Reading Reviews From Member: HarryandGinnyForEver
  
205 Reviews Found

Review #26, by HarryandGinnyForEverAnd All That Jazz: Echoes, Lies, And All That Jazz

31st January 2012:
So you've been updating and editing a lot of chapters recently...and it gets me excited to see this story go up to the top of my favourites list...but it makes me sad because I still see that 13 chappies:(

I can't wait until the next chapter! I love this story:)

Author's Response: I know and I'm sorry :( Boo for editing. Yeah, I've been going back through and working on the earlier chapters because I realize how much better I've gotten. But the next update will be a new chapter for sure, I promise! :D

 Report Review

Review #27, by HarryandGinnyForEverA Binding Love: Quidditch Practice

27th January 2012:
:D So unique! I've never seen anything like it! Can't wait for the next chappie!:D

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! It makes me so happy that you think it's so unique!

I hope you'll like the next chapter :)


 Report Review

Review #28, by HarryandGinnyForEverThe Potter Boys and the Enchantment of Redheads: Chapter Twenty Two: Two Months Later and No Action

26th January 2012:
:D Just read this story in one sitting and LOVED IT:D Can't wait for the next chappie!

Author's Response: Thanks!!! :D. It should be out soon!

 Report Review

Review #29, by HarryandGinnyForEverClash: Stunned

23rd January 2012:
Gah, how could I hate you for writing this? I LOVE THIS STORY:D

I found this story at 22:00...and it's now 3:00 in the morning, and I have to wake up for school at 6:30. and this was totally worth not sleeping. (Though my internet didn't work for a good 15 minutes, which had me freaking out because it stopped at a cliffie Dx)

So, James and Aggy are quite the couple, if I do say so myself. I know they aren't really a "couple" but I like to call them that:P They are a bit mood swing-y though, when it comes to them two.

And yeah...Aggy has been a bit "bratty" lately:/ But when Aggy and James argue, I'm mostly on James's side on most of the rows that they have, even though I see Aggy's side more. I don't know why...:P

But what I'm trying to figure out is why he almost saw her die and he was scared out of his mind, and then he yells at her afterwards, not even asking if she was okay...I don't know. I guess I'll figure it out sometime:P

I realy hope that you update soon because I love this story. And it stops right after they had this sort of "break up" and that's always a good thing to stop at right?D:

Now, I'm going to sleep...and sorry for my ranting. I tend to do that when I like a story a lot, I just like to get my point across:P Also it's 3:12 in the morning...yeah.

Summary: Great chapter, fantastic story, update quickly...yeah.

:D

 Report Review

Review #30, by HarryandGinnyForEverAnd All That Jazz: Rumors, Hypocrisy, And All That Jazz

22nd January 2012:
Love it:D

Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much :)

 Report Review

Review #31, by HarryandGinnyForEverWelcome to the Chase: chapter.twentytwo Ė Stone.

22nd January 2012:
What.
Just.
Happened?

Gah, I'm at a dilemma here, please help me?:P

So I am currently gawking over Al and Ariadne on this story, who I think are really cute together and she should just kiss him in that little inclosed space...gahh.

Then you've got Artemis and James, who I've been in love with since the middle of July, when I read the story. I specifically remember this because I was on vacation and I refused to leave my computer because I couldn't get away from the computer xP Also, that mistletoe moment? I give you props on that, I LOVE that scene :D

Next we've got Al and Adele, who are practically not there right now, but half of Al and half of Adele are part of Blake, who is the cutest kid EVER, might I add. So, I hope that she sees Al next chapter.yeah.

Then for the Speaking In Rainbow, it's James and Aurora. I love that story because it's one of the most creative stories I've read, and I hope that your writer's block doesn't stay for long on that one:/ I like it:D

So many amazing stories, I just don't which one I want to have the next chapter come out for xD Gosh.

So, overall, I think you are an amazing writer and that you should keep on doing this, because you make me (along with how ever many other people read your story ((how many is that, if you don't mind me asking xP))) smile every time we read a new chapter. and yeah.

