Reading Reviews From Member: hazeltonks123098
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hazeltonks123098Prove It.: We're Both Weaklings

18th January 2011:
I randomly come back to this story every like three months or so and I ALWAYS forget about Sirius barging in on them and it ALWAYS makes me laugh my ass off.

 Report Review

Review #2, by hazeltonks123098Creep: I Don't Belong Here

18th January 2011:
It was really good. The song really fits with the moment :D
I think maybe next time you should sort of adjust the story to fit the song a little more like you did that sometimes, but some of it was kinda a little tiny bit out of place. I really like it though. You really captured Snape's character well.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! Whenever I listened to the song, I'd always think of Snape, so I just HAD to write a songfic about him. :D

I was really worried about sounding redundant with the lyrics, but I think I went a little overboard in my attempts to stop myself from reiterating everything in lyrics... Oops. Thanks for pointing that out, though. In future reference, I'll make sure not to stray too far from the lyrics.

I'm super happy you think I captured Snape's character well. He's such a difficult character to portray! He's so bitter, but loyal... He's a bit of a contradiction at times, y'know?

Anyway, once again I really appreciate you taking the time to review. They make my day! :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by hazeltonks123098Baby Steps: Warm.

31st October 2010:
That was pretty amazing. I love C.C. she's so sweet. But I have to reiterate my love for Albus. He's just too damn adorable.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much for your reviews! (:

 Report Review

Review #4, by hazeltonks123098Baby Steps: Kids.

31st October 2010:
I'm going to take a break from my complimenting of your characters to show my appreciation for your choices of songs. They are pretty frikin great.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! At first I was afraid everyone would think my song choices are weird, but I'm so glad you like them. (:

 Report Review

Review #5, by hazeltonks123098Baby Steps: Blushing.

31st October 2010:
AL IS SO EFFING ADORABLE!! HIS ADORABLENESS IS BEYOND WORDS XD.

Author's Response: I AGREE. :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by hazeltonks123098Baby Steps: Cousins.

31st October 2010:
I

 Report Review

Review #7, by hazeltonks123098Baby Steps: Cure.

31st October 2010:
Her mother is amazing! (Don't be surprized if I comment on a different character every chapter XD). I can't believe this is your first fanfic! It's really awesome. My first fanfic was disturbingly bad XD

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much. I love Bryn's mom. (:

 Report Review

Review #8, by hazeltonks123098Baby Steps: Grass.

31st October 2010:
I love your interpretation of James II. You did really good characterizing hime XD

Author's Response: Thanks so much! (:

 Report Review

Review #9, by hazeltonks123098Caprice: Closure

6th June 2010:
WHY?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?! Hahahaha just kidding. I really like it though it's pretty intense. Definitely adding to favourites. (=

Author's Response: Lol! Thanks for favourit-ing :) :) Hope you enjoyed it so far. Keep reading :) loads more twists to come! hehe

 Report Review

Review #10, by hazeltonks123098Demented: Isn't That Just Typical

5th June 2010:
It's really good so far. I like how the levels of human and dementor in her are well balanced and she has certain things that make her more dementor than human. It's really cool.
10/10

Author's Response: Thanks for noticing the balance there. I spent quite a bit of time thinking about how to make it work out.

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #11, by hazeltonks123098Summer: Chapter 1: After the Funeral

23rd May 2010:
I love how you make Albus kind of a jerkass (mainly because he kind of was one... before). As much as I love Dumbledore, by the seventh book I think he started pissing everyone off. But hey what can we do.
Also, Maya, am I sensing slash? ;)
Overall quite a lovely chapter. I have no negative criticisms.

Author's Response: Hehe thanks! There will be slash in this, but only mentions of it. This fic focuses around Aberforth, not Albus and his sexy relationship with Grindelwald... ;)

 Report Review

Review #12, by hazeltonks123098Falling To Pieces: I Will Bend Till I Break

23rd May 2010:
I would like to start by saying this is the greatest thing since french toast. Seriously, I love it like gravity loves a fat kid. The only thing is, I'm kind of getting depressed by the whole Sirius not talking and beeing moody thing, it fits well with the story though which is good and all, I just get uber depressed thinking about like the first four or so chapters of Fall For Anything. It did make e happier when he carried the bag thoguh and they had that whole "civil" conversation.

Of Benjy & Sammy
I love how a lot of the focus is on the quidditch team, because it's pretty funny and it's really good writing and stuff. I really like the struggles she's having with Benjy and Sammy because they reveal more of her personal background and the struggles she's having without her brother(s).

Of Londy's Oz worries
I was thinking about the arguing thing as well and I'm glad that it's becoming a part of the story and stuff. I kind of want to hear about what they did over the summer. Londy is one of my favorite characters and I really like the ideaof their love/hate arguing relationship.

Of James' master plan
Definitely quite clever of James actually. I liked the library plan as well it was quite funny. I think it was cool how James's plan actually ended up working out better than Lily's (I'm going to take a leap here and say it's most likely because they both quite like quidditch so they can talk about it with ease, hence the topic of their most civil conversations is always quidditch, but that might be me looking too far into it...)

