Reading Reviews From Member: Matiilda
  
114 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MatiildaThe Final Battle: Dangling by a Thread

5th September 2011:
Extremely insightful and well-written! I love this and unfortunately I'm stunned to silence and I can't write anything right now.

 Report Review

Review #2, by MatiildaDorcas Meadowes' Laundry Service: An Offer of the Phoenix

5th September 2011:
This is certainly a story for me! The summary really drew me in - as well as this first chapter did. I can tell this is a good story, saving it to my favourites to remember to read on; unfortunately I haven't got any time at the moment but I'll definitely read on and give you my opinion. I love that your writing about the Death Eaters from an outsider's point of view. Thing is, Dorcas will probably be in great danger seeing as she's inbetween too sides of a war - that's never good.

God, I'm excited to read more - I'll be back as soon as possible lol!

Author's Response: Thanks for the wonderful review!

I have really enjoyed writing this fic because it was a challenge to develop minor canon and not focus on the characters we already know.

I hope you enjoy reading the rest of it!


 Report Review

Review #3, by MatiildaA Dying Legacy: Trapped

5th September 2011:
Such an interesting and original idea for a story - always thought that. Your grammar and spelling etc has improved so, so much since the beginning, which I find brilliant. At least I find myself easily disturbed from the story if the text is incorrect. I love the plot anyway, I reckon it's worth being nominated to the Dobby Awards, too bad I haven't got an account over there at the forums!

 Report Review

Review #4, by MatiildaLatet Anguis in Herba: March 29th, 1996 - Sixth Year

5th September 2011:
I adore you for writing this story - enough said.

 Report Review

Review #5, by MatiildaDecimated Dreams: Masked Man, Sneering Shadow

5th September 2011:
Such a random pairing - which is why I love it.

You describe Luna's feelings admirably. The tension in the beginning of the story is incredible! I love it when authors can make you ship people you never imagined. Wonderfully done!

I completely adore this story and, forgive me, but I can't give you any constructive critism! I love your plot and that it's not only focused on getting two people together. You write all of the characters very good too!!

I just love it.

Author's Response: lol - thank you very much! Matiilda, I recognise that name.

Thanks, well I wanted to get across how frsutrated she was and hopefully this happened. Waheee good, wow, I wrote this months ago but I'm so pleased it's still being recieved well! : D

Really? None at all?! That's so cool, well thanks for reading. I have a new story called "Mysterious Attraction" with Harry/Astoria? You might be interested! If you're on the forums I'll owl you the link

Thank you aw!

Shucks!

Rachel


 Report Review

Review #6, by MatiildaThe Virgin Count: Love Shack

5th September 2011:
Wish you would've updated! Such a waste to abandon a story like this.

It's brilliant by the way!

 Report Review

Review #7, by MatiildaThe Virgin Count: That Love Logic

5th September 2011:
Harry and Ron are brilliant in this story. I love the way you've written them!

 Report Review

Review #8, by MatiildaThe Virgin Count: The Girls Bathroom

5th September 2011:
H-I-L-A-R-I-O-U-S!

I absolutely love it.

 Report Review

Review #9, by MatiildaLove, Lies and Lipstick: New Years Eve

5th September 2011:
Wihooo! Can't stop rereading this story, honestly. One of the best I've ever read. It could actually be an American teen-movie as well as a "real" next generation tale. That's amazing.

Your characters are interesting - not at all clichéd. Rose is adorable and flawed, her bad sides sort of reminds me of myself - and I think it's brilliant if an author can make the readers empathise and bond with the characters. Love your characters!!

The plot as well is so incredibly funny, well-thoughtout and exciting. Her and Scorpious' tension is brilliant, it's almost unbearable.

Just had to tell you I adore your story!

 Report Review

Review #10, by MatiildaThe Virgin Count: Muffliato

11th July 2011:
I'm actually giggling through this entire chapter.

Brilliant!

 Report Review

Review #11, by MatiildaLove, Lies and Lipstick: Distractions

10th July 2011:
Oh! I love, love, love it...

Been re-reading the entire story the previous hour or so so. The tension between the two of them was almost unbearable, brilliantly done!

I adore your characterisations, I recognise myself in Rose, both good and bad, I suppose, and she's so incredibly human, she's a typical teenage girl, but of course original and very well-written.

I love the dynamics between the Gryffindor girls, how Amy is extremely status-centered and how she, despite not being so clever, can manipulate the other girls...

And you're basically showing that it's not always Slytherins that are the mean ones. Love that.

And I love that Rose/Scorpious is so drawn-out, that it takes so long before we actually even realise he likes her, and before they actually kiss. I loved their love-hate relationship.

And I can't wait to continue reading, because I want to see how their relationship develops further now that they're not hating each other anymore lol.

Thank you for writing this, I love it!

 Report Review

Review #12, by MatiildaI'll Take The Rain: après moi, le déluge

1st February 2011:
"He was funny. He shared the same values she did. And, perhaps most important of all, he put up with her. Capricious, spoiled, Pansy was rarely bearable." Love it, that's exactly how I imagine it too.

"He smirked, and Pansy knew she'd hit a nerve. He'd mask it - oh, of course he'd mask it." Perfect!

Oh the last lines made my stomach hurt :(
Jerk, Draco! Not exactly as I characterize him so I don't quite agree, and I also don't believe (on contrary to the majority of all D/P authors) that Draco always has the upper hand and Pansy's the one simpering after him, but it was good nonetheless!

 Report Review

Review #13, by MatiildaSideline: Three

1st February 2011:
"She wanted to be the only one.

And she hated herself for realizing this." Lol aww!

And when he asked her to the ball - adorable!

