Reading Reviews From Member: scattered
43 Reviews Found

Review #1, by scattered Fluorescent Adolescent : unicorn blood

18th October 2015:
This is possibly the first time I ever said this about any fanfic ever but ... I kind of can't wait for things to go wrong. The set up so far has been seriously fantastic—the way you've written them growing closer, their chemistry, the slight hints at their issues (i.e. James basically ditching her 98% of the time)—AND NOW THEY'VE GONE AND DONE THE DEED. Which was also perfectly written by the way. No fuss, not drama, just doing it like any normal couple.

I honestly love your writing style and this chapter was beautifully written and hilarious as per usual. Can't wait for the next one! xx

Author's Response: OH MY GOSH. like first thing's first- what is up with the wild youth!! i miss ittt please update soon!! puh-leaassee i need to know what's what you know??

anyway. i am SO THRILLED you said that because effy & james being 'on' is fun to write and i do truly like them together as a duo (well... obv) but them being 'off' is just so much fun and teenage drama and oscar one-liners and jasmine azalea sass and YEAH basically you are 100% on it. be very excited, i am!!

thanks so much for not only reading but reviewing, your compliments are SO LOVEELLYY! and i truly appreciate them to de maaxxx thank you!! xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by scattered Fluorescent Adolescent : albus! albus! albus!

5th July 2015:
"Flanter" - I thought that was hilarious. Can I just say that I love Poppy? Her dynamic with Al is perfect. AND JEFFY! It wasn't cheesy at all or cliche, it was written so perfectly and like they were actual normal people at Hogwarts instead of these crazy romantics, which is never realistic I feel. This was just so good!

Can't wait for the next chapter! x

Author's Response: hey! hahaha the funny thing is is that my friends and i genuinely DO swear by flanter and we genuinely DID think we made it up? to be fair it was year 8 so you know. and ahhh! i'm so glad you like poppy! i REALLY wanted to give al a good sub-plot, something i could spin into a little one-shot maybe because i love his character!
thanks so much for all your lovely comments and compliments, i don't think you know how much they mean to me. thank you, thank you, thank you. lots of luvvv xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by scattered Aphrodite: A little about The Jeremy Incident.

21st August 2012:
Love, love, love this story! I love the characterization of James and Louis and Nickie—I just can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Yay, thanks! Glad you like it :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by scattered etc. etc. (and life goes on): Everyone Wants Me (Dead)

18th March 2012:
Loved it! This Albus is just so ... freaking hot. I can't wait to find out what Potter's brewing! Update soon (if you can that is :P) xx

Author's Response: Thanks xD I have a bit of next chapter written already, though not in order. I've got way too many things to write.

 Report Review

Review #5, by scattered Tug Of War: Lessons from James

21st February 2012:
Yay, I'm so happy that you've updated! Loved this chapter immensely and I think Lexie and Cameron would make such a perfect couple, it's hilarious how freaked out he is, like he's never had a girl properly like him before haha. But omg, do you do the IB? Because I do and holy shit, it's horrible haha. Anyways, update son! x

 Report Review

Review #6, by scattered Still Delicate: Epilogue

19th February 2012:
That was the most perfect ending ever and I love how Aidan turned out so perfectly and this is just perfect I think I'm going to cry and I've said perfect about twenty times now but it's just so PERFECT. I love you, I love these stories and they will be legend! xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by scattered Resurrect Me: & i will try to fix you.

12th February 2012:
I love this very much. Draco is not perfect, and I've always thought that he'd never wanted any of that, the old pureblood prejudice—especially when he grew up and he was in sixth year and that. This is just perfect :) x

 Report Review

Review #8, by scattered Still Delicate: Endings

11th February 2012:

This ending was BEYOND perfect. I had honestly gotten to like Tom and everything, but I always had this part of me that really, really wanted Rose to be with Scorpius and of course that was going to happening because HOW COULD IT NOT? They were meant for each other, together till the end.

 Report Review

Review #9, by scattered Atlantis: Atlantis

28th January 2012:
This story is so perfectly written and it's absolutely brilliant! I love the way you've developed Remus and how you added that small bit about Fernir Greyback and how Remus feels sorry for him. The way you wrote about that and his resignedness about never going to a proper school was so perfect! You didn't at all pretend like Remus knew something more than he did at that age.

This has to be the longest review I have ever given, haha, but I just love this! xx

Author's Response: Thanks so much! It really bothers me when people make characters out to just KNOW things, like those nagging feelings that are realistically so improbable and impossible, with Remus's situation especially. I think it's so important to his character that he has this stretch of believing Hogwarts is impossible for him. It's incredibly sad, but so touching. Thanks again for the review, glad you enjoyed it (:

 Report Review

Review #10, by scattered Welcome to the Chase: chapter.twentytwo – Stone.

20th January 2012:



(a scattered freak out)
((oh, and I abso—freaking—lutely loved this))

 Report Review

Review #11, by scattered Cry For You: Impressions;

18th January 2012:
Loved itt! Can't wait for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Thanks! So sorry this one came so late!