Of Sirius' mood swings
Ah yes the incredible ability of men to PMS. It's quite scary actually, but I'm liking his confusion about his feelings (which I'm hoping it is, as the hopeless romantic I am, because that would mean they have a chance which helps me sleep at night :p)

Of Deb being a bitch to poor, annoying Benjy
*sigh* Benjy, like Bawlish (sp?), can be quite annoying, however I think in that situation more than one person is responsible (meaning Debbie)

I also wanted to mention how awesomely hilarious her thoughts are getting now, I'm seriously cracking up like every few minutes and my family probably thinks I'm crazy sitting in my room laughing like that. I also am really hoping for a happy ending because unhappy endings make me really super unhappy (to avoid using the word depressed again).

Alright that was the longest review I've ever written. Please forgive any spelling/grammar errors, it's 12:50 in the morning.
Just to reiterate: this story is my new favorite. Please update son (=
11/10

 Report Review

Review #13, by hazeltonks123098Seven Years: Seven Years

12th May 2010:
Omg that was ADORABLE and actually quite intense *checks pulse* Also, the whole Sirius walking in on James and Lily is kinda a cliche, but it is my absolute FAVORITE cliche EVER!!
*Sigh* I love me some Potter

Author's Response: Thank you so much :P Glad you liked the little heated moment at the end :). I know its cliche but to be honest it was the only way I could get them to stop :P I'm so glad you liked it though and thank you for the review!!!

~Leo


 Report Review

Review #14, by hazeltonks123098Pure Happiness: James Potter

12th May 2010:
I will express my thoughts in smiley faces:
XD

Author's Response: Ah, I had no idea people still read this!! Thank you SO SO much. I was having a bad day, so you really made it better!
:o)


 Report Review

Review #15, by hazeltonks123098You're So Damn Hot.: Your So Damn Hot

10th May 2010:
It was really good, but a bit of contructive criticism, the broom closet thing is kinda a cliche. A funny cliche, but a cliche nonetheless. I really did like it though (=
9/10

 Report Review

Review #16, by hazeltonks123098Until You Love Me: Paparazzi

10th May 2010:
That was really good! And quite sad )= But I really liked it

Author's Response: Thanks for that =)

xE


 Report Review

Review #17, by hazeltonks123098Summer: Prologue: Aberforth Remembered

10th May 2010:
Oh my god Maya! I'm almost crying! That was really depressing! X'(

It was amazing! I particularly wanted to shed light upon this line as it is my favorite: "the sky a cloudless periwinkle blue, and the sun illuminated everything with a golden hue"
I also love the rhyming thing :P

Author's Response: Eeek! This review just made my day. :) Being completely honest, I didn't notice the rhyming thing until just now. But it works. :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by hazeltonks123098This everyday love.: Can't get enough.

10th May 2010:
That was so adorable!!! Definitely adding to favourites!! XD

Author's Response: Aww, thankyou so much! :D
Dee, x


 Report Review

Review #19, by hazeltonks123098Despicable Dobby: The First Warning

9th May 2010:
*LOVE* Corinne! It's amazing! Me encanta!
-Cierra
p.s. pantalones!

Author's Response: Hahaha thanks Cierra, I need to find time to write the next chapter! Rawr!

 Report Review

Review #20, by hazeltonks123098Another Row: But I Love You

24th January 2010:
XD It's really cute! I'm deffinitely favouriting! I think the two of them are perfect for the song. Ron can really be a prat sometimes (=

Author's Response: That's what I was trying to bring out here so I'm glad it worked. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by hazeltonks123098the proposal: The Proposal

24th January 2010:
Hahahahaha! That's really cute! I think it was TOTALLY ron-esque. He would definitely do all those things XD

 Report Review

Review #22, by hazeltonks123098The Girl in the Mirror: The Manor

23rd January 2010:
It was totally epic! XD I thought you really captured the essence of the Malfoys and Bellatrix (that creeper) =) I really loved how you successfully made her seem as though she truly knew very little about the outside world. I also thought it was a good idea to make her think of Voldenmort as her great savior. You had a few grammatical errors, but then again I don't think I've ever read a perfect story grammar-wise. I

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading! I am totally relieved to hear that I am staying true to the characters and their personalities. I was worrying that I would make Bellatrix and others seem OOC. Gahh. >.< I really need to start looking for all those grammatical errors. Thanks for pointing them out, by the way. Well, thank you so much for your review. It truly means alot. :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by hazeltonks123098Pieces: Four: Come Back To Me

18th January 2010:
omg that was so sweet! Usually I don't ship Ron/Hermione very much, but this is so great! I was close ot tears the whole time!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I love Ron and Hermione but I prefer reading different ships, so I'm glad that you enjoyed my story!

Keep on reading!


 Report Review

Review #24, by hazeltonks123098The Way She Washes Her Hands: chapter 1

23rd December 2009:
I love it so much! It's so pretty and emotionally deep :)

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #25, by hazeltonks123098The Untold Story: A Moth To The Flame

26th November 2009:
It's really really good!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>