Reading Reviews From Member: WildFlower
  
163 Reviews Found

Review #1, by WildFlowerWicked: Seducing Rabastan

21st June 2012:
One of the best chapters as of yet! The flow and the dialoge was so natural and unforced and I was completely hooked on every word. Flawless perfection. I loved that Sirius is now noticing Lucille in a different light and I could totally see Remus being the one to notice Sirius not being himself.

Ugh! This story is amazing! Keep up the great work, can't wait for an update! Things are heating up!

XOXO WildFlower!

Author's Response: you always leave the nicest reviews! I was a little scared about this chapter actually, even though it was fun to write. Isn't Lucille just the most devious thing? ;)

thank you loads for continuing to read :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by WildFlowerHow Firewhiskey Ruined My Life: The worst present ever

20th June 2012:
Oh no...is...Lily...hinting something...oh dear...bloody hell...Sirius you've done it now...

Aside from that, another brill chapter! Trust me, even though I'm a girl, living with brothers and having their friends over 24/7 I assure you, Sirius is written pretty down pat. I can see why he'd rather act stupid though and try hide his emotions because he's been told he's pathetic for most of his life. So I think he tries to hide his emotions because he doesn't want to be hurt again *nods* that's what I think. So I think you've done very well ^^

Can't wait for an update!!!

XOXO WildFlower!

Author's Response: Maybe she is ;) I'm not saying anything.

Ah, you have no idea how reassuring that is for me to hear! I really want him to be a "regular Joe", and I am really glad you find him to be just that :) (I have two younger sisters and a brother who's only 11, so I don't have your 24/7 experience with the teenage boy.)

You really are onto something here!

Thanks for still reading and reviewing ^^

*Maria


 Report Review

Review #3, by WildFlowerHow Firewhiskey Ruined My Life: Dimples?

20th June 2012:
I have to say, I love Muffin, she's so adorably cute, I'd want to date her lol! No wonder Sirius is beginning to have a crushy on her :P

I love how you've made Sirius in this story, seriously (no pun intended) I've read no other story that has him like this. You haven't made him annoying that I want to smack him in the face. You've made him enjoyable, quirky, definitely your typical guy and very charismatic! I'm quite jealous I haven't thought about writing him like this! It's a breath of fresh air!

Anyway, off to the next chapter!

XOXO WildFlower!

Author's Response: I'm so glad! I love her too :D She's a different type of character - such innocence is nothing I've ever experienced before, and it's really a joy to write :)

YAY! That makes me very happy! I have to admit that I am quite pleased with the way I have managed to portray Sirius :p If it's not to conceited to say... *blushes*

I am so glad you're saying that he's "your typical guy" because that's EXACTLY what I am going for! Thank you ^^

This review made me so happy!

Thanks for still sticking with me :D

*Maria


 Report Review

Review #4, by WildFlowerLetters to L.C. : Changing

19th June 2012:
Chapter well worth the wait?...Absolutely!

I'm happy that Teddy and Lenny have drifted apart - not in a bad way and I do hope they reunite - just as two different people. I see this as giving Lenny a chance to grow as an individual person and stop relying on Teddy a lot. So I like that.

Oh yes, a Masquerade Ball. Is it wrong for me to hope that it goes bad...I dunno why, I just don't want it to be perfect, yet I really want Sirius to find out L.C. is Lenny on the night - though I have an inkling he knows, I just want it to be disastrous...man I'm sounding like a bad person right now LOL! Please don't hate me ^_^

Anyway, I thoroughly enjoyed the chapter! And as you know, I absolutely can't wait for more! Totally excited!!!

XOXO WildFlower!

P.S. Congratulations on getting engaged! I hope that this new path in life brings you great happiness! Have fun :)

Author's Response: Lenny and Teddy need some time apart. They are twins afterall. Teddy needs to learn to appreciate Lenny more anyways, so it'll all be for the best. Masquerade Ball, eh? You want it to go wrong?! Well, you know there's never a true happy ending. Plus, this isn't the ending, so it won't be all too perfect ;). Thank you for the congrats! I'm all tingly inside ;D!

