Reading Reviews From Member: Danceinggirl109
  
36 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Danceinggirl109The Rising: Gotta Be Green

28th November 2010:
Sorry it took so long for me to get you this review. The plot is great, I like the unique idea that you have going here. The dialogue is perfect and sticks with each of the characters which enhances their unique characteristics. Great job so far!

~Danceinggirl109

Author's Response: YAY! Thanks very much for the review. I'm really glad that you enjoyed it. Angels seem to be becoming the new Vampires. Have you seen how many new books there are that include Angels?

Hehe, Spos I'm jumping on the bandwaggon. :P


 Report Review

Review #2, by Danceinggirl109A Brother's Tale of Redemption: Chapter VII.

13th November 2010:
I'm sorry it took so long for me to reveiw but this story is so amazing. I love it! I don't have anything to comment on other then you are so mean to leave us with that ending. :( Oh well, i hope to be seeing more chapters soon! Keep writing :D

~Danceinggirl109

Author's Response: Hello :) that's no problem!

Haha! Well, I absolutely LOVE leaving cliffhangers :P the next chapter will be the last, so keep tuned for that one! I'm so excited to end this story.. :D

Thanks for reviewing! I really appreciate it! :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by Danceinggirl109Things Havenít Changed : The Voices Speak To Me Over Waffles

26th October 2010:
Wow. That is all I can say. This story is amazing and hilarious. I love all the jokes that you make me laugh every chapter. The characters are great and I love how you are shaping them. I must say I love Zelda and Xander not only because they are hilarious but because I am a mix of their personalities. haha CHOCOLATE! Yep...anyways. Ilove your story and I can't wait until you write more!

~Danceinggirl109

Author's Response: :D

This you have to know about me: I LOVE making people laugh. I want to make it into my profession lol I'm happy you like my characters too. Thanks so much for the feedback!

Imma update ASAP! Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Danceinggirl109Inevitable; It Had To Be You: Too Many Questions

25th October 2010:
Great job so far. I love Jayde and her character. I feel as if Snape is OOC but that is unavoidable in your plot so thats okay. I can't wait to see what happens between Jayde, Harry and Draco. Keep on writing cause I can't wait for the next chapter! :D

~Danceinggirl109

Author's Response: Well I thought I had already responded to this, but I guess the computer messed up or something. Thank you SOOO much! I agree, Snape is OOC but like you said, that's unavoidable, he plays a major role in later chapters. I'm glad you liked it so much! The next chapter's waiting for validation, hopefully it will be up today or tomorrow! Thanks again!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Danceinggirl109Playing the Part: Two

24th October 2010:
Yet another great chapter. Now I'm hungry :) haha anyways I am still loving where this story is going and you are still doing a great job with your characters. Keep up the good work! :)

~Danceinggirl109

Author's Response: Thanks for the great review! :) I'll definetly tell you when Chapter 3 is up.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Danceinggirl109Who Needs Sanity Anymore?: Of Cheats and Charms

23rd October 2010:
Aw! I loved the ending to this chapter. Overall i really like where this story is going but it's a little hard to keep track of all the characters. I loved everything you have written except one thing in the first chapter really bothers me. When you introduced all of the girls you made them all sound like goddesses and then you described Ama and she sounded a little bit boring because you did a basic description (hair color, eye color) after gushing about the others. Anyways that's the only thing i have to comment on. Keep writing and I can't wait for the next chapter!

~Danceinggirl109

Author's Response: About the discriptions: When I wrote the first chapter, I didn't realize Ama was going to be a major character, so I didn't bother writing much about her. But then stuff changed in my mind from Roxy/Louis to Ama/Louis. I think she gets a better discription in chapter 3 (Which is mostly about her)!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Danceinggirl109Je Souhaite: Sorting

23rd October 2010:
Haha, i love this story. Its got a good amount of humor without taking away from the story or distracting the reader and I love how you incorperate a small amount of french into the story. I don't even speak French but it's somehow refreshing and really helps to shape your character. Keep on writing and I can't wait to see the next chapter.

~Danceinggirl109

Author's Response: i'm glad you like the story :D

I just added the next chapter to the queue, so it should be up soon, hopefully.

I'm glad that I've been getting positive responses for the french. I wasn't sure if people would like it...

