Reading Reviews From Member: broken slate
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by broken slateJust George: Just George

26th February 2011:
Wow. This is amazing I kept getting waves of goosebumps as I was reading. I love this bit :

'Something Fred had said to him the night Mad-eye died was echoing through his mind.

"-I could tell you were hurt. I could feel it in my gut. Like ice." '

It is such a simple, but perfect way to describe it.
10/10 xx

Author's Response: Thank you very, very much! xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by broken slateThe Antidote: Changes

15th February 2011:
I get ridiculously excited when I see there is an update on this story :) It is still as great as ever.
Can't wait for the next one, 10/10 xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I love you guys! ;)

 Report Review

Review #3, by broken slateAbandonment and Hope: In the Shrieking Shack

6th February 2011:
Wow. This is brilliant. The descriptions of the flashback were perfect, especially the way he can feel the what he is remembering. The last paragraph is really sad too.

Can't wait for the next one, I love stories about Snape and Hermione. xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much, broken slate, for reading my writing and even more for leaving such a nice and warm-hearted review! I'm truly glad you like the flashbacks and the descriptions - I'm always interested in one's memories and recollections and Severus's are no different.

I hope you will enjoy another chapter, too. I'm about to upload it today.

Thank you once again and happy reading!


 Report Review

Review #4, by broken slateWar Within the Walls: Memories, Fates and Auras

31st January 2011:
Welcome Back!!
Only found this story the other day, so obviously I didn't realise there had been a break :)
Anyway, I'm really enjoying it now. And that last paragraph, about Lord Voldemort not having an aura gave me goosebumps. Great way to finish the chapter. 10/10!
Can't wait for the next one, xxx

Author's Response: Well welcome!!! nice to meet you :p
Thanks so much for the review! and YES! *fist pump* u got goosebumps hahahahahaha i love hearing stuff like that :p
the next chapter is currently in the queue so its should only be a couple more days before it's out
thankyou again for the review!
xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo aussieginy


 Report Review

Review #5, by broken slateMoonlight: Friends Never Say Goodbye

6th January 2011:
Aw, I really like the idea that Remus and Siruis had a night to catch up and help each other.

I LOVE this story. I look forward to the updates so much, and especially the entwined stories. I get so involved in Remus' story, and then the next chapter changes back to Ted, and initially I'm frustrated having to wait. But then I get stuck back in with what is happening with Ted, so when it changes again, I feel the same.

That ^ was a bit a of a ramble. What I mean is that it's rare to have two such brilliant addictive stories written at the same time.

Can't wait for the next updates, xx

Author's Response: thank you! more hopefully coming soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by broken slateReturn to Prince Manor: Making Reparations

7th October 2010:
Yay for new update! I liked Ollivander in this. In the books he can come across as a bit creepy sometimes, but I really liked him explaining the different woods to them.

Is the watcher that prince of the winter court, the one that Nesmays uncle wants her to marry? But I don't know whether he would be in Knockturn Alley.

Can't want for the next chapter, xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by broken slateMoonlight: Struggle

1st October 2010:
I'm really loving seeing all this from Lupin's point of view, and it is still perfectly written.
10/10
Looking forward to the next part!
xx

Author's Response: thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by broken slateThe Dark Encounter: Chapter 4

16th September 2010:
I've just found this, and I really like it.
I love Hermione and Snape fics.
10/10 so far, looking forward to the next chapter.
:)

 Report Review

Review #9, by broken slateThe Power of the Weak: Going Batty

3rd June 2010:
I liked this one and I don't think it was a "crappy filler chapter". I haven't read any on that Christmas so it was nice to see.

Oh and I love and now want a little bat that follows me around! xx

Author's Response: Haha thankyou :) I want a little bat now too. Hopefully I can get a more exciting chapter up soon!
MG


 Report Review

Review #10, by broken slateMoonlight: The Headline

25th April 2010:
Aw, I love the way you write Remus and his awkwardness with Tonks. They are so cute together in this chapter.
I really liked them talking about Sirius together too. I think a lot of people forget that he was Tonks' cousin also.
10/10 again, can't wait for the next one. :)

Author's Response: aw thanks! yay! :D
new chap coming soon


 Report Review

Review #11, by broken slateThe Antidote: Incarceration

24th March 2010:
I was so excited to see a new chapter! And I loved it!
I really like the way you write about Snape's confusion about what Hermione did, and how if you are trying not to think about something, it will be the one thing that is constantly on your mind.
Can't wait for the next one, 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much... My beta is looking over chapter 7 so you won't have to wait long! *HUGS*

 Report Review

Review #12, by broken slateMoonlight: Another War

24th February 2010:
I was so excited when I saw the update, and I love it!
I had wondered whether Ramirus would come back into it, so I'm so glad Ted is thinking that. :)
10/10

Author's Response: well, i figured ted has a pretty observant personality and good head on his shoulders. ;)
thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #13, by broken slateTo Be a Snape: Quidditch and Politics

17th February 2010:
Brilliant update, can't wait for the next,
10/10
xx

 Report Review

Review #14, by broken slateThe Power of the Weak: Now... or Later?

14th February 2010:
I personally liked this chapter. Not a lot happened action wise, but I think it is important to have ones like this to show how different Hogwarts is, and to lead into what you want to happen next.
And I love the chapter images!
xx

Author's Response: Thanks :) Stories can't always be action packed, then it would be a tad more unrealistic. Glad you like the chapter images :)
MG


 Report Review

Review #15, by broken slateThe Power of the Weak: They Can't Crush Us

4th February 2010:
I have just read all of this and I love it!
10/10 for every chapter.
xx

Author's Response: Thankyou :) I'm glad you're enjoying it so far!
MG


 Report Review

Review #16, by broken slateRight and Wrong: Chapter One

31st January 2010:
This is so painful, but so beautifully written.
10/10
xx

 Report Review

Review #17, by broken slateTo Be a Snape: Just Another Day At Snape Manor

31st January 2010:
I've just read all of this, and i love it.
Will be waiting for the next chapter.
10/10
xx

 Report Review

Review #18, by broken slateTeardrops of a Star: Teardrops of a Star

7th December 2009:
10/10
This is beautiful and very emotional.
I can't help hoping that this really did happen, after the war. :)

Author's Response: thank you very much I am glad you enjoyed it so much!

 Report Review

Review #19, by broken slateIf It Kills Me : The Casa Nova Soundtrack

11th November 2009:
This is a completely beautiful piece of writing.
10/10. xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It means a lot!

 Report Review

Review #20, by broken slateStill Delicate: A Time For Wine

27th October 2009:
i never know what to say in reviews, but i had to say that this chapter was well worth waiting for. there is nothing wrong with gaps between chapters when you keep producing writing as great as this. xx

 Report Review

Review #21, by broken slateHey, Fred: Hey, Fred

13th October 2009:
i've never left a review before, but i had to, because this is absolutely brilliant! it is so emotional, and so well written, it even made me tear up which is a hard thing to do. :)
xxx

Author's Response: thank you very much - i'm really glad you enjoyed it. thanks so much for reviewing (:

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login