 Report Review

Review #5, by WildFlowerHow Firewhiskey Ruined My Life: No means no

10th June 2012:
Absolutely brilliant, as per-usual! Love how you've written the characters, the flow, everything is absolute perfection! ... really nothing else I can say but well done and I can't wait for more! It's just so good!

XOXO WildFlower!

Author's Response: Yay, I'm glad you still like it! I'm having so much inspiration for this story...it's ridiculous xP

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

*Maria


 Report Review

Review #6, by WildFlowerWicked: Revisiting Azkaban

20th May 2012:
This chapter was incredible, this story is incredible! I love, love, love it! It is like Lucille is actually in the story. Your writing is so amazing! Even though it took so long to update, it was worth it. I hope to get another dose for my addiction ASAP!

XOXO WildFlower!

Author's Response: That means a lot coming from YOU! I adore your stories so much. Thanks for the support!! It's amazing reviews like this that make me so happy to write xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by WildFlowerLetters to L.C. : The Hospital Wing

17th May 2012:
YAY! Lenny has a crush on Sirius! I loved this chapter, and I was pretty happy with Sirius being the one to save Lenny, it seemed fitting. And he was so cute and caring toward her in the Hospital Wing it made me love him even more haha! I think he knows she's L.C. I think he's just playing it now (then again, I could be wrong) but I could be right, right? Anyway, another brilliant chapter, what can I say? Another one please? *puppy dog eyes*

XOXO WildFlower!

Author's Response: I thought about having someone else save Lenny, but it just didnt make sense to me. You can't have Lenny being saved by anyone other than Sirius. Now she owes him ;). You could be right, but you're most likely wrong! I love you anyways. Another one is coming along soon, I swear xD

 Report Review

Review #8, by WildFlowerHow Firewhiskey Ruined My Life: Baby, it's cold outside!

17th May 2012:
Hahaha! Love it! I like how you've described Lily as a tom boy, I can see her slightly being like that - unless Sirius is over reacting, but I like it.

Ooo, I quite like Tasey Mufflin, or 'Muffin' as I should say - I find her quite sweet. Perfect reaction from Sirius when he found out she was a Slytherin. I really hope to see more of her.

Anyway, I'm absolutely loving this - completely addicted! I can't wait for more so hurry and update (when you can) :P

XOXO WildFlower!

Author's Response: Hahah, I'm glad! I was sick and tired of everyone portraying Lily as a self-sacrificing, wonderful, perfect girl; so I mixed it up a bit. I mean, what kind of bitch do you have to be to keep rejecting a perfectly handsome and datable guy for like six years?? So I made her like a sort of bitch :p I'm glad you like it.

(And of course Sirius is overreacting - but it still doesn't make it untrue.)

I love writing Muffin; she's quite different from everyone else in the story.

I am so glad! I was worried nobody would like this story :/

Thanks for reading and reviewing :D

*Maria


 Report Review

Review #9, by WildFlowerHow Firewhiskey Ruined My Life: A hickey from Blackey

7th May 2012:
Brilliant once again! Man, James is going to kill Sirius if he ever finds out! I love the way you wrote Sirius and Lily here, I could picture it in my mind like a movie haha so well done! I can't wait for more :)

XOXO WildFlower!

Author's Response: Thank you, WildFlower!

Yup, he sure is :p And I'm so glad you found it realistic :D

Thanks for reading and reviewing :D

*Maria


 Report Review

Review #10, by WildFlowerHow Firewhiskey Ruined My Life: And so it begins

7th May 2012:
Really hilarious! I'm really eager to see where this goes! I'm not too keen on Sirius/Lily, but I'll give it a try if it sort of swings that way. I'm impressed so far, so please update ASAP!

XOXO WildFlower!

Author's Response: I am so glad you think so!