Thanks so much for reading!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Danceinggirl109The Antidote: Settling In

16th October 2010:
Hm...intresting. I've never really liked Snape/Hermione and I almost didn't even try to read this story but I'm glad that I did. It's intresting and I can sort of understand why Hermione did what she did but her sentence was lessened by so much (from 15 years in Azkaban to 2 months plus 1 year at Hogwarts without magic) that it didn't really feel realistic. Thats pretty much the only thing that I have to comment on.

~Danceinggirl109

Author's Response: Well, how do I explain this? To us, it does'nt seem so drastic. But... Imagine you were sentenced to stay away from your family and friends for a whole year, and you were not allowed TV or internet, or whatever it is that makes life for you, you know? Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Danceinggirl109Surfacing: There is only the Rain

16th October 2010:
Wow. This and Solace are both so poetic and meaningful. They are both amazing. The flow and charcterization are great. Amazing amazing amazing. I can't describe it any other way. I love it and I encourage you to keep writing because you are fantastic. Thank you for sharing this with me. :)

~Danceinggirl109

Author's Response: thanks so much hun! i really appreciate it and im glad you enjoyed this and wow, thank you. you've made me blush ^_^

thank you for reading and reviewing!!
Maji xx


 Report Review

Review #10, by Danceinggirl109The Water Goblet: The Water Goblet

16th October 2010:
The characterization of both Helga and Godric were great. I love how you made them similar to the houses of Hufflepuff and Gryffindor. I'm not sure if you planned it that way but Helga is so sweet and kind just like a Hufflepuff and Godric is brave and ready to save her when she needs it. The story does seem realistic in an almost fairytale like way. I wishethat this story wasn't just a one-shot because there is so much more that could happen. You could possibly turn it into a short story or novella because there is so much more that you could write about. Fantastic story and keep on writing because you are amazing :D

~Danceinggirl109

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I did try to give them House traits, so I'm glad that it came across the way I hoped. I have thought about this possibly becoming a shorty story or a collection, but I don't know how soon it could happen. :D Thank you so much for the review. :D --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #11, by Danceinggirl109Decadence: Fighting Fears

8th October 2010:
Well you have nothing to worry about. This story is great. You add details in a way that leads to an enticing story that doesn't bore readers. The ending is great and will definetly bring readers back for more chapters. I can't wait for more! Keep writing!

~Danceinggirl109

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That made me feel good. I really appreciate the review! =)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Danceinggirl109In Your Debt: Silence is the Final Agreement

8th October 2010:
Haha I love the twist you put there. Again I must compliment you on how you are writing the characters and the plot is amazing. Keep on writing!

~Danceinggirl109

Author's Response: Really thank you so much for the reviews! The praise is very much appreciated :)! Thanks! I really can't say it much more than just that!
--dark marked


 Report Review

Review #13, by Danceinggirl109In Your Debt: To Just Blink a Blind Eye

8th October 2010:
I love how you brought Ron back oh and of course all of Draco's...draconess. There is really no way to describe how wonderfully you are creating each of the characters. Even though they are different from the book, you characters are almost to the extreme and you have done an amazing job with them so far.

~Danceinggirl109

Author's Response: Thanks again! I try to keep the characters true but also make them a tad bit different-- they're not seventeen and they aren't surrounded by there kids so there's a small bit of room for exploration but it needs to also be realistic. Thanks!
--dark marked


 Report Review

Review #14, by Danceinggirl109In Your Debt: Out of the Dark, Into the Light

8th October 2010:
Good set-up. This first chapter is really setting up the story and the relationships between characters. It's a very good first chapter. ON TO THE NEXT!
:D

~Danceinggirl109

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! :) It really means a lot to me that you would take the time to read this!
--dark marked


 Report Review

Review #15, by Danceinggirl109Dragons, Journalists, and Charlie Weasley: Day 1

8th October 2010:
I love this story so far. It is great and I love how original your idea is. I can't wait for more!

~Danceinggirl109

Author's Response: Thanks so much! (: Watch for an update soon!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Danceinggirl109Leaping Obstacles: Game On

7th October 2010:
This story is amazing. I love how you don't have the main characters immediatly fall in love and how Rachel is feeling the effects of a crush. The flow of the story is wonderful and Cedric seems so sweet. I can't wait to see how this plays out especially with the Triwizard Tournament. Keep on writing cause you are amazing!

~Danceinggirl109

Author's Response: I am SO grateful for your review. (: It's such a relief to hear your comment about my story flow, I was super worried about that.

