Reading Reviews From Member: rainbowsocks
  
765 Reviews Found

Review #1, by rainbowsocksClash: Sugarcoat

1st September 2012:
i really don't know what to say. i was just checking up on this fic and hoping you updated and somehow fred wasn't expelled and by some magic agatha and james had confessed their love to each other...and then...THIS happened.
i mean, it all honestly, i was completely hooked..you write really good, you're funny, and it's a very good plot. but it was so damn DEPRESSING.
i just feel like i should hide under my covers and cry for the next few hours.
but all stories must go through their depressing states to get to a happy ending, right? RIGHT? i'm so scared you've just decided that a happy ending isn't your thing. because that would be depressing.
i look forward to an update!!
xoxo ~

 Report Review

Review #2, by rainbowsocks(shenanigans): (chelsea) I was not expecting that.

13th August 2012:
BUT WHEN HE FINDS OUT THIS WAS ALL A TRICK I'LL JUST BURY MYSELF IN MISERY.
but I've literally been waiting for an update for soo long!! and Al admitted he liked her!! and I think he genuinely does like her. I don't think it's a normal fling.
and he asked her to be his girlfriend. now what is she going to do? EMILY. ugh.
i just want to cry.
but anyways, that was a very nicely written chapter. I haven't gotten so emotional over a fic in a couple of weeks now...since none of my favorites have been updating. Thank goodness for you!
I hope the next update will be a bit sooner, but i understand that you have a life hahahah
xoxo ~

Author's Response: WHO SAID THAT HE'S GOING TO FIND OUT IT WAS ALL A TRICK? HMM?
Aw, it hasn't been that long, has it? But hopefully this made up for it :D
I know, this is craziness. Al? A girlfriend? Something's wrong here. As for what she'll do, you'll find out in the next chappie...
Aw, don't cry.
Thank yoouu ♥ Er... it wasn't /that/ emotional, was it? It wasn't supposed to be. Or maybe you're just excited that I updated? Let's go with that.
Yay for me!
Yeah, sorry about update speed. But I'm leaving for college in like three days so I don't know how often/fast I'll get to write :/
Thanks for the review!
xoxo ~


 Report Review

Review #3, by rainbowsocks(shenanigans): (al) I can work with this.

9th July 2012:
AH
i've been checking every day for an update since the last one!!
i missed al and his swag. i've been reading too many fics where al is some lovesick puppy. honestly. be a man.
i fully appreciate your update hahahaa
but this chapter was good!
but i don't understand why he needs a slytherin..
i look forward to another update!!
xoxo ~

Author's Response: AH
Really? Aw, sorry to make you wait, then.
AL HAS MORE SWAG IN ONE PINKY THAN YOU HAVE IN YOUR WHOLE BODY. He's a man, darn it. Psht, being lovesick is for girls (and Scorpius).
He needs a Slytherin because everyone knows Slytherins are both evil and schemers :D
Thank you for the lovely review ♥


 Report Review

Review #4, by rainbowsocksBrains & Brawn: A Love Scene from a Bad Dream

28th May 2012:
So I was supposed to do my homework. Like a good girl.
But ended up reading all twenty four chapters of this. I didn't even want to review because I was too hooked in reading it.
To be completely honest, I wasn't sure I'd like this fic. I'm very picky with my Oliver/OC fics..and normaly never read them because i get irritated easily.
BUT THIS WAS AMAZING.
Claudia is one of my favorite characters. I must say that I love her with every fibre of my being so far.
Oliver, obviously, is just KJKLWJERJWRLE ♥
gotta love him ;)
I really like Charlotte too. Although, this whole fic I've been mentally yelling at her for going through with the job her mom wants her to do.
she should break free. AND GO TO A QUIDDITCH GAME.
I can't wait for an update :)
This fic is amazing!
xoxo ~

Author's Response: Heee. I'm always supposed to be doing homework or writing papers and I always get sucked into writing. It's very inconvenient because whenever I HAVE time to write, I'm too lazy to write or life gets distracting. :(

But I know what you mean about being picky with Oliver/OCs. I just got really sick of reading mainly Quidditch-centric fics. :P I wanted to try something new so...I wrote this. Or, I should say -- still writing it. :)

I'm glad you're loving this as much as I am! And thank you so much for your review! I'm always amazed at all these people who take their time and leave a review. :3

You are the greatest! Thank you ♥


 Report Review

Review #5, by rainbowsocks(shenanigans): (chelsea) I think my mind was just blown.