Thanks for reading and reviewing :D

*Maria


 Report Review

Review #11, by WildFlowerPoison Ivy: Survivor

6th May 2012:
Another great chapter! Aw, it's so sweet to see how much Sirius cares for Naomi when she was hurt! And I'm happy that she is slowly becoming a more softer, caring person, though she is trying to hold it back as I could see when she was with Remus. I absolutely loved the fighing scene, you did so well with the description. That was one of my fave parts :)

Hanging out for the next chapter, keep it up Kate!

XOXO WildFlower!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review!!
I am so glad you liked it, it is hard to describe a battle, at least for me it is :)
Next chapter will be up soon! I'm already working on it!
Lots of love,
Kate


 Report Review

Review #12, by WildFlowerLetters to L.C. : Marlene and Lenny Day

1st May 2012:
I knew it! I knew it! I knew you would deter her from going to meet Sirius and reveal that she is L.C.! Though I definitely think Sirius has a gut feeling he's not willing to come to terms with - that he knows Lenny is L.C. I reckon that mystery person isn't going to be him either, but then again I could be wrong. I don't think that Teddy is going to be a happy brother with his lil sis getting hurt no no.

I like Marlene, a bitch or not. She's cool, and I think she and Lenny should be friends, they'll have fun together. I can't believe what went down though OMG! Poor Lenny! I bet those pesky evil Slytherins did something to Marlene if she hasn't gone back to her house, because she wouldn't have left without Lenny surely. Poor Marlene also, learning the truth about Regulus!

Anyway, enough rambling from me. Over all this chapter was awesome and I'm awaiting eagerly in anticipation for the next one! ^^

XOXO WildFlower!

Author's Response: Hahaha, I really couldn't help it. It just wasn't time to reveal Lenny to Sirius. I like to twist things around a bit. When it happens, it will be extremely dramatic and it will be huge. You'll love it :).
I love Marlene too! She's one of my favorite characters. Since she's a canon, I think I'm going to write a one-shot about her or something of the sorts. The sequel will involve a lot of Marlene. The next one should be out soon :D It's the end of my semester so updates will be faster


 Report Review

Review #13, by WildFlowerCruel Fate: Don't Panic (Yeah Right....)

25th April 2012:
Oh my! I wonder what Regulus is going to say! I hope it's nothing bad. I adore the way you've written both Sirius and Regulus, I can see why Viola would eventually become tied between them. Also, I'm happy to find out a little more about Viola, especially when Regulus asked her out. I like how you wrote him to be nervous and not cool and confident as most stories would go. So once again, great job! I can't wait for the next chappie!

10/10

XOXO WildFlower!

Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback! I'm glad that you're enjoying the story, and that writing Viola's memories did work; I was worried that it wouldn't... The next chapter might not be up for another week or two due to exams and work and all that jazz (fun, right?) but I might be able to update this weekend. Keep on R/R!!! :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by WildFlowerLetters to L.C. : For Better or Worse

7th April 2012:
What Sirius said was harsh, but I think it's because he does like Lenny but won't admit it because he thinks he likes L.C. (who is the same person but he don't know that or does he...? DUN DUN DUN) I don't think Lenny will let this go so easy. I think something is definitely going to go down when she goes to meet him - if she does. But you might have surprises up your sleeve and I can't honestly wait to see what they are! Fantastic chapter once again!

XOXO WildFlower!

Author's Response: You're very perseptive, my sneaky little friend. I like it. You're in Sirius's mind almost spot on ;). It's like we're the same person! That would be kind of self-centered of me to comment on my own story, though. I do have a few tricks up my sleeve. I couldn't let it go down this easily could I?

 Report Review

Review #15, by WildFlowerWhat's a Girl to Do?: Chapter One: Patient Zero

2nd April 2012:
OMG! Not what I was expecting at all (but that's a good thing!) I was expecting the next chapter to have everyone already swooning over them, but now I have to wait with all eagerness for the next chapter to find out what happens!

And oh no! Little does Emma know she already has a genuine admirer - Henderson! This is going to be good! I also can't wait to see the characters open up more, I'm liking the personalities so far! There is something about your writing that keeps me hooked on every word, it's brilliant!

10/10

XOXO WildFlower!