Sorry if this review is a bit weird, I've been up for about...29 hours straight? Random insomnia strikes me at the weirdest times xD

Thank you for writing, it makes me day when I see a new chapter:D
*Great chapter by the way, can't wait for the next one :D

 Report Review

Review #32, by HarryandGinnyForEverThe Deal: The Date (Among Other Things)

16th January 2012:
Can't WAIT for the next chapter:D

Author's Response: HAHA, me neither. Thanks for reviewing. (;

 Report Review

Review #33, by HarryandGinnyForEverBreaking the Quidditch Code: Back into Ravenclaws

12th January 2012:
FRIENDS:D I love how you used that reference, that was awesome:) Can't wait til the next chapter!:D

Author's Response: Haha I can't help it :) I LOVE FRIENDS. One of my favorite shows :) Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #34, by HarryandGinnyForEverFaking It: Happy New Years!

9th January 2012:
This story is amazing, I'm not even lying a single ounce. It's that good.

Like "Duck" did in this story (I LOVE that nickname xD) I have two essays due tomorrow. I'm going to die, honestly. But, I found this story. And I can honestly say it was more than worth my time.

Candice, I have to say, is one of (maybe my number one) favourite OC character I've read. She's just different than the rest of the OC's i've read over the years, and I liked that a lot. It seems like she's a real person, and that I can connect with her.

Anyways, I keep trying to find the next chapter, but the little chapter fairy won't show me:( I hope you update soon, and I hope everything is going good at home!:)

Author's Response:
Thank you so much! Like you don't even know how big the smile on my face is right now . :D (I love that nickname too!) I'm glad it was worth your time but finish you essays! ;) (I know the feeling though I had an essay and 80 pages to do for tomorrow and I didn't do them until 10 minutes ago xd) I'm so happy that you like her! I try really hard to make her as real as possible . :) the chapter fairy has school tomorrow xd but if I didn't I would stay up all night writing the next chapter but I can't :( ahah and everything is great! thank you I hope the same for you as well. :)

thank you for the great review! :D


 Report Review

Review #35, by HarryandGinnyForEverAnd All That Jazz: Breakups, Makeups, And All That Jazz

3rd January 2012:
I didn't review for so many chapters...I'm sorryD: I just got...drawn in.

I'm happy that they kissed in this chapter, because some other authors I know put cliffies out during the queue closure to torture their readers. This one isn't too much of a cliffie, barely even is one, but it still leaves me wondering.

I can't wait for the next chapter to come out:)

Happy new year (well, three days late, but whatever:)

Author's Response: Haha, don't worry about it! The fact that you took the time to review even once is so kind of you! I'm glad that I could draw you in :D

I don't think I would have been able to hold out any longer for the kiss. It's funny that you think it's not much of a cliffie, because a lot of people seem to think it is ;p Well, whatever it is, the main point was to keep you wondering (which it did!).

Thanks for all the wonderful reviews! Happy January 3rd!


 Report Review

Review #36, by HarryandGinnyForEverAnd All That Jazz: T-Shirts, Jackets, And All That Jazz

3rd January 2012:
Fluff is amazing.

That's all.

Author's Response: I agree.

That's all.


 Report Review

Review #37, by HarryandGinnyForEverAnd All That Jazz: Eavesdropping, Detention, And All That Jazz

3rd January 2012:
back to school party? o.O I'm intrigued. I loved the detention scene by the way:)

Author's Response: Yup. Back to school party. BE INTRIGUED. And the detention scene was fun to write. Thanks for the review :D

 Report Review

Review #38, by HarryandGinnyForEverAnd All That Jazz: Explosions, Curses, And All That Jazz

3rd January 2012:
That. was. AMAZING.

It's one in the morning where I live, and I'm up, laughing too loud for what time it is. I'm surprised I haven't woken anybody up:)

Next chapter? I think so;D

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I'm glad that I could make you laugh (at one in the morning). Don't worry, I do it all the time. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #39, by HarryandGinnyForEverAnd All That Jazz: Weasleys, Potters, And All That Jazz

3rd January 2012:
I normally hate introductions, but your's were rather fun to read!:) I liked it, I shall read the next chapter.

Author's Response: Oh, good. I'm glad you liked it. Introductions are always the hardest for me. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #40, by HarryandGinnyForEverTurning the Tables: Let's Get It On

2nd January 2012:
I've never read a story like this, and I must say that I have read a lot of interesting fics over the years:P

I mainly decided to read it because of three reasons:) 1) James Potter II is my weakness. My god-given weakness, I swear. 2) I read the first chapter, and it was great quality writing. It was better quality than I usually read, so I was rather excited about that. 3) I can *partially* relate to Corrin over here, and it just felt like a connection I guess...but it's not like I was teased relentlessly like she was, that was rather brutal! And I know that she may be overreacting a bit, but I've gone through some of it and it's hard. I see where she's coming from on this one.