27th May 2012:
so um. I've been pretty MIA with reviews on this. Actually, pretty missing in action with reading this too.
BUT I HAD A SUDDEN REVELATION TODAY THAT I USED TO READ THIS FIC. so i read this chapter.
i missed al! and chelsea!
he was so cute in this chapter. i just wanted to give him a big hug. i know he doesn't do cute, but he was ADORABLE.
xoxo ~

Author's Response: So, um, you have been MIA, but that's okay.
I'M VERY GLAD THAT YOU HAD THAT REVELATION.
They missed you too!
Al is still extremely upset and angry that anyone would refer to him as cute and/or adorable, so he is not speaking to you again.
Thank yoouuu for the mega-awesome review :D


 Report Review

Review #6, by rainbowsocks(shenanigans): (al) I'm not jealous.

30th March 2012:
KJAKSJFEOWURALEWJRWUEARLAKWJREIWUERLAIWERIOEWURI
al is going to ruin everything again. or chelsea. take your pick
i haven't read hpff in about a three weeks. it's been pretty depressing. i just thought i would hop back on here (and procrastinate a bit..not a bt..more like intensely since i've already procrastinated too much) and see if my fav fics updated.
i'm glad you have!
this chapter was entertaining! the fact that james ran away when chelsea said they weren't a couple made me laugh even harder.
AND AL SAID HE FANCIES HER. but he's a confused puppy right now
xoxo ~

Author's Response: DKAJKDHSGHSAJIOSDJGIAH.
What do you mean by "ruin?" Just curious ;D
So you're saying that this is one of your favorite stories? Aw, thank you! I'm so happy to hear that. (Oh, and I procrastinate on here all the time.)
Al is a very confused puppy right now, and he's not quite sure of why he's saying things that he's probably never said before in his life.
Anyway, glad you liked, next update will be extremely soon. Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by rainbowsocks(shenanigans): (chelsea) I digress.

9th February 2012:
I LOVE JAMES AND HUNTER!!!
akfdjawjreiwjrewlrj
i really like this fic...if it ends the way i want it too ;)
i'm pretty sure i'll like it even if it doesn't
i must thank you for updating, i was having a really bad day today
albus..chelsea...hunter...AND JAMES made it all better though
xoxo ~

Author's Response: ME TOO! ajfkdlajssghalj. Well, how do you want it to end? Meh, I hope you like it anyway. And I hope that I made your day better :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by rainbowsocksFinster, Ella: They Call This Little Tango The Meeting of Minds

29th January 2012:
KJAWFJALWJRELAEWJROEWAURAJWRIKJELKWJRJEWRIEWRJ
that's exactly what i think
that was such a good chapter and so amazing and then...
so unfair -_-
freakin jaz.
ruining life.
but i mean everything can't be rainbows and butterflies this fast
even though i wish it could :(
xoxo ~

Author's Response: Hi,
Well I'm glad you liked it even if it was VERY unfair of me, I agree. But it's all part of the grand scheme of things and Jaz wouldn't be Jaz if she didn't ruin things occasionally.
I know I wish I could make Ella and Wood run off together but there's still so much to get through before then.
Thanks for a lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #9, by rainbowsocksWelcome to the Chase: chapter.twentytwo Stone.

20th January 2012:
OH MY GOODNESS
i was thinking that you better have a very, very good chapter after the FREAKIN LAST ONE if you want my forgiveness.
but you're forgiven. completely.
that was, depressing, yet funny and AMAZING.
AL! why on earth..ajkfalwjreowueralkwjreawroiewrj
he thinks she doesn't like him
ARIADNE! she needs to fix her mistakes. like now. pronto. ahora. i don't know now in any other language hahaha.
i look forward to an update!!
xoxo ~

 Report Review

Review #10, by rainbowsocks(shenanigans): (al) I'm so selfless.