Author's Response: Oh, I'm not sure Henderson's as genuine as you might think - the potion is a little unpredictable, remember, and there are factors that affect how it works that the girls aren't totally aware of ;D

Thanks so much for the review! I'll try to get the next chapter written up and queuing as soon as possible :D


 Report Review

Review #16, by WildFlowerWhat's a Girl to Do?: Prologue: A Plan Comes Together

31st March 2012:
Oh my Merlin! I was not expecting that to happen! You've got me on the edge of my seat in anticipation for the next chapter! This chapter was a great start, the way you introduced the characters was simple yet destinctive and the over all flow was brilliant! But oh my, I can't wait for more! I'm so eager to know what happens!

10/10

XOXO WildFlower!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review! I'm really glad you liked what you've read so far and I'm hoping the next chapter won't disappoint :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by WildFlowerLetters to L.C. : Learning the Crowleys

25th March 2012:
I reckon this was a great chapter! I love that you told us a little more about Lenny and her family. But I can't believe what her mother did, and she seemed so blunt about it! And she seemed a little mean towards her husband, reading the part about the vegetables, maybe something had been brewing between them for sometime, but Lenny and Teddy never really noticed? Is it wrong to feel more sorry for the father though he killed someone? Ugh, just horrible I feel so sorry for Lenny and Teddy!

Also I love how you are slowly bringing Sirius and Lenny closer and closer together, the little moments when they are connecting are just so awesomely perfect :) I love it!

Can't wait for the next chappie!

XOXO WildFlower!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Lenny's mom is a bit crazy, so that's why she was so blunt about it. She'll be explained more in detail as the story progresses. It's not wrong to feel sorry for her father, Lenny loves her father (more than her mother). It'll come more in to detail as time goes on, I promise. Lenny and Sirius will definately click very soon, I promise on that line as well!

 Report Review

Review #18, by WildFlowerSailing Ship: Sailing Ship

23rd March 2012:
Oh Merlin's toes this was funny! Junebug's actions and words remind me so much of me and my friends when we get fangirly over couples, news and just stuff in general. Hilarious! I loved this a lot, it's exactly what I imagine Sirius and Remus doing in a situation like this!

Sirius threw his hands up. "If I'm going to be fantasized about, I'd rather get the facts straight."

Perrfection!

XOXO WildFlower!

P.S. Totally requesting a banner off you for my new story! Just looked over a couple your wonderful ones and WOW you are quirky and talented, exactly what I'm looking for! So keep an eye out at the Dark Arts for me :P

Author's Response: Hee, I'm totally a fangirl-type personality myself so it was so fun to just go meta on this whole fic. Basically I was thinking, what if a slash fangirl existed in the Marauder's era? And thus, Junebug.

Thanks so much! Sadly, I'm not making banners at the mo :( but I really appreciate that you like them!


 Report Review

Review #19, by WildFlowerThe Waitress: The Letter

22nd March 2012:
This story was absolutely beautiful! Simple but affective. I always wondered what happened when Sirius escaped Azkaban and what he did before offically meeting Harry etc and I think you've done a wonderful take on it :) I had a whole review made up in my head, but no words can describe how incrediable this is. It was a lovely read. Well done! 10/10

XOXO WildFlower!

Author's Response: Hello there! Thanks for pausing to review!

I'm very glad you've enjoyed the story, and that you felt like it was realistic and effective. It's very flattering to see that you liked this so much.

Thank you for your very sweet review :)

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #20, by WildFlowerHe Started It: Mr. Black

20th March 2012:
I'm loving this so far! Great job! I can't wait to see how this pans out, I bet it's gonna be epic and hilarious! Ah! I'm excitied! Please update soon! 10/10

XOXO WildFlower!

 Report Review

Review #21, by WildFlowerLetters to L.C. : Fights and Tears

18th March 2012:
*Gasps* OMG so hilarious that Lenny is jealous of Amelia flirting with Sirius though she won't admit it!

And things are heating up! YES, YES, YES! Bring on the drama!

