Reading Reviews From Member: gracea569
  
77 Reviews Found

Review #1, by gracea569Rule Breaker: The Sorting Hat's Warning

18th April 2010:
I didn't review the last chapter as I wanted to get into the story before leaving anything "commited" :D
I love the song the hat did, and that Malfoy isn't head. There are lots of stories like that going around. This is brilliant, keep it up.
xx
Grace

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! :D

I'm glad that you like it! I'm trying not to make it too cliche... :]

--DracoFerret11


 Report Review

Review #2, by gracea569The Unexpected Baby: Games And Flirtation Situations

17th April 2010:
Ooh, Scorpius must have saved her :)
Keep it up
xx
Grace

 Report Review

Review #3, by gracea569The Unexpected Baby: Revelations Of Accidental Reproduction

17th April 2010:
Brilliant. Much better than them getting drunk and having unprotected sex :) Just makes it interesting, and Rose still seem sort of innocent. Can't wait to see how the parents take it :)
xx
Grace

 Report Review

Review #4, by gracea569The Unexpected Baby: Revelations For One

17th April 2010:
Awesome, there are many stories out and about like this, but there is something about this, maybe the cliffhanger, that makes it seem better :)
xx
Grace

 Report Review

Review #5, by gracea569Mission Malfoy: Chapter 5

12th April 2010:
Hey Rilla :) Sorry for not reviewing the other chapters, I just had to continue reading! I may some time, to help boost your Mahoosive review count already XD
It is lounge in the UK yes, but only in slang terms, people call it reception room, living room, drawing room, lots of strange things. But us more normal British people that live in the smaller houses without those accents you think we all have call it a lounge commonly :)
I love this story, extremely good, I myself am writing a Dramione marriage based story, check it out if you want. The dscription of the manor was gorgeous. I am pleased to find someone who hasn't written the house as though it was in a field of green stuff! I don't think everything they owned would be emerald either.
Continue please ^^
xx
Grace

Author's Response: Heyy Grace!

Aww that's okay sweetie :) I understand, and Whoa 115 reviews now *Gapes in amazement* XD haha.

Oh! Thanks so much for sharing that piece of info, I so understand your point about the funny accents.

Alot of people assume that if your from England, you have a funny accent; which in some cases it might not even be true!
It's like how people think that if your from Canada, you have a funny accent, and love Hockey ;) and ride a Polar Bear to school and live in Igloos- Which I do not! ;D lol

I'm so happy that you like this story so far, even I have to admit; It IS flowing nicely. And Of course I'll check out your story =)

"The dscription of the manor was gorgeous." *Blushes with pleasure * Did you really think so? I tried to make it look historic and stunning at the same time.

Lol this comment made me laugh (In a nice way) "I am pleased to find someone who hasn't written the house as though it was in a field of green stuff! I don't think everything they owned would be emerald either."
I agree, I don't know why people describe Malfoy Manor as a big house with a maze for a backyard, and only use/ have the colours; Black,Silver, and Green.

Thanks again for your wonderful review, It honestly made my day, and thanks also for the helpful and funny comments, I can't stop smiling.
xxxRilla :Dx


 Report Review

Review #6, by gracea569DARE OR DARE: One step to far.

9th April 2010:
Glad you understood my instructions and got a banner :) It is very nice. I love where you are going and can't wait for you to continue with it ^^
xx
Grace

Author's Response: thanks for the review and the help with the banner i used your example as i felt that it was really good and would show the story in a positive light hope that was ok. anyway glad you like the story. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by gracea569DARE OR DARE: Rons ego

8th April 2010:
I think a banner would do well with this story...
you have to request one, so I'll tell you how to if you don't aleady now. I saw the request on the story summary and thought "I MUST help" in a superhero voice
:)
1. go to "thedarkarts", just type it in google or something, on hpff homepage there is a picture of the basic site near the bottom.
2. Of the three entry tabs when you have got the site up, choose "request a banner", you need to register if you already aren't a member
3. Read the long list of instructions on that new page.
4. There is a box near the bottom, copy that writing.
5. Back at the top and on the right there is a button-like thing called "New Topic, click that
6. There are two small boxes, you can put your story name, the type of story, anything in there really, but get someones attention with it, e.g
"New Dramione story, DARE OR DARE" I mention Dramione because it is a very popular ship, the more popular the quicker the banner is done
then
"Cookies, waffles, and credit to creator :)"
The artists always look for credit, they want it!
7. Paste what you copied into the larger box
8. Then fill out your information, here is an example

"story title: DARE OR DARE
Link to story: (This is the link to the first page that comes up when you click your story in the "read story site" ie: the pick a chapter page)
Penname? Yes (probs best, so they know this is definitely your banner)
Requested before: No
Permissions to change: N/A

Movie characters: Hermione and Draco
Other characters: No
Other images: a mirror, a bottle, general images

Quotes to use: The game without a second option
Colour preferences: Gold, silver, blue, black
Mood: Fluff, drama, but with a dark twist
Animation: If needed
Extra: A game of ruth and dare, without the truth.