17th January 2012:
It sounded like you said no.
---
I DIED AT THIS SCENE
hahahahahahha al is the best!!
i was dying for an update and it was completely worth the wait.
ahahaha he got rejected!
good times, good times
i'm excited for the hogsmeade trip!!
this is awesome.
xoxo ~

Author's Response: :D AL :D Sorry about the wait, but the queue was closed over the holidays and then I updated my other WIPs first... Glad it was worth the wait though. Thanks for the review! I'll see you in Hogsmeade ;)

 Report Review

Review #11, by rainbowsocks(shenanigans): (chelsea) I am the epitome of Gryffindor.

28th December 2011:
sorry for reviewing late. i was on a forced roadtrip -_-
i was thinking of al the whole time though! i swear!
so...that was..interesting
yeah i'm stumped with this story..if that's a word...yes it is
because i really, really like the story. you write really well, you're funny.
BUT THE PLOT IS THE KIND OF PLOT THAT MAKES YOU WANT TO PULL YOUR HAIR OUT.
i will come after you if i become bald after finishing reading this story :)
oh, and emily really scares me too
hahaha but i have a feeling all the girls are going to end up best friends...it's just al and chelsea i'm worried about
i mean, i don't blame her for liking him, but then there's...emily. she scares me
i can't wait for another update!
xoxo ~

Author's Response: Eugh. Forced roadtrips are the worst. And it's funny that you were thinking of Al the whole time, because he was thinking about himself the whole time, too! Anyway, I'm glad that you really, really like the story. And I know the plot is the one that makes you want to pull your hair out. I was just thinking yesterday about what's going to happen and I really wanted to pull my own hair out. And yes, Emily is scary. But don't worry about Al and Chelsea just yet. For now, just sit back and enjoy the ride. We're just getting started :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by rainbowsocks(shenanigans): (al) I'm such a genius.

19th December 2011:
okay i ADORE al. i know he doesn't do adore, he's probably offended i even said i adored him, but i do.
he's amazing
lol he's so full of himself!
and chelsea, DAMN GIRL. she was perfect! her attitude! and she is cute!
and you did a double no no on my list of plots that i don't read. not only is she going to do this to break his heart, he's doing this for a bet. I NEVER READ THOSE FICS.
but i just can't.stop reading.
i really like al and chelsea :(
and their name has a ring to it ;)
ad i love sander!
i am, however, a bit disappointed that scorpius is such a wimpy stalker. he is MANLY. LIKE DRACO!
anyways, moving on, i look forward to an update!!
xoxo ~

Author's Response: Al is no longer speaking to you. You have just given him the worst insult possible and he is extremely offended. ;p But yes, I do love Al, despite his conceited manner. He's just so hilarious. I'm sorry about the double no-no! But... it just... happened? DON'T STOP READING! Please? Oh, and Scorpius isn't a wimpy stalker... he's just very... passionate. I actually love Scorpius. He's my favorite non-main character in this. Perhaps he will be man-ing up in a later chapter? Update should be coming in a few days. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by rainbowsocks(shenanigans): (chelsea) I'm officially dead.

19th December 2011:
okay so i really really like chelsea!
i'm not crazy about the plot, well that's a lie.
i love the plot and the direction it's going, but my heart always sinks when i read these stories or watch these type of movies because i hate it when the guy (or girl) finds out he's been played with AFTER the other person falls in love with him.
it's like...lakfdauewriaewjraowuraewlrjk
so heartwrenching
we'll see though!
it was brilliant
xoxo ~

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad that you like Chelsea! I like her, too :) And I know how you feel about the plot thing, I always hate stories like that but for some reason I felt the need to write one. WHY DO I DO THIS TO MYSELF? I must be a masochist. But yeah, we'll see how this one turns out. I don't really have an idea of how it's going to end, so we'll find out together :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by rainbowsocks(shenanigans): (al) It's always me.

