Reading Reviews From Member: timelady
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by timeladyRaining: Quidditch Party, Seventh Year.

7th February 2011:
holy crap that just happened!!
wowz. i can't really get it around my head!

only 3 to go?? how are they going to get all of this cleaned up in 3 chapters???!!?!

completely loving this story

Author's Response: Haha, yes James is an idiot. Amelie has a right to be hurt.

It really depends on whether they are going to clean it all up... *slight spoiler, please don't check your review responses*

Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #2, by timeladyDistinctly Disenchanted: Chapter Eight

13th January 2011:
so absolutely amazing!
you never fail to come out with good stories, but the fact that this one is so original makes me even more obsessed!!

fantastic writing, as always. :) 10/10

 Report Review

Review #3, by timeladyThe Morning Waffle: Snappers, Creepers, and Other Things That Go Bump In the Night

20th July 2010:
HAHAHA oh, man. this is just SO brilliant!!
the running joke he's not doing anything - he must be the snapper; he lives an ordinary life - he must be the snapper, had me giggling in my seat everytime you brought it up.

can't wait till the next chapter :]

Author's Response: OMG, yay, you're review #300! -throws confetti-

I swear, the psychopath serial killer always the last person you'd think! But yes, Fred is also a bit paranoid (and just likes to hear himself think brilliant thoughts).

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #4, by timeladyIridescence: Walk of Blood and Onions

13th June 2010:
WOW
im still absolutely in love with this story. it reminds me of the victorian gothic style - like the Bronte sisters, and especially this chapter.
and the way you write is so beautiful and personal ... i love it! Please keep writing, i love where this story is going :]

Author's Response: Oh! I love the Bronte sisters! I'm so efflin happy that you know who they are, and COMPARED me to them?!!?? Thanks so much. I am floating on a cloud of satisfaction. Love your constant reviews, you're great-

xox Ell


 Report Review

Review #5, by timeladyA Bump in the Road: Month Two

8th June 2010:
so adorable!! i love their chemistry - you write it all so well!

Author's Response: Thanks! I try my best to make it seem believable!

 Report Review

Review #6, by timeladyA Bump in the Road: Month One

22nd May 2010:
have i written a review for this already?
im not sure.
ive definitely read it already, and thoroughly enjoyed it, just like all of the other fics you're working on and and the one's you've finished.
you're such an amazing author. it blows my mind sometimes.
i love the james and lily dynamic in this story - it just seems to FIT. it's not forced or understated, it's easy to believe that they're in a functioning relationship. well ... 'functioning' ... loose form of the word.
anyways ... love it! love it all!

(psst! and the new doctor who on the banner is win!)

Author's Response: Aw, this is such a sweet review! I had no idea that you followed my other work - very flattering, that is. :P

I'm glad that you like my Lily and James. They're my OTP of pretty much every fandom I belong to, which is a staggering amount. Possibly the only ship that beats them is Han/Leia, but that's for another time, lol. Anyway, it pleases me to know that their relationship seems functional to you. :P

Matt Smith = ♥

Thanks so much for your review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by timeladyLiving At The Potters: Warfare

5th May 2010:
i just found your story, and i love it! :]
it's so ... interesting. i've never read anything like it before! and your characterization is spot on.

can't wait for the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much!!! It's so exciting to get a review, I was thinking everyone had forgotten this story. The next chapter should be up soon, I submitted it four days ago. I was worried about characterisation, especially making Lily likeable because is some stories she comes across quite harsh, so I hope I've made her realistic and rather sweet.

 Report Review

Review #8, by timeladyThe Octane Generation: The Second Barrage: Meet the Parents

25th April 2010:
hahahaha so good. just fantastic.
*sigh*
i love this story. it's in danger of being better than the first one!

Author's Response: I was hoping that wouldn't exactly be a 'danger'. :P

 Report Review

Review #9, by timeladyThe Octane Generation: The Second Barrage: Centaurions

25th April 2010:
hahahaha i hope he messes with them.
things just turn out to be so much more exciting that way

Author's Response: oh, don't worry, he will. ;)

 Report Review

Review #10, by timeladyChronos: The Reaper Virus

4th March 2010:
wow!! haha you really love to start off stories with a bang, don't you :]

well i just finished reading your last story - my new favorite - and casually stumbled across this gem on your author's page, and im absolutely in love with it! first chapters are usually dull and filler-like, but yours really gets the story going at a pace i can live with :]

and yay for a paradox!

Author's Response: Hehe, getting a review from someone called 'timelady' for a story about time-travel is brilliant! I'm glad you enjoyed the first chapter. The second is on the way. :)



 Report Review

Review #11, by timeladyThe Octane Generation: Head Honchos

4th March 2010:
oh my god!
i just ... i just am in love with this story, it's leaving me speachless! or, rather, wordless.

a fanfiction story that's actually super super interesting and has as much if not more plot than the real books? wow. you, author, are amazing.

10/10

Author's Response: Ahh, thanks so much. :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by timeladyAccidentally on Purpose: Of Weddings and Black Dogs

28th February 2010:
man, i feel ya ... applications ... im so happy i applied to most places early action (thank the lord for that!).

but i was so happy when i saw you'd posted a new chapter! it feels like it's been forever! i love how weird janelle is, but not so weird that she doesn't have a personality - you know what i mean? she's awkward, she stumbles, she can't go anywhere without making a fool out of herself, but she could SO easily be a real person. if that makes sense ... and if you read fanfiction, you know what im talking about.

yay! loved the chapter. any cute-sirius-dog action is fine by me :]

 Report Review

Review #13, by timeladyTaken: Fire

13th October 2009:
so i thought i'd just mosey on over and check out a few of your fics since you reviewed one of mine ... and to my surprise ... kings of leon!! i actually saw them live at a music festival last friday

Author's Response: I'm so jealous!! Oh I'd love to go see them, I bet they were brilliant =]
Aha I find listening to their music puts me in the mood for writing
ANywho, thanks for taking the time to leave a comment =D You're cool!!