Obviously, that is an example, you can use that if you wish. I just came up with it on the top of my head :)
9. Post or preview the topic (this is so people know it is needed to be done)
10. Tadaa! Done, now, come back and check everyday to your member profile, just click Topics, then find what you did. Someone may say "snag" as a reply, or something, this means they will be completing it, so others don't waste time. It should take about three days.
11. When it is done, it should be reduced, see full size, then at the top of the popup is a URL. Copy that and go back to your "manage stories". Edit it, and in the above the summary box, is a small box with a landscape in it. Click on that, and paste your URL in.
12. Save your changes, and there is your banner! Ready to be seen. Makes sure around it you credit the maker, just put something like "Thanks to . @ TDA for this fab creation"If it is animated, it is a much longer story, you have to make an account on "photobucket", save it in your files, then use that URL on the info beneath the picture seen on "photobucket".

Not the best directions, but I hope it helps. If not, just reply to this review, and I will review another chapter for its awesomeness and give a big explanation ^^

A review now :
I love the Disclaimer, always nice. Everyone knows we writers didn't create the fab characters, but it is proper polite :D
The first for lines made me smile. So like Ron, I can imagine that happening in every lesson.
A banned game ... trust them to play it. I find that if anything is banned, people want to play it, so that ws good.
I love Snape, he is so yummy :P
Great chapter, I am going to read the next ones. But not review them, just incase you need that extra help
xx
Grace

Author's Response: thanks for the help and for the review, i am glad that you like it and i will also put u in the disclaimer for helping me find out how to get the banner :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by gracea569Pirates: Teasing Teasers and Tossing Tossers

2nd April 2010:
Awesome new chapter :) Kept me hanging. I won't complain about the delay, I understand what it is like, but continue with the awesomeness please ^^
xx
Grace

 Report Review

Review #9, by gracea569Overcoming Darkness: Dysfunctional Therapy Session

27th February 2010:
Draco helping the Mudblood ... know that a thought. I love how you're getting at this story and how it is falling into place. Is this story all ready prepared? You get chapters up fast, I wish I could :)
xx
Grace

Author's Response: I am some chapters ahead most of the time, I just usually don't like to post them so close together because I'll lose all of my chapter reviews =/
But I'm glad you like it so far :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by gracea569Overcoming Darkness: I Like You Better Sober

27th February 2010:
Hermione drunk is difficult to pull off, but I think you did it quite well. She still acted with her personality even when she was hammered ^_^
onto the next chapter
xx
Grace

Author's Response: I'm glad you thought she stayed in character. I'm always worried about that =)

 Report Review

Review #11, by gracea569We Gryffies: The Numerous and Constantly Multiplying Weasley Clan

18th February 2010:
This made me laugh :) I love a good ol' new gen fic ^_^
xx
Grace

 Report Review

Review #12, by gracea569Rendezvous at King's Cross: Year One: Rendezvous: Year One

17th February 2010:
Short but dramatic. I like the idea of a story where the Dramione-ness occurs during their own married year, as you yourself are not going against any of the books but all the Dramione lovers can still enjoy reading them. Keep it up
xx
Grace

Author's Response: Thanks! I love the stories stay within the books' canon, but show missing moments as well. I'm hoping to turn this one-shot into a short story collection, so keep an eye out for that.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #13, by gracea569Overcoming Darkness: On the Contrary

16th February 2010:
Another review from me!
I love the progress between Dramione in this chapter, especially the early talk with Malfoy, Ron and Harry. Keep ut the amazing work, hun ^_^
xx
Grace

Author's Response: Good to hear! The next chapter is being worked on. I'll try not to make the wait too long.