19th December 2011:
OMG!
I have this bad habit..extremely bad habit, of not reading stories that are only at their beginning. it's horrible..but it's what i do.
but i just HAD TO. your summary was BEAUTIFUL.
and then this chapter was AH-MAZING.
i literally laughed through the whole thing.
and i adore albus already.
and i TOTALLY agree about his name. i like al better. fits him better too :)
loved it!
xoxo ~

Author's Response: Haha, don't worry. I'm guilty of that, too. But I'm really glad that you decided to read mine! I don't know if I would call my summary beautiful, though... I'm so excited that you find it funny and that you adore Al. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by rainbowsocksReturn to Prince Manor: Bedknobs and Broomsticks

17th December 2011:
NOOO :(
It's ending :(
I know I haven't reviewed every chapter, I kind of stopped..but I never stopped reading! This fic and it's prequel are one of my favorites on this website, because they're fun and not extremely stressful dark pull-your-hair-out-status and you write very well! I'm sad to see it come to an end!
I was .. /really/ hoping that you would maybe, start a new fic about Harry and Snape and Draco and the whole crew going on to their fifth and sixth and seventh year, because their adventures are so entertaining! But every story has to come to an end.
maybe you'll pick it up later and write a few spin offs or something.
I know this story will never end for me, because I'll constantly read and reread and read again! I've already reread the prequel a good...ten times and this fic about five. I really enjoyed them and you are an amazing writer.
xoxo ~

 Report Review

Review #16, by rainbowsocksFinster, Ella: The Wronged and the Pronged

8th December 2011:
WHAT THE HELL! NO SERIOUSLY. WHAT THE HELL! OLIVER WAS ABOUT TO KISS HER AND SHE RAN AWAY. WHAT ON EARTH IS WRONG WITH THAT CHILD. COMPLETELY UNACCEPTABLE.
now oliver is going to ignore her -_-
-x-
So busy it seems like youve been avoiding me, he said innocently. Im beginning to think Ive done something wrong.
-x-
OHMYGAWSH I DIED! that was so cute!
i loved the chapter, especially the forks part, until of course ELLA DECIDED TO BE AN IDIOT!
jf;lasjfewarwrjaw
xoxo ~

Author's Response: I know, I'm so cruel ;) BUT the reason she ran away was because my dear little Ella is still an honourable girl at heart; she won't steal another girl's boyfriend. So she won't kiss Wood when he's with Jaz because it goes against her morals even if she is in love with him. Does that perhaps give you some clues as the circumstances of the kiss in the next chapter hehe?
I promise they do kiss in the next chapter and it's very passionate lol.
Hope you keep reading, the new chapter will be out sometime in January.
Thanks for a lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #17, by rainbowsocksIn Her Place: In Her Place

20th November 2011:
HAHAHA
oh that was the best!
especially the ending.
never ever ever stop writing.
i think your draco is the best draco i have ever read in a fanfiction in my life. he's exactly the way i imagined him in the actual books.
the ending was perfect! the whole entire thing was the best.
loved it
xoxo ~

 Report Review

Review #18, by rainbowsocksToujours Pur: A Long Way To Go

30th October 2011:
Draco is so sweet!
I can't wait until this story develops into..you know, the good stuff :D
Narcissa is the best! and I hope Lucius can somehow pop into the story from time to time, I love lucy!
Good job!!
xoxo ~

Author's Response: Sweet. Huh. Last thing I was thinking. Well, not really, but still. I can't either! I really should get to writing the good stuff, no?
I'm glad you like Narcissa, I feel like the books hardly ever do her any justice. She's amazing, she is.
I love Lucy :P hahahaha. Yes. Well, we'll just have to see about that...
Thank you (:


 Report Review

Review #19, by rainbowsocksToujours Pur: Narcissa's Tale

20th October 2011:
"Is Sirius alright?" he asked, voice quieter than before.
---
that just broke my heart :(
AHH I LOVE REGULUS!!
Okay so all of Draco's little smart remarks like KILLED me. they were hilarious
i approve of Draco ;)
Moving on to Narcissa, she was really...Narcissa like.
sweet, motherly, calm, delicate...yet strong at the same time. if that made any sense whatsoever
i look forward to chapter three!!
xoxo ~

Author's Response: Hahaha thank you (: Regulus is absolutely amazing, as is Draco. I'm so so SO glad you approve of my Draco and Narcissa, I'm trying extremely hard to portray them as in character as possible! Chapter three should be up sometime next week hopefully (:

 Report Review

Review #20, by rainbowsocksWelcome to the Chase: chapter.twentyone Mates.