And awww, poor Lenny was so hopeful that Sirius saw her as someone equal to what he thinks is L.C. - if that makes sense. I really enjoyed the letter he wrote to her, his view on love is exactly like mine :D loving someone is about seeing their imperfections perfectly.

This story is just getting better and better! Bring on the next chapter!

XOXO WildFlower!

Author's Response: Well, I don't think Lenny knows that she's jealous. Lenny doesn't understand having a crush on someone. Things are heating up! They will get more firey with time! You just wait, darling. Next chapter will be hot hot hot!

 Report Review

Review #22, by WildFlowerMixed Messages: Kiss Today Good-bye

16th March 2012:
I loved everything about this! Great job, honestly, one of the first Hogwarts-era stories I've read and enjoyed in years! I'm now off to the squeal now! So I'll see you there :)

10/10

XOXO WildFlower!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I've had to avoid things due to R/L stuff, but I hope you've been enjoying the sequel. x

 Report Review

Review #23, by WildFlowerAre You Going to Put That Back?: Sirius Black Who Lives in a Shack

15th March 2012:
I don't know how I came across this story but it has to be one of the most funniest stories I've read in a while! It's well written and captures Sirius and the other characters in a different light...and all over Playboy! Pure genius idea! Plus I love Aya Ueto, she's gorgeous!!! I know you haven't updated in like 3 years, but I remain hopeful! Please, please update! 10/10

XOXO WildFlower!

 Report Review

Review #24, by WildFlowerPoison Ivy: Love and Revenge

13th March 2012:
Another awesomely brilliant chapter! I love how you write everyone's P.O.V's and perfectly distinguish the characters. You never cease to amaze me with that, it makes a lovely thrilling read! AND OMG loving the softer sides of Naomi! Aw and poor Sirius, being so in love and not knowing if there will be a chance between him and Naomi, but I can see she is lightening up to Sirius, which is great because I can't wait to for them to be together! ... Well I can because I love the chase, but still haha!

Awesome job once again Kate! Bring on the next chapter 10/10

XOXO WildFlower!

Author's Response: Hello, hello!!
Again, so happy to see you like my work! =)
Naomi's soft parts are a lot harder to write than the mean ones haha but yes, everyone has a heart although some people have it smaller than others! =)

Oh, the chase... I just love it with all my heart! I hope you like what I have prepared for Naomi and Sirius, they're on for some bumpy ride haha

Lots of love,
Kate


 Report Review

Review #25, by WildFlowerThe Dream Barrier : The Cure For Bordum- Part One

10th March 2012:
Oh no. This midnight skinny dip, although hilariously fun, has bad written all over it! I can feel it! Lily you're smarter than this girl come on!

Anyway hello there stranger! Thought I might pop in say hi and catch up with some Dream Barrier.

LIKE OMG!!! I can't believe what I was missing out on, unbelievable! I love the way you write emotions Kirst, they are so dramatically raw, it's good! I was just like OMG I must get to the next chapter to see what happens! I'm sad yet sort of glad you haven't put Sirius and Kirsty back together right away, I'm liking the space at the moment. It's realistic, especially after what went down. Poor Leigh! I was iffy about her before, but now I know her background, I feel so sorry for her! But I can't believe she is a Rosier, I didn't see that coming! 10/10!

Anyway my dear! Keep up the awesome work! I'll see you again soon!

XOXO WildFlower! AKA Chels!

Author's Response: Chels!

Oh my god! I have missed you girlie! I noticed that you updated LiN but I haven't gotten around to reading it yet! Life and all! I'm glad you like the story! I've been lazy with it lately, life and uni has gotten in the way! Thank you for your compliments! The way I write my emotions can be a bit amateur, but its how it comes to me!

Kirsty and Siri, oh how I wish they were back together. but they wont let me do it! I think you're right about the realism of it. That bad a break up can't just get back together right away. It was as though they gave being together a chance for a couple of weeks and then gave up and went back to being friends, you know?

As for the skinny dipping! It's going to be eventful anyway! And I'm glad you've warmed to Leigh! Give me and email sometime! I miss your face!

Kirsty
x


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>