 Report Review

Review #12, by scattered Still Delicate: The Other Side of Normality

17th January 2012:
Oh my god... I can't believe she died. I almost cried, it was so terrible the way it all happened—and it happened so fast! I ... I honestly have no idea anymore about what's going to happen. At first, I seriously thought Rose and Scorpius would end up together, and I'm a passionate shipper of theirs (SCOROSE ALL THE WAY), but after Tom, it just felt good again. I thought maybe Scorpius would feel better being away from Rose... but I should've known that he'd never stop loving her. I wish they could be together, but I love Rose and Tom as well. Just not the whole unhappy-my-mother-just-died-and-the-love-of-my-life-is-engaged Scorpius :P Anyways, this was a lovely updaate!

 Report Review

Review #13, by scattered Tug Of War: Silver Linings

17th December 2011:
Holy crap, I just found this story randomly and I love it! I can't wait for the next chapter ... I wish they weren't closing the queue in six days :P 10/10

 Report Review

Review #14, by scattered Pretty Boy: Part 2, Chapter 2: Ironic.

16th December 2011:
HOLY DINOSAUR SHAPED NUGGETS ... You're back. With a new chapter. With Louis. With his face. Love this chapteer!

 Report Review

Review #15, by scattered LOVE & BROOMSTICKS: Yelling, Snogging, And Dancing 101

5th December 2011:
GAAAH. I love it! I've been waiting for this chapter for decades and it does not disappoint :) It's literally one of the few stories that actually make me lol.

Author's Response: Awe, really!? I'm so glad! I had half of it written out before November came around but literally EVERYTHING in my life stopped me from finishing it and posting it. I'm so glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #16, by scattered Welcome to the Chase: chapter.twentyone – Mates.

15th October 2011:


I don't even.

 Report Review

Review #17, by scattered Find Your Love: This is Not Funny

1st March 2011:
I loved it! It think it's such a light and funny story. Nothing's really too serious and I like that, it's fun and hilarious. Keep on keeping oon :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by scattered Breathless: This Could Not Get Any Worse.

13th February 2011:
Loved it! They just need to start randomly making out cause the sexual tension is getting ALL UP IN HERE. You know?

They don't have to admit anything ... just ... I mean ... straddling? finger-licking? romantic(sortof)-wand lit-dinners...? It's all very suggestive.

:D keeping on keeping ooon x

 Report Review

Review #19, by scattered Fireworks: Purely Between Friends

17th September 2010:
this is awwesome. i love it, you should make a sequel man :). it doesn't matter how many reviews you get, honestly. as long as people read it, at least you know people enjoy this :). but you should make the sequel like a couple of years later :P

Author's Response: Aw, thanks, I'm glad you love it! :D I agree... if it's a decent story, it's definitely worth putting out there; just so people can enjoy it :) So I probably will write a sequel, thank you for the tip! Thanks so much for the review, made my day!

 Report Review

Review #20, by scattered Living Life: Chapter Seventy Five

11th August 2010:
Love it! It's soo good :) you've got excellent writing skills. It's like you just breathe words.

 Report Review

Review #21, by scattered Hardboiled: Hardboiled

27th July 2010:
Hahaha, I loved this! I was literally smiling at this the whole time :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by scattered Speaking in Rainbow: Light Pink

23rd July 2010:
I love this story! I read like, the first two chapters when they came out a long time ago but I forgot to favorite it so ... yeah, I was crushed :P But I can't wait for the next chapter :D. Oh, and if you don't mind me asking, what is color is my name? It's Ashy :).

Author's Response: hii :D i'm glad you like it, haha :)
your name is pretty - it's a bright, vibrant red with a faint orange tinge. it's very bright and prettyyy

 Report Review

Review #23, by scattered It's a Kind of Magic: The Colour Green

22nd July 2010:
I absolutely love this story! It sucks that the queue is closing in like ... four days. Ah but whatever, I can wait :P Keep on keeping on.

Author's Response: Yeah I should have timed it better...the queue is reopening tomorrow but I'm going away tomorrow! So the next chapter has to wait till I come back.
Thanks so much! Its great to hear you like it.

 Report Review

Review #24, by scattered Things Unforeseen: The Year

22nd July 2010:
I loove this story. Please continue :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by scattered LOVE & BROOMSTICKS: Men, Women, And Hickies

20th July 2010:
Looove it. Can't wait for more :) there's just so many complications it makes MY head explode and sometimes (most of the time) I don't even understand what's going on anymore. If I were Lily, I would have already died from emotional stress overload. Or collapsed :P

Author's Response: I know! The amount of emotion in this fic... it's intense and I'm still trying to keep the happiness at an equilibrium with the emotional aspect of it, because I still want it to be somewhat lighthearted at times :P The next hurdle (which is going to be HUGE!) won't happen for a while. It's going to be a showdown between two people, one of them being Lily, but that's all I'm gonna say!

=] Thanks for the great review, and I'm sorry if this is causing you emotional harm lol. The humor train has not taken off just yet, don't worry!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>