17th October 2011:
NONONONO! i got so excited when some EMOTIONS finally came and they were SO CLOSE and then albus turns around and leaves?!?!? what is this?
he is DEAD when i get my hands on him.
lka;jflkajewrlk
that's not how it's supposed to go! they're supposed to be happy and cheery and :(
Quidditch is going to be awkward.
xoxo ~

 Report Review

Review #21, by rainbowsocksToujours Pur: A Familiar Face?

15th October 2011:
OMYGOODNESS IT FINALLY VALIDATED!!
hahahaha I'm so excited for this fic!!
Especially when Draco..starts to talk more :)
My only problem is..it was a really short chapter
but i guess since it's a prologue ish thing, i'll excuse you
you do NOT know how excited I am! but like, more for the chapters to come.
my favorite color is purple by the way
xoxo ~

Author's Response: Hahaha yes (: I think I checked the validation page 5 times a minute...literally! This is so exciting for me :D. Chapter two is on the way! And validation time decreased from three to two!
Draco is amazing. 'Nuff said.
You know I love my cliffies (:


 Report Review

Review #22, by rainbowsocksWelcome to the Chase: chapter.twenty Adrenaline.

1st October 2011:
OMYGOODNESS I DIDN'T KNOW YOU UPDATED
I could kiss you right now! He cried, still refusing to relinquish his death-grip on me.

My mouth fell open. You could kiss me right now? DO IT. DO IT. DO IT.
__
HAHAHAHAHAH I WAS DYING WHEN I READ THIS
AH I MISSED THIS FIC SO MUCH!
okay enough with the caps
anyways, I loved this chapter! she kicked butt!
i'm proud :D
albus is such a cutie ♥
i normally read James/OC fics and albus is always the awkward little brother
BUT, this fic, has totally changed my perspective :)
xoxo ~

 Report Review

Review #23, by rainbowsocksLove You Always: Back to Hogwarts

2nd September 2011:
It seems like a really cute story!
Hahah well I can't really tell from Chapter 2, but it seems pretty awesome
xoxo ~

Author's Response: thanks so much :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by rainbowsocksFinster, Ella: Past, Present and Future Walk Into A Bar....It Was Tense....

21st August 2011:
AHH AN UPDATE!
I really missed ella and wood and indy. not jaz. I don't really miss her haha
I actually really liked the makeover! She's still ella on the inside, and she just needed something to help her with her confidence.
ahh but what if the whole revealing of secrets goes wrong? what if wood doesn't believe her? because he knows she is in really bad terms with jaz, and he might think that she just stooped low enough to ruin jaz's relationship in order for her to gain the thrill of revenge. that would be horrible :(
and then what if jaz reveals ella's secret? oh goodness that would just be...beyond ugly.
I trust that you'll give this story a happy ending, so I'll leave the how up to you :)
xoxo ~

Author's Response: Hi
I TOTALLY love how you got this chapter, from Ella's makeover to the conundrum she now faces - it's exactly what I was planning! Ella will spend the next chapter contemplating what to do and what she concludes might be VERY interesting.
Well as I plan to write a spin off one shot when this is completed I'm almost 100% certain it will have a happy ending...or will it? Ah another conundrum.
Thank you for a lovely review and keep reading!


 Report Review

Review #25, by rainbowsocksThe Very First Kiss: Breaking the Curse

14th August 2011:
I just don't see how they're going to get together in the end.
if they are. hopefully.
but hermione's outburst was entertaining :)
xoxo ~

Author's Response: You'll just have to wait and see! And thanks! :)

-Katie:D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>