Reading Reviews From Member: buddy
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by buddyReckless: The Room of Requirement: James

26th August 2009:
This chapter is quite sad. All about the dangers and everything. It would just be so much easier without Voldemort in the picture, wouldn't it? But I guess it would also make for a less interesting story too.

Author's Response: *hugs* Thank you so much for all the kind reviews you've left. I'm trying to get everything answered but you review faster than I can respond! :P Thanks again for everything, all your words have been wonderfully kind.

 Report Review

Review #2, by buddyReckless: The Room of Requirement: Lily

26th August 2009:
This is such a bittersweet chapter. I love the contrast between the tenderness and the aggression.

 Report Review

Review #3, by buddyReckless: The Invitation

25th August 2009:
I really like the prejudice that Sirius felt for Dumbledore in the beginning, showing that his family has left traces of their beliefs embedded in him. It was a nice touch, I thought.

Also, you seem to have gotten Dumbledore's tone just right, right down to the language that he uses. Gosh I love your writing. But since it is 2.30am, I think it's time I headed to bed. But I'm sure you won't mind if the rest of my reviews are delayed by a few hours. I doubt you even still read these things. I know if I had half your talent, I'd be doing bigger and better things in the world than reading reviews left on your stories.

 Report Review

Review #4, by buddyReckless: The Noble House of Black

25th August 2009:
The thing I find most difficult with this chapter is that I can't quite imagine Voldemort in that era. I guess I haven't read Fan Fiction extensively enough to have developed a clear understanding of him in his earlier days, but I find it particularly hard to get a hold on those parts of this story.

I love the little interaction between Sirius and Lucious though. That was wonderful. Your dry wit is quite appealing.

 Report Review

Review #5, by buddyReckless: The Summons

25th August 2009:
I just love the dark humor you manage to slip in all the way throughout this chapter. Sirius' carefree facade is very convincing, and perfectly balanced.

I could read this story a hundred times and never get sick of it. You're a star.

 Report Review

Review #6, by buddyReckless: Safety for Sirius

25th August 2009:
I love the way you've ended this chapter! Really, all that tender happy love then POW - straight into the drama. You've got a wonderful contrast between romance and action in your story and it's just as exciting reading it through for the second time.

 Report Review

Review #7, by buddyReckless: Family Business

25th August 2009:
The plot thickens! I really love how your story, unlike so many others, actually has a plot that runs deeper than the romance and fluff. I really adore the relationships you're setting up here, especially between Sirius, James and Remus.

I adore you.

 Report Review

Review #8, by buddyReckless: Reckless

25th August 2009:
I really do love this story. I'm reading it for a second time and noticing things I didn't the first way through. I can see the definite development in your writing across your stories which is fantastic, though this is a personal favourite.

I find it a little hard to relate to Sirius and Lily's relationship, especially in the early chapters, as it's not the kind of relationship I've experienced myself, but the pairing becomes a lot more real for me the more I read it.

Time for the next chapter!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login