Summary of reason three was I'm team Corrin on this one, that's the main point of that;D And I'm on team James too, he's amazing. I know that he teased her back in the day and made her feel that way, but he's apologizing for everything now. I think that he'll make it up to her, one way or another. And I'm just excited that they've already snogged. Usually I have to wait FOREVER for that, but it's already happened, so I am HAPPY:D

I like to rant on reviews. ALL. THE. TIME.
And as a fellow fanfiction author, I always like reviews like this (the incredibly long ones)...I'm sorry if you don't. I love responding to reviews, and though the people that say 'love it' are amazing, it's hard to respond to sometimes... I hope I'm not boring you...onto the next subject? Yeah, sounds good.

Also, I am so sorry I only reviewed for two chapters. I always wish the day that someone reviews for every chapter, but I honestly couldn't stop and do it. The next chapter was calling me! I swear it was agony to watch my slow internet go incredibly slow. It ALWAYS happens when I'm reading a good story. It just senses 'good story' and doesn't work>.<

Rant= almost over;D
Good luck with your story writing and everything else happening:)
Oh yeah, and Happy New Year:)

Author's Response: I'm so happy you decided to read this story! I love knowing what causes people to read my stories because half the time I can't figure out why. James Potter ii is totally my weakness too! And I can't believe you thought my first chapter was well-written, I still cringe when I read it over.

I think everyone at some point can relate to Corinne, since just about everyone has been bullied. Some might get bullied more than others, but the feelings and the terrible thoughts stay with you, no matter how much space is between it.

So I think that's probably why it's hard for Corinne to accept that James is trying to apologize. It just seems kind of degrading to act as though an apology can make up for everything. But I'm glad you are on team James, because half the time I'm worried people hate him. And yes I decided to make them snog early in the story, because it makes things easier that way.

I don't mind that you rant on reviews! I rant on my responses to reviews all the time :) I love long reviews because I find them very helpful and reading them makes me happy.

And don't apologize for only reviewing twice! I am just happy you like the story so much that you kept on reading it :) That's the best satisfaction a writer can get!

Thank you so much for reviewing!
-Rebecca



 Report Review

Review #41, by HarryandGinnyForEverTurning the Tables: Talk About Greatness, Whenever They Speak About Me

2nd January 2012:
Best. Chapter. EVER.

That's all I wanted to say. Now on to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Ahh thank you :)

That chapter was actually one of the most fun for me to write, since I'd had it planned in my head since I first started the story.

Thanks for reviewing!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #42, by HarryandGinnyForEverHermione's Baby: Chapter Thirteen

26th December 2011:
I read this word for word in about an hour...and I loved it!:) Though I am a Harry and Ginny shipper, I didn't mind the Harry/Rayne relationship as you started this story before Harry and Ginny were ever together:) Also, I found it a bit cute:)
Also,I realize that there is going to be no epilogue...it's been quite a while since you've updated, and I respect that:) You seem busy, and I hope that everything's been good for you in your life. This was a fantastic story, and I wish you luck:)

 Report Review

Review #43, by HarryandGinnyForEverDťjŗ Vu: Unicorns, Seething and Mistletoe

17th December 2011:
I just had to read this over again. It just seemed fit, it's the holiday season, why not read some Artemis/James mistletoe right?:)

Can't wait for an update:)

 Report Review

Review #44, by HarryandGinnyForEverWhat means most: Sentimental thoughts

4th December 2011:
I'm here with the long overdue review, I'm sorry it took this long for me to read it, I've been booked :(

But I'm here now, and that's what counts:D

And I quite liked it:) I like how you go through each couple, I thought that was a good idea, and not focusing on one main couple. Gets a better audience that way:D

I'll be back for more:)
HarryandGinnyForEver

Author's Response: :D I'm glad you'll be back for more! And don't worry about being so long, I'm pretty booked too, and I really shouldn't be on here now, but I had to check up on it :) I'm glad you liked me going through couples, I was slightly worried it'd be too much, and I'd need to narrow it down to a few. I really like writing different characters though, so I'm happy you like it!
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #45, by HarryandGinnyForEverI change the Harry Potter Story: On The Run....

