Reading Reviews From Member: Scorpia710
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Scorpia710Forgive Me: One

13th December 2009:
I love Missy Higgins, I've never seen a songfic for one of her songs though! I loved it, you made it fit wonderfully!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Scorpia710Half-Life: Half-Life

29th November 2009:
Hey Ponytail! I had not read this yet, so I click the story--and now I'm going to go cry bitter tears into my pillow. The tears will cause a stain which will never come out and always remind me of this story and every time I look at it, I'll probably start crying again...that's how sad this is, okay, a little over dramatic, ^_^

This story was brilliant. I've never read a HP like it, very original, grim and pure emotion! I loved it! Thanks so much for writing and sharing!
~S

Author's Response: I'm really glad you enjoyed this, Scorpia! Thanks for all of the compliments!

-P.G.


 Report Review

Review #3, by Scorpia710Lucky: You Make It Easier When Life Gets Hard

5th November 2009:
I hope Harry & Ron stay safe--I said I like angst, but not when the characters I love die...okay, that may be a bit of a lie, lol.

Thanks for sharing! Good chappie.

Author's Response: hmmm...

we'll see what happens to Harry and Ron!!!

thanks for the review hun!
~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #4, by Scorpia710Lucky: Baby, I'm Trying

5th November 2009:
Lol, I like James, he's a sweet little thing, ^_^

Very nice, and not corny at all. Thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: I know I loved writing James! I picture him as such a little sweetheart :]

thanks for the review!

~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #5, by Scorpia710Lucky: Boy, I Hear You In My Dreams

5th November 2009:
Hey, saw your question on Yahoo!Answers, I'm here to reply, ^_^

First, very well written! I was a little surprised as most people on yahoo asking for reviews...are not very good, and that's why they have to ask in the first place.

I don't usually read Hr/R as I'm not into romance (but bring on the angst!). I love the song Lucky though, and the banner was beautiful.

I think longer chapters might attract more people. I'm guessing this is between 1,000 and 2,000 words, try for between 3,000 and 5,000.

For first chapters, try leaving a cliffhanger (if you can find one that works with your plot) that will leave the reader wondering what will happen next and therefore they will put the story on alert and come back.
The longer chapters helps with this as the reader gets a chance to understand where the characters are at in their life, how they act and excetera. And, if that's not enough, the first chapter will always be the most read chapter in your story, so make a good impression! ^_^

Hope this helps!
~ S

Author's Response: ya I was bummed these chapters werent very long too :] 4 and five are more within that length though

thanks for reading this, and thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Scorpia710Lloyd Longbottom and the Pensive Pendulum: Chapter 1

4th November 2009:
I really like, characters like Neville and Luna tend to get overlooked even though they are both amazing. I really like Lloyd, and it's only been one chapter.

One question though, Professor Zambini, is this the Slytherin in Draco's year, Blaise? If so, it's Zabini, no M.

Good chapter, please continue! Longer chapter maybe? =)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Scorpia710Ice On Ice - Whose Colder?: Trained

4th November 2009:
You have a lot of grammar issues--or shall I say, not a lot of grammar? There should be commas in many places, and it's hard to tell what's going on with them missing.

Maybe it's just this chapter, the last one seemed fine. I still like it, even though Tilly is a bit...unexpected.

Author's Response: lol, tell me if you think i should change anything (:
everyone's opinion means a lot to me :D


 Report Review

Review #8, by Scorpia710Ice On Ice - Whose Colder?: Meeting The Enemy

4th November 2009:
Nice first chapter, way to drop us into the action, ^_^

Author's Response: thank you so much (:
i was worrying so much that people were going to hate it, it's appreciated :D x


 Report Review

Review #9, by Scorpia710Harry Woke Up: Draco Watched

2nd November 2009:
Great chapter, I really like it so far. Well written and entertaining.

Author's Response: Thanks! I appreciate the comments. (o: I hope you'll continue to be entertained!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Scorpia710Harry Woke Up: Harry Woke Up

2nd November 2009:
Wow, great first chapter! Thanks for sharing, ^_^

Author's Response: Hi Scorpia! Thanks for reading. I'm glad you're enjoying it. (o:

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login