 Report Review

Review #14, by timeladyBlack and White: Lovesick (The Past)

1st October 2009:
i COMPLETELY understand the crazyness that comes with school stress and concerts ... *sigh* im going to a music festival starting tomorrow called austin city limits or acl fest with kings of leon and pearl jam!!! *sque* so excited :]

and you absolutely MUST update soon. i can't believe i've only just found your brilliant work. it's just spectacular. so ... unique and original while just being ... brilliant. I don't know, I can't really describe it. It's like ... 500 days of summer, almost, with the intertwining past and present and it's like 1984 or V for Vendetta or something with all the cool secret agent/except not really/oh crap this is all a mistake mysterious 'brethren'.

Author's Response: Why THANKS timelady! :D
I'm glad that you discovered it too!
Yeah, school/concerts/being broke but wanting to buy concert tickets/all that kind of stuff is starting to kick my ass. Oh well.

Yay! 500 days of summer? I haven't seen it but I've heard good things.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. I truly appreciate it ;)

xoHappiest


 Report Review

Review #15, by timeladyOf Teacups and Teapots: Mistakes

21st September 2009:
awww just adorable! :]

Author's Response: :D Thank you

 Report Review

Review #16, by timeladyConventional Wisdom: The Truth Comes Out

18th September 2009:
oh my god. duh duh dunnn!!! it's oh so intense i can hardly stand it!
exceptional writing, as usual. love the cliffhanger.

crazy stuff, man. this story is like a drug, and i really must have my fill. so update soon, pretty please!

Author's Response: Thank you! Though I hate that you're becoming something similar to a junkie over this story, but I'm happy that you're enjoying it. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #17, by timeladyRose Weasley's Guide to Life: On: Begging and Choosing

7th September 2009:
best line ever in the history of everything:

"You know, I was thinking," I heard Ginny say to my mum. "Do you remember that time when Bellatrix Lestrange and Fenrir Greyback came to the Burrow at Christmas? And then they chased me and Harry through the fields before setting it on fire? The Burrow, I mean."

"What? No. I don't remember that at all."

"Hm. Must've dreamed it, then."

You know that there are people writing fanfiction now who talk like that really happened? so sad.

Author's Response: Wow, ever in the history of everything? Haha, thanks so much! And that's ridiculous...that is NOT canon...

Thanks so much for the review!!


 Report Review

Review #18, by timeladyDappled Light: "That's why I'm here too."

4th September 2009:
your avid admirer timelady here! :]

everything you come up with is absolutely brilliant, but this fic is different from your others. in a good way! The setting from the start is a lot more ethereal and unworldly, it's just beautiful.

i just love the way you characterized luna, it's so like how she's described in the books! and rolf seems believably awkward and unsure around her, which fits the character rolf i'd imagined would marry luna. in other words, your characterization is spot on and fantastic.

yay! props to you! can't wait to see what you come up with next!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I was really aiming to write something a bit different, because it makes such a refreshing change sometimes! And I'm so happy that you used the word "ethereal" because that's just what I was aiming for! :)

Glad you like Rolf too, because he's obviously a character who's never mentioned in the books, so I thought I could really run away and have some fun creating him. :)

Again thank you for this review! It really made me happy. :D


 Report Review

Review #19, by timeladyAccidentally on Purpose: Of Forgotten Wedding Dates and Distractions

4th September 2009:
love love love it. it's fantastic. :]
can't wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #20, by timeladyThin Line Between Love and Irritation: Thin Line Between Love and Irritation

2nd August 2009:
i am just completely speachless. thank you for writing the best lily/james one-shot i've read in a while. :]

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the awesome review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by timeladyHardboiled: Hardboiled

2nd August 2009:
HAHAHA absolutely hillarious. fantastic!
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #22, by timeladyThe Bobble Hat: The Bobble Hat

2nd August 2009:
you capture these two characters so well, im positively amazed!
yea! you got me reading ron/hermione again, i haven't read them it ages! i just finished reading all of your ron/hermione fics and i love each and every one, although i think this one might be my favorite. :]

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! Ron and Hermione are my favourite couple EVER so I love writing about them. :D

I'm very very happy that you enjoyed all the stories I've done about them! :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by timeladyPandemonium : The Morning After the Night Before

31st July 2009:
love love absolutely love this story. just read it all in one sitting! you are amazing, you are! :]
bazillion/10

Author's Response: Wow, you made it through all nine chapters in one sitting? I'm impressed! Thanks so much for reading, and also for taking the time to review! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by timeladyBreaking Tradition: Chapter Ten: Drowning

30th July 2009:
the ending kind of reminds me of that episode of Doctor Who when Rose says 'this is the story of how i died'.

in other words, majorly epic ending. props, bro. :]

Author's Response: she's not dead! there's more to come!
but i'm glad that you're interested in my story.


 Report Review

Review #25, by timeladyThe Adventures of Saskia Lin!: Dj Vu, Saskia Lin!

26th July 2009:
love love love this story :] i've read it more times than i can count ... it's just so brilliant!

can't wait to see what you come up with next !!!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! It's so, so flattering to hear that anyone would want to reread your writing. =)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login