 Report Review

Review #14, by gracea569Tracker: Journey to Malfoy Manor

6th February 2010:
This is a great chapter! I love the description and the darkness in the chapter even though the war is over. Keep it up ^_^
xx
Grace

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the kind & encouraging words! I appreciate your read and review more than I can possibly tell you!
(: I'm happy that the description is to your liking. I'll try to update as soon as I can.
Thanks again!
Cheers-


 Report Review

Review #15, by gracea569Overcoming Darkness: An Unexpected Visitor

24th January 2010:
I getting intruiged with this story ^_^
xx
Grace

Author's Response: Thanks, updating soon so check back =)

 Report Review

Review #16, by gracea569Truth: Orders

23rd January 2010:
I don't need to say much more, all said in previous review ^_^ Your doing really well, storied after Hogwarts are brilliant because you can make them so unique, so "you"
xx
Grace

Author's Response: That's what I've always thought! I tend to do post or Marauder era ones as a result.

I'm glad you still like it and I'll see what I can crank out next!
-Impossibilities


 Report Review

Review #17, by gracea569Truth: Pursuit

23rd January 2010:
This is a very good story, Keep it up ^_^ I love the description you put in, it was like I was partly watching the scen and partly Hermione as you through in some feelings as well. Keep up the brill work, and I ecpect a breathtaking, mysterious banner :)
xx
Grace

Author's Response: Um...banners...they don't like me...but I'm definitely going to try again at some point :). Thank you though! I'm trying to stay away from the stereotypical story about this and we'll see how that goes!
-Impossibilities


 Report Review

Review #18, by gracea569Forbidden: ...Regrets...?

16th January 2010:
Likings :) To get a banner by a proffesional, vist "the dark arts" (type in google, first link). click on the purple bar "request a banner" and follow all the instructions. It may take a while to understand them, but once you get the idea, it is fine. Copy out the "Standard request form code", click on the "new topic" (blue writing) tab and fill out the boxes.
I hope this helps, if not, feel free to keep asking in the chapters. I'm sure someone will come along with a better answer ^_^
xx
Grace

Author's Response: THANK YOU! advice muchly appreciated . glad u like it love ml :D x

 Report Review

Review #19, by gracea569Fight Through the Fog: Our King, Our Father

12th January 2010:
Beautiful desciption, but slightly confusing :)
xx
Grace

Author's Response: Thank you. I am hoping that once I get the rest of the story up this chapter becomes less confusing for people. Because most of the detail is based off of past events.

 Report Review

Review #20, by gracea569Overcoming Darkness: Happier Alternatives

12th January 2010:
Not nice. I am not a Hermione/Ron shipper, but stories where they aren't to be (even my stories) make me sad :( But a brilliant third chapter :) continue ^_^
xx
Grace

Author's Response: Thanks again for your reviews =) Hermione's just had enough of his behavior =/

 Report Review

Review #21, by gracea569Overcoming Darkness: Paranoia At Its Finest

6th January 2010:
Second chapter, second review :) Interesting story, I can't believe Harry and Ron would leave Hermione behind, she is better than the both of them ^_^ Love where you are going with this
xx
Grace

Author's Response: Indeed, she would be a helpful asset to them. She's just as surprised as you =P Thanks for continuing reviews =)

 Report Review

Review #22, by gracea569Lies: Chapter 1

29th December 2009:
Brilliance! I am continuing!
xx
Grace

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, Grace! Look for the new chapter soon!

 Report Review

Review #23, by gracea569The Pureblood: Chapter Twenty-Two

28th December 2009:
Finally, a new chapter! Very interesting on the vision aspect, can't wait for more :)
xx
Grace

Author's Response: Thanks a bunch! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #24, by gracea569The Untold Story: A Moth To The Flame

24th December 2009:
Do you, by any chance, listen to JLS? If not, just ignore that, but that saying ("a moth to the flame") is in one of their songs :) This turning out to be quite good, I normally stray from fictions that are re-making something J.K.R has all ready created (like the year) but I am a huge fan of Dramione, and this enticed me in, continue please :)
xx
Grace
Happy Holidays!

Author's Response: Lol no I don't actually like JLS. But thanks for asking anyway :) I'm so pleased my story has taken your interest and done something many others haven't, it's comments like that which keep me writing. Thanks very much again :) xoxo

 Report Review

Review #25, by gracea569SAFETY PRECAUTIONS: A New Plan

24th December 2009:
This is turning into a fab story
update soon
xx
Grace

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm working on the next chapter but I seem to have gotten major writers block.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>