30th September 2011:
Hi:) I'm here like you asked, if someone asks for a read, I just can't help but say yes:P

Now, I'm still a learning writer also, so what I've learned is from other learning writers as well...so it's all a circle really.

I can tell that you are a massive Harry Potter fan, as most of us are, and there's nothing wrong with that (i'm one too, just saying :P) But when it comes to fanfiction, people really like to read about the characters and their adventures. Now there are original characters that you can make into the story, and it's quite fun to do that. I've disguised myself and my friends into multiple scenarios, but it's inside the world of Harry Potter and itís characters, not actual people.

When I chose what fan fiction to read, I chose to read the ones that pull me in. I check the number of reviews sometimes, just for fun, but it doesn't affect it. With this story, I'm sad to say, it really only appeals to you and your friend that are in the story, because the summary doesn't quite pull me in, as a reader.

It was quite a fun read though, your writing is a lot better than some of the others I've seen on the site, but the story doesn't quite appeal to the masses.

I don't know how old you are and how committed you are to writing yet, but stories need work. Especially all of mine:P I'm fourteen, and I started my story when I was 12 years old. When I hit maybe early 13's, I really got interested in the writing and the dialogue of British folks and all of that. It helps dramatically. Trust me.

NOW. Please please please do not get discouraged by this. I hopefully worded this as best I could without trying to be hurtful, which none of it is really, everyone gets these types of reviews (Iíve gotten multiple) If I discouraged or hurt you in anyway, please forgive me, Iím only trying to help. Now, Iím the type of person who helps out, so if you ever need me, just post a review on one of my stories and Iíll give you my email or something. Just donít ever lose faith in a story; your imagination takes you to wondrous places that you never thought possible.

~HarryandGinnyForEver
*I apologize for the random symbols, I just don't have the time to go back and fix them.

Author's Response: thank you so much that was PERFECT constructive criticism and i will take it on board. i will probs write another story bout h/g just like your story. they are so cute! thanks again!!
xoxo
ps i am 15


 Report Review

Review #46, by HarryandGinnyForEverSpeaking in Rainbow: Oompa-Loompa Orange

19th September 2011:
Gosh, I love this story:) And I forgive you by the way, I get writer's block ALL THE TIME-.- I even have it right now...for two of my three stories, which is never good:P So I LOVED IT:) Can't wait for the next chapter.

(And I laugh hysterically at the part about an overly tanned oompa loompa, I don't know if you know Snooki from Jersey Shore...I think you do since she is exactly that;) haha)

 Report Review

Review #47, by HarryandGinnyForEverPicking Up the Pieces: An Unlikely Ally

2nd August 2011:
Great chapter :D I love it, can't wait for the next one! *first review for this chappie :D Yay:)

I've seen the final movie :'( Cried every time I've seen it since then. I looked like a panda once I got out of the theatre after the midnight premiere xP haha

10/10 :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! The final movie was so incredible and it was just the perfect ending to a perfect series. JK Rowling is amazing!

 Report Review

Review #48, by HarryandGinnyForEverI'll admit it, I like you: Something like this...

21st July 2011:
To be honest, this was the one I was most looking forward to reading. The title and summary just grabbed me, and I got more than I thought I would when I read it, which is a great thing:) I really really like it, and I hope that you write more oneshots that I can read ;)

Author's Response: I was so happy with the summary on this one so I was really pleased you pointed that out! Thanks for being super!
Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #49, by HarryandGinnyForEverThings We Can't Say Aloud : Wishful thinking

21st July 2011:
Gosh! This is really well done Lizzie, I really enjoyed it :D It's hard to write like this, no dialogue and stuff and you did really, really well :D

10/10
Bug:)

Author's Response: Thank you, you are super! I'm so happy you liked it!
Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #50, by HarryandGinnyForEverGinny Weasely and the I Love You : Three words can ruin your life.

21st July 2011:
I really liked this one:) I was a bit shocked when Harry didn't say it back, but that's practically the whole entire point of the story and it was a really good story nonetheless :D

10/10
Bug

Author's Response: It's not that he didn't love Ginny, it's more of I'm just shocked thing. I really think Andromeda had a point with "Harry might want to be more lax" so I hope I didn't make Harry sound evil.
Lizzie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>