Thank you so much. SO much! (: It is the best thing in the world to hear someone tell me I shouldn't stop writing.


 Report Review

Review #17, by Danceinggirl109I Could Be Your Hero : Changes

30th September 2010:
This story is good but I am confused about this:

"She remember to put a muffilioto charm on the kitchen, but forgot to put it on herself, he thought to himself, shaking his head. Typical."

Did she move to a different room? What were you trying to say here? It is just a little bit confusing because there is nothing around this to suggest that she was in the kitchen and now she is somewhere else.

Also I realize that Draco has changed but it's akward to read "the new Draco" over and over again. Every once in a while is okay but try to limit it. Try something like:

In the past Draco would have donw that but ever since he had changed...
or
Ever since the war...
or something to smooth it out. I'm just trying to help you smooth out you writing so I hope that you take these comments into consideration and I can't wait until the next chapter gets posted. Keep writing, the idea of the story is great!

~Danceinggirl109

Author's Response: No worries. That is exactly what I'm looking for. Sometimes when I write I forget what I wrote before and just kind of go with it. What you did is exactly what I'm looking for, to be an eye watching for mistakes that I made because I get so caught up in what I'm doing that I don't notice all those little details.

Thanks so much! I have the next chapter in validation and the chapter after that is written. I have a beta reader now who is helping me out with these things too.


 Report Review

Review #18, by Danceinggirl109Playing the Part: One

30th September 2010:
This story is amazing and I love it. The main character is awesome! I can't wait for more because this chapter made me laugh so many times.

I think that the whole idea of the story is really good so far and I am proud to say that you will be having another favorite in about 5 seconds. :) Keep up the good work!

~Danceinggirl109

Author's Response: Thanks for the great review! :) I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Danceinggirl109War Games: 1

19th September 2010:
Great story! I can't wait to see how it turns out :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Danceinggirl109Red Hair and a Beater's Bat: Ickle Prefect

13th September 2010:
Okay you said that you were worried about characterization but it's great. You did a fantastic job with how you put this character onto paper/web page. Overall you have a great idea here and I can't wait for more. :)

~Danceinggirl109

Author's Response: Thank you! And thanks for reviewing so quickly :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by Danceinggirl109The Nanny: Chapter One

21st August 2010:
Well this story is great. The introduction of the character is good and the overall intro of the entire story is detailed and fantastic. The spelling and grammer are okay and the plot seems to be moving at a good pace though it's hard to tell because this is only the first chapter. Keep writing! I can't wait to see where this story goes.

Danceinggirl109

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'll definitely let you know when the next chapter's up :).

 Report Review

Review #22, by Danceinggirl109Retrograde: Chapter Three

20th August 2010:
This is a really good story. I can't wait to see where it goes :)

Author's Response: Awe, thank you! I'm in a bit of a rut with this right now, but when I get it going again, I'll definitely update. :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Danceinggirl109Memoria: III

18th August 2010:
Hey. That was a mean cliffy :( oh well I said it once and I am going to say it again...this story is genius. You wrote it so well the characters are real, the pace is perfect and the story is filled with mystery. You were worried about the flow of the story but it is really good. Also there are no character problems yet but usually those problems take a couple more chapters to show up. Anyways, fantastic job and I hope that you update again soon.

Danceinggirl109

Author's Response: Well thank you again! And yeah, sorry about that cliffhanger... And yes, chapter four is on the way. Thank you for addressing my concerns also, I'm glad to hear you didn't find any issues there.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Danceinggirl109Memoria: I

18th August 2010:
Okay I have decided to adress one of your concerns before moving on to reveiwing the whole story. This chapter does not move to fast. It is perfect except for at one point you switched the 8 days that the girl had been in the desert to 3. Was that on purpose? So far I feel like this story is pure genius. See you in 2 chapters :)

Danceinggirl109

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you! I'm glad to hear you like it so much, and that the pace is working out well. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Danceinggirl109Choices and Chances: Belle of the Ball

18th August 2010:
Hehe this makes my job so much easier because I have been following this story and reading every chapter. This story is so addicting because of the sense of mystery between Hermione and the masked man. This is one of those tales that I read over and over again because it is so amazing. There are no bad things that I can say so continue writing, this is a very original and fantastic idea that you have going and I love it.

Danceinggirl109

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review. How are the characters comming along? Is the plot believable? I love to know everything!


Love Pepper



 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>