August 2014:
I really love rose and James' relationship. I am on the other hand not a fan of this cliff hanger.

Author's Response: Come on, you know you love a good cliffhanger ;) I wish I had a James!
-Alice x


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>