The last few pharagraphs - aw :( "Draco Malfoy held her heart in his hand, and he crushed it." I liked that line.

 Report Review

Review #14, by MatiildaSideline: Two

1st February 2011:
Very good! Cute to see Draco and Pansy as kids before Hogwarts! Lol to see Pansy developing from nice little girl into making clever plans... I liked it! On to the next chapter now!

 Report Review

Review #15, by MatiildaMemento: I

24th January 2011:
Oh, well-written and seemingly In Character characters! Not like all the other fanfics!

I'm sorry but I'm too tired to write a proper review right now. But I liked this. Putting it on my favourites and continuing reading and reviewing tomorrow! Woho!

Author's Response: Glad you think so! I've been super annoyed about how I've characterised them in this - Draco is pretty weedy and a bit of a doormat, which isn't his character at all - so I'm glad you like them (: I am trying to go for a bit of a different angle on most conventional fanfic love stories, not sure I succeeded. I think I just added to the immense pile of angst already on my author's page (:

Thank you very much for the review! (:


 Report Review

Review #16, by MatiildaThe First Time: The First Time

24th January 2011:
Descriptions of Draco's thoughts in the beginning is spot on I reckon! "Draco saw no sense in crying over his father's imprisonment; he knew soon enough that the Dark Lord would somehow free all of his true followers from Azkaban, so it was only a matter of time." True Draco - naive before he came to his senses... Anywayyy meaning I like your characterisation of him, very much like in the books, which I find important!

"He surely couldn't send her an owl and request this favor as if he was asking to borrow her quill." LOL

Draco was able to apparate just after fifth year?

I liked that you described Pansy's parents as cunning and clever, implying that she is as well. Many characterise her as stupid, and I'm glad you didn't!

The rest was just HOT, really sexy. Wow

Well-written. I like your style of writing. I liked that you managed to show of his first time was of importance in other aspects of his life.

 Report Review

Review #17, by MatiildaHow Far: Prologue

20th November 2010:
Wow. Something about your writing style is just... wow. I loved the first pharagraph, you just drew up a picture in my mind and... oh gosh I don't even know what to say! I just loved that first pharagraph, the way it was written, the pictures I got in my mind, everything.

It's rare to stumble upon really well-written stories, and I'm glad I found this!

Good job

Author's Response: Oh my goodness! I feel so warm and happy inside because of this incredibly kind and encouraging review. XD It means SO much to me that you liked my story that much, and that you left me a review of your wonderful thoughts.

I haven't updated this story in quite a while, but this review was the push I needed to continue with updating it. So thank you so much!! :D *hug tackles*

♥ Much love!


 Report Review

Review #18, by MatiildaChange of Heart: Change of Heart

14th November 2010:
Wow, that was very well-written. Interesting to see this war-scene from another point of view. I've always thought the same as you, that the Slytherins didn't fully agree with the Dark Lord's opinions, they just didn't know what they got themselves into basically. Some of them, of course, are just plain dumb and racist and actually liked Voldemort. But this was an interesting read, I liked the emotions in it, you portrayed that strongly. Well done

Author's Response: ty so much! I think that since most Slytherins are assumed to all be bad, but i don't think they all are. anyway thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by MatiildaNothing To Me: Under My Skin

14th November 2010:
I thought that was brilliant. Pansy was perhaps a bit too slutty, but I think "jealous Draco" was spot on! He can be so cute sometimes... lol, nice work!

 Report Review

Review #20, by MatiildaSideline: One

14th November 2010:
I like that they're competetive, I really think that's how Draco and Pansy would behave together. Good characterisations!

 Report Review

Review #21, by MatiildaOver the Moon: Sleepover

13th November 2010:
Ohh I'm really into this story now! I hope you'll update soon, it's really good! I love that the relationship buildup is not to quickly developed between Tonks and Lupin, but still we definitely know there's something there

Author's Response: Yeah. I like it pretty well. Thanks so much for all the reviews. I'm really happy you like the story.
~LilyFire


 Report Review

Review #22, by MatiildaOver the Moon: Just Friends

13th November 2010:
Just a tiny error, in the beginning it's in present tense "I say", and a bit further down it's "i said", so you should probably get this grammar-checked or something :)

Other than that, I like the story! Especially that you manage to keep the characters in character, yay!

Author's Response: Yeah, I know. I'm horrible at grammer and stuff...but I have a beta. I'm glad you like the story.
~LilyFire


 Report Review

Review #23, by MatiildaOver the Moon: Tears and Scars

13th November 2010:
I'm glad this story actually deals with the war and the Order and everything that actually happened, and is not just focused on getting Tonks and Lupin together. I like stories like that.

Nice, flowing dialogue :)

Author's Response: Well, it doesn't focus on the war aspect so much. It really doesn't. I think I forgot when writting half of it...It's just sprinkled through.
~LilyFire


 Report Review

Review #24, by MatiildaOver the Moon: Jacob

13th November 2010:
Ohhh I really like this! The plot is thickening as well, yayy!
I think the dynamic between Tonks and Remus is really good, I think that's the way they behaved in the books. So you're working really well with the characters, I love that!

Author's Response: Thanks(: I try to keep the as in character as i can.
~LilyFire


 Report Review

Review #25, by MatiildaOver the Moon: The Secret

13th November 2010:
I love the environment you've set up here. The surroundings and everything feel like (sort of, close enough!) canon! You seem to keep the characters in character, which I love. I also think it's good you're pretty slow-paced, you're building up the whole thing and not rushing it, lovely!

Author's Response: Thanks(: I really glad you like it(: You don't think its too slow?
~LilyFire


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>