Reading Reviews From Member: black_n_proud_hp4lyf
  
62 Reviews Found

Review #1, by black_n_proud_hp4lyfSiriusly Forbidden: Mistakes and Consequences

14th September 2013:
I know it's fanfiction and everything... but ugh, James would never. Much more likely for Sirius to be the one to get Snape down to the Willow. James is much too much of a good person. But it's fanfiction, I suppose.

 Report Review

Review #2, by black_n_proud_hp4lyfAs Yet Untouched: As Yet Untouched

26th July 2012:
I hope my death is less painful than this

Author's Response: Oy, me too. Thank you for reading!

 Report Review

Review #3, by black_n_proud_hp4lyfEverything Begins with a Change: Chapter 28 - Solitude

24th May 2012:
Oh my god, I hate you, HOW CAN YOU DO THIS I JUST WANT TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENS OH MY GOD

 Report Review

Review #4, by black_n_proud_hp4lyfLegos: Legos

20th May 2012:
HAHAHAHHAHA omg so accurate. Those legos are the worst

Author's Response: lol :p right!? They're awful. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #5, by black_n_proud_hp4lyfWishful Thinking: Sunburned tomatoes and moving away

16th September 2011:
omfg preach itt. why are ALL the hot guys GAY? -.-

 Report Review

Review #6, by black_n_proud_hp4lyfTempting Fate: Chapter Six: Of Fights and Friendships

10th September 2011:
i like James' POV no worries. I alsor eally like this chappie, good job! :D cant wait for the next one xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by black_n_proud_hp4lyfFreak: Too Many Maybes

6th July 2011:
oh my freaking gosh, of ALL the chapters to make short, you had to make THIS one short? Merlin. I'm so excited for the next chapter this one was amazing, and the end was genius. Poor james, poor Sirius, poor Lizzy... UGH SIRIUS SHOULD JUST TELL JAMES!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I know, it's an awful time to hold you in suspense, isn't it? I really don't mean it. I'm going to try to work on the next one tonight. I have a six hour drive to sleep through, so I don't need to go to bed! ;) Anyway, thanks so much for being patient.

 Report Review

Review #8, by black_n_proud_hp4lyfIf Wishes Were Fishes: Mystery Man

5th July 2011:
HAHAHA OH MY GOD, PLEASE DON'T LET IT BE VERITASERUM!
oh and p.s- i love amos, he's so sweet :)

Author's Response: haha I think you'll actually be quite surprised by what it is :) And you'll also want to KILL James... but that's half the fun :P

 Report Review

Review #9, by black_n_proud_hp4lyfTempting Fate: Chapter Five: Of Dating and I’ve Never

1st July 2011:
amazing, absolutely amazing story, i'm in love :') it's so cute, can't wait for more! PLEASE update soon!
-Kermit x

 Report Review

Review #10, by black_n_proud_hp4lyfThe Art of Surviving.: Average.

19th March 2011:
You ask for reviews but you don't reply them :/ I don't see the point. lol for people like me, it's kindof a bother to review, so if I do, the story's really good, so yeah, you should reply more often :)

I don't exactly have a point here...

Author's Response: I used to believe that, I really did, and I always used to think that I'd reply to every single review I ever got but then... I started getting more reviews, and I couldn't keep up, then all of sudden I have nearly 700 reviews that are unanswered...and i know there's no way I'll be able to catch up and answer them all.

So then I'm like 'I'm never going to be able to answer all of them' which puts me in a review-answering downer, and then I answer even less and theres even more in a fantastic vicious circle. So I try and answer all the reviews on my smaller stories, cause theres not so many of them, and I swear to you I would love to answer every single one... but I just don't have the time!

I'm doing five As levels (which is hard, by the way, you're supposed to like twenty five extra hours at home each week, not that I do) and then I've got al this stuff to write, as well as not hp stuff... and then sometimes I have a social life and al this other stuff that stops me.

I know this sounds like a great big long excuse, but I want you to understand that reviews mean SO much to me, and I know all the people that review all the time - and what things you've reviewed before. I've also gone back and answered about another twenty reviews just now. I'm sorry for not answering all of them, I really am!

Anyway, sorry and thank you for all the reviews you've ever left! :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by black_n_proud_hp4lyfRealization : Chapter Five: Walruses and Chocolate

12th March 2011:
oh. wow. how long has it been? a YEAR?
-___-
but it's okay because i liked this chapter :) update soon pleassse! :D

Author's Response: Hahaha, I know. But in my defense, a little less than a year. Perhaps eight months.
Also, I have most of the next chapter written out (full of lovely flashbacks) so there's that.
Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #12, by black_n_proud_hp4lyfThe Art of Surviving.: Concern.

10th March 2011:
NOOO OH WHY DID IT HAVE TO END WHY? I MUST READ PLEASE UPDATE SOON PLEEASEE!

Author's Response: Ahhha... sorry about ending and everything. Update should be pretty soon, depending on queue length and stuff... :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by black_n_proud_hp4lyfWhoever you are: Chapter Four

30th January 2011:
oh sweet jesus, PLEASE update this story.
please.

Or I'll eat you. no joke.

Author's Response: ha, it'll take me a while, but I'm slowly getting there. please don't eat me though, then i really can't finish it xD

 Report Review

Review #14, by black_n_proud_hp4lyfEverything Begins with a Change: Chapter 17 - Still Friends?

26th January 2011:
hahaha i just had to leave this mall review because of the 'review or i'll eat you' part :') that literally made me lol. i dont usually review stories like this because its been awhile since you updated :)

but anyway your story is amazing :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by black_n_proud_hp4lyfA Very Long Stupidity: Love Letters and Lily Evans

26th January 2011:
hhahahahaha omg that was hilarious. truly truly hilarious :') i hope you continue with this :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by black_n_proud_hp4lyfYou Belong With Me: Crazy Mates

24th January 2011:
Omg I've been waiting for an update for foreverr, pweety pweassee :P

Author's Response: Err.maybe someday? I'm sorry!

 Report Review

Review #17, by black_n_proud_hp4lyfThe Art of Breathing.: Burn out.

23rd January 2011:
.

I think I've been crying for 20 minutes straight. I can't believe this. Even now, I have to stop and wipe my tears.

*5mins of hysterical sobbing later*
Okay I' m slightly calmer. I don't know why this has such a big effect on me. I'm wiser now. Yes. A story made me wiser. There things so much more important.Little things to appreciate. I can't put what I'm feeling in words.

I was tearing up at the seventh day part, but then I went absolutely hysterical at " Maybe I’ll become a distant figure and an unimportant character in a colossal story whilst lives are pieced together by moments."

Oh God, I'm tearing up again. I have to stop writing. I'm sorry I didn't leave a more in depth review.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! This is honestly such a lovely reivew and I'm so greatful for you leaving me these words to treasure. I'm honoured! Honestly :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by black_n_proud_hp4lyfCharcoal and Paint: And Then Lily Is Rudely Interrupted . . .

18th December 2010:
omg ok so this is a really random review, but aside from ur fantastic story, i just thought i should tell you that when i saw james picture banner at the top of the page, the word "hotness" came out of my mouth. is that even a word? idk he's hot^.^
can you please tell me his name (in real life) so i can worship him ukuk ;)

Author's Response: Adam Brody is in the chapter image. He's pretty much my ideal man . . . like, that is how I envision James Potter. So yeah, look him up! He's gorgeous!

 Report Review

Review #19, by black_n_proud_hp4lyfThe Art of Breathing.: Humiliation.

30th November 2010:
:')

Demi: See this heart, Won't settle down
Like a child running, Scared from a clown

Mary:I couldn’t breathe properly either because by heart was beating erratically in my chest and it hurt. It sodding hurt.

Yeeah I have to go to bed now :/ Can't afford to be late tomorrow...

Author's Response: Hey there! Thanks for so much for the song suggestions and for reviewing.Its so lovely to here everyone's opinions :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by black_n_proud_hp4lyfOne December Morning: One December Morning

17th November 2010:
AWww so sweet :)
I particularly love thending. Very sweet and romantic.

"It was a cold, dreary, December morning. The snow was falling down in soft flakes, resting on the green leaves of the trees surrounding Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. It was an ordinary morning; most of the school was still asleep this early on a Saturday, completely oblivious to Lily and James' life altering action that only took place because Lily saw James by the lake one cold, dreary December morning. Thank goodness for magic, for it brought them together."

SO SWEET! PERFECT ENDING!
love IT!!

P.S-
"Her voice was soft and gentle, the way it always would be, even when she, one day, would scream for her husband and son as a blinding green light hit her chest."
x) how cheerful.

 Report Review

Review #21, by black_n_proud_hp4lyfLooking Through The Glass: Chapter One

17th November 2010:
hahaha niccee one!
I like your writing. DYINGG to know what it is!! =)

 Report Review

Review #22, by black_n_proud_hp4lyfCan You Keep a Secret?: Christmas

10th November 2010:
OMMG REMEMBER ME??
You are in so much trouble for not updating for like forever -_-
Lol ha no you're not. See I actually thought, everyone had just stopped writing cause my favorites have not been updated in more than 3 months! At first I was getting exaspareted, then I realized I hadn't updated in months too lol so it's cool.
Umm I actually havent read the latest chapter, I just saw the summary and had to review here and say I LOVE THAT SONG(Careful by Paramore). Loll yeaahh thats pretty much the reason I decided to review on this chapter so I can review the next one... yeah ookk going to read it now =)

Author's Response: AHAHAHAHHHAHAHAH.
hakuna matata. I stopped writing this because there was nothing left for me to say, and I needed to branch out.

I'm glad you love Paramore. They're the greatest band and I love them to deathhh.

Anyway, I want to thank you for being a faithful reviewer throughout the life of this story. It meant a whole lot.
xx
Natalie


 Report Review

Review #23, by black_n_proud_hp4lyf25 Things James Thinks Lily Should Know About Guys: Before we call you, we try to plan out what we're going to say...

26th October 2010:
OMG WHAT are you talking about?! This was the chapter I laughed the most tears came out of my eyes!! OMG pheeww! That was EPIC!!

L - I'm serious James, you sexy wizard.
xxxD

Author's Response: hahahah i'm glad you liked it! xoxo

 Report Review

Review #24, by black_n_proud_hp4lyfShe Should Have Known: She Should Have Known

29th September 2010:
omg amaziinng story! i was almost dying of laughter. i kind of already predicted it was a surprise, but still it was good! i absolutely adore the ending :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by black_n_proud_hp4lyfMy Reflection: The Letter From Nobody

26th September 2010:
Ugh I feel like punching Lily in this chapter when she's talking to Remus. I mean, normally I adore her, but in this chapter she's disgusting me. Maybe I'm taking it the wrong way. -_- Whatever she's still making me mad. NO OFFENSE to you, your story is amazing or I wouldnt have come this far, believe me. But Lily is just MAKING ME MAD HERE!


“Ask you how you feel about me and James being an item,” I said casually. “I want to know.” (Oh so now she's not that bothered about Remus' feelings because she's with James? Not tenderly, not carefully, but casually. Great. Way to go Lily)

“The latter,” I said expectantly, helping myself with some pumpkin juice. (she's drinking PUMPKIN JUICE. she's not even that bothered by the conversation??!)

Remus sighed, and he suddenly seemed worn and tired.

“I really don’t know, Lily.”

“Oh? Just tell me. I want to know,” I said, taking a sip. (Oh my gosh leave the poor guy alone, I mean, he obviously doesnt want to talk about you and james. No need to shove it in his face. Ugh this is really making me mad. She was so devastated when Remus said he was not good enough for her (not the other way round!) and very gently too. Now she's over it and throwing it back as if nothing happned between them. "Yeah so I hope you don't feel bothered about me and James, Remus because quite frankly I'm over you and dating your best friend. Just wanted to know your opinion" Yeah, you go Lily.

“I was surprised, but at the same time I saw it coming, obviously.”

“And you thought…? Felt?” I pushed. (OMG You'd think for a smart witch she'd get the hint. Yes he knows you're a couple! HE KNOWS! Have you not caused the poor wizard enough pain? Leave him alone and BACK. OFF! AGGH!)

“He’s my best friend, and you’re the girl I had, and probably still have, some unrecognisable feelings for as more than a friend. So it wasn’t my dream situation, to be honest.”

The whole time he spoke, he avoided my eyes. He was occupied with his hands, and kept looking over to the stairs constantly. (so she wasn't avoiding his eyes huh? she's perfectly okay with the situation.)

“So… you still have feelings for me?” I asked quietly. “And you feel uneasy about me and James?” (Oh. My. God. Just shut up. Swear, just shut up. I'm sorry I just hate the way she's talking as if "Remus I know we had a thing once, but you have to understandI'm over you and going out with your best friend now ok? It doesn't matter that I was the jeopardizer of our friendship and then left you hanging and wanting me more than ever, let' leave that all behind us "

-_- I rest my case. I'm probably cranky cause it's like 2 in the morning and a giant zit is growing on my forehead, but whatever. I'm going to continue reading because of sweet old James.

And the "Go get my underwear for me now James. We're going out now so I can ask you to do that and I know you'll jump to it and I know just how to manipulate you" thing, pissed me off as well.


Great Story!
xxx Lmao.

Author's Response: I can't help myself: I have to respond to this one. Interesting thoughts, I like that you share your honest opinion - and very convincingly so, if I may say... I agree. Lily really acts like a manipulative "I know you still like me please say that you don't like that I'm with James" and so on. My thoughts on the issue are that Lily doesn't REALLY have that much self-esteem, and that she's only 16-17 years old. She's mature for her age, but sometimes the immature teenage self shines through her otherwise clever character. I enjoyed reading your review! Hope you liked the rest of the story, despite occasional distress :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>